You are here: HomeNews2016 07 07Article 453373

Mahama apologises over dumsor-like power cuts

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Nima king Kong 7 years ago

Odwanfunu President! !!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

GHANA CAN'T REMAIN AN OASIS OF NEPOTISM AND SADISTIC RULE. NDC GOVERNMENT IS SO INSENSITIVE, INCOMPETENT AND VISIONLESS, THAT, THEY CAN NEVER PUT ANY MEANINGFUL POLICIES IN PLACE THAT WILL ENSURE WORKERS AND PEASANTS THEIR RI ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama will be given the nod to rule this country again come Nov 7 since he is #transformingGhana. Currently, The NDC led by President Mahama is delivering on its promises and the through the EDAIF fund, ninety-one ...

• GE 7 years ago

O YES ; WE GIVE HIM A SECOND TERM

• kwame 7 years ago

He's already served it abysmally!

• OBONU 7 years ago

All he does is propaganda. Anything he touches becomes trouble. All promises that he has made have fallen through. He lies through his teeth like nobody's business. He is talking about power cuts and he says it is not Dumsor, ...

Ghanaians can't tolerate such incompetent and blind man to lead us any more,that will be a recipe for a disaster.

• Slyster 7 years ago

He deserves to be jailed period.

• Alias 7 years ago

This submission is baseless! JM and the NDC gov't has good vision for Ghana. John Mahama managed to marshal resources to salvage the power crisis situation by adding a total of 800MW to the national grid. the anomaly in the e ...

• GE 7 years ago

TRUE TALK BE THIS

The 419 and bribe taker need to take the Ford back and go and pay Nigeria Gas.

• JEFFRY 7 years ago

YOU DID YOUR BEST; BUT GOD GIVES THE LAST ANSWER

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama is still the best man for Ghana and nobody can dispute that.
    Under his watch, The Youth Entrepreneurial Agency (YEA) is in the process of employing 120,000 young people while under the Sanitation Module ove ...

• Alias 7 years ago

No need to insult the president for doing the right thing. Its just a technical issue which is being resolved but it doesnt mean that the country is experiencing dumsor again.

• S.H.C 7 years ago

As3m aba oooooo

• Alias 7 years ago

Asem b3n na aba? JM is committed to the socialeconomic development of this country and the wellbeing of the good people of Ghana. The Komenda Sugar factory which was inaugurated recently by the president is employing over 700 ...

• GIGI 7 years ago

Excuses, excuses and excuses all the time. Where is the planning? You know, EXCUSES don't help anyone, what we need is solution.

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is not giving excuses, he has actually provided solution to the protracted power crisis bedeviling the country. the karpower bardge, ameri power plant among other generational mix which JM brought onboard is adding a total ...

• KOO 7 years ago

Mahama says we do not have Dumsor. The saying is,if it quacks like a duck,walks like a duck and swims like a duck then it a duck.Dumsor is very easy to determine but Mahama is telling us it is not.

• Alias 7 years ago

John Mahama is honest president who always tells the truth. Dumsor is not back. what we are experiencing is just a minor hitches on the part of ECG. JM has added about 800MW to solve the energy crisis. even the revived sugar ...

• Suguna 7 years ago

Ebeii! Ghana paa nie. It shall be well someday.

• Alias 7 years ago

Its already well under the John Mahama led-administration. the has been massive improvement and development ever since JM became president.example, Significant progress has been made in the area of education since the coming ...

• K Man 7 years ago

Right...er, education without the infrastructure and ecoonomy to support jobs.

People don't eat stats, stats don't pay the bills or help a graduate get jobs or cut corruption.

You are either a deluded Mahama supporter o ...

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

Odwanfunu false president

• Alias 7 years ago

Unlike Nana who is deceiving Ghanaians bcos of his desperation to become president, JM is transparent with the good people of Ghana regarding the affairs of the country. for instance when Ghanaians were complaining about the ...

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Brexit for UK Dumsor for Ghana

• Alias 7 years ago

There is not going to be any exit in Ghana. In fact in the upcoming polls, Ghanaians will vote massively to retain President Mahama because he has been tried and tested.A total of 1,614 out of 2,578 basic school projects have ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Ghanaians will be FOOLS to vote for Mahama coming November.

• Kfk 7 years ago

It is common business practice to have a margin for eventualities. Does it take a president to tell an energy company to have a month storage. Eeeeeeeh Ghana aye dwe

• Alias 7 years ago

Measures have been put in place to resolve the issue. The president is more of proactiive than reactive thast why he brought the karpowership and the ameri power plant on baord to salvage the protracted power crisis. Again, h ...

• Antonio 7 years ago

Propagandists! Liar, selfish, sycophant, deceiver, humorless,kanana man! Face the reality and stop the lies. I don't hear you dancing to the tune of Yentie Obiaa song again all because you need people's vote. This time aroun ...

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is not a propagandist- he is very honest and selfless. he always ensure that he deliver on his promises. he romised 200 new SHS and over dozens have already been commissioned while 123 are expected to be completed and inau ...

• Slyster 7 years ago

Say what ever you want about mahama ,the truth is crystal clear.mahama is not fit to rule Ghana.

• Osei Assibey 7 years ago

Mr.president this is an admission of total failure.....Resign yourself, You are incompetent...Mr.president you lied to the whole nation and we don't need your Apology

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

We can all attest to the fact that Nana Addo can never rule Ghana!!! How can we entrust this dear country of ours into the hands of Nana Addo who cannot even unite the factions in the NPP.
    The NDC on the other hand is #cha ...

• Alias 7 years ago

How this be an admission of total failure when the president has actually put meassures in place to deal with the energy crisis! the karpowerpower ship, the ameri power plant and other generational mix brought on board by JM ...

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

Mahama rent fans for rallies

• Alias 7 years ago

President Mahama will never do such thing! This is not about crowd effect but real and clear message that the good people of Ghana are proud of JM thus, always come in their numbers to support the president.

• Brodie Mends 7 years ago

Two things President "Dumsor" does very consistently at the flagstaff house, offering unending apologies and giving unfulfillable promises to Ghanaians! Shame on you Mahama!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama with all due respect has fixed the energy crisis by bringing on stream the Karpower barge. In effect he has added over 800 megawatts of power to the National grid. A feat the NPP could not attain in 8 years

• Alias 7 years ago

This is obviously a selective ommission strategy to discredit gov't effort in solving the power crisis. The president has added 800MW to the country's grid hence, the stable power supply since December last year till date. th ...

• FORD EXPEDITION 7 years ago

YOUR SOLUTION TO DUMSO IS KARPOWER! A GENERATOR ON SHIP...SO DUM CAN NOBODY BE ....AND THEN YOU HAVE TO FUEL IT WITH WHAT ? TO GENERATE POWER? SEE YOUR SIZE .....IF YOU ARE NOT COMPETENT AND HAVE NO PROPER IDEAS TO SOLVE GHA ...

• Alias 7 years ago

JM is already solving the problems of Ghanaians. Lets discuss the issue dispassionately! The Karpower bardge and the Ameri power plant among others which is adding 800MW to our grid is only a short term solution to deal with ...

• CONGO SPANNER 7 years ago

MAHAMA HAS FAILED IN HIS BID TO MAKE LIFE COMFORTABLE FOR THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA. COST OF LIVING IS BITTER, THERE ARE NO JOBS FOR OUR YOUNG UNIVERSITY GRADUATES, MAHAMA IS ALWAYS TELLING BLATANT LIES. VOTE THIS CORRUPT LIAR ...

• Alias 7 years ago

This is a sheer propaganda to discredit gov't achievement. The good people of Ghana are comfortable under the John Mahama led-administration: salaries of workers have been icreased by 10% across baord, komenda sugar factory a ...

• Me 7 years ago

DUMSOR-LIKE? Bullshit. Its Dumsor end
    of story. It was never resolved in the first place.

• Jartu 7 years ago

It's just boring every day

Corruption
    Bribery
    No power
    Inflated contracts
    Loans
    Selling bonds at crazy interest

• K Man 7 years ago

Look, everyone has seen the headline and Mahama is coming out with another version of an excuse he hasn't given on Dumsor...several times.

At the end of the day, those NDC party actitivits posting on this thread will say " ...

• similer 7 years ago

If You Mahama knows how to apologize you should not hesitate to come to Kumasi to apologize to us about yentia obia song you sang on us and careless comments you made on us.God has seen you

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Fuck off.useless president.we are sick and tired of u.go away.

• Yaw kay 7 years ago

Mahama should accept that he has failed the nation. The right thing is to pack and go.

• Lopez 7 years ago

Lame infantile excuse Mr President. Are you not tired of these endless excuses. What a shame.

• Charles 7 years ago

Ha got your bank accounts (you and family that is) all sorted for your "gifts" from businesses so just pedalling along tonseebwhatbelsebyou can get GREED CORRUPTION .. Just ask Canadians how mahama did business (or tried to) ...

• DUNSOR IS BACK 7 years ago

OH DUMSOR WHY YOU BACK AGAIN

• Appiah Mintah 7 years ago

Dunsor President JD Mahama please ur time is up

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Is President a confused person? How come that a Head of State will tell Ghanaians onething and within hours say another thing or one of his Ministers or Party member come to deny?No wonder if a President said he is a "Dead Go ...

• obi 7 years ago

u see now when the formal power minister said dumsor ll not end not knowing that was through

Alias, are you tired???

• Nanagoygo 7 years ago

Always excuses stupid president

• atwei 7 years ago

Mr. President, admit that the dumsor is finally here. What is the difference between dumsor and the dumsor-like situation? You are a big liar and Ghanaians should hold you accountable for all the monies you and your cronies ...

• atwei 7 years ago

Unfortunately Alias, those fighting the corruption are corrupt. Let me give u an example, the head is collecting bribes. Heeeehhheeeeehee. Has he returned the Ford, I think he should since he does not even like American ca ...

• David wrote 7 years ago

what on earth is this guy apologizing for ,just some few months to be elected out of power what is he saying