You are here: HomeNews2016 07 05Article 453018

Our decision on Kumasi Mayor irreversible – Asanteman Council

Read Comments Comments (87)

• LAST DON 7 years ago

I am a short dark bare headed man who has never experienced the good qualities of a grey hair. I lost all my hair through thick cummulous wee smoke I got myself into and now causing me kidney failure.

My great grandfather ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

THE ANSWER IS YOUR OWN STUPID FATHER, BORN BY A HARLOT. CUNT.

AUTHOR: GHANA MUST WORK ------Bigotry on Radio Gold&Muntie Must Stop Anytime you listen to radio gold and muntie , you only hear bigots making analysis founded on their bigoted minds. This is led by fake socialist like Kwasia ...

He said "the NPP had lost its identity and had now become the preserve of the rich, who were actively buying votes to win internal elections.

For that reason, he wondered if the NPP had the moral right to accuse Mr John Ma ...

• Latif Townsender 7 years ago

Look at you selfish.....and so what?

• kalim baba 7 years ago

fools are made from their mothers womb,but sad to say ur mother has even wasted her twisted cunt by given birth to u.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Who told you he's Ewe. Grow up and educate him to be respectful especially to the elderly. Look at his name and see who he is. A nonentity who wants to project himself as a don. I wonder why he didn't add "key" to make it com ...

• Adu 7 years ago

Only fools cannot change their minds

• Salifu 7 years ago

I wonder about your background and the city in Ghana you come from. You donkey!

Author:- AGBESI KWESI......
    How can Mahama and the NDC hand over juicy contracts to a Burkinabe contractor whilst our local contractors have no jobs.
    Remember the UMB, AMERI, KARPOWER and UBA stinky deals all had something ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Every Ghanaian comes from an area that is under a chief. Dispute this and tell me where do you come from. If you are an akan, bow down your head in shame.

• diyaro 7 years ago

enyeeee nana binladin

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Such waste you are,Fool.

• black 7 years ago

I KNOW I KNOW LAST DON E BI UR STUPID HOMOSEXUAL FATHER N UR HARLOT MOTHER N UR CONFUSED N CORRUPT FLAGBEARER

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

How can Mahama and the NDC hand over juicy contracts to a Burkinabe contractor whilst our local contractors have no jobs.
    Remember the UMB, AMERI, KARPOWER and UBA stinky deals all had something to do with the stashing away ...

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

Wow

• Sundiata 7 years ago

Yesoooo yes!! Whether you like it or not,agree or not,so it was and so it'll always be,asaase aban!! You can't beat that.

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Our good and sensible Nananom should not reverse their decision. They should tell the government that they are on the land before this silly politics came and should crack the whip on any stupid government official who tries ...

• Johnny 7 years ago

How many of these DCEs,MCEs etc including Kojo Bonsu qualify to be an Abusuapanyin in any family in Ghana yet they have the audacity to insult our chiefs bcos of politics.They shd deal with them one by one.

• Osei Big shot 7 years ago

The Ashanti chiefs will be dribbled by Otumfuo because Kojo Bonsu is his cousin and very soon Otumfuo will tell the Asanteman Council to accept his apology once the Govt delegation appease them. The whole thing is a gimmick u ...

• Kojo Poku -Canada 7 years ago

Only in your dreams.

• Chiga 7 years ago

cheap politics is allowing these bunch of greedy land sellers to take the country for a ride. Who are those chiefs to decide who serves in government or not?

• Agyankaba 7 years ago

Do you havea chief at your village?Much as i agree with you about our chiefs selling lands and closing their eyes for illegal miners to destroy our lands and water bodies,so do i disagree with you guestioning the powers of th ...

If your chiefs are afraid of JDM, -not our Asante chiefs.

• John mends 7 years ago

Am so sure he will be running to JJ but Nana Konadu is waiting to punch him hard it's serves him damm good

• N. Kofi 7 years ago

Indeed, Kojo Bonsu was seen smartly dressed up at a social function at Trade Fair Site,in Accra by several hundreds of Accra high society over the weekend. Come Monday and he's sick and in hospital, unable to meet the Chiefs ...

• Sonla Benyae 7 years ago

Just listen to the lazy idiots. what do they think they are, Ghana is Ghana, the constitution is supreme to any other tradition

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Piece of shit, read the constitution and it tells you it has limits. Illiterate being.

• ATEBUBU 7 years ago

John Mahama NDC gov't has been on an insulting spree for years and none has been spared, not one single interest group, not one has been spared.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Lets not be fooled by this hypocritical move by Mr. John Ford. After all the two posing threats on the judges were speaking for NDC. They make is sound like the duo are from PPP but that's a lie. NDC is the one uttering the t ...

• KK 7 years ago

NANANOM CAN HOLD THEIR DECISION.THE PROJECT WILL GO ON.PULL HIM DOWN ASHANTIS.

• Fish man 7 years ago

Is someone or any tribe bigger than the constitution?so why do these Chiefs wants to take the country to ransom, our cheap politics is killing us. Not a true son of the land who is a true son of the land. What's the issue its ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Yes, some tribes are bigger than the constitution, especially we Ashanti's if you don't like it well does your problem. The stupid Bonsu can disrespect other tribes but not Ashanti's.

Do you know the history behind that project? Even the Asantehene had to come in before Mahama was given the IMF loan.Don't underestimate the powers of the Asantehene.You may not like him, but that's your own problem.

• Jean Makote 7 years ago

The answer is your foolish father ib NDC who goats suck his breasts

• KAY 7 years ago

This MCE has been targeted for removal through the official process using Assemblymen without success for a long time.This time the change agent has shifted to an informal process not recorded in the termination clause of the ...

• John 7 years ago

Is Kojo Bonsu from Ashanti Region or is he not an Ashanti citizen? Why should the president get him out of Ashanti Region?

Because the Asantehene has the powers to deport anyone from his kingdom. Opoku Ware II did the same to Adansihene Nana Kwantwi Barima II in1986, so nobody underestimates the occupant of the Golden Stool.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London. 7 years ago

Kojo Bonsu can go to the Bole Banbowe to be a mayor over there but not in Ashanti region. He is too proud so l don't need him any longer

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

I do not intend to hold brief for Kojo Bonsu, but reading the kind of comments, we have come to expect from you, in your 'little enclave' or Ghetto[Islington, in London], I am not at all surprised!
    "He is too proud[,] so I d ...

• John 7 years ago

Is Kojo Bonsu not an Ashanti? If he is, why should the president get him out of Ashanti Region?

• Kk 7 years ago

@ Sonla, please we the Ashanti's cherish our traditions and norms. Our culture is first before anything, our culture portrays who we are. You cannot do this in Gonjaland or Dagbon, this is who we are in our various communiti ...

• kk 7 years ago

Am at a lost oooooo, as far as the 1992 constitution is concern there is no kingdoms in Ghana.

• Kojo Poku Canada 7 years ago

Only in your dreams

This Kojo Bonsu from time immemorial has been very arrogant; from the time that he tried to make himself as an unofficial sports representative for the Black Stars, especially his role in the world cup in South Africa and Bra ...

• Osei Abeb 7 years ago

The Asanteman decision is on the right direction.This IDIOT doesn't respect Asante Kingdom so the punishment should include banning him entirely from Ashanti region.

• KWAKU VI 7 years ago

Kojo Bonsu is Satan's own son. That is why he is so proud and arrogant. He forgets that it was PRIDE that knocked his father, SATAN, from HEAVEN to the earth.

• Father 7 years ago

Who is more arrogant than the chiefs? They behave next to God We are republic
    nation. Don't the chiefs commit sins? They must repent and be baptized

• pppppst 7 years ago

the chiefs are responsible for the well being of citizens who lives in their area, and they won't allow any idiot to disrespect them because of corrupt Politics; the chiefs were there before these NDC Criminal Politicians cam ...

• YAW 7 years ago

Even God forgives. These primitive way of doing things must give way to modernity.

Even Solomon had compassion.

• kalim baba 7 years ago

Much as I dislike that corrupt KOJO BONSU,I also don't see the sense of the Asanteman council's involvement in political issues.ALL this should be blamed on that incompetent MAHAMA FOR HIS INVOLVEMENT IN CHIEFTAINCY AFFAIRS I ...

Wo Maame twaseni!! Aboa bi ba! Ofui!! You talk rubbish kwaseadwan! You think this platform is for idiots like u! Kalim Baba ampa!!

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

A GOERNMENT APPOINTEE IS A PUBLIC SERVANT WORKING UNDER SPECIFIC LEGAL AUTHORITY. THE KMA CHAIRMAN HAS A RIGHT TO QUESTION THE LOCUS STADI OF THE ASANTIHENE'S REPRESETATIVE. DOES THE LAW MAKE PROVISION FOR OTUMFUO'S REPRESENT ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

The president consult the traditional council before appointing DCE &MCE.

• pppppst 7 years ago

if the nonsense you are putting here holds, why did your Government send a delegation to go and plead for that idiotic Mayor if they held the belief that the traditional council has no power; Asanteman existed before Ghana ca ...

chiefs and associates are arrogant people that society must begin to question their source of power. they carry names like oseadeyo, otumfo, osabarima names that only fits God the creator of heaven and earth. Heaven and earth ...

Because you don't have that in the area you come from, or maybe, just maybe you come from MARS. We cherish our traditonal chief's titles if only you know their meanings.

• QED 7 years ago

Now justice is prevailing in Ghana, going back to the old system before.
    The recalcitrant youth must be brought down to civility before GHANA progresses. PATAPAASEM NO AYEYIE. NYANSASEM BEDI NKONIM.
    QED

• 59 YRS AFTER INDEPENDENCE? 7 years ago

Sounds like Mr. Kojo Bonsu is a son and subject of Asanteman.

That being the case, I am happy he is not a Ga-Adangme, Akwapim, Akyem, Akwamu, Ahanta, Bono, Kwahu, Ewe, Mole-Dagbon, Guan, Grushi, Gonja or Mande-Busanga.

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

Chieftancy should be abolished.If it is done all these nonsense with chiefs behaving as if they have more powers than the government will stop.What is Asanteman Council to tell Mahama that he should remove Kojo Bonsu as the K ...

• SAM 7 years ago

This is an insult to the President and the people of Ghana,the right to fire and appoint belongs only to the Commander in Chief,where were you chiefs when he went to BRASIL WHY others were dancing samba he was seriously plead ...

• Zipnet 7 years ago

Check your facts right. It was the same Amuomanhene that Kojo Bonsu sacked who brought the Brazilian deal. Asanteman will be better off without this crook who inflates every bill. Remember he used $29m to renovate the Kumasi ...

• welbeck gyeke 7 years ago

Which Ghanaian contractors,have u being to kofcity b4?do u know w@ alebot did to our roads.pls no Ghanaian contractor

• oti john brobbey 7 years ago

Hon Osei Bonus should understand delegation of powers no one would stand up and go to some where and deputised his superior not even ordinary the custody of Asanteland. as you known that Tradition even you have brought disgra ...

• Mensah Abrampa 7 years ago

Maybe not in my lifetime but it's my prayer that the chieftancy institution is abolished forever. It's one of the biggest drawbacks for democratic governance and a hindrance to development. The nation cannot serve two masters ...

Maybe where you come from, not Asanteman

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

Replace him

• Brodie Mends 7 years ago

If Asanteman cannot work with the Govt. appointed Mayor, then they should vacate their seats and depart the region immediately. We don't need them. Put your foot down Mahama. They call you tani, peppeni, kwasea and all unprin ...

Do you know what you are talking about? Had it not been Otumfuor,your semi-god Mahama would not have got the IMF loan neither the Brazilian loan for the kejetia and the market projects.No country trusts Mahama with money.

• Darko 7 years ago

We don't need kwadwo bonsu Bam

• sulo 7 years ago

Stupid Stupid. The most outrageous statement I have ever heard. Who is that stupid nana no and whose welfare are they protecting? Are they not the people who is saying that they brought land from their mother womb. Are they n ...

• Akoloogo fra fra 7 years ago

Best decision by Ashantiman council now

• Obroni 7 years ago

Nananom is a beautiful part of our rich history and belongs to be preserved as our culture. But we are a democracy now and chieftaincy in the sense of ruling and reigning is long time over and belongs in a museum. Kojo Bonsu ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Our Chiefs must be respected. Politics came to meet chieftaincy. So our politicians must pay allegiance to the Lords of the various Lands. Kojo Bonsu must be exited. I advise the Kumasi youth, regardless of their tribes, to s ...

• Igp 7 years ago

If we all respect the institution of a Repubic and Soverign Ghana, then Asantiman must respect the authority of the soverign Republic of Ghana. Asantiman is no bigger than Ghaba. If Ghana had an honest and independent minded ...

Actually the Asantehenene didn't use the presidential jet for his own personal use.He used the jet for Mahama's own biddings,because no foreign government will deal with Mahama concerning monetary matters, so please check yo ...

• Latif Townsender 7 years ago

from the President Mahama it now turn to Bonus omg Asanteman.... Nononononono.

• Asem asa 7 years ago

Chiftancy is dead and gone. What is the role of chiefs in this modern era.they only know how to take people's wives, engage in double sale of lands, ride in expensive cars,oppress the weak in society, the most corrupt institu ...

• 3fo the carpenter 7 years ago

Nkwasias3m nkoaaa wo gh

• Nene Adekerker 7 years ago

Mahama thinks he can fool everybody by bringing in people who because of Politics does not respect Chiefs. Dont accept any non sense even from Mahama himself

• merrylord konama 7 years ago

@last Don or whatever .Kwasianpanin

• Kekemeke 7 years ago

Where children don't know there FATHER'S but only their wagadri maternal uncles, you should never expect such children to be bred thoroughly into adulthood. That is what brings about a "dog bite dog" situation.

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

Your ugly stupid foolish father of yours is the one you are referring to. Useless NDC faceless criminal, find some profitable job to do. Akuffo Addo is ugly we like him he has brains and vision. He is not a thief.

• zin 7 years ago

We asks forgiveness from God Almighty

• Philip Nimo konongo 7 years ago

We Ashants respect our leaders we are not like some poeple so Hon. Kojo Bonsu should not disgrace us in front of our enemies God bless Asante kingdom

• Kramer zmenss 7 years ago

This is purely politics.Has he killed anyone? God give us our sins iinrepect of the sins we commit every day. Am asking the councils members if they don't commit sins every day?Give us a break.whet happened to the thief when ...