You are here: HomeNews2016 07 05Article 452878

Stop touring and manage the economy - Aspiring MP tells Mahama

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Foolish boy in a useless party. Uncouth boy and ignorant.

• Johnny 7 years ago

Which Accounting Formular is President John Dramani Mahama & NDC using to account to Ghanaians since he is saying we shouldn't measure the cost of these projects?

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The formula being used to account to Ghanaians is best known to the NPP MPs' in parliament. Mind you, NPP MPs were all in parliament when the cost for every single project was approved and assented to by them and the minority ...

• TMKN 7 years ago

Nana Ama, you are a liar! Check your facts or stop misleading people. Think of Ghana rather than your selfish finances!!

AUTHOR: GHANA MUST WORK ------Bigotry on Radio Gold&Muntie Must Stop Anytime you listen to radio gold and muntie , you only hear bigots making analysis founded on their bigoted minds. This is led by fake socialist like Kwasia ...

• Slyster 7 years ago

After november 7th you and mahama will be caged.

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama shall disappoint his owners because he will win. 500 jobs have been created by GRATIS foundation through the production and sale of over 10,000 agricultural implements under J.M .

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Come November, clueless monumental failure Serial Loser Nana Akufo-Addo and his yoyo Aplanke Bawumia will lose again, forcing clueless Nana to exit Ghana politics for good and freeing the NPP from Nana's cluelessness and sha ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

The accounting formulae in use here is obviously the good works dotted all around.

The Greater Accra Regional Hospital, the six new District Hospital in and around the region.

The 123 NEw SHS's and even the New Miliary ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President Mahama won't give ear to unconstructive critics,The President is working:The total number of educational institutions at all levels has risen sharply from 45,447 in the 2008/09 academic year to 57,270 in the 2014/15 ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama isn't paying attention to his critics but instead transforming lives and Ghana.

Work is progressing speedily on?the construction of 5,ooo housing units which constitute the first phase of this project at S ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020 NANA AKUFFO ADDO R.I.P

• Papa 7 years ago

Read your comment and then read the story again, and again and again and cry because you will know how ignorant and idiotic your support for clueless Mahama is.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

. In 2013, Goverment distributed 12.5 million English, Mathematics and Science textbooks to public basic schools. This enabled Ghana to exceed the universal textbook - pupil ratio of three textbooks per pupil (3 textbooks for ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama's investing in Infrastructure.The second phase of the Ada Sea Defence Project which will protect about 1o kilometres of coastal stretch has commenced following the completion of the first phase in August 2013 ...

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Mahama thinks a corrupt executive President collecting bribes is nothing? He is not worried that his Presidency has become a monument of dissipation, recklessness, ridicule & embarrassment inside and outwards Ghana.
    ... ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only useless person in this country is Nana addo since he cannot even unite the factions in the NPP. However the NDC is #TransformingGhana and at the moment, the National Medical Equipment Replacement Programme has ensur ...

Taking into account the obvious achievements by the NDC government led by John Mahama, one cannot not say he is a useless person. He has proven to all and sudden to be a President of Action and not words.

The only useless ...

• KOFI AMA 7 years ago

A MAN OF SENSELESS BRAIN AND WHAT ACHIEVEMENT HAS HE ATTAINED?.STOP DECEIVING PEOPLE AND TELL MAHAMAH TO ACCOUNT FOR THE MONEY INVOLVED IN HIS SO CALLED PROJECTS BECAUSE GHANAIANS WANT TO KNOW HOW MUCH HE HAS USED ON THESE PR ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama's one of the best leaders Ghana has ever had.

In just four years,123 are being constructed,refurbished Ports Hospitals and Roads,Built two New Universities.Also he built the Cape Coast,Circle & Kasoa Inte ...

• Sid 7 years ago

The president has nothing to do after wasting almost7-5yrs n putting the nation in ditch has nothing more to show than his parson don't blame than those who voted for him

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The opposition was complaining that JM was doing nothing and now he is showing how he is #ChangingLives and #TransformingGhana and yet you are still complaining. For the records, JM will be winning the 2016 polls and under hi ...

Mahama is only transforming the lives of his northern cronies not Ghanaians.

• Milton Keynes 7 years ago

You fool considering the development in other parts of the country,do you mean to say is Northern region or Northerners?

• John mahatma Dzifa Attivor Vicky Hamm 7 years ago

R.I.P in advance, John-Ford-Mahama-Dzifa-Attivor.Avuukoklo president! !!!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC in all humility serves the best interest of Ghana. Currently the NDC led by have removed over 35,000 ghost names from the NSS pay roll hence saving the country over 140,000 cedis. A feat the NPP could not attain in 8 ...

• TMKN 7 years ago

This is fake humility! Your pathetic excuse of a government has done nothing to improve the lives of the ordinary Ghanaian in the 8 years you have been in power. In the 8 years of NPP, I saw DEVELOPMENT in my country for the ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President Mahama is a focus leader and is working in making our education system better by eradicating schools under tree.Over 200 schools have been built in various regions and districts.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

You can rain all the insult on him but he is concerned on addressing the issues of this country.Under his tenure,the total number of educational institutions at all levels has risen sharply from 45,447 in the 2008/09 academic ...

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

NDC is a terrorist group and a confused party, they killed judges, killed businesses, steal our monies, insulting religious leaders and chiefs, council action both teacher and nurses training allowance, change must come Insha ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

If you have any evidence to back your baseless claims, kindly 607 beneficiaries involved in various businesses have received support from micro finance and small loan centre since 2010furnish the police with the report. That ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Change is already happening under the leadership of John Mahama. 2,000 jobs have been created under the national board for small scale industries under John Mahama’s leadership. certainly Mahama is winning this elections.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

The breeze of change is already happening under President Mahama.In his reign,the Kpong Intake Rehabilitation Project has been carried out to improve efficiency by replacing all existing pumps.As part of the project,a water t ...

• Baba 7 years ago

Is this guy normal at all?So u think the president shd just sit at the Flagstaff House without touching base with his people and having first hand information on what is going on in the country?This is childish talk.

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

he is a useless

• NKF 7 years ago

Oh my God! Listen to this looser? Can't believe what I read, pls what is the meaning of the message 'Change is coming' which the NPP is trumpeting all over the place. E dey bee k3k3 is a brand name for JM, which has meanings ...

• sly 7 years ago

Do you think we are joking in Ghana who are you to tell the President that. You are not doing to get even 1%

• kobby 7 years ago

u were complianaing he was doing nothing and now he is showing bu what he is doing u ar complaining. hahaha it is sending heart unto u.

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

In fact nana we are disappointed by your comments on the president touring to see for himself what his ministers are doing in their areas.

Sitting in the office won't solve any problem but the touring will help the presi ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Money wasted

• Governor 7 years ago

If the president claims he has worked for every region of Ghana then why is he dodging some regions with his accounting to the people's tour? He failed to go to the Upper East and West Regions of Ghana when it was due for him ...

• YAO 7 years ago

THE President's tour has not ended and he will definitely prove his opponents wrong. the President is really working for God and country.
    The 8.3 million business processing outsourcing centre is expected to provide 10,000 ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Get your facts well,the President is not leaving region untuched in development.Just the northern part of the country is yet to witness the President tour.295-bed Bolgatanga Regional Hospital
    • 250-bed Ashanti Regional Ho ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

He is dogding any region;he will soon visit the UPPER WEST & EAST REGIONS to give an account of his four years stewardship.Work is progressing steadily and rapidly on the TAMALE CENTRAL MARKET.

• =========== 7 years ago

he is not an armchair professor or researcher.

• Ceeboy Dangerman 7 years ago

So far non of parliamentarians have complained about the accountability tour. Parliamentarians are satisfied that the President not misinforming the people.So President Mahama is done with open and trusted governance. First i ...

• Charles 7 years ago

How does a president who is not equal to the task come to form an opinion that there is work to be done? This whole presidency has just been about posturing and abusing power to amass wealth for him and his cohorts. I became ...

• BJ 7 years ago

Mahama is by far the better option in fact he is the greatest president in this fourth Republic. Those of us who voted for him have not regreted. Go to YouTube and check this documentaries living in America, the food machine ...

• Charles 7 years ago

I watched the videos. Unless it's the wrong video I watched the only relevance I see for Ghana's situation is that it's highlights yet again the urgency of the tasks facing the president and how as the saying goes "he fiddles ...

• Maame 7 years ago

NPP SORRY IT IS NOT PRESIDENT MAHAMA OOO!! GHANAIANS JUST APPRECIATE THE WAY HE MANAGED THE ECONOMY WELL. STOP BEING JEALOUS.

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

He is rather campaigning for the NDC and himself.
    Mahama is full of shit.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The President is working for all Ghanaians irrespective of party affliction. Following the completion of five polyclinics (Phase III) in the Brong Ahafo Region at Nkrankwanta, Wamfie, Kwatire, Techimantia and Bomaa, work will ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama's aggressively working for the good people of Ghana regardless of party affiliation.

Work has been completed,under phase one of the Takoradi Port Expansion Project involving the construction of 1.15km of b ...

Ghana under Mahama has seen tremendous improvements and developement at every aspect of the economy.

The better Ghana agenda is a brand which stands for Infrastructure development, Education and the betterment and general ...

• Solomon D. Quist 7 years ago

"Sit in your office and manage things for us to get jobs to do in this economy" he said. I will add, spoken AS AN IDIOT.

It amazes how some people still believe that, one man can as if with a magic wand,turn Ghana's fortun ...

This NPP party and their surrogates are just confused at the wonder being done the NDC government led by JM. But they would not suffice with their plans.

The opposition was complaining that JM was doing nothing and now he ...

If you have any evidence to back your baseless claims, kindly 607 beneficiaries involved in various businesses have received support from micro finance and small loan centre since 2010furnish the police with the report. That ...

• sassy 7 years ago

THE WORSE PRESIDENT I HAVE EVER SEEN LEFT TO ME ALONE RAWLINGS WILL BE A BETTER MATCH TO COMPARE TO THIS ONE

GOD SPEAK FOR GHANA

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

Mahamah thinks he is clever more than all Ghanaians , he is using the tax payers money to do his tour,we all know that he has started his campaign , but rather using our money in doing that. God will punish Mahamah and his N ...

• Bismark 7 years ago

Indeed, the president is waisting time and resources going around telling lies to Ghanaians. The Dumsor you claim you have fix it the problem is still persisting. Your so call reseliant economy is still sick. Your end has com ...