You are here: HomeNews2016 07 05Article 452824

Manhyia Palace rejects ‘disrespectful’ Kojo Bonsu

Read Comments Comments (59)

• CANNY 7 years ago

THE HAVE NOTHING DOING IN POLITICS

Author:- Victor A. Youn.....
    19 years of AFRC/P-NDC was like he'll until Kuffour's govt turned Ghana's economic fortunes around. Counting on, 27 years of NDC's rule with Atta-Mills and Mahama in the mix have produced the mos ...

• Grave Yard 7 years ago

Preez John Drama Mayan's will not sleep with your ass smelling mother. Period

• Eric Moore 7 years ago

Drama Mayans

• True Talk 7 years ago

Otumfou is a clever politician, his people have realised the NDC ship is sinking fast and they are abandoning it. It was not too long ago when Otumfou, Mahama and Kojo were dancing together.

• True Talk 7 years ago

Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely. Kojo Bonsu probably thought he was more powerful than Otumfou because he had made a few million dollars. In Kumasi the real boss is Otumfou.

• popo 7 years ago

Asantehene has lost respect of everybody

Author:- SOWOTUOM SOLDIER.......
    YOU ARE STUPID LIKE AMETOR QWAME,THAT IDIOTIC BEAST HAS GOT A BROKEN AS SOON HE HEARD THE VEDICT HIS VOICE HAS CHANGED AT ASEMPA FM. WE ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE STING ECZEMA SKIN KOKU ANYIDOHO ...

• It's his time to go 7 years ago

But he might sleep with yours? LMAO

Author:- AGBESI KWESI......
    How can Mahama and the NDC hand over juicy contracts to a Burkinabe contractor whilst our local contractors have no jobs.
    Remember the UMB, AMERI, KARPOWER and UBA stinky deals all had something ...

• Alex 7 years ago

You and your family are slaves to Akan People.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

And he is sleeping with your mother as well.

• Eric Moore 7 years ago

They have everything to do with politics. Even the office of otumfuo is political in the sense that it liases with the government to serve the overall interests of their subjects.

• Citizen 7 years ago

The Palace has everything to do with politics. If for nothing at all the Palace facilitated the recent IMF Loan to Ghana according to President Mahama.

• in this country you'll be the first p 7 years ago

Are they God? they should give us a break

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

Why should this nonsense of president appointing these airheads to lord over everyone be imposed on country.

Let people elect their mayor, MCEs and DCEs so they can be accountable to the people

This nonsense mus ...

• zantoda 7 years ago

Government appointment of regional and municipal officers should end, let us vote them into into power!!

• MUNTARI 7 years ago

NDC ARROGANT MAN. HAS NO RESPECT FOR ANYONE. NDC PARTY MEMBERS ALWAYS DISOBEY THE LAWS. FOOLS IN CHARGE. HAHAAHAAA CRIMINALS

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

JJ Rawlings is the cause of all these problems,his disrespect for elders that he brought in 1979 is being copied by NDC fanatics and to some extend even NPP youth.NDC followers just lack respect for elders.

• Ben k. OHIO 7 years ago

Nana akufu addo popularly called all die be die is planning to set Ghana ablaze. Don't waste your votes on that useless and senseless man. He lacks common sense to unit his own party followers yet he wants to lead Ghana. Nana ...

Shame on you,ghetto fool soldier,someone living in a civilized country such as America Ohio will not behave in this manner.Mad cow like you.

• CHANGE 7 years ago

Mode3 gyimi paa wo mo ho too much, do you think God created Ghana for your useless party, don't think that the country is prepared to subject themselves to this useless party this time again.

• Justin 7 years ago

#Ben k. OHIO. Can u imagine if that yellowish green CONDENSED MILK oozing from the dead brain cells of Akufo Addo had happened at the UN Assembly or at ECOWAS summit.

NPP should better prepare for 2020, since the arrogant ...

• KA Na Wu 7 years ago

How long does it take to learn to ride a motorbike, and what has the ability to ride a motorbike got to do with good governance? If that is the skill Ghanaians use to weigh who should be their president then we are in very se ...

Meanwhile your dear Mahama's abysmal (check a dictionary for meaning) running of our beloved country is indirectly affecting you..... no matter how much you're being paid to slur Nana Addo.....somewhere somehow your relative ...

It shouldn't go that way,Koko think carefully we are all one family .Politics go politics come.

• For all 7 years ago

Bad grammar all over. Just two examples - "unilaterally" removal instead of "unilateral" removal. Then "when a gathering of chiefs had gatheted" What could a gathering of chiefs have done differently if not "gathered?" The s ...

• Philip 7 years ago

President should not waste time to remove him ,we need poeple who has a high sense abd respect to lead us not arrogants

• Philip Nimo konongo 7 years ago

I agree with them we Ashants respect our chiefs and i was expecting Kojo Bonsu to know better not allow politics to blind him

• ex-Cpl atia naagode 7 years ago

Otumfour nominated kojo Bonsu the prez approval as a token of otumfour all round services to the prez.Here we are.Yes kumasi facelift need such an arrogant and corrupt KMA Boss,keep kojo.

• TD 7 years ago

Kojo ! I hope you will learn from this that no condition is permanent .

• baba 7 years ago

finally..

• mahama gang leader 7 years ago

NDC DAYS ARE NUMBERED IS TIME TO CHANGE THEM ,EVERY ONE SHOULD FOLLOW THE CHANGE TRACK THAT ARE COMING TO HELP GHANA TO MOVE FORWARD #AM FOR NANA#

• sammy abrepo. kumasi 7 years ago

Pls kindly address our properly He is Osei TuTu not Osi tutu, and ure figers 15000 not 1500 mr writer watch

• Ghana is really doomed. 7 years ago

A PrimitivePrimitive and outmoded person like that Ben K who lives in jungle town in Ghana there but still claims to be living in the States. And because Ghanaweb is the most poorest website I've ever come across, so just any ...

• kae papa 7 years ago

Mahama should take him out from Kumasi. We don't need him @kojo bonsu

• John mahatma Dzifa Attivor Vicky Hamm 7 years ago

R.I.P in advance, John-Ford-Mahama-Tibonkoso.Avuukoklo president! !!

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

SEND HIM PARKING TO ACCRA...NDC HEARDQUATERS OR TO THE PRESIDENCY TO ADD TO THE THIEVES AND THE ARROGANTS. THERE, HE WILL BE FREE TO SHOWCASE HIS STUPIDITY TO HIS CORRUPT SATURATED COMRADES. AFRIYIE ANKRAH AND ADU ASARE ARE ...

• Gonga Mohammed Alidu Gonga from Chere 7 years ago

Asantehene deserve that from Kojo Bonsu

• manu 7 years ago

What do you mean by that?

• Yakubu 7 years ago

Undermining their titles by meddling with politics. Times has change, and they must follow suit. A word to a wise is enough.

• nana addo 7 years ago

Tell the chiefs to go fuck themselves

• manu 7 years ago

Tell your mother and father to go duck themselves rather.idiot.

• Isaac 7 years ago

All the people in Ghana, are not truly honest, from the president, to the bottom, some chiefs, police, pastors,mce's, bankers, taxi drivers, every Ghanaian, is corrupt. look at the harbor

• OMANBA 7 years ago

That is why chieftancy needs to be abolished.Chiefs are behaving as if they have more powers than the government and politicians.How dare Manhyia tell the government to remove Kojo Bonsu as KMA chairman.Are they the ones who ...

It's time for him to go anyway so anyhow he goes is okay. Election year. Mahama our dear President needs votes so he'll bow to pressure and change him.
    Like a leopard JB December Mahama will not change his spots.....

• DOCTOR 7 years ago

Kojo Bonsu must go

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

WHAT RIGHT HAS THE ASANTEHENE TO APPOINT A REPRESENTATIVE ON A COMMITTEE OF KMA? WHAT IS HE DIONG THERE - A SPECTATOR TO REPORT TO THE ASANTEHENE WHAT HAPPENS THERE OR AS A FULL VOTING MEMBER? UNER WHAT STATUTE WAS HE APPOINT ...

• solar 7 years ago

Useless chiefs

• delali 7 years ago

Freedom of speech has become something in Ghana where anyone can talk anyhow , let change our atittude for a better Ghana.

• Mohammed Adnan King of da thing 7 years ago

Its a old article which was published last week. Ghana web doesn't seem to have enough content thats why the re-publish old articles.

• Wakson 7 years ago

The Hon chiefs shd temper justice with mercy for the devil you know is better than the angel you don't know

• oppong london 7 years ago

not only kojo bonsu ,all these show signs the disrespectful of ndc party members,even john mahama always talks rubbish to ghanaians ,solomon nkansah,kwakye ofosu,koku anyidoho,asiedu nketia and many more,they are useless ...

• Desmond 7 years ago

Ndc's appointees are full of shits.KB had sold the uncompleted market to his favourites and collected huge monies from them.He had got the reward not expected,next time you will do things according TO not according FROM.

• Vinss 7 years ago

THIS KMA BOSS HEAD WILL BE GOOD FOR PALM WINE.THIS NDC MAN WOULD HAVE BEEN SACRIFICE IF I WAS THE KING.PETTY THINGS SOME HAVE BEEN DESTOOLED.THE ASHANTI KING SHOULD SEEK HIS REMOVAL.OR WE WARRIORS OF ASANTEMAN WILL SENT HIM ...

• razak seini 7 years ago

We crave the indulgence of nanaanom to give respite to the mce so that he sins no more.
    We salute u all

• kwame k 7 years ago

In my candid opinion please show remorse to the traditional authorities and apologise after all they are the custodians of the land.remember yes sir yes sir don,t spoilt work and i strongly belief they would relent their deci ...

• MORO FUSENI 7 years ago

WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT WE ASHANTIS WHAT NANA SAID IF FINAL; KWADWO BONSU IS ALREADY GONE; NOTHING CAN CHANGE OUR CHIEFS DECISION

• An Akora 7 years ago

Gross Insubordination. Kojo Bonsu a true son of the Ashanti soil should have known better. Coming from the Offinso palace more over the son of a late Offinso hemaa is unacceptable. We Ashantis respect and honour our culture a ...