You are here: HomeNews2016 07 04Article 452770

‘NHIS voters’ case pointless – PPP

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

AND THE PPP IS DOING NOTHING TO CORRECT THE WRONGS IN THE REGISTER.....SO PPP WHAT IS YOUR CONTRIBUTION IN TERMS OF GETTING A PROPER VOTERS' REGISTER AND STOP YOUR BLABLA.

• Benjy u.s.a 7 years ago

Ppp point is clear or u did not read the piece???

• Atobian 7 years ago

Any idiot can say nonsense in Ghana. So what if we have tension. the electoral register must reflect the wish of majority of Ghanaians not the manipulation of a few bastards.

• Big john@uwr 7 years ago

We should not allow this Fulani man to destroy our Country. Ghana is our only country and his family will abandon Ghana as soon as the fire of destruction starts. We should not help him fuel this fire. His father Ahmed Ramada ...

• Felix 7 years ago

Big John, you know we all agree the electoral register is bloated, the problem is how we will work to have it cleaned. If Abu Rhamadan and Co is fighting to have it clean, it doesn't mean they are idiots. It is the approach a ...

• Felix 7 years ago

The PPP said the solution is the implementation of the National Identification data base. I don't think you expect the PPP to go out there registering people for the NIA. It is the responsibility of government to implement th ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK 7 years ago

ISSUE NATIONAL I.D CARD BEFORE THE ELECTION.

• Niim3Niim3 7 years ago

Even, the USA, UK and EU Passports are faked. Ghanaians give peace a chance. Yes Ede be K3k3! Nothing in this world cannot be faked. Nothing at all! To make anything fakeable full proof will cost 100 times the cost of produc ...

• TRUE PATRIOT 7 years ago

In as much as I will agree wit u on de issue of de National ID, I'm not sure u guys are in anyway trying to say dat until we get de National identification system, natin can be done abt de current voters register which everyb ...

• Felix 7 years ago

Thank God first of all you agree National Identification Card is the way to go. You however shot yourself in the foot when you refuse to accept that fact and turn to go the way of those who seek their own parochial interest. ...

• Eric Kwarteng - Kumasi 7 years ago

You have spoken very well and maturely. As for that idiot called Ramadan, he is taking the whole country to ransome and creating this fear.

• Concern citizen, Kumasi 7 years ago

I like this man. Check on Manama and Akuffo Addo, what do they have? Nothing to offer Ghanaians. Saving our moneys outside Ghana is the priority of both NPP and NDC leadership

• Concern citizen, Kumasi 7 years ago

I believed these NPP & NDC are misusing Ghanaian resources. We have a population of 26000000 and jxt go to the passport office, 9/10 Ghanaians don't have passport but issued passports are more the 20000000. Where from these p ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

TELL THEM.TEACH THEM.EVERYONE IS A GHANAIAN.

• Kofi Dumenenyo 7 years ago

The PPP should realise that it is through the use of the NHIS cards for voter registration that we got a lot of foreigners onto the electoral roll. Ghanaians have forgotten that in an obvious grand scheme to rig the 2012 elec ...

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

ON WHAT/WHICH DOCUMENT DID K4 CONTEST AND WON THE ELECTIONS TWICE? NPP MUST THE CRAB DANCE.

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

Re:write:NPP MUST STOP THE CRAB DANCE

• Kwaku 7 years ago

it is out of that the EC submitted on 56000 names of people suposedly registered with NHIS. that is why the PPP is calling for the National Identification card so we stop all the brouhaha on new voters register and what a vie ...

• Kwobia (Toronto) 7 years ago

Well said.The two main parties are equally guilty of corrupting the voters register.They will corrupt any new register,given a chance.

• Gilbert 7 years ago

I perfectly agree with the suggestion to create a Ghanaian national ID from Birth, Untill then it's uselee to talk about Clean and credible voters register. It's just nonsense!

• SONOFMAN 7 years ago

PPP, sorry you have failed miserably to make any sense from your write up. Instead being truthful you are rather behaving like a hypocrite. If think by refusing to support the truth and trying to sabotage the major opposition ...

• Aduro 7 years ago

You are not helping the state to develop and I think you need to visit the counselor for an advise. You only follow the masses whether good or bad and I wish to tell you that, if it were to be just following that PPP seeks, t ...

• K.O. Owusu 7 years ago

What a good write up. PPP keep it up.

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

A credible person, but in all honesty, I cannot say the same thing about your Flagbearer, Paa Kwesi Nduom, who some 8 years back, was in bed with the NPP, as the Minister in charge of Public Sector Reforms! What did he accomp ...

• Charles 7 years ago

When you talk like this and you believe in yourself, you should be bold enough to add your real name. Coward! Dr. Nduom is not corrupt as you think and he will never be corrupt even when your false statement is to be analyze ...

• Niim3Niim3 7 years ago

Why nobody is telling this semi-educated politicians beats any well meaning Ghanaian's imagination. The NHIS Card is full identity required to receive Medical Care in Ghana. It is free to obtain but that does not mean it is a ...

You are making a point but remember you need to be identified as a Ghanaian before you go to vote and be marked with the indelible ink. Indelible ink does not gives a persons identity. What we want to have is voters register ...

• JDM 7 years ago

WHERE WAS THE SUPREME COURT WHEN PEOPLE WERE REGISTERING WITH THE NHIS CARDS?

• eugene 7 years ago

in Most USA states you can register when you get your driving permit, Register at the EC. All the way up to 2 months before the election.. But you must provide valid id!

• Big john@uwr 7 years ago

This Fulani man has no constituency in Ghana and will be the first to flee Ghana after he has set our country on fire. His ambition is selfish because his sister is the wife of the NPP presidential candidate, so he is fightin ...

Passports are used in the majority of countries in the world to vote.

• Andy Akporugbo 7 years ago

No doubt with illiterates like you in PPP who cannot understand the road to a fairly credible register, Paa Kwesi Nduom is just wasting his time, he will never win anything in Ghana. You people are just chopping his money, yo ...

• Amenyo 7 years ago

if this election is all about winning and that is all, the PPP would have instituted an election rigging machine like the NDC and NPP of which you belong to one of them. We will not go that way but will make sure the right th ...

• Felix 7 years ago

if we want to have a credible election with a credible register, I have no doubt the National Identification System is the way to go. Mutalla, you have spoken well and I advise government should step in to bring a closure to ...

• Gabriel 7 years ago

Des no need deleting NHIS card frm electoral register ;we shud wait nd not allow registration with NHIS card in a fresh registration. It's just wasting of time for dos who will be called again to re-register nd if am one of d ...