You are here: HomeNews2016 07 04Article 452715

Mahama’s tour 'glorification of mediocrity' - Ashanti Group

Read Comments Comments (95)

• GBODZROMODO 7 years ago

YOU BUSH RATS! YOU THINK THAT CORRUPT KUFUOR WAS BETTER?

• NUNA 7 years ago

First they claimed Mahama has done nothing and now they have admitted that he is building hospitals, schools, roads, markets e.t.c. They are shifting the goal polls. How did somebody who you claimed did nothing become the one ...

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

When o when? When will these hypocrites learn to be grateful for once before they dies uselessly? Or it confirms what HE Mahama said that they will not even appreciate gold on their road?

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

You guys behave as if the money is coming from Mahama's pocket. It is our taxes. When you say accounting to the people tour are you giving us how much it is costing the country for the projects. Every government will have to ...

• Villager 7 years ago

Ken Agyapong is very rich and his taxes alone can develope my village. Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaa!
    Does this pay correct taxes at all?

• Big john@uwr 7 years ago

President MAHAMA will continue to rule us come November 2016. Clearly the successes of the president is makingAkuffo Addo and the Npp very desperate for power. Of course they are challenges in the world economy and Ghana is n ...

Author:- PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 )......
    OMAN NO AS3E!! THAT IS THE TRUTH!!! ANY CHIEF WHO WILL COME OUT AND SHOWER ANY PRAISES ON THE INEPT AND CORRUPT MAHAMA WILL INCUR THE WRATH OF HIS VERY SUBJECTS BECAUSE THEY ARE ...

Author:- Victor A. Youn.....
    19 years of AFRC/P-NDC was like he'll until Kuffour's govt turned Ghana's economic fortunes around. Counting on, 27 years of NDC's rule with Atta-Mills and Mahama in the mix have produced the mos ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

NPP loudmouth and bully Ken Agyapong is said to have slept with president John Kufuor to obtain his position as a Deputy Minister in President' Kufuor's NPP government. The Ghanaian electorate will once again elect Mahama and ...

• Agbee@Agbee 7 years ago

Saying that "President Mahama’s “Accounting to the people tour” as a "hallmark of mediocrity", is just like tickling oneself oneself and laughing.
    Come 11th Nov. 2016, we shall see the fruit of his tour.

• Fredua 7 years ago

He used the revenue from Ashanti Region to develop so that otani like you can come carry shit...

• Salifu 7 years ago

You cockroach! When was the last time you had a bath? Jealousy will you.

• kkm 7 years ago

When are you people going to stop all this insults.do you understand what politics means.why do you call your fellow citizens as RATS,what kind of human are you?

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

Your blinded eyes which sees nothing apart from your tribe is really hurting your life. So where will you be when ndc goes opposition come 2017 when Rawlings gets hold of his party and rebrand it NDP? Tell your Mahama who wan ...

• Fredua 7 years ago

Why do always insults people rather than making a refined contribution to the development of Ghana and your poor region..

• Suzzy 7 years ago

Stupidity

• mr amin 7 years ago

How about the economy? Also the depreciation of the cedi, also the debt to gap ratio from 9.8 billion gh cedis to over 99 billion Ghana cedis. Vote mahama out nov 7 n save Ghana from lies n incompetence.

• Tibaa 7 years ago

It is an exercise in futility by a Buffon

• Salifu 7 years ago

Shut up! You donkey!

• all die be die 7 years ago

fools

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

Can somebody tell me which part of this world is Ashanti? Let us be careful as regards our utterances as this world is the property of God No way for superiority complex

• PAA SEBO 7 years ago

IT IS IN YOUR MOTHER'S PUSSY,STINKY BEAST EVEN YOUR TRIBE EXIT IN THE WORLD.DONKEY!.

• James Armstrong 7 years ago

The NPP has no record of achievements except toilets built in the eight years of its administration compared to the three and half years of Mahama

• kwek 7 years ago

Why is it that,the group failed to compare the amount of money used to pay public sector workers from 2001-2008 & 2009-2016.The group also failed the us the amount of grants received between these two governments. Again, they ...

• black magic 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+6 give the answer is ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

DESPITE ECG FAKE BILLING AND STEAALING THAT GOS ON WITH YOUR KNOWLEDGE AND PERMMISSION

• Kwaku 7 years ago

NDC is paying some fools to comment on everything published in Ghanaweb.

• Albert Armaah 7 years ago

Looks to me like u r an npp fool paid to comment on the NDC fools who hv been paid to comment on everything. Gyimigyimi

• Grave Yard 7 years ago

Akans especially Ashatis are fools they go to Germany and clean toilet they come back to Ghana and claim their big,)fools,bush animals

• Fredua 7 years ago

Haha...your people come to Ashanti Region to carry our shit as well...Mention any Ewe or Northerner who have contributed enormously to the development of Ghana? Google prominent Ghanaians and you gona see it ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Well said. Without them, our toilets will always be full.

• Osei Acheampong - Kumasi 7 years ago

May be you are one of those NPP fools paid to comment on every issues. Look around yourself, you will find your cohorts such as Prince, Adade, Old Soldier, Ruth, who always put comments on every news item, most of which are n ...

• Waste Manager 7 years ago

Those robots have been eliminated by my powerful special anti-virus. Trust me they have metamorphosed into sensible commentators now.

• oko 7 years ago

kwaku then npp is the best payer to insult the President fool

• Samson 7 years ago

TALK IS CHEAP INDEED. THEY HAVE EYES YET THEY CANNOT SEE, NOSES YET CANNOT SMELL EARS YET CANNOT HEAR. SO LET IT BE FOR THEM.

• kelewele- Lawra 7 years ago

Frustration galoo!!!!!!! Only a fool will say this president

• anima 7 years ago

Nonsense!

• Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway 7 years ago

Ashantis, since President Nkrumah had not seen anything meaningful than for Ghana. Rawlings did so much development for them but still these blind and ethnocentric people supports NPP. Whose founding fathers plunging Ghana in ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

But you also doing menial job as your name SCAVENGER lmplies.
    Note: it's MENIAL not MINIMAL work.

• Francis Dogbe 7 years ago

John mahama is a mistake that must not be repeated .The youth of Ghana must vote this incompetent and greedy man out

Give reasons I should not vote for John Mahama. Also give reasons that I have to vote for Akuffo Addo. Will it be for he Akuffo Addo to send mercenaries to kill our chiefs as in the case of Yaa Naa, or send thugs to beat up ...

• PAA SEBO 7 years ago

WHO BORNED THIS MONKEY?.WHAT WILL MAKE YOU VOTE FOR MAHAMH?.YOU HAVE NO AIM OR YOU ARE CORRUPT LIKE MAHAMAH THAT IS WHY YOU DON'T KNOW HOW PEOPLE ARE CHOKED BECAUSE OF MAHAMAH'S LOOTINGS WHICH HAVE AFFECTED OUR ECONOMY.YOU AR ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

NAME 3 PROJECTS KUFFOUR CONSTRUCTED IN KUMASI WITHIN HIS 8 YEARS RULE

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 7 years ago

There are numerous examples of all the projects John Mahama claims he is accounting to the people on his tour, which individual Ghanaians and organizations in their private capacities have provided for Ghanaian citizens in so ...

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

well said, we were far better without John Mahama, we can't be deceive again ,NDC must Go Inshaala, thieves

• the truth 7 years ago

your brains are as short as your height, no doubts. You do not know that the infrastructure is investing in Kumasi will eventually be the source of employment?

• Fooko 7 years ago

if u ar looking for de devil to kill n u pass NDC der will be no devil again. good explaination by de group

• James Owusu 7 years ago

Yes, typical Kumasi boys. Just look at the way th write their names: Adusei Emmanuel, Opoku Michael, and Owusu Manu Samuel.

Are we "marking register" in primary school. Instead of "First name", followed bySurname, as the b ...

• MYGOODNESS 7 years ago

the president is accounting to those who care to know,not to opposition party who have close their eyes and refusing to see any good project done.everybody who matter are watching.

• When it involves you? 7 years ago

WHEN ARMED ROBBERS AND LAZY DRONES WHO DO NOT WORK MAKE COMMENTS HARDWORKING PEOPLE WHO HAVE BEEN FOR THE PAST 27 YEARS BEEN CONTRIBUTING OUR QUOTA LAUGH

• Albert Armaah 7 years ago

You talk like the npp. If u r an offshoot of the npp, say so. Don't hide behind names like Ashanti youth for change, Lmvc, occupy Ghana, Ghana bar association, IEA etc etc n deceive Ghanaians. our eyes r wide open this tym. ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

This group has exposed themselves to unpritable insults from tribalistic NDC supporters.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

John Mahama has been the de facto president of Ghana for the past 7 years. The general public opinion about him is that he is incompetent and corrupt. He is also a thief and a liar.

• Kojo Bonsu 7 years ago

I am an Ashanti. This article was written by Nana Akomea in a bid to embarrass Ashanti's

• ============= 7 years ago

ANOTHER NPP IDIOT GROUP. JEALOUSY WILL KILL YOU ALL. JDM ALL THE WAY.

• Fred 7 years ago

Hahahaha. Have they finished eating grasscutter shit ? Even the criminal thief Kufour honoured himself with gold chains hanging on his dried elognated dried and twisted neck. Hahaha. Idiots of swines. Ghanaians can not wai ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

Primitive idiots? Did you look at your background before you opened your mouth?

• Dede Opare 7 years ago

Hmmmm,to me a lot of the ndc followers are like pigs, no matter any clean water u'll used to bath them, they'll still swim in the dirty waters. I will not buy milk for Ghc2.50p and they will buy the same milk for Ghc1.50p, so ...

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

60 PERCENT OF ASHANTIS ARE IDIOTS WHICH MEANS THEY ARE SMELLY VILLAGERS

• adz3n! 7 years ago

You are such a fool. Why can't we be civilized and comment on any post without insults and tribal.sentiments?

• teneboah kodua 7 years ago

This stupid foolish MAHAMa cannot deceive every GHANAIN. What has he actually done fo GHANA other than dumsor.loot/share and connivance with expatriates to dupe GHANA...gave a TRUKISH ACCOMPLICE OVER $500 MILLION JUST FOR ...

• ============= 7 years ago

TENEBOAH KODUA,YOU ARE RATHER A MORON. SHOW SOME RESPECT TO YOUR PRESIDENT. IT REALLY DOES NOT MATTER HOW MUCH YOU INSULT, YOUR UGLY JUNKIE DWARF, AKUFFO ADDICT IS GOING NO WHERE. KEEP UP THE LIES, FOR THAT IS WHAT YOUR NPP L ...

• Whatever 7 years ago

D A LOT. Confused NPP, so they don't have a message

• Naa 7 years ago

Just look at their names n u will know their mind set. Is either them or no one else.

• Leo Ziba 7 years ago

The greatest mistake by NPP is the choice of Nana Addo as a flagbearer. What qualities have they seen in this midget to become president? UN assembly would not raise any platform at the podium to enable such midget head of s ...

• BJ 7 years ago

In 2000 we were told the economy has collapsed and that things will be better under npp. In fact kufour promised by December the country will be rich. Lol please they couldn't do it. All the society interventions are in place ...

• TRUE PATRIOT 7 years ago

If des are de kind of pple we ve in Ghana, den I'm sorry Ghana has no hope. What dis group is saying is dat Prez John Mahama who in 2008 told de whole world dat de NPP govt was only doing exercise in mediocrity for saying de ...

You have a pee brain. Mention one hospital that the Kuffour government built. He built some roads, brought the health insurance. What has he done about education. The best he did is to change the name from JSS to JHS and SSS

• Eric 7 years ago

Ungrateful hypocrates.

• Abongo7 7 years ago

No wepon raised against Mahama shall prosper. You are a fool period

• shatta one 7 years ago

From day one the statement of NPP was we will make Ghana on governable for Mahama and they should remember this if Nana also come and we do same how can we develop as a Nation please we have different opinion but that don't c ...

• Eddie Tamale 7 years ago

this isSHARE JEALOUSY AND SHAME for this type of group DO THEY CALL THEMSELVES ASHANTI YOUTH .most them are shameless BASTARDS ashanti mothers n zamrama,moshie,fulanis ni vorian who never knew their father vagabons faor u kno ...

• sir cosmos 7 years ago

The so call Ashanti group are hypocricy, jealous, greedy, stupidity.

• kpoliatenukpo 7 years ago

So NPP can't U stop lying to Ghanaians? You people really are pathological liars . You people put out that thirty something billion dollars borrowing but the Bank of Ghana came out with the right figure, which is around 26 ...

• sir cosmos 7 years ago

The so call Ashanti group are hypocrisy, greedy, jealous, stupidity.

• A I Nasagri 7 years ago

This ashanti youth should give us break. Do they think only ashanties in Ghana? Do they think the country belong to them and does not belong to other ethenic groups?.Nsha Allah come December 7th,2016 His excellency TUMALANA i ...

• abdulai 7 years ago

Amantih dacommalai Hamidu kosaasi

• abdulai hamidu 7 years ago

Amantih dacomalai

• DONG 7 years ago

We have equally heard statements like WE DO NOT EAT DEVELOPMENT in 1999/2000

• Joe Tango 7 years ago

Did the President see sofoline interchange? When he got to Tanoso how did he feel. Things done by heart are never done right. I thought he would commission it since he is capable of commissioning half baked projects.

• C'MAN--Virginia 7 years ago

This piece is well said but the problem is lack of education in our country and that has caused the masses being deceived all the time.It is very difficult to change the mind set of the people especially those corrupt and who ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

NAME JUST 3 PROJECTS KUFFUOR CONSTRUCTED IN KUMASI IN HIS 8 YEARS RULE

• KWABENA 7 years ago

NARCOTICS PEOPLES PARTY/ NATIONAL PATAPA PARTY (NPP) IS REALLY HOT AND DESPERATE. TOO MANY NDC PROJECTS, NOT HIPC TOILETS COMMISSIONING

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Anytime your nickname has to be added to your name for the people in your neighborhood to recognize you, you should not be talking about mediocrity concerning someone else.

• Gbanzaba'soligu 7 years ago

Confusion gallors, at one point you said Ghana's total debt is $ 99 million and that both Nkrumah and Kufour borrowed less than $ 12 million. And at another point, you made mentioned that JDM alone borrowed $ 40 million. The ...

• THE TRUTH 7 years ago

Tell Akuffo Addo to stop his promises of putting up factories in every district

• JK PUTUPUTU 7 years ago

You people are a waste of political and intellectual energy. $99 billion? Don't you know that the government borrow money for development as well as paying public service workers? How many of these youth pay taxes? Even in Am ...

• Dessir 7 years ago

Ashanti's
    Must be careful of divisive politics and also be reminded that Ghana do not belong certain ethnic group but all

• KWAME 7 years ago

It doesn't pay to be ungrateful.

• Missionary. Thomas USA 7 years ago

Ndc tactics is communism . Take the country's wealth unto themselves put the masses into poverty and enslave us. No independence no good environment to work to be dependent, only to share money to dying folks and hey we love ...

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

they were very short n ugly like animals bt with the intervention on northern sperms that made them humanbeings today , current generation of Ashantis are bastards , fathers frm the north n mothers frm Ashanti region

• kwesi ntate3 7 years ago

My sewing machine will not be siezed because Ghana owes,neither will any country Ghana owe sieze your camry..all i need is good roads,shs nearby for my kid and electricity to power my machine.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

President Mahama's tour has meaning, unlike the clueless "factory in each district" tour of Serial Loser Akufo-Addo.

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

I will be shocked if NDC gets 20% of the valid votes cast in Ashanti region this year

• hey 7 years ago

Why they said the president is deceiving Ghanaians .The projects are there for Ghanaians to see.so Ashanti Group give us break.Pray for the old man i mean olluuuuuuuuuuu to be come president .