You are here: HomeNews2016 06 29Article 451608

Explain hardships to Ghanaians – Otumfuo to Mahama

Read Comments Comments (120)

JM ALL THE WAY.

• aikins 7 years ago

The whole Ghana is feeling the hardship including the Otumfuor too ? Mahama is a disgrace to presidency, upon the unprecedented borrowing, unprecedented oil revenue and the taxes and you couldn't manage your economy then he ...

• ALIVE 7 years ago

ONLY NPPIANS DID NOT SEE IT FROM 2000_2008; NOW THE ARE SEING IT BECAUSE ALL THEIR STOLEN MONIES IS FUNISHED

• Y2000 7 years ago

Under Mahama's leadership:

1. Ghana is issuing domestic Government bonds at 24.5% yield (interest rate). When government issues a bond, it means she is borrowing the money, expecting to pay back the borrowed money and the ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

For the records, we can never have a Utopian society but president Mahama will all due respect is addressing the problems of this country. Under his watch, the energy crisis have been fixed, the shift system in our basic sch ...

• Alhaji Fuseini 7 years ago

Go to Accra and Kumasi to see whether the energy problem is solved. What a blind person. You will remain blinded until the Christ comes. A disgrace president ever.

• fred 7 years ago

so u this nana ama or what ever your name is the Lord is our helper.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The Alan Kyeremanten camp within the NPP has labeled clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo as "incompetent and a monumental failure". Ghana will not elect a flagbearer whose own NPP members view him as being incompetent and a monu ...

• Nkun 7 years ago

Why is the gold n cocoa finished for asantehene he took all to Europe and building in South Africa instead of Ghana now he is crying kotibottohene keep quiet

• nana 7 years ago

The leaders are Miss using the money, Mahama
    And others

• SENSE 7 years ago

I wonder why ghanaians complains about the situation in their country. Go to other african country and you will understand that yours is far better of. Ghanaians are very lazy bones and all want to work in the office. There i ...

• MAKA-A-MAKA. 7 years ago

IN WHAT IS HE BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO?.HAS WE GIVEN AKUFFO ADDO ANY MANDATE?.MAHAMAH IS THE PRESIDENT AND HE HAS TO EXPLAIN TO US HOW AND WHY HE HAS DESTROYED THE BOOMING ECONOMY WHICH WAS HANDED OVER TO THEM BY NPP.DO YOU TH ...

For all the good works that is going on in the country

• Muhammad 7 years ago

Mahama is kncorruption,stealin and stealing

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

If you have any evidence which implicates the sitting President of any wrong doing, furnish the police with the reports. That is your civic duty. JM will all honesty is fighting corruption and under his reign, he approved the ...

• Ismael 7 years ago

You never think before you write at all stupid fool.Ask yourself where did the president get the money to build the Kumasi Airport,Kejetia the biggest local market in west Africa,shoe factory,construction of the high ways in ...

• ALIVE 7 years ago

WHAT IS THE OTUMFUO TALKING ABOUT???

• Asiedu Nketia 7 years ago

Your incompitent president needs to visit the Wise king for advice all the time.Its too late though since ndc will be buried from Ghana politics forever, very soon!

• Change 7 years ago

HE IS TALKING ABOUT YOUR MOTHER. ARE YOU LIVING ON DIFFERENT GHANA. THE TREND GHANA IS NOW YOU LIKE IT?

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only useless government to ever rule Ghana wis the NPP since they left no money in our development coffers, Sold the country's drill ship and state bungalows as well.
    However, the NDC on the other hand is protecting our ...

• issah 7 years ago

otumfuo thats exactly the point

• aikins 7 years ago

It looks like Otumfuor knows better than mahama in politics or is a liar.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: WISDOM KWAKUVI------- Nana you don't have to tell us We know of Gyeeda We know of Sada We know of Woyoome We know of Smartys We know of Isofoton So it will take a thief, criminal or the fool to say 1 factory 1 distric ...

• Bright Oneal 7 years ago

MY LORD , Ghana is hard because Your president have to develop the country with all the country have and there for we just have to sacrifice today for tomorrow .. only selfish people wont do this ...

• BOB CAT. 7 years ago

OFUI BA,KWASEATO ANOTHER IDIOTIC BEAST FROM THIS SHAMEFUL GROUP.WHERE IS THE MONEY THIS CLUELESS KNOW NOTHING MAHAMAH HAS BORROWED.DO YOU KNOW WHAT $40BILLION CAN PRODUCE?.NANIAMAH!.

another one too, when did you know it was 40Billion??? we are moving not hipic toliets you couldnt account for

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

You can hurl insults on NDC members albeit the truth is they are #ChangingLives and #TransformingGhana. Work is currently ongoing on the Kumasi Central Market and the Kotokuraba Market in the Central Region.
    In the area of ...

• Togbe Sri 7 years ago

That is what idiots like you believe. Intelligent people know it is because of create, loot and share.

you guys have long way to go ... all you know is let chop now without thinking about tomorrow ... all you know is making the most noises and do little.. you cant manage polling stations how can you win election to manage ghan ...

• jj 7 years ago

Fooool

• henry 7 years ago

for how long shall we keep on enduring hardship under all ruling government both present and past.he who stays by the fire knows how hot it feels.we need a break. we are tired.what is all this fruatrations in the system.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The lies you keep churning out will not bring any of the opposition partie back to power. Are you aware the world market prices are not the same as it was under prez-kufuor? This just goes to prove that we can never have a ut ...

• Alhassan Yussif 7 years ago

John mahama is a bad leader .He has failed and God will help Ghanaians do away with him.

• CICERO 7 years ago

was the Asantehene party of Mahama's IMF negotiating team? this sound strange from the last statement of the report that "thanks to the Asantehene the negotiation wnet well. Without him it would not have been successful....." ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Yes he was involved can't you read?

• CICERO 7 years ago

"President Mahama expressed gratitude to the Asantehene for intervening to make the IMF deal a success for Ghana. He said the deal would have been unsuccessful had Otumfuo not been involved".

• Epson Akatorpore 7 years ago

"A word to the wise is enough". It is not about IMF negotiations, but a different one which have brought pains to Ghanaians. Is Otumfour an economist or a financial expert? No. President Mahama knows what he is talking ab ...

• Tony 7 years ago

Really, shame they sound like going to IMF is a good thing

• Odikro 7 years ago

This thief is just plain, naked corrupt and inept.

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT MASSIVELY 7 years ago

Explain to Ghanaians how oil revenue can be added to our foreign exchange earnings but the economy has collapsed. Explain to Ghanaians how upon all the taxes this John Mahama administration has collected more than any other g ...

• Ohene Kofi 7 years ago

thank u Nana Asantehene

all Ghanaian are felling the heat of economic hardship and the Asantehene have confirmed
    Bawumia told you, dont go to IMF but due to hardness of heart you refused
    Nana you have done your part but ...

• Togbe Sri 7 years ago

Hardships is because of CREATE,LOOT and SHARE!!! Asantehene should stop being diplomatic because every well educated person know why the hardships.

• change 2016 7 years ago

I think the EC boss needs advice otumfour not any politician you claim you have open your doors to.peoples edure hardship and support government they truely voted for,

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Little Nana Otumfuo was sitting in class doing math problems when his teacher picked him to answer a question, "Nana, if there were five Guinea fowls sitting on a fence and you shot one with your gun, how many would be left?" ...

• Abanga Sanchez 7 years ago

nothing good comes easy.these hardships is for short term

• totobiba 7 years ago

NO MATTER THE FACT THAT OTUMFUO HAS CLEARLY SHOWN THAT HE IS BED WITH MAHAMA NAD THE NDC. WE THE PEOPLE OF ASHANTI PREFER NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO-ADDO. PURE AND SIMPLE!!!!!!!!!!

• t.t 7 years ago

He must explain what. ? The bloated contracts cost or ur cocain business ? Birds of same feathers !

• Kramo Seidu 7 years ago

MY LIGHT BILL ALONE WILL MAKE MY THUMB SPEAK FOR ME IN THE COMING ELECTIONS. THERE IS TOO MUCH HARDSHIP IN THE COUNTRY

• Clearance Seedorf 7 years ago

Now Otumfo) has also realised that Ghanaians are feeling hardship under this gov't. Hmm, Nana Akufo Addo b3ba 2016 so John Mahama must prepare and leave the Flagstaff house.

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

NDC came to steal led by their gang leader called John Uhuru Ford Mahama, corruption, incompetence, deceit and evil tactics for election is their hallmark

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

You don't know what u ar doing period.....if Mahama win November i promise Ghanaians he will take them to school............

• Jenny 7 years ago

Simply explained. Otumfuo is being diplomatic but fact is fact.

• Jenny 7 years ago

Inheritance govt is always going to be bad from the word GO

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The current government currently believes in team work and it is serving the best interest of Ghanaians.
    If anybody should be blamed, it should be the opposition NPP since even its MPs' are shirking their responsibility sinc ...

• Freddy 7 years ago

Please don't get involved and is the imf too. All ur money looted by JM and Co long before imf came inside. How did JM suddenly become supper rich and Ghana bankrupt? Know him before he became vice please. Time will ...

• Geoprge, Adenta 7 years ago

Otumfour, well spoken. So Mahama you are doing this you are doing that so Ghanaians should go and die.? Communist Ideology.

• Kofi Yamson - London 7 years ago

Thanks Nana for sounding such a caution to our President. However Nana, Ghanaians need no explanation, just tell Mahama he has woefully failed the nation with all resources streaming into the coffers of Ghana.

• Johnny Depp 7 years ago

What are this too stupid are taking about. They ghana is for them.?

• Kwesi 7 years ago

I've always advocated this to a couple of people but they dont want to listen. All the promises of Nana are just fantasies. Kufour did the same thing with petrol etc. when he assumed power, he increased petrol prices by 100%. ...

• Agyakumnnipa. Canada. 7 years ago

Do what I tell you but don't do what I do. J.M. but Nana it's easier said then done

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Otumfuo how President Mahama going to explain himself 1 dumsor 2 economic hardship 3 promises and failed the man is incompetent he can't do it the moment he explains himself he owns it and he will be out ...

• UNIVERSITY OF GHANA (OPOKU) 7 years ago

IF ALL CHIEFS IN GHANA SPEAKS LIKE THIS..MAY GOD BLESS YOU OTUMFUO

• elito 7 years ago

Who is Otumfo)? Is he a god?

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

There is hardship in Ghana because of 'create, loot and share' by John Mahama and his family and friends. Look at STX, WOYOME, SADA, SUBAH, WATERVILLE, ISOFOTON, GYEEDA, CP, EMBRAER aircraft deal, inflated project costs for K ...

• shanice 7 years ago

@totobiba..do u understand politics? y s it dat anytym otumfour say somtin it pains u e so call nnp followers..s nnp e first political party in Ghana? be reasonable...

• Kojo , Ohio USA 7 years ago

Eeeeii.. This man is wise. No wonder he bears the accolade " king Solomon.

As to him Otumfuor being in bed with Mr. Mahama doesn't concern me much.

• Agyakumnnipa. Canada. 7 years ago

Nana I can't explain to IMF. how the money granted was used so it will be difficult for the people to believe me. Look I BOUGHT my way to the throne which you are aware of, the money spent at the 2012 Soccer games in BRAZIL. ...

• Stephen 7 years ago

Mismanagement of resources has led us into this. Create, loot and share has brought Ghana into this mess. Monies that were given to woyome, sada, Gyeda, isophoton, etc and paying huge monies to contractors has Ghana to this ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Why don't you tell him or any leader who.visits. Peace can be at a place where there is fairness. Where there is twisting of the hand to cheat there would be choas. If there is any action which shows that there is unfairness ...

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

ACCORDING TO PREZ MAHAMA, OTUMFUO WAS INSTRUMENTAL IN THE IMF DEAL..WAAAAAO! NANA ASANTIHENE IS IT TRUE ? SOME OF US HAVE VERY BIG QUESTION ON WHY GHANA APPLIED FOR IMF BAILOUT.IS IT NORMAL FOR AN OIL PRODUCING GHANA. WHOSE C ...

• K. Burobbey 7 years ago

Mahama, we are in 2016. Even in the 1960s, kwame Nkrumah didn't care to commission any of the schools and thousands of projects he had built. It's his district chief executives that had carried out such less needed duties, ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

This corrupt buffoon of a president thinks all is rosy rosy in Ghana and there's no hardships because he is putting up schools and hospitals and markets.Oh and roads.

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

This selfish buffoon of a president went to IMF for a bailout because he wasted $4.5 bn of our meagre resources so as to occupy the presidency.So what further explanation do we need from him.An idiotic fool like that

• Whatever 7 years ago

Ghana is FAR FAR Better than it was umder President Kufour

• Legend 7 years ago

There must be a change come Nov 7th, Ghanaians are fed up

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Ghanaians are in tune with the good work being done by the NDC and this is the more reason why they will continue to vote for the NDC.

Under President Mahama his tenure the Ghana National Fire Service (GNFS) took delivery ...

• dollarman 7 years ago

Count the number of starving Ghanaians,God help us.

• kwame 7 years ago

Prez mahama thinks every Ghanaian is enjoying like him.free housing,free cars and free women.

• Muba 7 years ago

I respect you alot,but you n mahama think we kids you can toy with.What a comic relieve.You can do better.Yen tie obiaa.Vote 4 Nana Addo.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Nana Addo will never be President!! How can we entrust Ghana into the hands of a man who cannot even unite the factions in the NPP?
    JM however is #TransformingGhana and currently between January 2013 and June 2015, USD$ 817 ...

• Kofi Opoku Agyemang, Clovis, CA 7 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA, SO THERE IS A HARDSHIP IN THIS COUNTRY? Do you agree with the Otumfour or not. And where are the NDC fool soldiers, stomach politicians and propagandist who follow and promote everything.
    NO WONDER YOU CAL ...

Nana please the reason why this man Mr John Dramani Mahama came to you is he's on a so called nationwide accounting to the people's tour boasting of his achievements and for that matter doesn't realise that Ghanaians are faci ...

• Chris, Canada 7 years ago

You can't borrow money all the time but you have to generate income on your own to build some of the country infrastructure NDC is lack of knowledge how to rule a country,ashantehne has said it all imf is hunting mahama beca ...

• Tony 7 years ago

Explanation is not necessary Ghanaians already know how Mahama fuckup their money CREATE, LOOT & SHARE sada, gida woyome, izofoto, bloated contracts , smarty

• Chris, Canada 7 years ago

Sometimes,if I read some comments from Ghanaians I feel like to cry,because they still support or encourage corruption in their country,do you know what $ 1 billion us dollars can do, if you do then you will not support nd ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The NDC by all standards only opines the truth at all times and this is the more reason why Ghanaians will continue to vote for the NDC.
    Under President Mahama and the NDC the EDAIF fund, has supported ninety-one (91) farme ...

• yaaah 7 years ago

Mr president The king says account to the people for the hardship as u embark on ur tour. A word to a wise........

• yaaah 7 years ago

Mr president, please ponder over what the king told u and decide whether u should continue with ur tour.
    The king is indirectly saying go and sit some where u are wasting ur time . what u are saying about the project u hav ...

• yaaah 7 years ago

If I were Mahama , after the meeting with the King I would have discontinued with my tour. Ghanaians have spoken to u Mr. president through Otumfo.
    Mr president go to Togbe Afede for him to tell u the meaning of what Otumfo ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Ghana is certainly better than it was under President kufuor. At least JM is sensitive to our plight while ex-prez kufuor who said Ghanaians complain too much.
    Moreover under JM, 80.5 percent of Ghanaians now have access to ...

• Kofi (USA) 7 years ago

Whay did he do. iMF is suppose to bailout. U have bad policies like divert and share that was why they didnt want to bailout .

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Ghanaians should get it into their skull that IMF intervention and bailout will only worsen Ghana predicament and bring unprecedented hardship.since 2000 that Portugal,Italy,Spain,Greece took IMF bailout they are worse than b ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

HEAD FOR HIMSELF, NTANI FRAFRA PEPENI MAHAMA. TWEEEEEEA APUUUUUU THIEF

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama seeking adivce from Otumfuo just proves that he understands the fact that leadership is not a one man show but an all inclusive approach. This is the more reason why the NDC revamped the kumasi shoe factory w ...

• wiseman 7 years ago

This is simple, it isn't IMF that is causing the hardship, it is his incompetence that is causing it. If he had been able to handle things well, there wouldn't be the need for this useless IMF bailout. This is what happens wh ...

• Mantuur Dery Isaac 7 years ago

The poor will still be poor and the riches will be richer, the poor men and women can not pay their children school fee nojob to do.

• item 14 7 years ago

that chief is a misxhief. he is one of rhe useless chiefs in Ghana.

• Kiku 7 years ago

You take cars from Mahama and turn around to say that is hard times

• mr amin 7 years ago

Vote mahama out.

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

There is no other explanation apart from incompetent , unprecedented thievery and corruption that has brought unprecedented hardships to Ghanaians. After the unprecedented borrowing, unprecedented taxes plus oil revenues why ...

• Nkun 7 years ago

Ghanaians with politics are you not tired since 1957 what do we achieve as a nation common road, electricity, infrastructure, water we couldn't even managed how can we managed the whole nation 24.99million population all they ...

• George paa 7 years ago

This mam had lose already John mahama in Jesus Christ name opposition is his exist come 07/11/2016

• bra K. 7 years ago

Shame on u all,Ghana will rise again under the leadership of Nana Addo .Otumfuor is corrupt too just like NDC ministers

• Rams 7 years ago

JDM we are solidly behind you. Explain to us the hardship the country is going through and we will give a second chance to continue the good work you are doing for mother GHANA

• Zakaria Rafiq 7 years ago

Yes,Otunfour,he should explain that to us and why he took the ford car from the Burkinabe contractor as Bribe as well.

• kwajo bonsu 7 years ago

If it took Otumfuo's intervention to secure the IMF bailout, then mr preZ u don't deserve to be the prez of the Republic of Ghana. You hav lost your diplomatic relations why are u at the jubilee house? This is an example of I ...

• obeng jonas 7 years ago

Hardship? Plus lack of management, equal to incompetent

• Ebola Mahama 7 years ago

The IMF deal was a result of thievery,corruption and plundering state resources by John Ford Mahama period.The evidence of the Bus Branding and Ford Bribe is there for all to see and Ghanaians will not accept any other explan ...

• SHAMO 7 years ago

BUT I ALSO WANT TO KNOW WHAT THE ASANTEHENE IS DOING TO HELP HIS OWN PEOPLE, BY CREATING JOBS IN THE REGION, AND STOP TELLING PEOPLE TO GO TO ACCRA.THE ASANTEHENE NEED TO HELP WITH THE AGRICULTURE SECTOR AND THE FARMERS WITH ...

• Big Dadi 7 years ago

The best job for Mahama is carry toilet

• Maame 7 years ago

NPP MESS UP GHANA AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS DOING DAMAGED CONTROL. EVEN AMERICAN IS GOING THROUGH HARDSHIP SINCE 2006. SO WHAT DO NANA WANT FROM THE PRESIDENT.

• dada 7 years ago

nana kumfu banza mutun

• OD4 7 years ago

I hv begin to suspect something abt the supreme court bribe. if it was Kennedy Agyapong who made that comment like he will be white wash.

• Henry Tutu 7 years ago

Nana,what explanation do Ghanians want to hear or know the evidence is glaringly bare for all to see .

• Loway 7 years ago

God have given you everything and you still talk about poverty

• isaac_dontoh 7 years ago

I hear ppl say peace peace without talking about justice, there is no way President Mahama would course war, we often see occasion where police men look helpless when ppl are brutalised, what does our leaders say about it. T ...

• TRUE PATRIOT 7 years ago

And how is he going to do it? How is he going to explain to us how he collapsed de NHIS, Cocoa Mass Spraying, School Feeding Program, de four yr erractic power supply. How is he going to explain to us how a country dat had o ...

• Alan kyeramanteng 7 years ago

otumfour u hv hit it right at e head. our communicators r jxt disappointing as a party.

Thank you and i hope e take ur advise…

jxt explain the hardship…of course its not intentional, so y dont u let ghanaians know ...

• Boteng Boteng 7 years ago

Nana:NDC, can not help as,so we Chang.

• Boteng Boteng 7 years ago

is good that president do this kind of work.