You are here: HomeNews2016 06 29Article 451580

EC in trouble: Most forms didn’t indicate ID used

Read Comments Comments (107)

• FMK 7 years ago

NPP IS FULL OF CRIMINALS.

• Concerned 7 years ago

If there's evidence that ec admitted they didn't capture the details of the type of id used it should be provided in court so that the ec boss can be charged with perjury. We are getting too many contradictory information. On ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

That's why you have to wait for the Supreme Court's pronouncement on the matter at hand before jumping into any conclusion of perjury before the EC boss. Your Let My Vote Count Alliance is full of bullshit from Nkawkaw to Bol ...

• PAA NII 7 years ago

Oh, this ndc fool soldier never seize to amaze me.

Hey, Nkawkaw Bruce Lee, why don't you mute out there, you fake.

• BE WISE- SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

WE ALL KNEW ABOUT THIS, SHAME ON NDC, YOU HAVE ALREADY LOSE THIS ELECTION WE ARE WISE NOW, AND YOU WILL PAY FOR ALL THE EVIL DOING soon

Keep singing Tra-la-la-so to my delight.

• Chief Driver 7 years ago

You see the mischief of Statesman? Creating the impression this is what happened at the Supreme Court today. Meanwhile check other websites including Joy and read what exactly transpired today.
    The EC presented the document ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

We need to know how each voter was ID.

• Y2000 7 years ago

Under Mahama's leadership:

1. Ghana is issuing domestic Government bonds at 24.5% yield (interest rate). When government issues a bond, it means she is borrowing the money, expecting to pay back the borrowed money and the ...

• Abigi 7 years ago

Once upon a time you were going to bring investors to Ghana, what happened and why? You and your STUPID government do not know the # of registered voters, let alone the population, yet you had the guys to challenge useful ide ...

• PRISTINE 7 years ago

You can be sure NPP criminals are capable of doing anything. Do you remember their antics at the Supreme Court during the election dispute hearing? that they smuggled additional boxes of pink sheet into the Court's store room ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

idiots galore at NDC

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Shame on you. Everybody knows that NdC is the criminal party and is trying everything to steal our votes. There is every reason to believe that our EC is making it so easy for NDC to steal this upcoming elections but I tell y ...

• Stephen Morluvi 7 years ago

Npp why don't u people like telling the truth .let me tell u the truth today so that u will stop receiving Ghanaians .Npp loose 2012 election because they drop their vote in their strong hole Kumasi everyone who follows the e ...

• BOAT 7 years ago

THEY VE STARTED AGAIN

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: WISDOM KWAKUVI------- Nana you don't have to tell us We know of Gyeeda We know of Sada We know of Woyoome We know of Smartys We know of Isofoton So it will take a thief, criminal or the fool to say 1 factory 1 distric ...

• KKBK 7 years ago

There's no sense in this write up..... Full of trash...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Just read it about 10 times and you will maybe understand it . Basically in a nutshell, the guys are saying they have it on tape an admission from the ec that the only id they could record was the national id card because tha ...

• kk 7 years ago

Educate Him. Am not surprised he supports NDC. He is obviously an illiterate

• KKBK 7 years ago

Foolishness at its peak....

• pepra 7 years ago

wagyimi, kwasea so every NDC is illiterate.

• Ghana 7 years ago

You are very stupid man , if you claimed those registered with NHIS can't be traced why then do you push Supreme Court? Now that they have provided you with the details .... What next ? Another demo? Keep you fools

• Donboli 7 years ago

The only thing that matter is having human beings with a name and picture on the register.
    Voters register can not vote, it is a human being who can vote. All we need is good and people of knowledge about the area to be elec ...

• mariam k 7 years ago

Are you sure ?which class are u?

• Michael 7 years ago

Thank God I only read 2 paragraphs.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Let the Supreme Court and EC handle their case.The more NPP tries to blackmail EC,the more they expose themselves as blatant liars.Thank you.

• Concerned 7 years ago

Supreme court is not part of the case. The case is between Abu Ramadan and the EC. As things stand, npp will unfairly lose out because those ndc foreigners used the nhis cards to register
    So the npp does have an interest in ...

• kk 7 years ago

Educate the NDC Illiterates

It's rather you that needs education pretty dearly.

If the case is between Abu Ramadan and the EC, then why is LMVC all over the matter suspiciously?

• Abigi 7 years ago

They are INTERESTED Ghanains. Crime affects every citizen except criminals like you.

You cocainized and Kalabule zombies are not coming anywhere near the presidency and you can take that to the bank.

• ATUAJOE 7 years ago

WHO ARE THE FOREIGNERS?

• ATUAJOE 7 years ago

WHO ARE THE FOREIGNERS? NPP USED THE WORDS AGAINST KWAME NKRUMAH

• Omanhene 7 years ago

I trust LMVC than EC or NDC

• Mr piano man 7 years ago

......and u will eat cow shit very soon and believe that it's pizza COS Lmvc said so.....idiot

• Aprukusu 7 years ago

Rest In Peace in advance,John-Ford-Dzifa-Mahama-Attivor.Avuukoklo man!!!

• Adomba 7 years ago

Aprukusu i think you will go first i support NPP but i am fed up with our people always finding ways to denigrate other people. people with low self esteem are those who don't respect and insult others i thought we NPP fol ...

• Alero 7 years ago

Be polite a bit! Ghanaman

• Richard 7 years ago

14 million divided by 200,000 gives 70. And these guys say one person cannot go through 70 forms in 6days

• Kwasivi 7 years ago

This shadow boxing, calling names will not add anything from the court. What is important is, can the EC get the records?????

• DANKWA USA. 7 years ago

THE ILLITERACY RATE OF AKUFO,/BAWULAIR,, NPP MILITANT,, IS SO HUGE. NPP ACID BOMB KILLERS AND DEMONIC SATANIC FOOLS.

• DANKWA USA. 7 years ago

LET MY AKUFO,, WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE SMOKING INDUSTRY COUNT. ONLY FOOLISH AND ARROGANT WILL FOLLOW THESE NPP DEVILS OF AKUFO,, COCAINE,, DRUG ADDICT.

• Sena Hohoe 7 years ago

He smoking ???? wee with your mother talk oboy don't follow idiot false charge

• Paul 7 years ago

Mr David Asante do have wife; Children and family? lf yes then think twice OK

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

So if the registration form didn't have a column to show what document a registrant used, how then could the LMVC guys arrived at the 4million figure it threw out as the figure of persons who registered with the NHIS cards? L ...

• ATUAJOE 7 years ago

THEY WERE GIVEN BY (APALAHARA) TWINS... AKUFFO-ADDO @ BAWUMIA.

• Okumsono 7 years ago

Oh masa ask them 4 me...on one breadth there is no column which shows registrants of NHIS cards on the registration form. Yet u same pple r able to know the number of pple who registered with NHIS cards. Isn't this amazing n ...

• Africanus 7 years ago

14 million is the estimated number of registered voters from previous elections.

• ATUAJOE 7 years ago

JUST SHUT UP NPP. YOU ARE NOT THE O N L Y GHANAIAN. YOU MUST STOP DICTATING TO THE COUNTRY..

• razak seini 7 years ago

Lmvc cant eat their cake n have it.
    The smart way of conering every body to cotow to compiling a new register is lost now and foever.

Npp paaa nie? This is sad

Finding excuses here and there.

• Honesty -the best policy 7 years ago

So what again is the beef of these evil minded, demonic possessed blood - thirsty cult aka Npp? You requested for those who used the NHIS cards to register. God being so good the form 1A was specifically designed to capture t ...

• Queen 7 years ago

NPP why are u so violent? U r just trying to make Ghana a horrible place.
    I don't like NDC administration but I NPP too r not making ur party attractive.
    just listen to what Ken said and a whole lots of chaos spearheaded b ...

• Zintang 7 years ago

useless elements are confused and they are at it again, no leader and they like ducks.

• Montana 7 years ago

Infact i'm begining to learn so much in how this whole thing is going.......1 thing i'm learning from how the NDC has conducted itself in this whole thing is patience is key in everything......sometimes i get very angry with ...

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

The Day of accountability has arrived and LMVCA has been caught in the web and are cooking new lie to again throw dust into our eyes. They should produce their 4m names to the Supreme Court. S h a m e!!!!!!!!

• biko 7 years ago

The fulani boy Abu Ramada what to trouble Ghana and run away to hls country

• Yaa 7 years ago

You find yourselves in a corner. You yourselves have put the EC there. Now, Amadu Sulley, let us see what you can do to work your way out of this tight corner. Tweeeaaaaa!!!

• k k 7 years ago

Amazing LMVCA, double standards is their stock in trade. How logic do u determine that the EC the mandated body cannot produce the list of NHIS registrants but nincompoops, idiotic, myopic mammals like ur kind can determine t ...

• CKA 7 years ago

if anything happen in Ghana i will personal
    hold the LMVC accountable. what at all is
    David Asante want to archieve.

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

This bogus lmvc are disturbing us in this country. Abu Ramadan is a foreigner n the same time demanding for the deletion of possible foreigners from the register. He can't be dictating to us . He should go to Niger n vote the ...

• Oldman 7 years ago

please GhanaWeb, why always disgracing your website with this non entity stories? because more you read no sence in it.NPP can fool you but not we the human.

• Dominic Berchie Amankwa 7 years ago

Finally commonsense and truth has now began to prove that the E.C.is unfair to Ghanaians society bcos the moose is on the loose side of history.enough is enough.we must at all costs demand in New voters register bcos E.C. is ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Of course, no records of that means the list cannot be provided so nobody name is going to be expunged as EC has been stating all along. Don't you see it that way people.
    There is no way to ID them, so the Voters Register r ...

• BJ 7 years ago

Arguably this lmvc alliance is the most stupid name ever formed by a pressure group.You want someone's name to be deleted yet you want your vote to count. Do they understand what democracy is about and what is secred in demo ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

Docile Ghanaians need to rise up and put an end to this rot.And I challenge the opposition parties to live up to expectation by challenging the suitability of Charlotte Osei to hold the office of EC boss

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

What at all is wrong with this ugly mouth Nigerian turned Ghana's EC boss,Charlotte Osei.Why is she so determined to rig the elections for this dumb president?Is she being paid by the buffoon or by the tax paying public

• nigger 7 years ago

The write up is an intelligent piece. Let those who stand for peace accept the truth and support it.

• Yeboah 7 years ago

After 2012 elections, Nana sent Bawumia ( pepeni) to go to court to ask that our votes should be deleted so he can become president. Before 2016 elections, Nana (the drug addict) has sent Abu Ramadan ( another pepeni) to go t ...

• Muba 7 years ago

ndc is hell burnt on swindling Ghanaians with this bloated register.Why not compile a new one 4 de sake of peace.After all de moni wouldnt come frm John Mahama's packet nor mrs osei's.ndc can go to hell 4 all we care

• Har 7 years ago

If true CONTEMPT of COURT AND PRISON OR GHANA LAWS POINTLESS, no defence "sorry I thought ... " law is the law lie to court .... then get register sorted ...stop wasting time we know the game and its boring

• auffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

I thought cases are decided in court. First they cant present a list, now, its the forms don't indicate ID.

• Badohu ayivor korshi 7 years ago

What is the sense in this piece? What is the purpose?

• Samuel (Adansi South) 7 years ago

Hahaha Thank you Dankwa

• kwabena 7 years ago

EC is behaving as if when a new register is compiled, they gonna use their money to do that. SC, kudos, we have only one ghana.

• Ghana First 7 years ago

WHICH SCHOOL DID THIS Reporter attend?

Sorry Npp. I think what is important is for you to put strong campaign and be vigilant on Election Day rather this your current tactics. It's rather irritating more and more people against you if you don't know.

• Ben 7 years ago

Ben Ephson told us he conducted a research To find the number of people registered with the NHIS card in every region. This man is a FAKE

• Musah Ali 7 years ago

We shall see by 30th June whether the EC hss it or not. They cannot fool the court and the whole country. If they to fool us the court would indeed show the where power is.

• Sena Hohoe 7 years ago

Chop chop party Ghanaians know them

• Asempa 7 years ago

NPP is amazing. You went to court in 2012 after you lost; now, you're already in court using same pink sheet garbage before voting! Aaaaaba!

• Chris, Canada 7 years ago

I never seen a country where someone is in court fighting for he or her right in and some of the citizens are insulting him /her only Ghana because we still not civilized

• Dr Yaw fosu, NC 7 years ago

Wow I thought this section was for serious discussions that will help project the country and also strengthen our infant democracy. We can do better that all these insults.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

The process is about the numbers. EC said 4 million NHIS card bearers was contained in their data. But we hear of only 20-something names is what they could account for at the deadline date. So one would ask; "why is the EC a ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Oh 20-something thousand....I beg your pardon......

• uncle 7 years ago

I still don't understand why country of less than 30million people can't get a national ID which captures dates of births and other details of all Ghanaians...
    If a country like China with over a billion people can get it do ...

• Donboli 7 years ago

Common election by local people in their local area can not record the number of people living in that area.
    They are paid whether there is election or not. The EC workers are stupidly selected and not thinking about local p ...

• Niim3Niim3 7 years ago

1000 good people of Ghana. 500 used their birth certificates and electricity bills to identify themselves to get Voters I.D. The remaining 500 used the NHIS Cards to identify themselves to get Voters I.D. Card. Months to an ...

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

I wonder why people should glorify injustice and folishness. Ec boss and the ec are fooling with our lives as if the ec is a body that exist in space and can do anything. It is as if they make their own laws and implement th ...

• KBB 7 years ago

1. LMCA claim the EC failed to capture the form of identification used to register. so on what basis will the so called validation be done?

• Michael 7 years ago

*BE WISE!!* say no to violence

Mahama's Children are Paying Over million of CEDI's as School fees developing their future and Career.
    Nana Addo's Children Have Been Move Abroad for Studies and Residence while Developing ...

• North 7 years ago

David Asante, what do you want to achieve? If it is a new register, that is already out of the question. Shut up. Noise maker.

• YAW KUMNIPA 7 years ago

Oh my God, help the EC to do the right thing. The best solution is A NEW VOTERS REGISTER

• nana kwame 7 years ago

If the whole EC says they lied to the supreme court. How comes that they can't lie during n after the election "as?m s? b?"

• Ray 7 years ago

Eiii NPP! I sometimes find it difficult when u say u r intellectuals. If in 2014 the AG said the use of NHIS was widespread, does that mean it was more than 56,000 people? Hmmm! No number was assigned by the AG. Pls come agai ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Silly boys. Idiots

• Aduhene in Virginia .US 7 years ago

Charlot Osei is infact a difficult person I have ever come across.If something bad happens to Ghana God will punish her .She is lack of understanding but been pushed by ND C thieves esp.Mahama and co

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

EC CHAIR=LIAR/CHEAT/LIAR/CHEAT

• CAT, Yesukrom boy 7 years ago

Stupidity to the highest level. Npp have started again. Nothing satisfy them just trying all means to cause trouble after the election bcos they knew they will never win. NPP nie stupidity nie!

• Jake. 7 years ago

in fact any one can go to hell if u have not agree with Ken. some politicians are Hippocrates. live Ken alone.

• Patience 7 years ago

Honourable... Kudos more Greece to ur elbows we really support u

• Sam , Bern 7 years ago

Bunch of fools! You will stay in oppositions forever! You think Ghana is for you. Bring it on! The silent majority are waiting to show you where you belong. You have been mapped and identified. Make the stupid intended move a ...

• FO KOKU 7 years ago

BEN EPHSON YIU SEE HOW STUPID YOUCSRE. IVEONDER TOUR EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND. YOU CANT DETERMINE THE SEX OF A BABY DURING BIRTH KUST BY LOOKIBG AT THE POPPING OUT HEAD. YOU HAVE BEEN SHAMED. NDC STOOGE. NEW REGISTER NOW. EHAT ...

• Yaovi Agboyivo 7 years ago

Bogus EC they dont even no the total no of people who registered using the NHIS cards how can we trust the EC if it comes out with total no of people who hv registered n are eligible to vote?