You are here: HomeNews2016 06 27Article 451042

ECG cuts power to new Cape Coast Stadium over debt

Read Comments Comments (18)

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

FOR SELLING GHANA TO A BURKINABE FOR JUST A FORD CAR, JOHN MAHAMA CANANOT BE TRUSTED EVER TO BE PATRIOTIC....

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA BETRAYED NORTHERNERS WHEN HIS CRONIES CHOPPED SADA MONIES AND YET WERE GIVEN NEW APPOINTMENTS....HE CAN NEVER BE TRUSTED EVER....

• Lora naa 7 years ago

Why are u commenting here like a child. Are u even a nothener in the first plc? This kind of politics of urs is not strong enough go for mor tutorials cos all you ar saying here is rubbish.

• Me to You 7 years ago

This is unbelievable! Why; do they use light to boil the skin of an elephant? By the way, how old is this stadium to owe such a huge amount? I don't far

• James Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

My friend, if you care to know, let me tell you that those flood-lights that lit the stadium are real power hungry and consume hundreds of watts. A single buld may consume up to 500W.

• Me to You 7 years ago

Do those lights still shine at day time? Did they not tell us they are energy saving bulbs?

• Kay 7 years ago

My brother the truth is that this debt is outstanding for more than two years. That the used the power for construction of the stadium but has not paid a penny. So is not only the power used after the stadium was commissioned ...

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

John mahama is a disgrace to Ghanaians. infact may God takes away such cup of suffering from Ghanaians

• obi 7 years ago

best when they pay u give back ,and fix pre pay for them

• Niii 7 years ago

Dumsor is back. Why??? Mahama should resign immediately

• Onipa Bone 7 years ago

"as officers there reportedly ceased the ladder of the ECG" eiii brofo paa nie? Ceased or seized?

Mahama Ghana

• IamforMahama 7 years ago

Another one from the Saboteurs. How old aaaaaaah is the stadium?
    So all the Lebanese and private companies that owe millions over several years are running free while the ECG board that have been paid off by NPP run mock on ...

• John 7 years ago

Fool man .. Always Npp who appointed that board ? Is it your father ? Kwasea

• Dr. Acquah 7 years ago

OMG! Mahama`s Ghana! And he wants another term to destroy Ghana more! No way, he must be axed!

• Boss 7 years ago

I don't care if power is cut to the stadium but power cut to the prisons is out of place. This places lives of guards and prisoners at risk.

• Abeiku SW 2 7 years ago

Joke !!

• Lora naa 7 years ago

Do you people think what ECG is doing is real, it is sabotage to the Government and we Ghanaians must wake up to see this the earlier the better for us but whoever is behind this kind of thing against the govenment shall not ...