You are here: HomeNews2016 06 27Article 450966

Joy FM suspends Kojo Yankson for calling Mahama ‘armed robber’

Read Comments Comments (201)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

GIVE THE CAR TO MAHAMA & HIS FAMILY IMMEDIATELY! !!!!!! YOU CAN'T KEEP THAT CAR IN GHANA'S NAME. IT IS A BIG SHAME FOR MAHAMA TO GIVE AWAY A BIG AMOUNT OF DOLLARS IN INFLATED CONTRACTS. ONE OF WHICH WAS THE FRAUDULENT BURKINA ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: JAB-------**--guys are you crazy? You guys are fools that's why you call yourselves "young Cadres". If this is not a bribe what will it be? Guys don't talk about Peduase lodge, a gift from Ex- Libyan President to Kuff ...

• OIO 7 years ago

FOOLISH BOY

• HJIMS 7 years ago

POLITICS IS REALLY A DIRTY GAME; HOW CAN AN ANIMAL UGLY IDIOT TOO OPEN HIS MOUTH TO INSULT OUR NICE LOOKING PRESIDENT:

• UTERE 7 years ago

BAMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

no..joy fm idiots...

• Adu 7 years ago

He does not deserve to be a presenter.

• fiifi,tarkwa 7 years ago

ur moda will be sack. the man is a thief and he and his cronies are ransacking Gh.

• JOHNNY CASH 7 years ago

REALLY DISAPPOINTING TO READ SUCH NEW

• aikins 7 years ago

Who doesn't know mahama is an armed robber?

• Tagbor kukutor 7 years ago

Who doesn't know that you are a laboratory experiment gone wrong?

• fiifi,tarkwa 7 years ago

so this togolese saying someone is an experiment gone wrong while akorkoli was misusing ur ancestors just as u r still being use by nt3fo) ndc...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The cheap propaganda you keep churning out just shows the desperation the NPP feels when nothing is working in their favour. JM is the best man for Ghana and he will always be and under his reign two-Hundred and Forty (240) c ...

• ivy Tetteh 7 years ago

LOOK AT HIS RED MOUTH; ASHAWAOH BORN YOU?

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Why should our journalist pay for communicating facts about a fake president which is true. Mahama is a dictatorial democrat who thing he can handle this nation by mishandling journalust.He only needs to be praised even if ...

• Joey B 7 years ago

Ndc double standards. Forkers

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 7 years ago

My bro. don't worry too much Nana Addo is coming soon and you will have a good job to do okay? II am coming home to open FM station and you will be my manager.

• Adu 7 years ago

We will go to Heaven when he comes.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The integrity of President Mahama is unquestionable with respect to the Ford expedition saga, just as the Prez said, go to the appropriate quarters if you feel he committed a crime.
    The NDC is #TransformingGhana and current ...

• Kwabena Aboagye 7 years ago

This IDIOT a disrespectful journalist MUST be sacked. All these insults on the president have been originated from the NPP. They think that by insulting President Mahama, that will pave way for Nana Akufo Addo to win the 2016 ...

• mr non partisan 7 years ago

Mtcheeeewww....Siaa sem
    I wont be suprised if you family member benefits frm the corruption of the NDC.
    Look arnd be realistic and thing long term.

• A.A.KARIM 7 years ago

You are a fool and I mean a BIG FOOL to call the president such names, you will NEVER have his like in your family till the end of time Bastard

• GH 7 years ago

SUCH JOURNALIST BRING FAKE NEWS TO THE WORLD: SACK HIM

• OIO 7 years ago

JOY FM MUST SACK HIM OR ELSE THE WILL LOOSE ALOT OF OF COSTUMERS

• Class 1 Boy 7 years ago

In other words "costumers will be let loose"! Whatever this means, only the writer can tell. Who are costumers? Wearers of costumes? And if they are let loose, what happens? The brofo is kicking me paa!

• CULTURE BOY 7 years ago

WHO IS A CUSTOMER? ANYONE WHO BUYS OR USES YOUR SERVICES THAT IN RETURN YOU GET YOUR MONEY: USE YOUR COMMON SENSE AND HIDE YOUR BOOK SENSE

• Adu 7 years ago

Don't discourage people from airing their views. We are all not privileged to be the level that you are. but I like your interpretation of the "costumers will be let loose"! Not the "brofo be what" Cheers!

• OIO's JSS English teacher 7 years ago

Ah, costumers, hahahaha

• JOHNNY CASH 7 years ago

NO NOT WASTE TIME IN SENDING HIM OFF: YOUR JOB IS TO SAY OUT OF POLITICS:

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 7 years ago

Think twice before you judge someone. Okay?

Hes been suspended. For 2 weeks Thats enough. Its occupational harzard. Ppl read meaning into things differently.

• facts 7 years ago

hypocrisy! Hypocrisy! Hypocrisy! No one armrd robber can cause Ghana to loose as much as Mahama has. No judge collected 100 thousand ghana when Annas investigated them under cover, but they were sacked. Consider Assiedu Nkets ...

• KEKELI 7 years ago

I HATE THIS GUY FOR LIFE.

• DB 7 years ago

You hate yourself. If you had spoken up and condemned when Rawlings called Kufuor Atta Ayi then maybe all these guys would have learnt using such language against the first gentleman of the land is wrong. What goes around com ...

• naa 7 years ago

Love this. Kudos

DB relax
    We are in the 21st century. This is not a tit for tat affair. JM repution is questionable. He himself knows it and u are talking like u are JM. Lord hv mercy.

• Rokoto Mussa 7 years ago

Hand over the economy to a pepeni? In this wise you don't see him again as pepeni? Bawumia will live to see a second treatment of Aliu Mahama.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

bawumia is in no opposition to steer the affairs of this country. Till date Nana Addo and bawumia cannot account for over 75,000 cedis of the NPP funds and they want to run our economy? Never!!! NDC is still our best option a ...

• ROSIE 7 years ago

So called Nana Ama is that your business? Your business is how to account to the people of Ghana how ndc got money to build that magnificent HQs within the shortest time of being in office, when ndc couldn't even pay for th ...

• Derek 7 years ago

Which continent are you on. Do you live in Ghana. With this harsh economic situation you have a nerve to mention Bawumia's name. Even a stack illiterate will do better than Mahama. Put a sock in it.

• Innocent 7 years ago

Nana oye toooo... much

• lsrael 7 years ago

Do we only want to see President Mahama with gun before we can describe him arm robber ? Okay President Mahama is arm robber .

You are USELESS and USELESS.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Just as the President said, he will not descend into the gutters. If you have any evidence which implicates him of any wrong doing, kindly furnish the police with the proof. The NDC is focus on changing the fortunes of this c ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Gimie gimie. Idiot. Moron. Descendants of harlotry.,

• Sam. 7 years ago

You wish he is your family member. You could have boasted with his name. Idiot.

• Samuel 7 years ago

Ghanaians are Hippocrates and sycophants. Who doesn't know that Mahama and NDC are Corrupts. Kojo Y. just called a spade a spade, Sheep as a sheep and not White Cow..

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Indeed, the only Hippocrates in this country are those in opposition. What does he seek to achieve by calling Prez Mahama names? Kojo Y needs a reality check. President Mahama won't descend into the gutter like what some of h ...

• GH 7 years ago

NO WONEER WE HAVE ALWAYS FAKE NEWS COMING FROM JOY FM: WITH SUCK IDIOT OF PARTISAN JOURNALIST

• KOKU AYIDOHO 7 years ago

Nkwasiasem kwa how many times Mugabe of Muntie fm insulting Nana and Supreme Court Judges Joy fm must think twice

• Yaw Paul 7 years ago

Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, until he joined the NPP race for the Ofoase Ayirebi Comstituency, nobody could tell of his political leaning. He was very professional, respectful and avoided unwarranted off the cuff comments. Yes he was ...

• Maame Graves 7 years ago

The President airs unsavoury utterances to the whole country, via International Platforms which are insults to his Nationals and is left in Post. A few examples (1)The dead goat Affair (2) All Ghanaians are politicians (3)Gha ...

Nice submission there. I totally second u.

• billy 7 years ago

Some comment can cause lots of tension so media have to be very careful about the way they talk .

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

We know from trusted sources that Akuffo Addo pays journalists to dent the image of H.E JDM. He can visit hell. Ghanaians will not vote for him.

• Togbe Sri 7 years ago

Don't worry Kojo. You will be vindicated by history.

• Nyamosie 7 years ago

I certainly cannot imagine what went into his head to make such a silly statement. Journalist, so you have unlimited freedom of expression so much so that you could your president an "armed robber". Yankson looks decent but h ...

Food for thought. Thank you we are still learning.

• DB 7 years ago

I guess he took his upbringing lessons from the founder of the NDC and once president of this country who went on air to call the former president Kufuor Atta Ayi the notorious armed robber. We will reap what we sow. So why a ...

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Other fool, Richard Sky, of CitiFM, tried on Allotey Jacobs, not too long ago? These characters, certainly not among the best and brightest in our society, have been allowed "unlimited freedom of expression", to get away with ...

• koo minini 7 years ago

Ay3ka , Abeg Sky asked questions that were legitimate. It's dis culture of don't question elders that has gotten us where we are.

• Yusif Inusah 7 years ago

Sometimes it is disheartening when professionals makes comments like this in the name of democracy.
    May Allah forgive us and increase us in knowledge.

• Joojo Vandyke 7 years ago

The people of the Republic have spoken, pls re-instate Kojo. The President called Olusegun Obasanjo a Bafoon during a summit in the UK. If that is not the ultimate embarrassment to Ghana, what else is?

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Suspending such an idiot for calling the president an armed robber is an insult itself to the president by the multi media group of companies,Akwasi Twum must be held responsible for such nonsense

• DB 7 years ago

And what did you say or do when JJ called Kufuor Atta Ayi? You supported him because it was against someone you don't like right? Why are you suprised someone else is using it against the current President?

• Nii 7 years ago

Multimedia group should not fool anybody. two weeks suspension is equally an insult to the integrity of our president.
    Just sack this ugly faced man to save your group.
    Don't just give him a two weeks suspension for him to ...

• Logic 7 years ago

No. He is not ugly. He is a fine looking gentleman

• James Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

... and a very big one.

This homosexual has been f**cked so much so that his anus is dropping.

Idiot, make fun of your own father and not of the president of the nation.

• aikins 7 years ago

Wo na wobu mahama

• Kofi Dadzie 7 years ago

Aikins, if you cannot be civil without your pink medication, then stay off this Forum.

• Tagbor kukutor 7 years ago

He is a lab experiment gone wrong! We need an antidote to administer without delay.

• KORS DONYA 7 years ago

That needed to be sacked not suspencion he was aware of he was doing at that moment
    such dangerous comment can harm the image of the presidency
    After all is the only qualified person that work at Joy FM?
    He is an arrogant ...

• KORS DONYA 7 years ago

That man must immediately sacked
    what ?can he called his wife a thief in public ?He is lucky in some juriditions he is halled before a competent court of law l.suggest strongly that he must be sacked after serving the 2 wee ...

• Mawuli Senya 7 years ago

You live off the proceeds, hence you your comments.

• Antwi 7 years ago

It serves him right, he must be fired.

• Sammy 7 years ago

Kojo is a nice guy but this time he has gone overboard , if only he said that. I hope he'll learn his lesson and apologise accordingly. The president is for all of us , whether one voted for him or not , So we must respect hi ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Kojo I certainly hope a lesson has been learnt here because you will not have the audacity to equate your father to an Armed Robber so why the president of our dear nation in spite of your political leanings. If you have been ...

• KWAME KUMASI 7 years ago

He wasn't supposed to use such words. ARMED ROBBER; like seriously? i had respect for him until such words came out of his mouth. He needs to meet with The President to say this to his face (if he really can). Journalism has ...

• Larry 7 years ago

We have to be very careful is freedom of speech not freedom of insult . He is our president , we can criticise him vote him out or campaign against him, but we can't insult him under any circumstance . Kojo should be saked.

• Patrick 7 years ago

When you call the president and arm robber then it is proper to say the whole country is an arm robbery squad headed by an arm robber president. If you want to hold a morning show then be ready to neutralize your political ...

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Yeah Mahama is an armed robber.He took a bribe which is a 4wd Ford expedition and a judge took a good with 4 legs which is also 4wd.Why is corrupt Mahama still at post and the corrupt judges sacked?????

• Akonoba 7 years ago

And who will call for your sack or suspension?

• Osofia 7 years ago

Some of these journalists are out of order.How can such words come from Kojo Yankson.Shameful!!!

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

Even Kwame Nkrumah who never owned a hut was called a thief by the forebears of NPP and their idiotic noise makers. Kojo is just an idiot who does not know he is morally better than Nana Addo whose father smuggled his name un ...

• kofi Adams 7 years ago

Am soo disappointed by joy fm nd multimedia and kwasi twimu so kwasi twimu you always listen to THIS NDC PEOPLE WHY CALL THIS GUY BACK OOOO OR

• All die be die 7 years ago

Joy fm should also caution Atto Kwamenah Dazdi who gives nick names and also makes fun of every public official under the guise of reviewing news papers. He has even nicknamed the president John ford.

• kwame 9o 7 years ago

Kojo Yankson the truth is always bitter.What happen to radio Gold journalist who attack Nana Addo all the time.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Kojo Yankson needs a reality check. The Media has rules and guidelines which govern its activities. Thus he erred! If indeed he spoke the truth, why did he apologize in the first place? For the records, JM is a listening Pres ...

• James Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

My friend,

Nana Addo is not the PRESIDENT of Ghana. He is the Presidential candidate of a party, so if someone insults him, he (Nana Addo) can sue.

On the other hand, the constitution protects the incumbent PRESIDENT fr ...

Untill we hv learnt to come to terms with the reality on the ground we may hv to still crawl as a country. ENOUGH OF THE CORRUPTION. Why did he take it such offers as the leader of a whole nation. If ghanaians wanted sme1 to ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

A Fante man, you see how useless you look now? Besides look at the way you have put your innocent family under threat? Next time you will learn your senses. Go and ask the whereabouts of the Christine Churchers, Kwamina Barte ...

• vanessa 7 years ago

Pls assess his performance over the period and u wld realize his strengths far,far outweighs his shortcomings. Pls call him back.

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Indiscipline guy

• Agbozo 7 years ago

Mahama is both an armed robber and a killer
    .Adzogli,fiafitor,amewula.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Stop these cheap propaganda. Go to and furnish the police with the evidence if you think JM is guilty. That is your civic duty.
    The NDC is currently #TransformingGhana and at the moment through the EDAIF fund, has supported ...

• osman tle 7 years ago

per the constitution a citizen is free to express him or her self but not to insult expecial a journalist, i think Mr yankson dont no the ethics of his work pls b neutral in all ur programme even when u dislike some one.

• aside nketia 7 years ago

ooh yeah mahama is an armed robber long time ago

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Only people with feeble minds will continue to churn out such cheap propaganda. Go to the courts if have any evidence to buttress these cheap lies you keep churning out.
    However the NDC is unperturbed by such cheap talks si ...

• jojo 7 years ago

l think is time we have to start killing some of this loud mouth journalises.

• Niii 7 years ago

Dumsor is back? Why? Mahama should resign immediately

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Politics is about serving the best interest of the citizenry and not trading insulst. Kojo should have known better. Moreover, there are ethics which bind his profession. Moreover the NDC won't be perturbed by his utternaces ...

• Paul 7 years ago

Are you saying a joke? has you pass through Mama Gadzekpo and co or your certificate is Azaa one like tsunami certificate? do have your parents alive? please fall on them for wisdom and seek advice from your Pastor lf you're ...

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 7 years ago

You can not insult a sitting President. People forget that the President is also a Ghanaian with a wife, children, brothers and sisters and other relatives. It is sad some of the insults people hull at Mahama. You can disagre ...

• LONTO-BOY 7 years ago

Ghana Media Commission should publicly condemn Kojo Yankson for insulting President Mahama in this way. As a journalist, he should know that there're some lines that you don't cross.

Yes, we may criticise President Mahama ...

• sergeo 7 years ago

Am very sad that some Ghanaians are going wayward. We don't respect our leaders,raising insults on them,calling them names,even we don't respect our own president to extend that calling him armed robber,whom the world respect ...

• KOFI BABONE 7 years ago

in a democracy every fool can talk foolishly. Otherwise how can smelly idiot like Kojo Yankson call the president an armed robber?

• Brodzi 7 years ago

Wow, very harsh words to describe your fellow man.I guess you are perfect.May god forgive you

• yogi 7 years ago

It's is because of characters like u " Ghananaians are hypocrites " This is the reason why you and your cohorts will languish in opposition for failing to remove the log in your eyes before attempting to remove the speck in o ...

• Lula 7 years ago

Kwasia. Go and call Mugabe or Yahya Jammeh armed robber. Like you aboa aponkye will see pepper, kwasiato .

• Amidini 7 years ago

Watch your mouth well

• olu 7 years ago

Who cares? Small boys only learning how to be rude to leaders in society. I usually wake up early to listen to this guy before the 6 news. But to be frank since that day I have not been able to forgive this guy for spoilin ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Serial Loser Akufo-Addo is a clueless armed bandit riding a three-legged elephant. Clueless Akufo-Addo and hi NPP government while running Ghana for eight years, stole government lands an properties. The NPP is a party of ele ...

• Emmanuel ghana for u 7 years ago

If any of these npp village's should have mahama any any of his family members in their family they will be in heaven

• Zakaria Rafiq 7 years ago

A goat is goat but never deceive yourself to call it sheep, mahama took a bribe and he is incompentante and corrupt so who is afraid to called him a armed robber?so kojo Yanson was absolutely right,mahama is thief and a twin ...

• vanessa 7 years ago

Pls assess his performance over the period. His strengths outweigh the shortcomings.pls reinstate him. He is an asset to joy Fm.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only thieves in this country are in the NPP since they left no money in our development coffers. Kojo should know sitting behind the Microphone comes a long with a lot of responsibilities. President Mahama is a man of int ...

• Gabby 7 years ago

Npp supporters have learned from their leaders. They think insulting the President would make them popular. President Mahama does not care a fuck if these idiots call him all kinds of names.

• JOHN GBEVE 7 years ago

OH MY GOD WHAT TYPE POLITICE ARE WE DOING IN GHANA CALLING PRESIDENT ARMED ROBBER IN THE NAME OF POLITICE MAY GOD FORGIVE US....

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

The "stupidity" that has engulfed the media landsape in generally is evidenced here. When people get the chance to go behind the microphone, they think they have become some "god" in a away. I wish the disciplinary committee ...

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

Crazy hypocrite. It's Mahama not more than an armed robber? . Leave that boy alone, otherwise you will be seen to be more stupid than your ballot starved stupid president. How do you follow these stupid people and suspend an ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Multimedia made the best decision. Moreover, President has urged all and sundry to channel their grievances to the appropriate quarters if you think he is guilty. Curently, JM is #TransformingGhana and under his watch the 14 ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Is a shame to ndc

• bb 7 years ago

Look at someone calling the President an armed robber !!! Democracy is cheap indeed .

• vanessa 7 years ago

Pls reinstate Kojo Yankson. Joy F

• Allan 7 years ago

Stupid people, how can u suspend some one who called sitting president arm robber for two weeks?? It showed clearly that management are behind this stupid behavior of that useless guy called yankson

• J.a. a. 7 years ago

Kojo did not mean to insult J.M. He only wanted to create humour around his work. Pls accept his apologies and pardon him, for to err is human and to 4give is divine. Jm pls 4give him and joy fm pls forgive. Do not be not be ...

• Galore 7 years ago

Good one there Kojo. Still you are my man.......No size.. maturity is speaking.

• Bob 7 years ago

In all this, God will choose the leader for us. If u have not been destined to be a president, u will never be one, no matter how u black mail the one God endorses.

• Alhassan 7 years ago

This president is a robber and serial killer. Why suspend the one speaking tue truth. They loot our taxpayers money and kill us with poverty and hunger.

• J.a. a. 7 years ago

Kojo has always maintained professional standards and ethics. He cannot be punished just by a single slip. Pls temper justice with mercy. Pls call him back. He deserves ur pardon. Measuring him with his peers, he is an outsta ...

• Brodzi 7 years ago

Well spoken... It really amazes the way Ghanaians can't wait for someone to fall and then condemn so bad. Mind you it's his turn today and it could be yours tomorrow.he is human just like all of us and I agree that what he sa ...

I listen to Joy fm bcos of him. All those who are pointing fingers brace urself. Fingers will be pointed @ u

• Eric 7 years ago

His red mouth like ashawo toto.
    You are going to pay for it dearly.

• Brodzi 7 years ago

Eric, your day will come one day and it could be worse than his. You are not perfect yourself.Mind your words.

• AMA 7 years ago

KOJO YANKSON IS IMMATURE, TOO BIASED, TOO PARTISAN AND UNFIT TO BE BROADCAST JOURNALIST. HE CAN CAUSE CIVIL WAR AS WAS IN RWANDA. HE MUST BE SACKED PERMANENTLY OR JOY LISTENERSHIP PLUMMETS GREATLY AS NPP PROPAGANDA TOOL

• J.a. a. 7 years ago

All that are being said about Kojo are not true.He is neutral and deals with the issues, he is also fair and firm and says it as it is without fear nor favour irrespective who u are.kojo is not bais the least. He informs his ...

• Brodzi 7 years ago

Talk about kicking a man when he is down. I agree what he said wasn't appropriate but my question is why so much hatred and insults? It's his turn today and it could be yours tomorrow so mind your words.

• Ja. 7 years ago

Kojo be strong. Its not easy to be ur best and offer ur best and not to be acknowledged or recognised. For me u are one of the best journalists. No one is infallible. U r the best and therefore u will be reinstated. Do not b ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Is so phony for a goup to call for someone's head because he said the President is armed rubber is this their family business government own business or one of them father brother sister who owns the sta ...

• Ebenezer Bosomtwi Constituency 7 years ago

This guy must be sack. Everybody know that Kojo Oppong Nkrumah is a NPP man but he didn't pass any comment against H.E. John Mahama. Please CEO of multi Media Mr. Kojo Boafo, you didn't take him to intensive course before you ...

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Delve deeper into the backgrounds of many of these so-called media 'tycoons', and you'll understand why many of these 'Journalists', are running wild all over the place, in this country!

• Al - pascal 7 years ago

Super morning show isn't what I used to in the days of Tommy Annan Forson, Komla (may he rest in perfect peace ),Adwoa Aidoo, Akwesi Agyei and even Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, it's high time the programs manager of Joyfm acted to sa ...

• pablo 7 years ago

Kojo stole on campus at ucc. He was saved because his father was a top professor there.

• Brodzi 7 years ago

Come on that's below the belt.There's no need for all that. I guess you are as white as snow....

• Brodzi 7 years ago

I guess he stole your girlfriend...

• Photosy 7 years ago

What a joke but well, NPP controls the media

• Desmond 7 years ago

Only fools will call their president armed robber

• teneboah kodua 7 years ago

So what if MAHAMA the aboafunu,bribe taker is called as befits his conducts???

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Of a "suspension", is going to turn this 'idiot' around? Not unlike other 'journalists' - Kweku Baako, Manasseh Azure Awuni, Samson Lardy Ayenini, Kofi Asante Anning, etc - angling for lucrative favours, or plum positions in ...

• clive 7 years ago

This is what civilization has brought us; the most civilized country USA have legalized homosexuality and we Ghanaians can now sit be hide our small phones and rain insults on a sitting president not taking into consideration ...

• Agyemang Boye 7 years ago

When kuffour called rawlings as abonsam that was fine but when rawlings called kuffour atta ayi that you have problem.

• onipa ba 7 years ago

Look at this drunkard calling the president an armed rubber.

• Richard 7 years ago

You are too one sided .What has the President done to deserve all these.?
    You have the platform now and you think you are the best but know that there are a lot more people out there who can do better than you.

Did you f ...

• Jacquar 7 years ago

I decided to stop listening to joy fm because of this boy and Ato. They make fun with everything NDC.

• kabiru 7 years ago

fools, always insulting the prez bcos of politics. its bcos of insulting people like u Nana Addo can never be prez.

• Ernest Mills 7 years ago

It's very unfortunate to hear NPP leaders & supporters calling the President and NDC names, they should remember that while pointing one finger at some one the rest is pointing at u. President received $4,000 from a farmer u ...

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Some need their licenses REVOKED !!!!

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

Lack of proper education is the cause.

• Rich 7 years ago

This thing called President armed robber.Very soon,very very soon,some of you will be slaughtered like fowls.You wait.You stupid idiot,bustard,ugly like your parents

• K Mensah 7 years ago

But Mahama is truly an 'armed' robber.

• Godwin Agbo 7 years ago

it is very shameful that this guy made those statements... in fact i was very disappointed when i heard him making those statements.... Kojo oppong Nkrumah or the late Dumor would have done something different

• MAXWELL ADU ANOBAH 7 years ago

you can make a spark glow brighter by blowing air at it and you can also spit on it to put it off, either way you do it with your mouth, you've really shown how matured you are.. Way to go..by apologizing, you've earned my re ...

• Kongfumasters 7 years ago

That goat has kept its senses in the gutters. Blame his uncurf parents who were equally brought up in a brothel

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

ALWAYS THINK TWICE BEFORE INSULTING OR MAKING DIRTY REMARKS ABOUT THE HEAD OF STATE. KOJO YANKSON SHOULD BE DISMISSED FROM JOY FM. HE SHOULD GO HOME AND CALL HIS FATHER AN ARMED ROBBER.

• meme 7 years ago

Hypocrite even Nana ado is mafia thats the reason why npp can not win power believe me or not Ghana will be come one party state NDC period mark it on the wall

• zak 7 years ago

Although it's unfortunate statement from a radio presenter but where were these women when Asiedu nkatiah openly called top npp members as 17 thieves? the situation in Ghana now is worse than robbery .they should also listing ...

• Mike London 7 years ago

Kojo need to stand before the law court to prove us wrong for saying that to the first gentleman of the land.

• Raa 7 years ago

Well said Yaw Paul Kojo Oppong Nkrumah was a professional. U couldn't align him to any party until he bow out of radio.

• Zakari Atiewin Ibrahim 7 years ago

Oh God have mercy on those who are insulting and calling President Mahama names.Remember God is watching you,eei Northerners beware and wake up.You see and hear what is going.I know God will see us through. Inshallah.

• Mark 7 years ago

There are others in multimedia such as Afia Pokua, Obidumbie, Nana s. Ampofo who continued to skew every positive news about JDM into negative just to please their paymasters. Listen to their stile of presentation n as if Gha ...

• ASO 7 years ago

KOJO YANKSON, YOU LOOK LIKE A DRUNKARD AND YOU DARE INSULT A WHOLE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, GO INSULT YOUR FATHER AND THE ELDERS OF YOUR FAMILY

• Ramat Yusif 7 years ago

Npp faithfuls dnt ve any concience,dey dnt tlk abt issues ,dey only attack de personalities.dey did it to Nkrumah ,JJ Rawlings,Atta Mills n nw Mahama.Wen Atta Mills was alive,Mahama was his vice n dey neva commented on watev ...

• sam 7 years ago

is good the Kojo has appologised. that is maturity. but looking at his appology and the comments that follow it, it was just a joke that people found it distasteful. most were calling for his suspension and that has been gran ...

• Coach Dunga 7 years ago

Stupid people u think u can insult the president and go free .stupid boy yankson can u even insult ur father u just go to a radio station bcos u are a morning host and insult someone who will continue to be better than you n ...

• PHILIP 7 years ago

I stopped listening to joy morning show because of Ato for the kind of comments he and his crew do make on air . l also stop listening to joy news ,because the station has lost it neutrality on air .Is better they res ...

• kwame manu 7 years ago

The emtire joyfm/joynews are turning everything good to bad abt mahama.Ghanaians are watching u with silence, wait to c wats coming.fools

• abena serwa 7 years ago

@ PHILIPS .its not only u who has stop watching JOYNEWS cos of thier bias reportage.they are bunt on bringing down the gorvement no matter wat.

• Jak 7 years ago

I, in person have never voted for NDC b4, bt it is not fair to USE such "WORDS"
    Can he insult even the CHIEF in his small hamlet, he comes from?
    Nationwide Head ooooooooo

• Odikro 7 years ago

Suspended for speaking the truth? My brother, I am with you, and I know many Ghanaians are. The man is more than an armed robber. Armed robbers do not even loot and kill as many as he does and gets away with it.

• Ewurama 7 years ago

He deserves it

• GIna G 7 years ago

Respect in our society in Ghana now is getting out of hand because of freedom of speech. Kennedy came out to say EC had her position in exchange for sex, now Jakson came out to call a whole president of Ghana an arm r ...

• GIna G 7 years ago

Where was Bawumia during pst Kuffour he could have help the economy back then, knowledge of even 10th ago can not be applied to days problem because we are in ano her eara. Is very easy to talk and play music when you ar ...

• Ntow Benjamin 7 years ago

Who are those Mahama ladies?Are they blind and deaf ?Can they not see that Mahama government is corrupt ?They're all armed robbers.

• Ntow Benjamin 7 years ago

Who are those mahama ladies? Are they blind and deaf ?Can they not see that their President is a thief, there are corruption everywhere, Mahama is an armed robber.

• Stallion down under 7 years ago

Calling our president an arm robber is share stupidity and any one who out of political will be so bland to call de head of de nation like that should bow their head in shame cuz will those ppl not be happy if he is their ...

• Adams kyebi 7 years ago

I stopped listen to joyfm long time. Because of hypocrisy

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Farai Mungazi asked our president, " Mr President, have you taken bribe before?" if a GH journalist had asked the president this very same question, he would have been tagged an NPP journalist. that's how ignorance is leading ...

• Emmanuel JK 7 years ago

But I don't think there is any president in the whole wide world who has taken GIFTS more than President Kuffuor. When you complained they would tell you it's because he was loved by people. The fact that Mahama is not NPP d ...

• s.k d franc 7 years ago

If u dnt like mahama, change ur nationality .opposition alway have mouth to defend foolish pple.

Shame on Mahama. He wished this never came out public.I hope to here more of these exposes. We tot we were voting for a calm and wise gentleman who has ghanaians at heart. I hv regreted voting for Mahama. NDC will be better w ...

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

This idiot of a reporter should be fired with immediate effect. How did he become a journalist ? Elementalry school journalism at its worst.

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

He needs to be fired and not suspended. There's too much disrespect for Authority in Ghana.For God's sakes who is Kojo Yankson to call a sitting President a thief. When your parents don't bring you up well in life, this stupi ...

• Kofi Deniss 7 years ago

Go call your father armed robber

• Kofi Deniss 7 years ago

Fools like you will suffer always

• Godfred 7 years ago

Ei NDC...hmmm you ppl will read meanings to everything ahhh. Its not good at all.I don't belong to a particular party but the way u NDC ppl act..scares me to involve myself.

• bbb 7 years ago

U dare call my president an armed robber?Just wait and see

• Abdul-Rahaman Sumaila 7 years ago

These comments are not good for us as a people with a common destiny. Let's respect our elders because we will also be like them tomorrow.

• Ahijah 7 years ago

I don't even know why Joy FM is still using that man Ato Kwamina Dadzie
    Are there not other professionals to do the news paper review ? Sometimes the jokes are too much . Are we in comedy ? We are serious listeners to the s ...

• adjei 7 years ago

Where were those people when Rawlings their founder derogatorily described Kufuor as attayi? Hypocrisy of the highest order!

• big 7 years ago

So called nana ama say ndc is ur choice not us u fool,look I want to come out from this cage so shall I vote for npp not armed robbers,excuse me;mcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew

• mother Africa 7 years ago

When the likes of Komla Dumor used to hold Joy Morning. ...It was difficult to miss the program but with these incompetent myopic minded inexperienced bigot boys the morning show has lost its values.