You are here: HomeNews2016 06 26Article 450702

Denkyira MCEs cursed over queen mother endorsement

Read Comments Comments (86)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: JAB-------**--guys are you crazy? You guys are fools that's why you call yourselves "young Cadres". If this is not a bribe what will it be? Guys don't talk about Peduase lodge, a gift from Ex- Libyan President to Kuff ...

• GODSLOVE 7 years ago

Primitive Denkyera traditional people who still drag the fortunes of Ghana backward. In an era when even Rwanda one of Africa's smallest country that has gone through devastating genocide ever in the history of mankind, is ho ...

• cash 7 years ago

all akans -Denkyira,Asante,Bonos,Fante,Akyim etc are all fools.We have taken over,all government positions are for us northners and voltarians,ur graduates are jobless,u owe the resources and we spend the money, fools akans f ...

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Bro you really don't know what you are talking about I will pardon you for calling us fools because we all here no you people where you hail from yet we accepted you and now we are fools. Well even your own analysis is not ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Kwabena, please don't twist the facts. This is exactly what's happening in Ghana. Even the Ewes and the Northerners who are stealing from the government do not use the money to help their people. They only waste it on themsel ...

• Razak 7 years ago

I do not think u are educated.

• BE SMART 7 years ago

CASH YOUR STUPID MAN,NO EWE MAN WILL WRITE THIS ARTICLE,YOUR PROPAGANDA WILL FAIL.

• Ike 7 years ago

How dare you to say that

• kofi Asiedu 7 years ago

That queenmother should rather be banished from the town and distooled immediately for endorsing a candidate openly. The woman is a disgrace to the chieftaincy institution and should be made to retract those nonsense words th ...

• kobena 7 years ago

Amen.

• Dispaired 7 years ago

That's why I think that chieftainship institution should be disbanded. Their roles are no longer relevant in the modern democratic system. They are just a waste of time and resources. And if the queen mother openly involves w ...

• RUTH 7 years ago

NDC DISRESPECT CHIEFS, CLERGY, ETC ETC hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government bleeding our coffers empty..... The ndc is obviously a cursed party hence our collapsed economy and unprecedented highest debt to GDP R ...

• kobena 7 years ago

You are just a light-headed Person. It ie written on the wall that Nana Addo will definitely lose Nov.2016 election. Why is it taking you too Long to grasp thje truth. What about those donations NPP asking for, aren`t they al ...

• Chief-u-yeeeyyy 7 years ago

Hey maame queen mother, your clitoris like akumfis large mouth ok?

• RUTH 7 years ago

Publicly soliciting for donations can't be bribery, stupiiiiiidddd fooooooolllsss........ Why why why are you ndc hypocrites and thieves sooooooooooo moronic..... Hahahaaaa hahahaaaa...

• kobena 7 years ago

You are so stupid in your judgement.You failed to reason the implications how donations and sponsorships could be some form of bribery. You prefer writing trash instead of using your head. Anyway, NDC will still win 2016 elec ...

• ekac 7 years ago

thanx

• asem 7 years ago

you don't respect yourself

Our politicians will openly have a field day if there are no chiefs in Ghana. The chiefs are the only people who can challenge our stupid ignorant politicians. This is why the NDC is always in conflict with them because the N ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

You idiots think everything in Ghana is about politics and propoganda . The chiefs and queens are there to remind us of the lies and the empty promises some government invent to seek votes . And once again a decieved que ...

• Joshua Akoto 7 years ago

You people should stop the double standards. When the Kwahuhene also endorsed John Mahama, he was condemned and insulted because chiefs are not supposed to be in involved in politics. What is different in this. If she want to ...

The chief of Abetifi was criticized by his own people and some hypocrite journalists like Kwaku Baako, not by the NPP so you can't blame anybody. His own people cleansed the stool from what they considered an omen because of ...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

wat abt one of chiefs at VR said he WILL give MAHAMAH THE THIEFMAN 100,000 VOTES
    YOU WORTHLESS NDC WERE CELEBRATING.UR CUP IS FULL GOD HAS DISTOOLED NDC FROM GHANA NO AMOUNT OF PROPAGANDA WILL SAVE U AND YOU CANNOT TOUCH YHE ...

• RESPECT 7 years ago

Aboa ba! Why don't you try? Let me tell you,DENKYIRA YE OMAN FRI TETE, before your motherfucker vassal kingdom. Ok? Disrespect our elders a and you don't have an identity. As Africans we have morals which defines our identity ...

• bespalov 7 years ago

gyimi gyimi

• Freddy 7 years ago

Disrespectful ndc , that is their trade mark. If they can naked women then insults are small to them. Even the president is worse . He is just a pretender

• RUTH 7 years ago

..... Akans in ndc are the worst buffoons in ndc....... They speak like they were picked up from the refuse dump....... Ghanaians are watching real evil at work in governance through the ndc government....... Hahahaaaa ide bi ...

• Kojo Poku Canada 7 years ago

Only a fool of your calibre will not see where ghana is heading,because you live on your stomach only.

• RUTH 7 years ago

Ghana heading towards the highest debt to GDP RATIO of above 72 %...... Hahahaaaa hahahaaaa hahahaaaa hahahaaaa hahahaaaa hahahaaaa.....

• GHANANI 7 years ago

That is why I will abolish chieftancy when I become the president of Ghana.That will be my first act.Chiefs and their queenmothers think we are still in the colonial era when they had powers to behave with impunity.They think ...

• Togbega 7 years ago

You becoming a president? That will never happen. Ghana could as well continue without one.

• Togbega 7 years ago

Hasn't this great queen got the right to express her views?. And MCEs want her to compare the 8 year achievements of the NPP in the area with the 20 something years of the NDC? And these two morons call themselves as MCEs? Th ...

• kobena 7 years ago

I think the Almighty God has spoken already, that is thge why NDC is in power.

• Dee kay 7 years ago

Togbega, I believe the two ceos also has the right to expressions,so why the curses?? I think the queen mother should learn from Asante hene.

• john elleah 7 years ago

Honestly, this whole chieftaincy thing does not make sense to me. They want to be untouchable, not spoken about or chaleneged and yet they want to meddle in politics. The other thing is they are so corrupt!

• RUTH 7 years ago

This JOHNMAHAMA IS EXTREMELY dangerous to the country and the future of the youths..... Look at SADA GYEEDA chopping chopping despite JOHNMAHAMA knowing extremely well that northerners are extremely poor kayayes and trokosis ...

• RUTH 7 years ago

Even morons know JOHNMAHAMA IS EXTREMELY dangerous to the country and the future of the youths..... He's extremely bad for our future...... Stealing stealing stealing stealing stealing is all the ndc government cares about... ...

• KKBK 7 years ago

Ruth go get Junicare 4-4-2 to help cure the long infested candidiasis that is eating you so badly that reasoning has become a big problem for you and stop writing nonsense....

• RUTH 7 years ago

Hahahaaaa hahahaaaa JOHNMAHAMA IS indeed extremely cheap.....

• RUTH 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA HAS destroyed Ghana completely with contract sole sourcing which has led to huge billions of dollars being paid to contractors and later shared by ndc government thieves........ Ghanaians are watching real evil at ...

• AffukoJunkie 7 years ago

Ruth your Akadu's and Ekow Koomson's did worse than what you are doing now yet NDC still won the elections so go get some rest ok. NDC will win again.

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

do know how Aftica election are won?an animal like you,you go to hell.how come Afari GYan shit himself at SC.nkwaseafor asefor.

• RUTH 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA IS now known for his legendary thievery.... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves

• NPP Anti corruption crusader 7 years ago

Denkyira Traditional Council is not serious at all. Why should they sanctioned the MCE and DCE for daring the queenmother? I don't understand that they should come clearer. First, the queen mother made an allegation that it' ...

• RUTH 7 years ago

NPP NEEDS NO MESSAGE AT ALL OOOOOOOOHHHHHH BECAUSE OF THE way ndc thieves are robbing Ghana big time through contract sole sourcing which has led to huge billions of dollars being paid to contractors and later shared by ndc g ...

• DR KUFFOUR 7 years ago

Whose queen mother? Who made her a queen mother and how can she speak for the people without their concern? These 2 appointees were put there by president of Ghana and he is above any king, Queen or queenmother of piece of la ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

You don't even know the workings of people in authority in your own country. Chiefs and Queens hold the land in trust for the people. MCE's and DCE's are appointed by the government of the day. This is free tuition for you.

• Babylon 7 years ago

She is a disgrace to
    queen mothers & chieftain institution for openly declaring her support for the npp candidate. You "be owned your single vote & not the whole voters of Denkyira.

• Babylon 7 years ago

Cheap queen mothers

Asemooo

• AFUGU 7 years ago

A disgraced Queen mother should be disrespected. The MCE &DCE should not be bordered. It is not this kind curses that get people. Did she or did she not said the things they alleged she said and if she said those things, let ...

• alhaajj 7 years ago

The queen mama want sexxx favors from nana

• Joeman 7 years ago

I associate myself with the preposition that chieftaincy should be relooked at in the context of contemporary statehood. Please my brothers and sisters, if you fear cold never get into a pond . If I were in those towns and a ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

STUPID NDC PARTY.intimidation will never win election stop attacking people.....Ghanaians are not STUPID

• t.t 7 years ago

These are the incompetence we talked about ! The mce & dce have no work to do other than medling in chieftaincy issues ? Hv they not heard similar endorsement of even this thief ?

• Ama 7 years ago

Cash ar u a human being? Ghana does'nt belong to ewe&northners,the ewe's do our farm jobs for us and the northners (toilet) so we akan people gives the tw region work t do kwasiaaaa muuuu

• Abu 7 years ago

Courses?, my foot.

• justicc 7 years ago

This people paaa you lie against the president and the mce,dce expose you and you turn around saying that they have disgrace you for lie against the president,Shame to you twea

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 7 years ago

Why don't they invoke these gods to help with development, are they only here to destroy? Ignorance is a disease.

• frank boamah 7 years ago

Are queen mothers not human beings,Ghanaians, dont they vote?I strongly pray that when Nana Addo come to power,he should make it mandatory for our traditional authorities to have a say in our political dispensation.

• ekac 7 years ago

this foolishness and stupidity

• DDT 7 years ago

Illiteracy, ignorance and hypocrisy is the problem with this traditional leaders. You don't want to be challenged but you always want to involve yourselves in politics. This autocratic way of ruling where by you impose th ...

• abankus 7 years ago

It's very shameful and utmost disgust for a guest of our caliber to make such an unwise n ill-informed statement. May u b forgiven of ur SINS.But let it b known to u and ur ilk that that ur dream will never materialize!!!

• saam biiga 7 years ago

This is primitive. What the denkyera traditional council is doing is ungodly.their action or behavior can not win power for their akan fellow Nana akufo addo.

• ABOLO KPAKU 7 years ago

Show evidence of NPP's achievement inthe area when they were in power too is disrespect? So a whole queenmother should be carried away im seeing Akuffo Addo and be misleading her subject? Eeebbbeeeeeiiiiiiiiii. Ase3m wo world ...

• FOOLISH CHIEF 7 years ago

That Agyei Nkyire guy is not the chief of Denkyira obuase because there is a chieftancy dispute in Denkyira obuase he cannot organise even communal labour because ninety percent of the people dont support him.

• razak seini 7 years ago

Unless the sayings of the queen mother is sanction by the fair and just gods of ur land. If not any curses u invoke against the two people will and shall not work.... Never use spiritual energies(latent) for threats n fear, f ...

• FOOLISH CHIEF 7 years ago

The Queen mother and his people took bribe and installed this Agyei Nkyire boy as a chief of Denkyira Obuase this boy cannot do anything at Denkyira Obuase but called himself a chief somebody should go to Denkyira Obuase an ...

• Teacher Agyeiwa 7 years ago

This is barbaric and primitive. Even the President is criticized so what more a queen mother of a village.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 7 years ago

It is a habit in the NDC party that if anyone don't talk in their favour, they just ruin insult on that person.Because the NDC party was formed with crooks and stupid in society guys they always do things before thinking of ...

• Okland 7 years ago

Denkyera is going mad the gods of Denkyera are not foolish as her I believe that is is not the right person for the stool she just have her ways that is she behaves that way.

• papa alajo 7 years ago

The dce & mce aa right the queen mother's husband was a minster under JAK'S administration what did NPP do for the denkyiras nothing her husband was rather buying fishing boats check 4 the facts if you don't believe me.

• CREATION 7 years ago

Absolute nonsense. If the queen mother were to back the NYC, you will hear of the never told nonsense but for this, it is right to curse because Denkyira is " Mesi mesi" and backward Akan NPP orientated area. Nana is going no ...

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

Seriously, has anyone realised that these NPP curse a lot? They are always cursing at the least misunderstanding. And when they are done cursing, they form prayer associations to pray to God to help then win.

Is the Peace ...

• Nana Kuffuor Akuffo.I 7 years ago

Who is this okuraaseni ruth ?When did she come to Ghana? Is she real?

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Wasted endorsement, anyway. You can't win betting on a three-legged elephant with a clueless jockey Serial Loser Akufo-Addo.

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

HAIL GREAT DENKYIRA/QUEEN MOTHER.

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

WISE DECISION=DENKYIRA QUEEN MOTHER=FIRST AKAN KINGDOM.BOLD/WISE PEOPLE.

• The Future Force 7 years ago

It is the Lord God who install a King for a nation and not the wishes of queen mothers who are non entity. John Dramani Mahama will win the 2016 elections hands down and a queen mother of this calibre who is so blind will bur ...

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Foolish people, and sorry to say I come from that part of Ghana. How can somebody be cursed when all the person is asking for is evidence of what NPP has ever done for Denkyira?

Do these people think we are in the stone a ...

• ibrahim 7 years ago

Pleae note the MCE and the DCE insulted her by saying she is not only suffering from stomach ache but blind as she can not see the development ndc has brought

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Denkyira chiefs are fools. They hate development. Tweeaaa

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Ashawo queen mother. I know her. She is a harlot.

• Hay 7 years ago

The mighty Allah will never allow Nana Addo to become Ghana President.If queen mother didn't know them we shall show her how Nana fell when a pastor wants to pray for him to be come a president of this country.

• asem 7 years ago

this woman is beautiful

• Lord sky 7 years ago

U pple are stupid, say the so call queen mother has disgrace herself.
    Idiots.