You are here: HomeNews2016 06 25Article 450553

I wish Supreme Court orders EC to compile new register – Kweku Baako

Read Comments Comments (76)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: JAB-------**--guys are you crazy? You guys are fools that's why you call yourselves "young Cadres". If this is not a bribe what will it be? Guys don't talk about Peduase lodge, a gift from Ex- Libyan President to Kuff ...

• TRUTH STANDS 7 years ago

The chief justice is scheming her way to become head of state by helping to distract the election. I am assuring them that the election would come live and coloured on November 7, 2016

• Ben 7 years ago

Ghana is sitting on time bomb, Supreme Court to the rescue.

We will use the old register and then use a national id in the 2020 elections

• Obiba Kay 7 years ago

This group should be called, Funny New PatrioticParty, why ? They wrongfully removed a man from his office during Kromfuor's era. They with their stupid asabee refused to restore the man back to his office because they felt ...

Author:- PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE! P33 ).....
    GIVE THE CAR TO MAHAMA & HIS FAMILY IMMEDIATELY! !!!!!! YOU CAN'T KEEP THAT CAR IN GHANA'S NAME. IT IS A BIG SHAME FOR MAHAMA TO GIVE AWAY A BIG AMOUNT OF DOLLARS IN INFLATED CO ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

Dissolve the EC, and appoint a new Electoral Board to oversee the elections.

• Attu zongo 7 years ago

The final verdict from the apex court on the whole matter will be a compilation of a new voters register.
    Congratulations to mr Abu and Co. But remember # ARISE FOR CHANGE POSITIVE CHANGE NOW! .
    Just Drop Mahama ( J.D.M ) ...

Author:- Kokoa Ase Kuraasenii......
    This is not a wish, but a must do responsibility of the Supreme Court of Ghana, if the Supreme Court wants to be taken seriously, as the highest legal body of the land. Although, John Maha ...

• m. akyeampong 7 years ago

Iam afraid the SC has no such powers to compel the EC to do it's bidding

Author:- Mike.....
    Let's call a spade a spade. EC is dragging the nation into chaos. And government appears to support every move by EC. Please let's work . to avoid any chaos . Council of state speak up.

• Emm 7 years ago

If SC has no power to compel EC, that will be fine, EC can go ahead to declare ndc winner, and the case will end up again in. SC, and we will all know if who has more power. Anyway!!!

• KEKELI 7 years ago

One mad man Adade. Kwaku new register after 10years duration. It will not be granted. NPP and Akufo Addo is the problem. I urge Ghanaians to vote against him. He shd leave the political seen, he is a dangerous man. We can't w ...

Author:- facts.....
    Kwesi Pratt may appear to be defending Mahama but actually he is defending his pocket. The biggest offer wins Pratt. He is speaking for food. Drop Pratt, drop Mahama, drop that yam. Who cares about Mahama ...

• Ben 7 years ago

Asem beba dabi.

• Ben Jason 7 years ago

the supreme court should be careful!!!
    what the supreme court of Ghana is doing is very dangerous! the court is not there to change the law but to interpretation the law. parliament make the law and the EC is implementing wh ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

Are you saying that because it is easy for anyone to obtain a passport, driving license or nhis cards, we have no right to question anyone about their Ghanaian citizenship? How come it's only NDC that feel threatened when we ...

Author:- Omanba Pa, Islington-London!.....
    Ghanaians must be bold enough to tell John Dramani Mahama that he is not capable to lead a nation like Ghana because he is lacked of a common sense so he must go. Period!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Yes, friend, the Supreme Court is just the guardian of the constitution and the interpreter of its content to the very minutiae, nothing more. So, they must rather watch out before lighting up the embers of doom with disastro ...

• Wofak; U.S.A. 7 years ago

LISTEN TO THAT NDC BUFFOON

• JOEL 7 years ago

Are you real? or do you think you are the only Ghanaian, well bro the Supreme Court has spoken and we are all very happy,they are there for all Ghanaians so if you are not happy someone is very happy to hear that now Justices ...

• S B 7 years ago

do you no better dan SC?

• trouble 7 years ago

I agree with you perfectly

• Kokoa Ase Kuraasenii 7 years ago

This is not a wish, but a must do responsibility of the Supreme Court of Ghana, if the Supreme Court wants to be taken seriously, as the highest legal body of the land. Although, John Mahama chose Mrs. Osei for a purpose, he ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

I'm very sure that's what the Supreme Court will order eventually, considering the current tug of war going on between the court and the EC. This is a bitter pill for NDC to swallow since their supposed electoral victories we ...

• Kwaku duah 7 years ago

Kwaku Baako, you such an intelligent person to know that not even western country's like UK, USA, France and many more cant even pride themselves in compiling a credible voters register. Not even Norway with just over 5.2mill ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Did NPP and Kuffour intentionally allowed NHIS Cards for registration to favour their party or what?Mr Kweku Baako should not speak like a serial caller.I will tell you what,I blame Kuffour and NPP for putting in place an unc ...

• Kassam 7 years ago

There is no blame game here.We have to do the right thing this time period

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Why is everybody blaming the EC when as a matter of fact it was NPP who has created this unconstitutional crisis?If you want the right thing then allow the EC to work.Thank you.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Observers are watching keenly. Keen eyes ears are silently at work.

Boy kofi, your pay master wish will not come to pass this year. We are watching and monitoring aNY move by the EC and NDC.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Sure, we need to do the right thing but at the right time. If the use of the NHIS cards is an error, it ought to have been fixed long ago and not only a few months to the next Election.

All the Political Parties looked aw ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Ebeiiii. Was Kuffor the EC chairman to allow NHIS for registration?

• King Bright 7 years ago

Why on this earth would a sane political party fight against removal of names of people who registered to vote fraudulently? If a blind man threathens to stone you, he must have a stone in his pocket, Chai.

• KWAKU 7 years ago

Is the Supreme Court now the EC?
    Supreme Court can't order EC shit. It would be unconstitutional! EC is independent

• Jo 7 years ago

Mr documents how can you dictate to sc and he thinks he knows everything under this sun.I remembered he said he will exposed Rawlings up today he hasn't done it

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

It was NPP and Kuffour who legalised NHIS Cards registration and voting but not the EC.Thank you.

• ALHAJI A Latif 7 years ago

Yes you making good sense

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

It's never too late to get a new Voters Register period. This will avoid all the impasse and mistrust in the democratic process period. Why is the NDC afraid of a new voters register?

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

Why is Mahama and the NDC so afraid of a new voters register. Why have they done secretly with the EC that the rest of the country doesn't know about?

• GHOST NAME 7 years ago

The idiot who put Tsatsu Tsikata into prison has started her foolishness again. Beware the Ides of March when some lawyers were mached like goats to their resting place during the AFRC era.

The EC is either being stupid or evil. Commonsense should have informed them that it was better for them to compile a new register and they should have gone to the Supreme Court to ask for that. This is what happens when you ...

• Sam Essuman 7 years ago

Compiling a new register is the only way to cure the tricks of the EC to skew the election 2016 which will plunge the country into chaos which the SC and most Ghanaians don't want

• Yussif 7 years ago

NDC is the course of all this disgrace to the EC,they allowed the NDC to assume communication for the EC on all matters,why is the NDC against new voters register or validation?the Supreme Court who presided over the election ...

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

Kwaku as for this one you have goofed. Has any interpretation come out from the SC at all? So what is Baako saying?

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

Note that the EC is not bound to any SC ruling. They will do everything in accordance with CI 91 and existing Laws.

• JOEL 7 years ago

Thats why we call them Supreme Court.

EC will obey and they have to listen if not ?

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

This whole issue about new register ought to have been taken up long ago, even before Mills and Mahama.

It is not fair to the EC to be forced to scramble in an election year to fix cumulated errors that have been ignored b ...

• Sam Essuman 7 years ago

Are u guys saying even if it was a mistake to introduce NHIA cards to register as a voter, it can not be corrected? The EC being independent does not mean it should be allowed to plunge the country into chaos. SC go ahead

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

We have been making progress from 1992 till now,from one stage to another.Most of the electoral processes have not been championed by EC but by stakeholders.That's why it's wrong to blame any damned unconstitutionality on the ...

• vvk 7 years ago

What ever n.p.p will do John mahama is going to win one touch victory.

• Whatever 7 years ago

What is wrong with the register that the suprme court should copile new one. some of thses journalist talk from absolute ignorance

• Akyire twa,animuu twa 7 years ago

The only option.Simple as that!!!

• keli 7 years ago

exactly what the Npp wanted from the very onset, just surprised that the highest court of this land has fallen into their trap. Amazing things happening in this country.

• keli 7 years ago

The highest court in this country reechoing the campaign of fear and intimidation by the opposition is unpardonable.God help us

• Dan Kosowah 7 years ago

Baako, you are alone (Baako) on this one. I wish kofi Baako was the next President, how about that.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Yes but political parties will abuse. More mps will be slapped. Kaikai

• KEKELI 7 years ago

bogus wish.
    One mad man Adade. Kwaku new register after 10years duration. It will not be granted. NPP and Akufo Addo is the problem. I urge Ghanaians to vote against him. He shd leave the political scene, he is a dangerous m ...

• Awal Tamale 7 years ago

Baako if you want go and chage it,horse mouth.

• black blood 7 years ago

we all know the sickness of this register, simply throw it away or even burn it and just set aside three months and compile fresh and credible voters register. dead people, ghost names, multiple registration, under age person ...

• KWABENA 7 years ago

It is this same EC that compiled the register that brought NPP to power and that NPP sent you to Japan to celebrate your birthday. Mr. Baako, you know which side of your bread s buttered.

• Victor Baidoo, South Africa 7 years ago

Will any political party be disadvantaged should a new E.Roll be compiled? I do not understand why the NDC is absolutely against "compiling a new electoral roll. What do they fear?

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

The Supreme Court is above even the president. The EC is answerable to the SC as well.The SC from day one implied that the EC compile a new register. This will be their final ruling as the EC cannot produce the list. NDC away ...

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

Will the Supreme Court pay for the new register that you are dreaming of?

Do you have the money for that new register that you are dreaming of?

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

I don't know why some parties are afraid of new voters register if we love Ghana let's all come together nd do what's right

• NPP = NANA PROMISES PARTY 7 years ago

The only time that the EC is good is when this same EC made your Agyekum Kufour two times president of Ghana.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

BOY KOFI Don't be stupid, was it Kufour and the NPP that passed the CI which allowed people to register with the NHIS card or the ec.FOOL.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei and President Mahama are the most unpopular people in mother Ghana apuuuu

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

he being killed by akufo addo , he must pleased him this time

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

It will be better for the 7 commissioners of the EC to go to jail now than for them to create chaos and violence after the 2016 elections.

• Jomo 7 years ago

If wished were horses? You mother fucker useless illiterate Basmu would have been a PHd by now. Interesting that we have such good for nothing illiterates among us, always disturbing out ears. A double standard idiot. These ...

• KK Kobby 7 years ago

A new register or expunging unqualified names from the register should have been possible but for the intransigence of the EC. The EC twisted and turned the SC decision and don't forget the NDC was the first to declare that E ...

• ABOLO KPAKU 7 years ago

I wish Kwaku Baako petitions the Supreme Court to let the EC bring all electoral materials to the supreme court to be audited by BAWUMIA

• jj 7 years ago

there is no sense in recompiling the register while there is a constitutional way of of solving problems relating to the register

• Paulp 7 years ago

Mr Baako note that if wishes were horses, begger would ride. Think again.

• Honest Thruth 7 years ago

Charlotte Osei and her NDC goons are deliberately marking time for the NDC to print and issue fake Ghanaian ID cards for their NHIS card holders in the system. They know the only means for them to win.is, to cheat. And cheati ...