You are here: HomeNews2016 06 20Article 449193

Ghana will soon export power - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Shaft 7 years ago

Mr John Mahama why make promise promise promise always just shut up dream it and pray you able to come up with the dream. You just about made promise from the start of your presidency and still making them you should by now r ...

• KANAWU 7 years ago

FOLKS, PLEASE FORGIVE MR. "FORD" MAHAMA, HE INTENDED TO SAY "IMPORT". HE WAS MY CLASSMATE. HE USED TO CONFUSE THOSE TOO WORDS A LOT.

• MR MR. 7 years ago

HAS MAHAMA MET GHANA'S DOMESTIC DEMAND FOR POWER BEFORE EVEN THINKING OF EXPORTING POWER?

IS THIS MAN A PATHOLOGICAL FOOL?

• Oburoniba Fitafita 7 years ago

But if he knows all these prospects why is he selling it to outside private owners ? Is the brain functioning ?

• PAPA TOMMY 7 years ago

Better Ghana is on course ur truely a man of vision .

• Mamadu 7 years ago

Talk, Talk,Talk no action. Solve the dumso first.
    African politics. Promising here and there and afterwards forget the people who vote them to power and fill their own pockets.

• AGBEVE 7 years ago

Mmmm,,,,

• JOKERRY abdul Hussein 7 years ago

We already know that you are second to none. Pkeep it up. We shall continue to protect you till you fulfill what the Lord has chosen you to do. Nothing will happen to you .we know them and have learned a lot of lesson from Nk ...

• Eric 7 years ago

WITH LIES ,CORRUPTION AND PRESIDENT MILLS KILLINGS , HIS NUMEROUS ADULTERY ,? YOU THINK GOD IS ASLEEP ?

• inercycl 7 years ago

Ford explorer, what else?

• Slyster 7 years ago

Solve the power problem in your backyard first. You are full of shit.

• Amemasor Michael 7 years ago

Sometime when u talk remember he is ur president. So avoid the stupendous speeches. Nd talk sense

• ZOPITO 7 years ago

Stop those fake promises Ghanians now know you very well.
    Mr President your time is up! We're voting u out this coming November

• kobea Augustine 7 years ago

Hear who is talking shut up

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

Ofui otoolege useless gyimiii president at his best again. Promising everyday. Ah gyimifo) b3n koraa ni.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/20/will-the-real-fathers-please-stand-up/

• Samson 7 years ago

It is so annoying to hear Mahama talk about I exportation of power. It is simply ridiculous. There is so much wrong with the power supply situation in Ghana at present it will take five years to bring some normality. Pathetic ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

THIS MAN IS MENTALY SICK ,FOLKS MAHAMA NEEDS MENTAL HELP WE DONT HAVE POWER IN GHANA AND HE SAY WE WILL EXPORT POWER?HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAYH

• sinclear 7 years ago

when our leader is a sick man and can not see the different between right and wrong he start talking crap
    and believe in it

• Zep 7 years ago

power to ur hometown or where,u Shd rather import more,God help us all

• Nurudeen 7 years ago

Exporting power is not a news.. we can even decide to export power even now.. the question is for ghana to have adequate and reliable power supply.

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

Mr thief president, you are not ashame of yourself, your charges of bribery has not died, go and resolve that first, foolish thief man.

• Ghanaian (USA) 7 years ago

Which country is going to purchase your power with this kind of charges u place on it

• ##vancizzy## 7 years ago

Mr president, why not. Is true and you can say it because
    1. Talk is cheap
    2. Ghanaians are fools
    3.Ghanaians are children
    4. Ghanaians have short memory.
    Mr president, we are tired of your fake promises. You better ...

• Aboagye Mensah Emmanuel 7 years ago

look at the face for saying this to Ghanaians. don't blame you at all but ec

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Mahama has really surprised me. I had so much trust in him to deliver the goods b cuz of his youthfulness. But now I know he is not wise and surprisingly he thinks all of us are also not wise

• kokuvi 7 years ago

ridiculous promise

• Afofranto 7 years ago

mtchew. papale tender ya resignation letter and leave for nsawam. mabre wo. aden always promises yy u be promise land.

• des 7 years ago

Ghana Universities are useless

• asem 7 years ago

thank you, old syllabus

• asem 7 years ago

where is he talking from?

• Chicago Guy 7 years ago

Mahama eat meat everyday this man promise stupid president

• KWABENA BOAFO 7 years ago

Mr president thank you for promise and excellence vision dat you have for your country. May GOD bless you very much.

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

the stupidity of mahama is beyond comprehension. why talk about exporting power when you havent even solved dumsor. what a stupid retarded president! always talking big

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

ghana will soon export mahama to bourkina faso bcos he's a burden to our country. stupid useless man. kwasia

• ADDRAH BRIGHT 7 years ago

Today is our Key DAY .it is your turn,
    spin it well. whatsapp 0543303970
    poverty must be done away with!

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 7 years ago

You will export your mother.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

You can't sort out our home first and you talking about export, Mr president ur shooting yourself in your own foot now !!!!

• Joe At3bone 7 years ago

Stop this your unnecessary bragging! Do you think Ghanaians are kids or fools? The Dumsor is still there and you are still promising to export power! Nonsense

• nanakay 7 years ago

Yes,because his empty promises of ending dumso has just has to say something new,this gov.lacks ideas!simple

• nanakay 7 years ago

Keep making empty promises mr. President,you have just close to 7months to do that,this gov.lacks ideas!!!simple

• Osofo 7 years ago

This stupid promisident keeps talking shit he can't deliver. What an ass

• king 7 years ago

Even Ur own power problems u can't solve n u are here given false assurance.
    remember Ghanaian youth are wise now

• mahama is a thief 7 years ago

See fool, only your stupid ndc members u can fool kwasia like that you make us sleep inside darkness for 4 years, now you finish eaten you mother Cunt, you came here to tell us noises all ndc members are fools

• Kojk 7 years ago

If only it will be feasible, it's a great idea, my only problem is, if it'll be done to put Ghana in the new trajectory of every country life..

• Deoptic 7 years ago

Is Mr. Mahama really truthful to Ghanaians and takes the people really serious at all. Mmnn. I don't think so, so he go round giving unthinkable promises. Yoooooo woodea tween Mahama.

• Omanba Kwame 7 years ago

Mahama,is your brains choked?!You are;have lost my words.
    Are you human at all?!
    Why can't you first think before opening your stupid mouth?!
    I thought you are grieving over your loss,but here you come again after burying ...

• Selassie - UK 7 years ago

If Ghana will indeed export power in 20 years, then don’t you see it in your so called “vision” to wait until then before selling of ECG when it’s more profitable? And the Ghana government has paid its debt to ECG, th ...

• HARDER@'89... 7 years ago

Mr president, i beg to differ and i object vehemently to ya position of making Ghana a power exporter...ma disagreement is premised on the ff: 1. just exporting raw power wont help resolved any of the issues confronting us as ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Sick mind.How can you sell ECG to private individual and then export energy?