You are here: HomeNews2016 06 16Article 448133

Ford gift: Manasseh could have packaged findings better - Baako

Read Comments Comments (213)

• GHANA 7 years ago

FOOLS

• BEN 7 years ago

GIFTS HAVE DIFFERENT WAYS OF GIVING: I GIVE TO SAY THANK YOU?: OR I GIVE YOU TO GIVE ME SOMETHING?

• GINA 7 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH NPP? NO MANUFESTO BUT LIESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

• kabokabo 7 years ago

Manasseh is no nonsenses journalist. He is not afraid to take risk. If he was Anas Baako would have praised hinm

• Taliban2 7 years ago

I am 100 percent agreed with you. You are right on this point

• Champion 7 years ago

npp manifesto is lies upon lies!!! they have no manifesto. only waiting to steal akua donkor manifesto.

• Good Eye 7 years ago

No,Because its about Mahama. A good observant of the political terrin would see that Kwaku Baaku is always there to always do damage control for the president and his brother Ibrahim. Nana ADDO and his inner circle must be ca ...

• NUNA 7 years ago

Foolish journalism, just looking for ways trap the president, Manasseh has failed a big time. Dont compare Anas with this Manasseh, Anas reports with facts and has no ill intention against anyone but just to tell things as th ...

• K Boat 7 years ago

What makes this foolish journalism? Did the president take the gift or not? In what capacity was the gift given to him and for what reason? Why didn't the man give the gift to Ghana if it was indeed meant for Ghana? And the m ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

You stop behaving childishly and speak from the rightful point of view.Manasseh is still a novice in the investigative field,he is just struggling to ascertain fame by indeed doing dirty works for the opposition.He has no cas ...

• Odikr@ 7 years ago

The investigative piece was full of tripe.
    What is the meaning of "facts shrouded in secrecy"?....basically it transpires as no proof.

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

No, he wont praise him at all.Azure and his likes are Dunkeys from the north working hard for their masters, the npp against one of their own.His action has already back fired. It was obvious that this story was designed to c ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

You sound uneducated. Tell us why in law, a police officer is not allowed to take a gift.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

It seems you are the sounding uneducated here,in which law was it stipulated for a Police officer not to take gift.You must know the difference between gifts and bribes.

• YAAWAH 7 years ago

NONSENSE WHO MUST BE FAIR TO A CRIMINAL WHOSE EVIL DEEDS ARE KILLING GHANAIANS.VOTE THIS STUPID FOOL OUT OF POWER.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHAT IF JUSTICE DERRY TOO CLAIM HE TIED THE GOAT AT HIS OFFICIAL JUDICIARY HOME COMPOUND? WILL MR BAAKO ACCEPT THAT OR IS HE JEALOUS MANESSAH HAS OUTSHINED HIS PROTEGE ANAS

• Ben 7 years ago

I can buy this car for $1,500 in US

• GHANA 7 years ago

ANY LAW CAN COME: THANK YOU GIFTS ARE NO CRIME AT ALL; EVEN IN THE BIBLE ; THE MASSAGES RECIEVED GIFTS

• RUTH 7 years ago

Instead of condemning corruption and thievery in leadership, some buffoons are praising it...... May poverty continue to be your portion in Ghana..... Stupid fools....

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

Amen! No wonder our country is in its current state despite all our God-given resources.

• Nii 7 years ago

Ruth from the way u wrote I am convinced that you could have written something better than cursing our folks. If you are outside Gh, fine but you don't have to say this! It's way below the belt. Shame.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The biggest fool is the one that insults his nation and leaders.Looks like you are the biggest fool here.Poverty has never killed Ghanaians after 1980s and it will certainly not come to Ghana agaian especially under the God c ...

• UAE 7 years ago

Thank you Ruth. Poverty wil kill Africans for that Ghana

• Etse 7 years ago

Are you a Ghanain my sister and do you live in GH?

• GINA 7 years ago

ONLY NPP ; WILL CALL THANK YOU GIFTS AS CRIME

• RUTH 7 years ago

It's pure bribery...... That's why the Burkinabe is having soooooo many contracts in Ghana on sole sourcing.....

• NUNA 7 years ago

Examine your brain, ask yourself if it was bribery was the bribery belonging to? baseless argument and waste of time. Since from the day the vehicle was given it has since been the state's property and not Mahama property so ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Wake up from the land of the blinds,read before you start pouring spits on your own food,you should know that sometimes you accept gifts because you do not want the giver to feel bad.What ever the case may be President is a p ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Thank you gift indeed ! The goats and yams offered the judges were meant to thank them, going by your logic.

• NUNA 7 years ago

The goats to the judges were not given to the State, the judges took them and freed armed robbers and criminals, in this case Mahama took nothing with him. Hypocrites, when the Chinese built the Cape Coast stadium for free di ...

• Lawless lying Jay Ray Ram Allan 7 years ago

It not about the gift, it is about the corruption and its impact on a poor Ghanaian. This narrow mindedness has been the cause of our suffering. Where in Africa will a mere wall cost $650,000 (Six hundred and fifty thousand d ...

• Boss1 7 years ago

KWEKU BAAKO IS IN THE POCKET OF MAHAMA - YOU WATCH

• Faagus Naagus 7 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama has bought the conscience of Ghanaian journalists for his brother.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Mahama is God choosen leader and the Lord will continue to guide him and lift him up beyond his enemies and he will continue to rule Ghana.

• RUTH 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA IS CORRUPT EXTREMELY CORRUPT and incompetent..... He's supposed to know better about his poverty-stricken people up north........ No wonder Africa is a hopeless case among all the continents..... Corrupt thieving l ...

prostitute ruth..your nana addo just got gifts from kayayei.Is it bribe.whatever you do JDM,,will win

• Asobayire Moses 7 years ago

If a judge was given a goat and we call it a bribe not a gift why should Mahama own not also a bribe but a gift

• Abena 7 years ago

Kofi or whatever you stupid name is. Is your wife and mother who are prostitutes not Ruth. Foolish idiotic nonsense. We are talking abt corruption at the presidence and bcos you are corrupt yourself and do not have anything s ...

• saam biiga 7 years ago

Look at a prostitude.do you actually know the people you are referring to as being poor?yes, we may be poor,not because we are unitellegent,but maybe, because of geographical location.

• Etse 7 years ago

My sister i were is the proof?

• Kwota Batong Abdul-Aziz 7 years ago

Do not forget that poverty IS NOT only In the north.

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Taking any Gift as an Answer to the Fulfillment of Contracts is sick,Wrong,abusive and Corrupt
    I Pray that on Election Day Ghanaians Kiss Good bye to the Village Idiot,Fraud,con-Man,Fake,Thief and a Counterfeit President Ma ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President Mahama is ranked and regarded as Africa's finest President as at now,he was awarded the most honouring award in Benin and other international acknowledgement,so you can't tame him.

• #VOTE4MAHAMA2016-4-PEACE&DEVELOPMENT 7 years ago

President John Mahama is a billion times better than your 'all die b die' bloodthirsty dwarf Akufo-Addo! God willing, he will again genuinely will the 2016 elections and this time if you are not happy you can go and burn the ...

• Abena 7 years ago

You wish your corrupt and incompetent Mahama in better then incorruptible Nana with tried and tested track record. He can stay in power for 20yrs he will still be the most useless thing that ever happen to Ghanaian politics. ...

• GINA 7 years ago

GIFTS ARE OF DIFFERENT WAYS: SO AZURI SHOULD COME AGAIN TO EXPALIN WEATHER THE GIFTS WAS GIVEN BEFORE OR AFTER THE CONTRACTS

• RUTH 7 years ago

After the Ghanaian embassy wall was constructed at an extremely high cost of 650,000.00 dollars, that the car bribe was given....... Stupid fools.....

• tetteh 7 years ago

really fools, the can,t think well. if mahama is going to take bring it will be a big bribe not a car.

• AMB 7 years ago

What is the basis of this assertion Ruth? Sensational attacks will not win power for Nana.

• dotse 7 years ago

How can u give bribe for something that has already been done?

• tetteh 7 years ago

gifts are not bribes

• inercycl 7 years ago

Did Jesus award a contract? Does it seem right to build a wall for 650,000USD?

• Stoway 7 years ago

You see your foolishness. If someone want to thank the people of Ghana for giving him the opportunity as an African to work for ghana, how is it done?

• kwesi ntate3 7 years ago

We cry of poverty all the time but we are our own enemies.The contract should have been given to the brazilians and the chinese instead of our kind.the man built the walls and road.did he do a good job?those are the kind of q ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE OMINOUS FACT THAT THE CONTRACTOR INITIALLY DENIED EVER GIVING PRES MAHAMA A CAR SUGGEST HE GAVE IT WITH ILL MOTIVE. ALSO IF MAHAMA DIDNT WANT IT HE WILL HAVE INSTRUCTED THE GHANA AMBASSADOR TO KEEP IT FOR THE GHANA MISSI ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IS THE WALL THE WALL OF JERICHO? EVEN US MISSION WALLS DOESNT COST THAT MUCH

• GHANA 7 years ago

WHY NOT MAHAMA

• GINA 7 years ago

LEAVE THEM

• Calculus 7 years ago

According to Adom fm, Manasseh went to DVLA looking for information on the car. This is ignorance at the highest level. Documents on security services and presidents' vehicles are not handled by the DVLA. The number plates of ...

• RUTH 7 years ago

Corrupt leadership is the cause of Ghana's problems..... So shut up and let mannaseh do his noble duty to state and God....

• Pee 7 years ago

How can this not be a bribe kweku baako.Baako is saying on the president declaration forms he didn't find it.Which govt has one assets declaration in ghana and do you expect the president to add the ford in his forms.You talk ...

• dotse 7 years ago

Shame on your thinking. Didn't Manasseh draw his conclusion? So what's wrong if baako also draws his conclusion base on available fact? Duties paid, by government or by mahama in person. Let's all reason well

• Kojo Boateng- Kumasi 7 years ago

Ruth what about the 40million dollars that was also given to Kuffour to renovate his house after the execution of contract to construct the Tetteh Quarshie roundabout. Is that also a bribe. Pls reason.

• Etse 7 years ago

Ruth study your history well from the first president to see what group of people try to stop the development of GH. Letters were written not to give Gh our independent and more

• Wise Man 7 years ago

This is why you're so unique. I have similar observations too. I'm not a fun of the president or his government but I think Azure has an agenda beyond fighting corruption. He could have asked further questions before proceedi ...

• RUTH 7 years ago

Azure is a sweet gift from God to Ghanaians....... Anas aremeyaw is equally so....... Even attamills sacked Martin Amidu for resisting gargantuan corruption..... So I'm not surprised that fools abound in Ghana big time....... ...

• saam biiga 7 years ago

Prostitude Ruth,is azure your boy friend?do you need someone to tell you that, Nana addo will not win the 2016 elections?

• Etse 7 years ago

Oh Ruth you are miss informed, the late president said bring me your proof but if you don't i will fire your ass. Martin A came to beg, the proof is in the pudding my dear Ruth

• kk 7 years ago

you are a wise Man, kweku Baaku , but as for those empty barrels Npp

• RUTH 7 years ago

Ghanaians not aware that there is seeeeerious poverty up north so they are even encouraging thieves in government........

• kwesi ntate3 7 years ago

Can u afford to be a refugee?there are poor people even in the western countries,individuals feed people on the street each night in these countries.u can do same if you think some ghanaians go to bed with empty stomachs

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

No, Baako, Manasseh Azure Awuni has rather exposed Joy FM for what they really are or their allegiance lies, that's all.

• Hanson 7 years ago

The next time, you'll be on this same platform insulting Kweku Baako for speaking the truth. Some of you in NDC stable are very funny. You love your party more than your own children.

What I wrote is a philosophical insult against him and Manasseh Azure Awuni representing the so-called Joy-FM, if you don't know, now you know.

• PAA NII 7 years ago

That is his trademark. A dusty fool indeed.

Hai-hai hai-hai Dusty come like Kakai.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

You have only ten comments to make in this forum if that rule still exist so don't waste your time on that donkey who calls himself PAA NII

It's still in force and I am aware, thank you.

• Godsway 7 years ago

It is only in Ghana that an activity covered by documents is considered a bribe. Fortunately NPP was in power for eight years and we still had poverty with us. Wake up and find something to do and stop the gossip.

• Concerned 7 years ago

Without documents how can you bring the car to ghana or register it to use on ghana roads. $650 K for a wall is too much . The gift giver being given a third contract on a sole sourcing basis even makes it stink more.
    Befor ...

• Haile Selaise Mengistus II 7 years ago

The obvious truth is there for every concern citizen to accept which the fact that President Mahama did not accept the gift for his personal use but offered it to the State.
    It is not unusual for Presidents over the world no ...

• sofeda komla sofeda 7 years ago

Baako thanks for your explanations.This is their campaign messages. Absolutely no message so these are what they resort to.Rushed for nothing. Azure Manasseh u can pls help npp to come out with their manifesto.

• RUTH 7 years ago

May God punish you all ndc sharks vampires wolves.....

• Esi 7 years ago

May God punish Ruth with her vampire shark wolves. U really sound like someone cultured from the bush where ur elephant is cited, ooooo bush gir

• Jato Bibio 7 years ago

Putting the car in the presidential pool does not make the property that of the Government. The ownership of the car can be traced eventually to the bill of lading, which could be used to register the true owner of the car af ...

• RUTH 7 years ago

Kwaku Baako please stop your needless defense of thievery and corruption..... You defended RLG BOREHOLES BRIBERY..... You defended SADA non existent trees..... Why why why why why why why

• Calculus 7 years ago

After 4 years is a little use, abi? You think Mahama is like your npp who looted state properties.
    Tweeeeeeaaaa

• PDC MAN 7 years ago

I am in charge of supervision and award of contracts in Oman Ghana, my wife is serious sick, a contractor who wants a contract brings me a gift of GHC 100,000.00, I use this money to take care of my wife and even another pati ...

• Charles Kafui Afenyadu 0248006182 7 years ago

This stomach journalist called Baako, can someome tell me where he belongs? As in standing for the truth all the time or when it serves his interest.
    Just listen to your self Kwaku. No wonder you conspired with Mahama on the ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

He has been a friend of Mahama for a very long time. They are still close and talk on regular basis. That is why Kweku Baako has never criticized President Mahama publicly ever since he became Vice President. He is very loyal ...

• Benjy u.s.a 7 years ago

Mr Baako you made me respect you so much today for your unbaised nature you have discussed this issue we need such selfless journalist in the country

• Charles Kafui Afenyadu 0248006182 7 years ago

Why won't you respect this idiot? Called Baako? That is why society is tearing apart. You nation wrecks, your end will come soon.

• JOSHUA AWUKU 7 years ago

Mahama has paid Baako to defend him. It is a fact.

• Tana 7 years ago

Useless journalist, he is really intoxicated for fame but will end up like a puppet.

• YAAWAH 7 years ago

PEPE MAHAMAH IS A THIEF THAN A GONJA RAT.VOTE THIS NONENTITY GREEDY BASTARD OUT OF POWER BECAUSE HE IS A THIEF,LIAR CLUELESS AND USELESS.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Mr Malik, this Azure boy need to seek advice from his senior men like you, Pratt and co. Manasseh should know that his watchman father did not paid his school fee to come and disgrace the prez of Ghana. This is the time prez ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

Are you more interested in the President's image than the future of your children? Manasseh needs to be congratulated and commended for his good works. Have you asked yourself why the Burkinabe gave Prez Mahama the car? Some ...

• Nii Akwei 7 years ago

Mahama should know better as the President. In Ghana, anything goes and that is the reason why we are not moving forward as a Nation. The President should not accept gifts, unless it is for the Nation. For Example, the Statue ...

• bashings 7 years ago

he is a controversial journalists, i agree totally with Mr. Baako. He has done it before but the authorities decided to let the issue die. He should be taken on this time.

• Eric. K (CA) 7 years ago

Can we make this forum on ghanaweb a bit educative and way to communicate? The insults are too much than what can be learnt and addressed. Thanks for reading.

• Osei Asibey 7 years ago

Kwaku this time u get it rough holding two contract in Ghana Ford expedition for contract

• Richard Brentuo Amaning 7 years ago

President J A Kufuor before God and Man was allocated 3.5% of Ghana's Jubilee Oil and Gas field through frontmen Ambassador Bawuah Adusei and George Owusu which he sold for $350,000. Ask Kwaku Baako to tell us what he knows ...

• Kwesi Johnson Amoatia 7 years ago

The amount Kufuor's EO group was sold for $300 million not 350,000, I beg check your facts well well

• Calculus 7 years ago

Ooh ok. So it's the figure that's wrong but EO GROUP thing really happened under Saint NPP?

• thelynq 7 years ago

People in public service should not accept gifts above a certain laid down value and all gifted items must be reported to the responsible authority. If these didn't happen, its a bribe. It's illegal. What happens at the end o ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Baako at times you are right but this time you are wrong that's your opinion is unethic for the President to accept a gift that cost this much do ask your self why people think is bribe 1 dumsor 2 ec ...

• Johnny 7 years ago

British MPs who took less as golf club subscription fees were sanctioned for taking bribes as for Ghana we are rich so Ford car is nothing.

• Selassie - UK 7 years ago

WHEN LEADERS ARE NO LONGER BEHOLDEN TO THE PEOPLE WHO ELECTED THEM, CORRUPTION AND THE RECRUITMENT OF EXTREMISTS BECOMES EASIER – Igbal Quadir

BAAKO SHUT UP! YOUR KISSING NDC/MAHAMA ASS. SHAME ON YOU.

• Loway 7 years ago

Givi it to the Chinese, Fools

• inercycl 7 years ago

Manasseh only reported the facts.He did not draw any conclusion.It is up to law enforcement to investigate and determine if a crime has been committed by the president.kwaku baako should be smarter.This is way beyond politics

• boka 7 years ago

a wall for $650.000? eyekoo

• Amidini 7 years ago

Manasseh father as a watchman and cannot read & write like my father. You went to Institute of Journalism to learnt how to tarnish the image of your prez ? If your watchman father can't advise you, we will advise you appropri ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

Because you don't know the implication of building a wall for 650,000USD and our president taking a gift for about 100,000USD.It is bribery.I believe they looted the money to share.This is beyond politics.And there were scho ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

My friend, if you have nothing sensible to say please fuck off. Manasseh is doing his work as expected. He doesn't have to tow the line of NDC serial callers and propagandists like you. If everyone behaved like you, Ghana wil ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

The President is finished. I find this just too much and withut reasons.

• ATAKAY 7 years ago

Kweku for the first time I disagree with you. What the President did was untowards. He shouldnt have accepted the car in the first place. This is trappings of a bribe period. Manasseh has done a good job and he needs to be co ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

You see your end?You used state resources to rig elections to become president but to what effect?To what purpose?Go ahead and amass as much as you can...yet no one respects you

• Kwame McCarthy Hill. 7 years ago

When Nana gave the Diplomatic passport to the Drug lords, was it a gift or a favour?what about the Libyan Mercedes Benz car? Cheap journalist,Manasseh Azuri.

• Faagus Naagus 7 years ago

It sums up to kickback (bribbery) in today's political terrain as carved and led by the ndc. It serves them right.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/16/the-ugly-truth-about-gbc-tv-presenters/

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

Even as you have been exposed for the greedy corrupt bastard that you are I know you still plan to use evil Charlotte Osei for another grand rigging strategy....go ahead and you will see how God will disgrace you the more

• MG 7 years ago

NOT ANAS??? KWAKU IS ENVIOUS

• Dessie 7 years ago

FORD EXPEDITION OR fOLD EXXPLORER;confused story AND BY THE WAY WHO SAID 2012 FORD EXPEDITION COST 100;000$..I WONT EVEN BUY FOR 30,000$

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

But already, people, including so-called Professors, have fallen for this wicked, sleazy and hatchet job, and are calling for the President's head, or demanding that he renders a public 'apology' to the people of this nation. ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Kwaku Bamako do you think Ghanaians are kids? Why is it that of all the contractors who tendered for the contract Mr. Kanazoe alone found it expedient to give president Mahama, or Ghana a 'gift '. Is he a 'father Christmas ' ...

• OBINNA 7 years ago

YES, GHANAIANS AGAIN, COVERING UP IS OUR GAME. AGENTS OF THE GOVERNMENT ARE BEGINNING TO SWEEP THIS "THING" UNDER THE CARPET. THIS COUNTRY DOES NOT OBEY ITS OWN LAWS. WE HAVE LAWS AGAINST SUCH THINGS AND YET, WHEN IT HAPPENS ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

pLAYING DIRTY POLITICS BACKFIRED!!

• mis Laryea 7 years ago

Blesssed are does who speak the truth and they shall live long. Thanks Mr Kweku Baako indeed God will bless you

• Musah 7 years ago

Why can't this Baako, Pratt, Ephson. Bring their bring their big brains together to do something for. They don't know but they have a lot for us n can even form a party that will win. Or try n couhce this young journalist of ...

• saam biiga 7 years ago

Manasseh has a negative agenda against the hard working president.he should take note that ,he together with his accomplices will fail,insha Allah.JDM ,remain forcus,for we are behind you.

• vickylicky 7 years ago

Ruth u are also a Ghanaian so poverty will be ur portion too

• Tony 7 years ago

Kwaku baaku stop that nonsense talk pls. What constitutes bribery? It's do not matter what he did with the car, the contractor gave him a expensive car and the President gave him a contract in return, no difference ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

The article was a little bit raw. But the important thing is that all Ghanaians -- except the ones who want to act as if they're blind -- understood what Manasseh Azure Awuni wrote. And we can all understand how serious this ...

• The Israelites 7 years ago

Do not be smart Kweku. Manasseh was faster than you think! Bcos Mahama belongs to the coffee shop you always do damage control for him! Instead of motivating the young journalist, you are exposing your biases here! We are sma ...

• Etse 7 years ago

In this country of ours we use words without knowing the meaning. The meaning of bribe- a gift,usually of money,offered to someone to persuade to do something illegal or improper. We Ghanains allow these so call journalist to ...

• Ray 7 years ago

Ghanaians are very mlserable. They think backwards. How are we going to describe the biggift from the late Gadhaffi to Susan Rice, former U S A secretary of State? The President did the right thing for giving the to State. I ...

• MUSLEM 7 years ago

YOUR RESPECT AND DIGNITY IS NOW GONE FOREVER YOU HAVE SOLD YOUR DIGNITY TO LIES AND CORRUPTION - AND HAS FINALLY LEFT THE PATH OF TRUTH AND DIGNITY FOR CORRUPT MONEY.

• Efo 7 years ago

Is Kwaku Baako jealous of this

• ADWOA 7 years ago

NPP HATCHET MAN / INVESTIGATIVE JOURNALIST MANASSEH TRIED IT AGAINST HON. HARUNA IDDRISSU AND BROKE HIS TEETH. NOW AGAINST PRES. MAHAMA. BIG SHAME

• KWAKU LONDON 7 years ago

This is clear bribery. That is how the contractor got his contracts ! Whether the car was added to a pool or not it is clearly unethical. How can Mahamma accept this bribe and claim not to be ...

• waku Bako 7 years ago

Kwaku Baako don't attempt to mimimize the bribe charge.We have to assume it influenced the contract whether he used it personnaly or not.If a minister who also is a parliamentarian accepted a car and give it his constituency ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Somebody should answer these questions for me
    1 If the was to be added to the Presidency Pool why was it discribed as used car and paid for at the Harbour .
    2 whose name is on the receipt?
    3 what is the Registration # and ...

• Osei Agyemang 7 years ago

U r a fool to compare Mahama to Jesus Christ

• JAY 7 years ago

Jesus Christ never took gifts for a contract job,The Burkinabe wanted a contract.The vehicle was for the awarding of a contract

• Ray 7 years ago

Npp supporters should be ashamed about this issue. Learn to know the difference between gift and bribery. That disgusting Journalist must learn how to do the job in the best way Stop painting the President, be respectful to h ...

• Musah 7 years ago

I m compelled to respond or reply to this issues because I don't know the motives behind these insults when people r responding to issues. Wondering their age n those they insult or compared that of their dads n moms. Also be ...

• CHE 7 years ago

The NDCdamage control apparatus must be in overdrive now. This is particularly serious given the fact that the demise of the President's mother has been completely sidelined in the news cycle by the bribery allegation. It is ...

• John 7 years ago

NDC last resort to damage control is Kweku Baako would it work for them?JDM is down damaged & destroyed no amount of damage control would work for him now.

• T Matthew 7 years ago

Ghana is full of defenders and hypocrites.If judges were dismissed 4 merely taking gifts why can't J M resign 4 taking bribe? Why r those useless idiots defending him?Disappointed President

• Mensah 7 years ago

Come on, let's be realistic. He took a bribe from this contractor. Don't let us paint Manama in 'angelic terms', he is a typical politician whose sole aim is to enrich himself. How and what did he do for this man to have him ...

• Feel Good 7 years ago

In our African tradition, however, gifts have the tendency to influence decision making,hence, reason why people in high positions are advised to stay away from gifts. I work for a state govt and we're not allowed to rece ...

• Willipee 7 years ago

What is gift, even Our Lord Jesus appreciate people who are thankful and giving, when he heeled the ten people and only one show his appreciation, he asked where are the nine. In our President case this so call gift is among ...

• t.t 7 years ago

The NDC's koku Anyidoho has intimidated kweku Baako to extend that now he tries to rationalize every negativity about NDC ? Kweku Baako pls stop the Debit & Credit politics ?

• james mann 7 years ago

KWAKU bAAKO, IT'S NOT EVERYBODY WHOS AN a STUDENT,THE BASELINE IS THAT HE HAS SUCCEEDED IN EXPOSING CORRUPTION IN HIGH PLACES,PERIOD!

• kotoo 7 years ago

If Nana Ado had a gift ,is he a president.Some people are stupid fools.

• K.P. of U.S of A 7 years ago

Now what suprises me is that, the expedition was 2010 model right? The SUV was given to Mahama at 2012.. That means it was a used vehicle. My point here is how can it cost $100.000. Brand New Base XTL, King ranch, EL, Limited ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

Don't be surprise to even see $1,000,000 being quoted for the vehicle all in the name of bad journalism. The agenda is to brand Mahama as personally corrupt and that he was given very expensive vehicle.

• Odikro 7 years ago

There is no better way of describing a thief. He is not a victim of any economic breach; HE IS A THIEF.

• Odikr@ 7 years ago

Are you aware of the revelations cited in the Panama Papers?

If the intent was to do damage control then Abdul Malik Kweku Baako did more harm than good.
    1. If it was truly a gift then why did Djibril Kanazoe initially lie about it until a confirmation letter was shown?
    2. Why such a ...

• opare 7 years ago

the only way to get raid of this corrupt politician is to go out there and vote

• K.P. of U.S of A 7 years ago

Thank you feel good! Well said!!

• Edujie Amekpewu 7 years ago

Clever JM always trying to be clean.If he were NPP president that car will not be in the pool of cars in the Flagstaff House. They will give it to their family members.what did Kufour did with Ghana money $7000000? He used it ...

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

hi there is indian spritualist in the wold call for all spritual problem money charm locket
    and knws that this year is for the lord lucifer a lot will happen in 2016 just calculate
    666+666+666+6+6+ give the answer is ...

• Nana Boakye Yiadom 7 years ago

Is a shame to us as Ghanaians, the amount involved in the two contracts need to be investigated fully.
    The NDC should give eye witness account to all these but they are to add the amount of all their projects so that we can ...

• Baba oforikrom 7 years ago

Those who are insulting manasseh are big big fools did kanazoe give mahama gift when he was not the president.the idiots are deffending illigality

• Yaw Baafour Agyemang 7 years ago

It's rather unfortunate that that the President of our beloved country can accept gift and be termed as gift. What is the difference between ThePresident accepting a gift and The Judge's accepting gifts. The Magistrate's acc ...

• Amoako 7 years ago

Pls dont bring Our Lord Jesus Christ to ur stupidity and ur foolishness.And dont compare him with thiefs and pen robbers. May God hv mercy on you

• Kunteh Kantah 7 years ago

Kwaku, I do not agree with you. A car was given to Vice President Mahama as a gift. He accepted it and thanked him in phone call. Is this phone call recorded and filed. No, because it is a personal transaction. Whether the Pr ...

• AMB 7 years ago

This Ford Expedition saga is sickening. When Kuffours.NPP Chairman accused him of collecting contract kick-backs meant for the party it was not a bribe. When he used his.position to get a loan of $4m to buy a hotel it was cle ...

• Abena 7 years ago

ABM behave like a fool when all these things you said came to light didn't your useless N DC Party took to the street to protest why can you justify this, because now the tables have turn. Wrong is wrong and will be condemn ...

• Oko 7 years ago

How on Earth Fencing cost over £600,000
    Greed Greed Greed

• Ibrahim of Daboya 7 years ago

Joy fm carried it like news of the century. Shame on them

• Oko 7 years ago

Head of State received Car gift from Contractor so is Right for Custom officer to receive Car gift from Clearing Agent

• Dzidzor 7 years ago

How many Burkinabes have given the president a car? Why only his one who eventually won contracts in Ghana? How big is the plot of land fenced? The amount being quoted can fence the whole of Osu and leave a balance. Is Ghana ...

• Carlos G 7 years ago

Manasseh shd not try to rob heights with Anas. He is a disappointment and disgrace. What does he want to achieve by this assignment that the has been paid or bribed to undertake.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

He is doing his work as a reporter so stop that he has personal agenda with the president if know the reason let's us know it or keep quite disgraceful ppl

• Niii 7 years ago

Ghana will never move foward because we have people who can defend corruption. I'm so sad

• JM 7 years ago

FOOLISH BRAILESS BAAKU DOG CHAIN.

• Boakye Nkromah 7 years ago

Mr. Baako,respectfully I disagree with you on the so called packaging of Azure's car gift exposé on President Mahamah. The issue is that this particular gift from the contractor enabled him secure subsequent contracts,ahead ...

• Abdul Hardi 7 years ago

This so called fuck joy fm with their fuck investigation. Is that how you were taught in school while doing research??. Thunder fire all mediocrities wanting the down fall of the handsome man### MAHAMA###

• Abena 7 years ago

Foolish Abdul Hardi we are talking abt corruption at the presidency you are talking abt beauty context president you Northerns are a disappointment. Instand of telling him to be a good example you support him sheepishly as if ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

What does this have to do with NPP they told mahama to get that car or what ,it is very bad for him to give the ministers ethnic code nd he himself has break it let call spade a spade nd stop that politics

• Oko 7 years ago

This is a Joke

• kesetsu 7 years ago

Look at them. Npp journalists

• Fred USA 7 years ago

What is wrong is wrong, no matter how package it. This is the reason why Ghana is rotten this much. Did Kwaku Baako want this report to be given to the office of the corrupt president before being released? You ought to be as ...

• Oko 7 years ago

This deal is wrong how can Ghana £650,000 for Fence wall. No wonder the Contractor give Mahama a Car

• Mr Black 7 years ago

If a Gift and a Bribe are the same,why do they have different names? We saw massive corruption under NPP to de extent that a private individual renovated K4's house.Give us a break !

• Gyeeda,Sada,Suba,Woyome, Bus branding 7 years ago

Long hooting hoooooooooo, short hooting, ho. Jon Maham is a thief.
    Huro tenten, hooooooo, huro tiawa ho.

• Calculus 7 years ago

Men give their in-laws money,drinks and others before a woman is given. Is this not bribe too?

• ghana is crying 7 years ago

it's now obvious why Ghanaians are in the situation we are in now. what is wrong with telling the one you love/like, no, you were wrong? Some judges have lost their jobs for taking gifts. on what ground did the president acc ...

• josh 7 years ago

K Baako is fast losing his credibility. He should just say what gift he himself has taken

• inercycl 7 years ago

Mr. Baako seems to know what could have been done better.Yet this bootlicker has never come up with something of his own.It is jealousy or envy.It would be foolish for anyone to believe Manasseh was doing this for political g ...

• Nana Kwame Windsor Canada 7 years ago

Let's call a spade a spade it's a bribery and Kweku Baako and Kwasi Pratt attempt to defend the president would not wash in the eye's of the Ghanaian public. Kweku Baako and Kwasi Pratt are part of the problem things are not ...

• GIVE to GOD 7 years ago

Dats is y we're all suffering dis day,y 2 day is JDM we're here defending,what about if it's happens to deferen political party hmmm

• K Asante 7 years ago

Here we are again with Kweku Baako's type of journalism which started and condemned any successful and able progressive governments since our late first dynamic president Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and CPP government including his own ...

• man 7 years ago

Manasseh Azure should come again because he has proven to people of Ghana that he is a thief in jenurlism. If only 1000 Ghana Cedies from NPP and Gabby Asare Ochere Darko can make you lied against the president then you need ...

• T man 7 years ago

God help us and open our eyes. What is this car for a sitting president. Do we think that car will is what he needed in his life to change forever. Come on find other excuses

• prince , dansoman 7 years ago

kweku baako an homosexual and a liar . akjffo addo gay partner. . joy fm are desperate to bring akuffo addo to power , one may ask why?because joy fm are broke and they needed a bail out .. because joy fm could not pa ...

• Nyamekye 7 years ago

See this hypocrite. When Anas disgraced noble judges by showing clips of , in some cases, a houseboy receiving the gift, you didn't say what you are saying now. Don't shift focus. Can people in public office collect gifts of ...

• KOFIE 7 years ago

FORD EXPEDITION AT $100,000??? UNLESS BULLETPROOFED???? HABA!!! 2017 NEW $45K WT DUTY ARND $60K
    HIS BROTHER HAVE BETTER CARS 4HIM

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

This a serious violation of ethics. Mahama took bribe to inflate the price of the contract. Mahama must be impeached to set as a deterrent to future leaders. Period!!

• Abraham 7 years ago

My question is why did the Contractor deny having given gift(the car) to Pre JDM when he was first approached. He might have something hidding. Guity consciences.

• prof 7 years ago

One gift has resulted in three contracts. Is this not a bribe? Has that gift not influenced the two contracts? How can one define bribing again? Baako am dissapointed in you. Or you want some appreciation from the prez? Baako ...

• AMA. G 7 years ago

MAHAMA FAILED TO DECLARE THE GIFTS THAT SHOWS DIS-HONEST.
    AS A PRESIDENT YOU HAVE TO DECLARE ALL THE GIFTS YOU HAVE RECEIVED FROM THE GENERAL PUBLIC.

ONCE HE FAILED TO DECLARE TILL IT CAME OUT. THAT IS NOT GOOD FOR A PRE ...

• Ay3ka 7 years ago

Only people like Abdul Malik Kweku Baako, knows! I just can't wait to see and hear him do his usual 'verbal gymnastics' on this Saturday's edition of Joy FM's Newsfile programme; supported by that equally less-than- candid ho ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

THE FACT OF THE MATTER AS HAS BEEN PRESENTED IS MORE THAN ENOUGH WITHOUT PACKAGING. WE THANK BRAVE JOUNALIST MANASSEH FOR HIS EFFORTS TO EXPOSE THIS HOPELESS AND CORRUPT LEADER OF A PRESIDENT WHO GOES ABOUT ON DUCATI MOTORBIK ...

• JH New York 7 years ago

”Attempt to link the issue to a Bribe could have been better packaged.”
    Kweku,better packaged to be delivered
    where and when!.Know that however you hang it would not wash.In the advanced Countries,no one in govt, a Jour ...

• Kofi, USA 7 years ago

The Senior Journalist however told the show host, Randy Abbey that his "checks from an authentic source indeed confirms that the President is not using the car for his personal comfort" and that, as indicated in the Communica ...

• Oko 7 years ago

They have all received Bribe as gift

• King deed 7 years ago

Kweku Baako is jealous of Manasseh.... when we were growing up, we heard a lot about kwaku Baako as having information about then P/NDC government's 'crime and atrocities, yet, to date Kweku have not come out with those infor ...

• Kwota Bayong Abdul-Aziz 7 years ago

I can not understand Ghanaians, since when have gifts become bribes? Then every Ghana would have been corrupt because everybody receives gifts in one form or the other.

• Ben berko 7 years ago

The issue of the Gift is topical because of the potential influence it can have on Prez Mahama himself or even his appointees when dealing subsequently with the donor. For me that's the heart of the impropriety....
    What is w ...