You are here: HomeNews2016 06 16Article 448114

Kwabena Agyepong ‘dumps’ Afoko at High Court

Read Comments Comments (78)

• K.K 7 years ago

The attitude of Kwabena Agyepong in this case is really a big lesson for the Northers to think deeply when dealing with some southers in Ghana.This is purely akan way of treating non-akans in Ghana.

• Rock 7 years ago

Come on you can do better than this

• JIMMY 7 years ago

NOTHING NEW

• SAUDIQ 7 years ago

Ashantis in all of their existents as a tribe have always lost battles no matter how weak the opponents are. Typical of their cowardice charracter; Kwabena Agyapong has reinforced that trait of a tribe that are known to out-t ...

• Ed ( japan) 7 years ago

cowards we are so cowards that we enslave your hole tribe infact we are so cowards that we had to fight 5 wars against the greatest empire at that time for them to win against us or we are so coward that we still control the ...

• Salifu 7 years ago

They are not "follow follow ". They think before they leap. That is wisdom and not cowardice.

• Aj 7 years ago

saudiq.Ashantis are your problem that's why development has become a big challenge for your tribe. The Ashantis gave your tribe a place in their region called aboabo for your tribe to live among them,have you in your common s ...

• Aj 7 years ago

Saudiq,get lost when the Great Ashantis were busy fighting the Europeans to retain the proudness of black people.your tribes were busy bowing down to Arabs and adopting their f--ken names yet you got the balls to talk shit,f ...

We are too smart to engage in foolishness,Ashanti's now use their multi talented brains to better their lives.

• Me to You 7 years ago

Should he still keep on defending the indefensible? Akans have nothing against non-Akan so wise massa. Sua nyansa kakra

• JIMMY 7 years ago

WE KNOW THEM

• Me to You 7 years ago

Should he still keep on defending the indefensible? Akans have nothing against non-Akan so wise-up massa. Sua nyansa kakra

• Godwin 7 years ago

A case that is still pending in court, here you are drawing your own conclusion that it is indefensible. When you have no facts to support your claim. Bro I think you need to rather wise up

• Togbega 7 years ago

Could be the other way round. Kwabena Agyapong has now come to the realization that he has been used by Afoko who is seriously in bed with the NDC and it appointees and beneficiaries.

• Eddie 7 years ago

kk u are right thats natual attitude of Akans .this happen on daily bases in the church,at home,work place .they push you to react in any case n when trouble come they backout ..All can take alesson from Afoko n all those non ...

• gh first 7 years ago

Idiot grow up mate

• mr amin 7 years ago

K.K why this tribalistic comments? Afoko is disrespecful n his case will be thrown out. Kwabena is right

• master data 7 years ago

Masa this is not tribalism. Idiot person

• master data 7 years ago

It's because of afoko mistakes that led Kwabena Agyapong suspension if you doesn't know go back to your sense

• Ak 7 years ago

please master data go back to class one and learn proper English. what is "if you doesn't know"? illiterate fool

• Cobby 7 years ago

Akans n for that matter Ashantis are wise people.
    They think deeply about pros n cons of everything .

• Wofak; U.S.A. 7 years ago

YOU'RE A BIG BUFFOON. YOU'RE HIDING YOUR IDENTITY, BASTARD FROM NORTHERN TOGO.

• koff 7 years ago

Not all southerners ooo my bro..... it's the nature of the NPP.. they don't respect u if u r not an Akan.... that made me shun them for good.... Bawumia is just a pathetic fellow who will regret his abodam attitude towards th ...

• jk 7 years ago

please stop this inferiority complex mind set. how can u even imagine it.

• Pepeniba, 7 years ago

Ashantis and Akyeams are not southerners please they are in the middle or forests people. Ewes,Fantes, Gas, Nzems are southerners

• RUTH 7 years ago

Afoko pettiness on display..... Kwabena Agyapong has matured......

• kofi kwame 7 years ago

Hmmm, kwabena Agyebong has betrayed Afoko and that will not let them you back. The reason lead to your suspension has to a mark on you, no way you can constant position in futher. It is better clear now

• More 7 years ago

Kwabena
    Agyepong.God bless you.Afoko is.devil.Satan.Afoko.want to use.Kwabena.Agyepong.but.thank God.kwabena Agyepong.May the.Good Lord Jesus Christ bless you and u.families.Afoko u will.die like a dog foolish man criminal.u ...

• Kagya 7 years ago

Surprising? That has always been the hallmark of Kwabena! Check his record with friends from school. He is always scheming to get his neck out of the noose! He willingly wrote the witness paper. Now he is not sure where the c ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

I hope your suggestion is not what the reality is. Otherwise, the NPP stands to hurt even more.

I would rather Kwabena Agyepong stood in with Afoko to the end, damn the consequences. Meanwhile, even if Agyepong were to be ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Afoko you have seen your smoothness level he is running away from you next you will think twice b4 you act

• t.t 7 years ago

A whole party national chairman had a grudge with his regional chairman and as a result, his brother killed the regional chairman and he has no head to resign himself ? Animalistic ?

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Not surprised, it is a hallmark of their very essence, betrayal.

• OWEN-NEW YORK. 7 years ago

Why will a wise or a smart guy like Kwabena Agyapong fight a lost battle. Kwabena has presidential ambition so should be cautious whatever he does or intend to do.Ghanaians are watching Afoko,Summy Crabbe and he Kwabena so hi ...

• Godwin 7 years ago

Statements like this will always see NPP in opposition. How can u say a wise person like Kwabena doesn't fight over lost battle when the case is pending in court.

• Eddie 7 years ago

Afoko dont be stupid ! .that is the nature NPP n Akans .Do you know NPP is not Danquah /Busia party as they clain is actually form by Ga pple ( as La mann saamo kpeé ) but because of betrayal .Kwabena Agyepong has done it ag ...

• Aj 7 years ago

Ooops Eddie,so you're a Ga and you're attacking the Ashantis.aaaba insulting the people who save the Ga's extermination in 1811....you better thank God for the Ashantis.pls Google it and learn.

• Tt 7 years ago

Ashantis save who?fuck you.

• Aj 7 years ago

Me k3 bo namo gie buluu.olumo daf3 obuluu. I told you to Google it.1811 which tribe in Ghana (gold coast) wanted to kick the Ga's out of gold coast and who save them?

• KWAAPITI 7 years ago

You Northerners are the most inward looking tribe in Ghana. Look at what Manama is doing, giving all the top positions to Northerners but an Alan brought him to his present position. The something Liman did.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

An Albino was down on his luck. In order to raise some money, he decided to kidnap a kid and hold him for ransom.
    He went to the playground, grabbed a kid, took him behind a tree, and told him, "I`ve kidnapped you."
    He the ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Kwabena has done nothing,its northerners who sometimes act second class fiddle to southerners,why should Afoko count on kwabena for what?his blind loyalty even to the destruction of his family name and getting his brother in ...

• Abanga Sanchez 7 years ago

they hate northerners

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Northerners, learn your lessons. As soon as Nana Addict wins the elections, the first he will dump is the fake economist and NPP prophet Bawumia. Think twice.

• mariam k 7 years ago

We will not think twice ,why do u jelouse Ashantis so much uuuh if you can't beat them just join they.

• fred papa 7 years ago

mr saudiq how many wars did ur tribe win fool.may be in ur own history ashantis did not win any war. i want u to go to ketejia and call ashantis cowards then we all will c u bolb.useless son of a bitch

• Broni Panayoti. 7 years ago

I don't believe this news. It's another propaganda.

• Broni Panayoti. 7 years ago

It's a propaganda.

• Nayaki 7 years ago

Bro kwabena that's very good act.its only foolish men who do not change their mind.JJ rawling and wife have changed their minds how much more u.Akeaba bro u are wise feature president kwabena agyapong

• S, Majeed 7 years ago

I thought Afoko was wise enough to ve known this earlier. He's now on ananse's tale "no faward no backwards" (a state of delima).

• Not necessary 7 years ago

This should be a very big to Dr Bawumia,Nana and his npp is telling him that,he is waiting his time,but he will never be giving the chance to lead the party after Nana Addo fail to become the president of mother Ghana for the ...

• Francis 7 years ago

There is a limit to what we sometimes fight for .let's be guided by our party constitution so as not to swash our dirty linen in the public. Congratulations Ken,

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 7 years ago

ISLAMISTS ARE USING NANA ADDO AS A DECOY TO WREST POLITICAL POWER IN GHANA. BY THEIR CALCULATION NANA ADDO CAN'T ATTAIN AGE 76+ YEARS SO BAWUMIAH WILL BECOME PRESIDENT. BAWUMIAH HAS ALREADY INDICATED HIS DIRECTION WITH HIS "M ...

• Abagnarh 7 years ago

Akans,Akans, fine let's face some fact here guys,the Akans first migrated in this country, we can't take that from them,though they have their own short comings any way,

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Agyepong was paid a visit by Wontumi who warned Agyepong that Akufo-Addo was about to unleash his ALL-DIE-BE-DIE machine on him if he testified as a witness for Afoko. Fearing for his life, Agyepong quickly went into hiding.

• Tactics 7 years ago

Hmmm you see oo Afoko, Bawumia, and Otiko Gyaba are in the wrong place at the wrong time and in the wrong direction. Any krobo, northner, Voltarian and Gas in npp are fools and are digging their own grave, where is Ali Mahama ...

• Kofi Lipool 7 years ago

Paul Afoko, u are a disgrace to your family and the npp fraternity. Any attempt from you to put npp in shame will never succeed.

• Niii 7 years ago

We can't never move foward as country what the president did is not good at all. We have to concentrate how we lie to public is important because anything we plan we will put person to control it. Just think about it

• uncle Sam 7 years ago

June 2016, has 14 days to move away. What more are hidden in its bag? Sure elections may have been won by midnight 30 June. Presidential candidates be ware!

• MUSTAPHA ZAMANI 7 years ago

Kwabena is a brave man.....Vijihi sola viwa'ala

• Point 7 years ago

Did you NDC guys hear bigwigs in NPP Calling on Afoko and co to drop their court cases and rejoined the NPP.

• JM 7 years ago

Agyepong afraid of acid spraying. He doesn't want trouble.

• Steve 7 years ago

Mr. Afoko?, u see??. But a word to my fellow northerner ??? ...... God bless U mr Afoko!

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 7 years ago

Are you talking about Jesus ? The merciful lamb of Calvary ? Are you wishing someone dead as a dog while praying God to bless someone( for apparent reasons)? Which God.The one and only holy God that loves all ? Hmmm !!! Ponde ...

• Edward Osei, Konongo-Ashanti. 7 years ago

It is not a matter of Northerners and southerners issue of discrimination at all but the realisation of one's mistake on the part of Mr Kwabena Agyeppng, the former General Secretary of the NPP. Mr has realized that he made a ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 7 years ago

I wonder what Mr.Affoku is trying to achieve.Acceptance ? Recognition or reinstatement ? I don't think he will get any.With or without Agyepong's testimony ,where does he think he was going ? That is their party ; They don't ...

• jk 7 years ago

please check ur facts well. they fought to survive and the white acknowledges that. u may not like them as a tribe but do not lie about them.

• shepherd 7 years ago

sometimes I don't need the main content just comments n find the case on board as I go through commentary by people I laugh saaaaa....education is in shamble mahama boost it up

• Baba Kadiago 7 years ago

I heard some one blaming k. Ajapong has betrayed A Fouke . claiming that's Asantis habits of betrayals to northerners. but to me I don't buy the statement to be so because, all the petitioners who petition where all northerne ...

• Baba Kadiago 7 years ago

I head some one comments, about K.Ajeipon has betrayed Poul Afoko.indicating how Asantiscan betray northerners. to me I don't buy that statement because of, looking at the petitioners non of them was an Akan or an Asantis mos ...

• Pepeniba, 7 years ago

All this will affect the Npp in future because they are not following principle. Why will Kwabena Adjei Agyepong withdraw his testimony in the case. Is it not true that the Akans who claim the ownership of the Npp do not rega ...

• Aberuk 7 years ago

Great men are measured by their ability or readiness to live by principle not convenience or personal interest. Agyepong has stepped down a few runks down the ladder

• mallam Issa. tamale. 7 years ago

very well kwabena. I respect you soo much. stay out of it. next time you can contest for presidency. leave afoko for his bribe with mahama. the whole Ghana is happy about you. think for your self first. than any other person. ...

• yaa tetteh . Accra / GA 7 years ago

wow .kwabena you are smart. don't let this evil bring your down fall. you are young and have future. afoko and Sammy crabbe is done for ever
    God bless you . KK

• Rich 7 years ago

Saudiq or whatever you call yourself. The only tribe that has contributed and still contributing to the betterment of the Northerners are the Akans esp. Asantes.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Only carward people die before their death kwabena is the word but will pay it in his own coins this is clear sign of tribalism but why would afoko joint such a party he is the problem of himself

• Kwasi 7 years ago

The earth is given into the hand of the hands of the wicket and so shall it be

• change is coming 7 years ago

afoko, disgrace shall never leave. just like de dead goat is always being disgraced. he steals like no one's business. mahama is a thief dumsor president. no more dumsor fr anoda 4yrs. change is coming. Nana b3ba