You are here: HomeNews2016 06 13Article 447137

Gushegu ’witches’ besiege DCE office over LEAP allowance

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Kwobia ( Toronto ) 7 years ago

Is somebody chopping their monies instead?

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

They should band together and bewitch the CORRUPT PRESIDENT AND HIS NDC GOVERNMENT.

• Atongo 7 years ago

Somebody has invested it in treasury bills to reap the interest so that he and his family can enjoy while the rest of us suffer.

• NDC GOVERNMENT MAKES WTCHES STRIK 7 years ago

OYIWA IS ONLY NDC TIME THAT WITCHES LL GO ON STRIKE OO

• ABM 7 years ago

Notorious NDC partycontractd the witches to help them loot and steal the nation's money without being caught. The witches are demanding their share of the lootes and stolen monies NDC has been stolen.

This witches thing oc ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Witches paa?

• Baba 7 years ago

who ever mobilized these women should be ashamed of him/herself. Rather support the women and not to lead them to do such disgraceful thing. How were they feeding without the LEAP.? Am disappointed. This is a disgrace for th ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Asem oo.

• A PANTU 7 years ago

Please kill all the ndc officials the area they have embezzled your money

• KOBBY 7 years ago

You are chopping the money of a witch???/

U die finish

• md 7 years ago

We said it from the word go that they were good at lies and propaganda. Because it's an election year, they will give you something small with the promise of paying the rest which will never happen anyway if you vote for them

• EDEM 7 years ago

Mahamarization of the Ghanaian economy has sent witches too on strike. Thievery is too rampant in NDC. Politicians stealing in the name of social interventions. Nsawam jail will be too full in 2017.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

This is only in Ghana. What a country?

• Maame 7 years ago

IT IS A SHAME TO CHILDREN OF THESE ALLEGED WITCHES FAMILY MEMBERS AND THE NORTHERN REGION AS WELL. LEAVE THE DCE ALONE. IF YOU CANNOT TAKE CARE OF YOUR MOTHER OR WIFE DONT BLAME IT ON WITCH CRAFT. IF MY MOTHER IS A WITCH I WI ...

• Adjoa 7 years ago

Maame, well said. they should have been referred to as 'alleged witches'.

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

If this group of women are well to do, they will not be considered witches, let alone some stupid, useless government register them for some hand outs to get their votes.

• Asquare...osino 7 years ago

Government should stop all this supportive system and the fund should be diverted in providing employment. This will help every citizen to make ends meet and care for the elderly in the society.

• OKARA CUDJOE 7 years ago

Who wrote this story? These women who have been oppressed are suddenly described as witches because they are old. Who has the right to label someone as a witch? This barbarism must stop. Put these marginalized in income gener ...

• Kokotii 7 years ago

Only in Africa such stupidity will be entertained.
    WITCHES"if they have spritual powers why don't they conjure cash to feed themselves?
    we entertain too much foolishness within our society ,one of the main reason for lack o ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The group was led by none other than the retarded brofocated Kwasia Okoampa-Ahoofool.

• JM 7 years ago

Those are the one who spoilt pilot peppers , they don't know how to vote and whom to vote for.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

NDC knows no shame stealing every money their greedy eyes will see.These poor widow too NDC criminals are stealing their money.I don't believe in witches and if they actual do exist and have mystical powers like I will give t ...

• Mekazie 7 years ago

Hahaha hahaha oh my God! :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) interesting.