You are here: HomeNews2016 06 13Article 447105

Woman attempts to use 4-year-old son for money rituals

Read Comments Comments (23)

• James Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

If he asked the parents to bring the child so he would kill and user it for rituals, then he MUST be arrested without delay.

Again if he asked them to present something and they presendet their child and he agreed to kill ...

• kabokabo 7 years ago

The priest and all such priests, Mallams, Hebalists, Occultists, Pophetsetc must be rounded up. Till all ae arrested such killings will go on. No Govt can stop this because Politicians are MASTER killes

• Attu zongo 7 years ago

It's only under a wicked government national destroyers company ( ndc ) who care for only riding expensive 57,000 $ motorbikes. So this is what happens. Shame unto this criminal and corrupt president of ghana.
    # ARISE FOR ...

• Desmond 7 years ago

Ashantis are the least eeducated in Ghana that is why they do these things. Thier chiefs still believe in human sacrifice for the burial of dead chiefs

Our resources financed your so called damn education,thief and latrine boy like you.

• Jay Mensah 7 years ago

Just stop these ritual killings and others will stop calling you names you do not like. The truth hurts

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Your resources? Did your mother or father put the resources in the ground? You have access to it by virtue of the fact you live on the land.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

Your women are all over the world CHOPPING ADRO and doing Tu-tu ASHAWO work. One even was fucking around and when she had a baby called the baby "Angela Merkel" expecting money from the Germans. Which resources? Asantehene ev ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Avoid them and save your life, even their own men are afraid of them.

• Ben k. OHIO 7 years ago

Armed robbery +ritual +killing =useless ashantis

• OTOYO-----Konongo 7 years ago

These are the tribalistic idiots who are parading in the country claiming as they're lovers of thiscountry

• LEVEL PLAYING FIELD 7 years ago

Even though it is not a good idea and plan to get rich, this can all be attributed to the current hardships bestowed on Ghanaians by the NDC government. Please all level headed Ghanaians going through this kind of hardships s ...

• Ray 7 years ago

Violent people are all from Ashanti region. They are always hungry of money, that is why you see them always killing, stop immediately what you are doing. Arrest the stupid fetish priest too and give him a life sentence

• Kofi Basabasa 7 years ago

Woman attempts to use (his) 4year old son for rituals!Is it correct English? Is it her son or his son?
    Can someone educate me on this please

• peeeee 7 years ago

Its full of mistakes,,,it should be her son and also her fiance not his fiancée

yu claim yu are educated but yu are poking insults on the entire Ashantis think man which institution were yu enrolled in yu were never educated stupid fool. By the way the woman did a very bad thing and needs to be punished ...

• Gideon Yusif Dzisah 7 years ago

Kwasia woman, good work Ghana police

• Mamadu 7 years ago

Where are we heading to?

• Zomo 7 years ago

Blame mahama and the ndc.god save Ghana rt

• James Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

his son, his fiancee etc

Rainbowradioonline, you better get people to proof-read your articles or stop disgracing Ghana, because this is the www and the whole world is reading along.

• Martin 7 years ago

The story does not say what happened to the rescued four year old boy. I hope he wasn't returned to his mother.

• OTITAA OTABIL 7 years ago

Ashanti loves juju. Ashnati loves money. Ashanti loves Sika edro.

• Kojo Poku Canada 7 years ago

Have people forgotten that a footballer from the Volta Region tried to use his own biological mother for money rituals? That was in 2012. How come Ashantis are being insulted?Blame this thief president who and his buffons hav ...