You are here: HomeNews2016 06 08Article 445894

Muntari can't play for Ghana anymore - Commission of enquiry

Read Comments Comments (112)

• FUFUO DADESEN 7 years ago

AFUOM COMMISSION A BUNCH OF PETTY LITTLE RATS

• TK 7 years ago

Tallented young ones are there to take over.we don't want any dead horses in the team.

• Atopa 7 years ago

I supported Muntari until his arrogant refusal to testify.Essien is nobody's fool and a superstar in his own right but he saw fit to avail himself to those investigating the Brazil fiasco.Muntari's stubborn refusal even to hi ...

• babu 7 years ago

Sulley doesnt have to apogise to Ghanaians bcos we felt he did the the right thing.If we had more sulleys u people would do the right thing.That moses is a liability to we Ghanaians.Sulley is an asset

• Zeus 7 years ago

Sulley doesn't need the cheap ass black stars to be happy and I know don't why he chose to apologize because that whole GFA/FIFA organization is nothing but a piece of shit holes. Sulley move on with your life and leave these ...

• Incredible 7 years ago

Exactly

• Kwasi Asante, RI USA 7 years ago

I LIKE YOUR COMMENTS.FULL OF MATURITY AND WISDOM. ONLY I DON'T LIKE YOUR NAME.

• NUNA 7 years ago

I like Muntari as a person and as a brother, but I think it will be a big mistake to call him back. If they do so there will be more chaos than what he did to Ghana and Black stars in both Gabon, Angola, and the world cup in ...

• Nat 7 years ago

We told him that he will need Ghana before Ghana ever got to the point of begging him.Now look at him!Disgraced and degraded from Milan to the deserts of Saudi Arabia and begging to come back to the Blackstars!He actually tho ...

• Basu 7 years ago

Ghanaians officials are corrupt.

• CROOKED COMMISSION? 7 years ago

Crap.
    Are you the coach or the GFA?
    Your same Commission said the FA should pay back 450,000 dollars back to the Government.
    Have they done it?

Nyantakyi and his Ali Baba team applied for 20,000,000 WC budget.
    They got ...

• Jack USA 7 years ago

do u know the continuation of the land. or what a commission enquiry I'd. fool learn about ur could try

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

ISNT THE THIEVING ELVIS AFRIYIE AND KOJO ADU ASARE WALKING FREELY AND BEING REWARDED WITH HIGHER POSTS AT FLAGSTAFF. THE SAMEWAY DZAMEFE TOLD THE NDC THIEVES THEY SHOULD JUST RETURN THE STOLEN BOOTY HE SHOULD HAVE TOLD MUNTAR ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NONSENSE. U GO AROUND INVITING GERAMANS, DUTCH, ENGLISH PLAYERS TO PLAY FOR GHANA AND YOU TELLING US ONE OF OUR OWN WHO HAS PLAYED FROM UNDER 17 TO BLACK STARS CANT PLAY.. IDIOCY...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

SULLEY MUST ISSUE AN APOLOGY TO MOSES PARKER. HIS CAREER IS ON THE DOWNSIDE. IF HE PLAYS FOR A BETTER CLUB AND DOES WELL. HE SHOULD BE RECALLED BACK. HIS LEADERSHIP AND EXPERIENCE IN INTL SOCCER IS TOO MUCH FOR US TO LEAVE HI ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

EVEN KILLERS ARE PARDONED...MUNTARI NEEDS TO ISSUE AN APOLOGY TO MOSES PARKER N GET A BETTER CLUB. HE IS SILL VALUABLE FOR BSTARS BUT WHEN HE IS PLAYING IN MIDDLE EAST. IM SORRY

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

does why Ghana is in a mess!!!!!!!!!

• Jaden Akwasi Danso Ofori 7 years ago

What the fuck?! I know, right?!

• Slimzay ***The Unshakable Shaker*** 7 years ago

You are fortunate enough for Muntari's apology. That is all you and Thomas Boakye-Agyeman will get from Sulley.

Can I say both you and Thomas Boakye-Agyeman shouldn't be counted as Ghanaians anymore? What right do I have t ...

• Original Ghanaba 7 years ago

He should NEVER!!!!!!!

who is moses parker. this guy sacrificed a lot for Ghana and as usual we let these booklong technocrats hang him to dry. have they kicked a ball in anger before. we should give him a chance as long as he is playing well on th ...

• BBB 7 years ago

To hell with all these stories. Ghana will never win any world cup with this mentality. You I mean the one who wrote this, I mean the commissioner, only God can tell the number of times you've insulted a sitting president. Th ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

to hell with this arrogant fool

• TITUS 7 years ago

The commission should also forgive him Ghana really need Sule Muntari in the national team

• ben 7 years ago

The commission is not a popular one anyway however there are enough players

• jagadu 7 years ago

The guy is so indisciplined and should never be invited to the Black Stars. His time has passed.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Ghana doesn't need Muntari and Prince Boateng and any arrogant player. Their time has passed. He should enjoy his accumulated wealth and allow the young ones to also showcase their talent and make money and fame.

• kwame Exhaust 7 years ago

we should forgive him

• Insp We.i 7 years ago

He is forgiven alright, but he wont plant for Ghana. He should go play for Nigeria after all that is where he came from

• John 7 years ago

Although His actions took him by surprise ,the int'nal player has therefore realise dat in evry situation an elderly person s still an elderly person.In my own opinion ,this player (Muntari ) mxt be accepted bck to de Natio ...

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

'He dropped the ball' but he was not the only one, Authorities carrying physical cash to the games, John Boye displaying dollars on camera, officials sending friends and family to the games on our ticket, etc, all worked agai ...

• YAHAYA M. IBRAHIM 7 years ago

DE ENQUIRY IS.NOT WORKING AND WILL NOT AGAIN, GFA HAS TOTALLY REFUSED TO IMPLEMENT IT SO ITS BOGUS NOW.

• Musah 7 years ago

why shouldn't he be called? u ppl should stop this hypocritical behaviors and call him

• Sugla 7 years ago

Sule Ali Muntari shd be call back we like him. I bet you if it happen we will win next African cup of nations. we should not pretend. we are all bound to make mistakes. He the commissioner how many times has he wrong people o ...

• Principal 7 years ago

The leadership need to respect themselves, honest and do what is right before our players and i believe they would be respected likewise. The leaders need to understand that these players are not kids and should be treated as ...

THE LEADERSHIP MUST RATHER APOLOGIZE.

• Mania 7 years ago

who is he coming to replace? the guy faught Gyan in Lesotho for the captain's band and I bet you, he (Sulley) will not allow Ayew to captain the team in Gyan's absence.

• Channa 7 years ago

Y shud he wait 2 years before apologizing? Too late sully. .go n sleep wt ur pride....pride goes before fall indeed!

• Dr. Daniel Acka h 7 years ago

Don't you forgive people who may have done awful things to you in person? Were you not forgiven your bad attitude you have displayed over the years? Some of you who have no clue about what actually transpired continued to fan ...

• Bullet Wound 7 years ago

Every tournament you take 2 players for each position which means in central midfield the coach will be taking 4 players .
    Currently our central midfield has wakaso ,Afriyie Acquah, Kwadwo Asamoah,Agyemang Badu,Thomas Partey ...

• hail the king 7 years ago

if sulley don't play bs again,Ghana will suffer...how can he run all entire match and get this payment....incompetence gfa...who is parker...if an elder don't respect himself that's what he deserve...#bringbacksulley...now!

• GOOD DEY 7 years ago

The aim of the commission is to chop Ghana money. Sulley did his best and if a positive knowledge of the Commission, they will realized that what the boy did has brought the truth out because they are all useless and interest ...

• Zampaligdi 7 years ago

Ghana commission of enquiry. You people are so fulls even God forgive.you people don't Want to listing to Ghanaians we Ghanaians still love the guy.bad bad people

• KOFI 7 years ago

we can forgive him but not call him back. wve got better player to play his position.Ghana is bigger than any footballer. we don't want him again in the black star.

• Alexander 7 years ago

If u knw he will not play again, why should de commission demand apology from them? After all, there are so many players in black star now, so just allow him if only he will be called and even get regular playing tym.

• Timothy 7 years ago

does the black star belongs to u mr man ? Nd hv u ever pray for 4giveness b4 ? Dont 4get that u can also b sack kkk. Who ar u? Ar u the owner of the black star . Welcome sulley

• bb 7 years ago

is not because of them that he was suffering, playing for them it's was because of his money,so his money must be paid to him he has the right to slapped that man so called what ,He is not playing for Ghana but he eats every ...

• ntim gyakari 7 years ago

He is great player and with experience and should be welcome to the national team.we all make mistakes and time changes

• Ruben K Sedzroh 7 years ago

Did l hear that commision on enquiry recommend that Sulley and Prince Boateng must not be invited in order to maintain discipline in the team. What about those who misused taxpayers money, did they recommend they return the m ...

• nab. Aburi 7 years ago

He shd be accepted since he has appologized.

• BIGGY ONE 7 years ago

EVEN U ARE BEEN FOR GIVEN BY UR CHILD AND U ARE SAYING HE CAN'T BE FOR GIVING AND ARE U GOD.MR WAKE UP AND AM ASKING U WATZ HAVE U DONE TO HELP THE COUNTRY GHANA TO ACHIEVE HIS AIM.

• Dick 7 years ago

Kwadwo Asamoah, Asamoah Djan, the Ayews and a whole bunch of the players of the Black Stars would never rain insults and disgrace Couch Akwasi Appiah and the management of the Black Stars as Sully did. He was aware he could o ...

• Insp We.i 7 years ago

SULLEY ALI MUNTARI cannot and SHOULD NOT be allowed to ever play for the Ghana Black Stars.
    He can try Naija Green Eagles, after all that is his origin. Nonsense.

• Ntawa Moshe 7 years ago

Fuck you all bribe taking suckers!Does he want to play for Ghana again,that's the question.
    Most of you officials do not even deserve to be there,twerps!

• Ernest 7 years ago

Ghana has already forgiven him and doesn't need his apology anyway. The fact is, he's unrepentantly indiscipline! Many of you sound like a visitor on planet earth today, read about his exploits with the STARS!

• JB 7 years ago

Muntari stood up against corrupt Sports officials and he gets banned from playing for Ghana. Meanwhile the corrupt officials still work for the Ministry of Sports stealing Ghana's money; and we wonder while we never progress! ...

• Paa 7 years ago

If George Afriyie can be Vice President of GFA then Muntari can be called to the BS. The commission report is not respected !!

• Abeiku 7 years ago

foolish talk, the same white paper suggested that monies shouldn't be sent to players on international assignment but it was despised in 2015 Afcon qualifies.

• MAC-WONDER fi real.... 7 years ago

Commission of enquiry under my foot...and what at all do you know about football ethics...before you having that loud blood sucking mouth to stop sulley muntari from joining the black star again!..Are you guys not a father?.. ...

• home b 7 years ago

No. no. football is played with discipline. suley will influence other players. Even his position is choked.
    there are more left legged players in the blackstar team.

• musah malik 7 years ago

I think GFA should reconsider their decision and sulley a chance, in this world any body can do a mistake. sulley has suffered for this country alot GFA should give it a human face and call him back in to the national team. G ...

• KEJETIA DUMB 7 years ago

WHAT'S WRONG WITH OUR LEADERS ALWAYS HARSH ON UNNECESSARY ISSUES AND SOFT IMPORTANT ISSUES . APOLOGY IS ENOUGH WHEN IT'S COMES TO SPORTS . THIS IS NOT A MURDER CASE . COMMISSION SUCKS BIG TIME .

• stevo 7 years ago

does it mean that so call GFA is a saint. De numerous errors u hv committed in ur administration leading to our woes in de international world u hv forgotten. Fire wl burn u all.

• auffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

The Black Stars don't need this spent force.

Why cant he play for Ghana? Is he not a Ghanaian? What of Afriyie Ankrah is he still not working for the government?

• Slyster 7 years ago

Forget about this useless commission. I think sulley should find him and slap him again . Thievery everywhere.

• Born 7 years ago

I don't think all players of black star sacrifices anything for Ghana, they were paid for their job done. Tell me if one of them refuse to take their bonuses give us a break about sacrifice.

• Jaden Akwasi Danso Ofori 7 years ago

This sucks.

• Rex Kartel 7 years ago

Ghanaian's and GFA should accept his apologies... to err is human and to forgive is divine. The team now need experience players and i think Muntari is well expert in this, we don't need inexperience players in the team....

• Stupid mutherfuckers 7 years ago

Than these monkeys with suits on. Muntari go and slap them all for Ghana pleas

• Chicago G 7 years ago

Good

• kspagio 7 years ago

Mutari thinks we are fools now he needs Ghana for a better carrier in Europe as KP Boateng did. I think it's over between him and the black stars His apology is accepted

• liman 7 years ago

In fact this is nouses because Ghana need sule he doesn't need Ghana so Y not allow him after all wt he was fair

• ADW 7 years ago

Sometimes addens me when we see an individual ti greater than the over 25 million of the rest of us. Who is Muntari anyway? He has the gust to just send a letter expects to be called. He should apologize to individually to th ...

• bobby 7 years ago

apuuuuuuuuuuuu same commission plus government white paper ask the vice President of GFA not to go close any national term tweaaa

• Nature 7 years ago

Ghanaians let us think again and forgive sulley. Compere his good to the bad and you will see that the good are more than the bad. Please sulley is so much needed in the team. Let us forgive him. The officials just wanted an ...

• volta 7 years ago

we shld forget abt commission of enquiry n call my player back. if muntari is playing definitely Gyan will shine more bcos of e long passes dat muntari can give

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

Nonsense again. Are you God? Commission of stomach persons. We shall see

• Okonko de great 7 years ago

De so call spokesman is foolish paaa even those who embezzled wit state money are still enjoying foolish man wat is Dr corrupt government doing abt ur proposal tink of dat n leave Selluy alone stupid man

• Godfred 7 years ago

If muntari inform I still think he should play for the black stars the commission has instructed a lot politicians to be arrested and have they been arrested?

• Agoz 7 years ago

Why do we Ghanaians don't always want justice to prevail? Sulley's reactions brought out some illegal issues by the management clearly for us all to see. Even though he over reacted but that was the right thing he did. GFA sh ...

• Manaf 7 years ago

What the hell did the commission changed
    It brings our money back-nope
    Money wrongly shared-yup
    Afriyie Ankrah apologized-nope
    Ghost names on pay list-yup
    Muntari was wrong-nope

Ghana is for Ghanaians not any scrap... ...

Can Boakye-Agyeman please tell us what has happened to the report of the Commission? How much respect Nyantakyi, the GFA, the GFA committees and the gov't itself has given to it?
    This selective administration of justice is w ...

• Moses Koli kofi 7 years ago

I think suley should be celled back to the national team, despite his character, he play's well
    and we need players like him to improve the national team

• Jac Timi 7 years ago

Under normal circumstances in a situation like this Muntari was supposed to come up with his side of the alleged incident and explained to Ghana what happened but waiting for over two years makes it looks like you have a guil ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

WITHOUT SULLEY MUNTARI'S SPONTANEOUS REACTION OR OVER-REACTION TO THE NONSENSE OF THE GFA RIDICULOUS PRESENCE IN BRAZIL 2014 - AND TO ERR IS HUMAN - THE GHANAIAN PUBLIC WOULD NEVER HAVE HEARD OF THE DEEP CORRUPTION AND EMBEZZ ...

• Lestoe 7 years ago

Yeah gh belongs to you, you guys speaks from wrong side of your mouth

Useless Commssion. ONLY COMMISSIONED TO FILL THEIR STOMACHS. HAVE TO TRY HARD TO SAVE MY WORDS. THE DAY IS COMING WHEN TRUTH WILL PREVAIL.
    SULLEY... We love you.

• kusasi 7 years ago

dissolve gfa now

• Philantropist 7 years ago

To err is human but to forgive is divine please forgive him so long as he has admitted his fault. Besides, we must not forget that the Bible says "we should forgive those who trespassed against us" so that ours would be forgi ...

• SamWas1 7 years ago

Wat nonsense ia this commission of NDC taking about? What has been done after its enquiry. Has anything been said about the loot and share those stupid government officials did during this period? Afriyie Ankra n co must be ...

If they accept him.or call him into the term, future players will think it's ok to behave in the manner he did and and think think that apology will bring him.back to the team. I believe those upcoming young guys who have ear ...

• Sash 7 years ago

Then sack all the gfa thieves so future gfa leaders won't think is ok to steal.

• Sash 7 years ago

Anyone who say Muntari shouldn't be allowed back to BS is corrupt, thief and hypocrite. And who the hell is this Boakye-Agyemang to tell a patroitic soul like Sulley that you can't represent his country? Our leaders will rema ...

• wise 7 years ago

Most leaders in Ghana deserve beating in order to do right thing.
    If he didn't fight them,would u have known of what happened there?
    Those that are blaming him today would be treated the same way tomorrow somewhere, I pray. ...

• Mosco De Gamma 7 years ago

Hmm to err is human but to forgive is devine GFA they should forgive him since he realized that he Sulley Ali Muntary made a mistake and regret the conduct I hope GFA have listening ears to this wake up call to forgive the i ...

• Col Q 7 years ago

Thomas Boakye-Agyeman GOOFED BIGTIME!!! And this is the so-called spokesperson of the "commission"?!Has he read the white paper , the govt issued on the commission's report?? The govt said Muntari can be called if he unreserv ...

• Azziz Oruma 7 years ago

He should ask his mother too to come and apologise.because was on radio insulting ghanains here and there. AJIA come out now.

• Nii clottey 7 years ago

I really don't know how some Ghanaians think,have any of you guys notice how poor politicians and religious leaders have landed Ghana.it's a shame when people talk about things they don't know any 'off...Sully is not broke,or ...

• mubas 7 years ago

Daz it ooo, the question I ask is, who ani player misbehave wen his or her rights r duily honoured? .
    we approach issues without knowing wat really the matter is.
    so treat everyone duily n c if in yur cos of duty ani cld ...

• mubas 7 years ago

exactly strongly agree

• Mikenkay 7 years ago

Mr commissioner of muntari was your child will u advice him to stay calm after working so hard.nonses people.u think does young players we have now are capable of wining cup.

• Principal 7 years ago

Let's leave him alone. After all, there is no smoke without fire

• Michael 7 years ago

Let us try to maintain discipline. Muntari was so proud and refused to talk to the committee and even the president now that he wants to be called back and we have people supporting this move. INCREDIBLE

• Campbell 7 years ago

Accepting Muntari back will amount to the highest corruption index of the century. We the youth will be given wrong signals on morality and discipline. His level of violence should be abhorred by all.

• Muftawu.....tamale 7 years ago

Discipline is da key to da nation progress....Good division....we don't need him

• Johnson. NY 7 years ago

What does he think he is? Sack him.

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 7 years ago

AFRIYIE ANKRA IS STILL UNDER MAHAMA WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM. CREAT LOOOT AND SHARE

• Ojuku 7 years ago

Why do some people think Sulley Muntari can still play the Black Stars now at his ripe age?
    Muntari was a young, intelligent, skillful, energetic player when he started his career with the Black Stars during the 2006 world ...

• Kotoua Selira 7 years ago

Sulley will play for the black stars.Corrupt officials

• Agudu 7 years ago

Ban him for good . A good sportsman should be disciplined and serve as a good role model . What the did in Brazil was very disgraceful and he must pay for it

• joojo 7 years ago

NO MORE SULLEY MUNTARI IN BLACK STARS.
    HIS APOLOGY IS TOO LITTLE TOO LATE.
    BYE NOW . WE WISH HIM ALL THE BEST.
    BUT IN BLACK STAR SHIRT NO MORE.PERIOD