You are here: HomeNews2016 06 08Article 445695

Stephen Keshi dies suddenly at 54

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Frank 7 years ago

May his soul rest in a perfect peace

• Adu 7 years ago

Keshie, would always be remembered Africa and the world at large.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Coach Stephen Keshie has contributed a lot to Professional African Football.May his soul rest in peace.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

May his soul rest tranquilly in the Lord's bosom.

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

RIP, buddy.
    Great job for Naija, Mali and Togo.

Sahara reporters, fools, he did not coach Togo at the WC.
    After he qualified the team, the Togolese thew him out and brought in Otto Pfister for the WC in Germany.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

This death thing is crazy oo.Rest In Peace bro!

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

LIKE LEADERS FIRST.ESPECIALLY HIGH CRIMINALS LEADERS IN GHANA.WHO HAVE HIRE TUGS IN ASHANTI REGION TO KILL INNOCENT ASHANTIS

• Sir SAK 7 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace

• Anti Esii 7 years ago

RIP,may the lord reward you in your next world.

• Yabre 7 years ago

RIP... Bro

• Abrampa 7 years ago

Coach, you did your best for your country and the football world. May God console your children and your mother whom you left behind.

• change is coming 7 years ago

rest in peace great man. till we meet .....

• K.O. Owusu 7 years ago

RIP, May the Almight God takes care of your soul.

• Wills 7 years ago

Steph why too soon?

• OPOKU 7 years ago

BOXERS HAVE LOST AN ICON.

• boy 7 years ago

Opuku did you really read the news at all? Before commenting

• RIP 7 years ago

May his soul RIP

• KOFI 7 years ago

Boss,Rest in PERFECT PEACE,AMEN.

• Konfo 7 years ago

Keshie Rest In Perfect Peace. You have achieved a lot in the world of football. We dearly love you.

• KOFI 7 years ago

ROOMS TO LET- 2&1 NODERN BEDROOMS IN TANTRA HILLS:
    PLS CALL 0264716238

• Kofi justice 7 years ago

rest in peace my brother and may God forgive you your sins

• Chief 7 years ago

Big Boss rest in peace

• ============= 7 years ago

GUYS A BROKEN HEART CAN LEAD TO A PERSON,S DEATH. HE DID INDEED TRULY LOVED HIS WIFE. MAY HE REST IN PEACE.

• Ernest 7 years ago

Sad..... may his soul rest in peace

• meex 7 years ago

My condolences may his soul rest
    In peace y

• sir John 7 years ago

hmm, may his soul rest in perfect peace

• Machine 7 years ago

May His Soul Rest in Perfect Peace.

• Saarrah--Mensh. 7 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace,may the almighty God guide and grant him a confatable place to leave in his name AMEN.

• 7B 7 years ago

Till we meet again... R.I.P

• Saarrah--Mensh. 7 years ago

Rest in peace.

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

We don't treat our heroes well at all in Africa n they usually out of frustrations. Here in Ghana, Abedi Pele n CO are there ,they sacrifice for the nation but no respect for them.

• Iman! 7 years ago

May his soul rest at Perfect peace....

• TK 7 years ago

Sad news.my condelency to entire family.

• Ivan 7 years ago

May his gentle soul rest with his creator,a very sad news for Africa

• authentic 7 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace hummmm babanawo

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

Rest in peace

• Attafuah Daniel 7 years ago

R.I.P Keshie. You dedicated yourself to the service of Nigeria.

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 7 years ago

May His Soul Rest In Perfect Peace

• KL Reginald 7 years ago

Ahhhhh. Stephen Keshi dead just like that. I just woke up from bed to be hit with this terrible and heart breaking news. My day has started badly, i just cant fathom this. Death is indeed the greatest thief of time. Rip Big b ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

It's so sad and so shocking too! It seems like all the world's sports stars are departing; it was the boxing legend, Mohammad Ali, a few days ago, and now Stephen Keshi just moments ago? But such is the world; in all we give ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

....good bye....

• DAVE, UK 7 years ago

Oh oh oh Stephen Keshi, may your soul rest in perfect peace.

• osma 7 years ago

May his gentle soul rest in peace

• Konlan L Reginald 7 years ago

Ahhhhh. Stephen Keshi dead just like that. I just woke up from bed to be hit with this terrible and heart breaking news. My day has started badly, i just cant fathom this. Death is indeed the greatest thief of time. The footb ...

• PARKA 7 years ago

OH! OH!

• Ade 7 years ago

My mentor may your soul RIP

• Kwasi kyekyeku 7 years ago

A very famous Africa footballer is gone.R.I.P keshi..

• Pee 7 years ago

Rest In Peace great player and Coach. I think the Nigerian authorities will give him a befitting state burial in his honour and a football tournament organized in his honour

• Dan 7 years ago

Da tie Big Boss

• Broni Panayoti 7 years ago

May his soul rest in peace.

• Ativor Wayome court 7 years ago

Condolences to all esp the family

• mr true sa 7 years ago

Sometimes no comments at all the King above know the best may your soul rest in peace

• Gen 7 years ago

Rip

• H. Sokpa 7 years ago

A very sad day for all African sports fans. I send his children, his family and the people of Nigeria my deepest condolensces. The reality of life is many times unbearable. RIP big brother.

• Busumbru 7 years ago

A big loss to Africa. Especially Nigeria and Ghana.Great son!

• Luze 7 years ago

we should learn from his death that every human being would end it like this, and love each other. May his soul rest in peace.

• Busumbru 7 years ago

A big loss to Africa. Especially Nigeria and Ghana.Great son!

• Adolf bruce 7 years ago

Live is like a little flower today it flourish tomorrow it dies, we have lost another icon of the continent steve rest in the bosom of the ALMIGHTY GOD.

• Justin 7 years ago

May his soul rest in peace

• dela 7 years ago

R.I.P..........Death is a journey everyone will make one day....

• WRITER 7 years ago

God be with his family and friends

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

RIP hiro

• Nii 7 years ago

Big Boss
    R I P
    Bless

• Gomoa Dahom 7 years ago

May his soul rest in peace

• franca 7 years ago

What a world rest in peace

• Exodus 7 years ago

Ooo can't believe it..May his soul rest in peace

• EA 7 years ago

Rest in peace, great footballer.

• KR 7 years ago

ooooh death...why????so sad...may his soul rest in perfect peace

• kororoo 7 years ago

hmmm, so shocking. Rip Keshi.

• ATO 7 years ago

May his soul rest in peace. Africa has lost one of her greatest stars in football. Condolence to the family.

• KKD 7 years ago

Why should people just die like that before their time? Thorough investigation must be made to establish cause of death. As a former sports person, he was supposed to be fit and had the means for regular check ups.

May he ...

• BILLA PHILEMON 7 years ago

Great man. Rest in peace.

• atta sam 7 years ago

Gone too early. O Lord teach us to number our days so we will apply our hearts to wisdom. Rest in perfect peace

• M A Alhassan 7 years ago

mmmmm RIP

• El Patron 7 years ago

May your soul rest in perfect peace Big Boss

• BOB CAT 7 years ago

OH MY FRIEND REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

• jo 7 years ago

A legend and one of the best in africa

• Senyo. 7 years ago

May his soul rest in peace.

• Robby Oxymens- Hohoe 7 years ago

Rest in eternal peace bro!!

• Benjamin 7 years ago

eeeeeiii,keshi why so soon, may ur soul rest in perfect peace. Damirifa due,due.

• HIHIHIHIHI 7 years ago

u killed Keshie too? just to be a president? ah! u mahama paaaa di3.

• C G Y 4 7 years ago

RIP

• Kani 7 years ago

RIP keshie

• dango 7 years ago

no time for adam generation worship only

• laabi11 7 years ago

So difficult to believe n heart broken

• suley ibrahim 7 years ago

sorry for big incidence nigerians.

• ecology 7 years ago

may his soul rest in perfect peace

• Sarfo 7 years ago

Awwww

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Coach sorry for yr dearth . Africa s great son

• Lord 7 years ago

Rest in Peace, you are truly a Pan Africanist, you believe in African Football and we will forever remember your great contribution to Football in West Africa and Africa as a whole. May God receive your Spirit in His heavenly ...

• black magic 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• Anti Naaboli 7 years ago

Oh! we've lost a great person in africa and a hero.

• okp 7 years ago

MAY HIS SOUL RIP

• charles 7 years ago

My condolence Keshie

• kwaku-Holland 7 years ago

Man, i respected this man, for what he did with Togo(World cup QF to Germany 2006, only for him to be sacked last minute! Big Boss rest in perfect peace!

• kj 7 years ago

May his soul RIP

• Anti Naaboli 7 years ago

Oh! what shock, this man has made alot to africa and hole world. we can't stop to forget him. may his soul rest in peace.

• Eric from Ghana 7 years ago

our African icon rest in peace

• Afua from UK 7 years ago

Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh God

• kofi kafui 7 years ago

ooo noooooo! rest in peace Keshie

• Michael 7 years ago

My good friend on Facebook, Steven, rest in peace

• Blessing 7 years ago

Oh death so cruel big boss rest in the Lord's bosom till we meet again

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

I was very saddened to have heard this tragic news. My condolences to his family & friends.

• Joeson 7 years ago

We have lost a gallant sportsman,may his soul rest in perfect peace

• Jethro 7 years ago

MY SYMPATHIES TO HIS FAMILIES AND NIGERIA.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 7 years ago

A good nationalist/pan african sports leader. RIP.