You are here: HomeNews2016 06 02Article 444159

Women denied access to parliament for ‘indecent’ dressing

Read Comments Comments (93)

• The truth 7 years ago

Then Ursula owusu should also not be allowed to enter the chamber for her indecent dressing

• Kaaji 7 years ago

You just stupid.Do you know how decent dressing is? Du bist eine lezte vogel.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

I HAVE SEEN MICHELLE OBAMA WEARING SLEEVELESS TOP AND ABOVE KNEE LENGHTH DRESSES DURING OFFICIAL TRIPS ON COUNTLESS OCCASSIONS. THIS IS DISCRIMINATORY AND THERE IS NOTHING WRONG TO DRESS LIKE THIS IN THE SOARING HEAT IN GHANA ...

• William 7 years ago

The picture you see posted here may have nothing to with the incident!

• Freeman 7 years ago

If these two ladies wore the dresses in the picture to parliament, that's not indecent, at all.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Right,but it could be they were not in these dresses and I don't think they have any serious business being there anyway,they may have gone there to their MP boyfriends or there to look for some,they have no private business ...

• Dee 7 years ago

You're such an idiot!! Do you know these women? Go and research about hem and come back and clean your vomit.... moron

• Palmwine Tapper 7 years ago

Masa, you have another good angle to this case. Good "Koti" work to think that way too.

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

It is important for people to visit and find out how important decisions that affect their children's future are made. Many of the parliamentarians are just 'rubber stamps', they work for the interest of their bosses and thei ...

ASSHOLE primitive PUNK! Just shut your stinky mouth for God sake. You're such a primitive idiot that you can't tell the difference between a "dress up to knee high" and a woman dressed like a village street prostitute in a "d ...

• tweaa 7 years ago

Mr truth...if you have 'balls', try to prevent Ursula from entering the house.

• William 7 years ago

Please be fair!!

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

THE TRUTH, WHAT DRESS HAS URSULA WORN TO PARLIAMENT, THAT CAN BE CONSIDERED INDECENT, HAVE YOU GOT PROOF? SAY A PICTURE LIKE THOSE TWO LADIES POSTED FOR US TO MAKE OUR OWN JUDGEMENT? STOP THESE BLANK ACCUSATION, AGAINST OTHER ...

• kofi adu 7 years ago

this is no news.you don't listen.dr.otabil advised ladies to be careful with their choices when young.listen and learn.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Next time dress well (decent)

• Edmond 7 years ago

Kudos to the police at parliament. Well done. It would be nice if the police could clean our streets of these indecently dressed people. Many ladies walk virtually naked and young men pull down their trousers to expose their ...

• Canada 7 years ago

Go live in Saudi Arabia Ghana is a free country look how hot it is.

• Moon 7 years ago

The Criminal Offences Act of Gh doesnt allow indecent exposure. So dont mislead yourself. The police simply did what the law allows them to do.

• Sid 7 years ago

Y were they not arrested if they broke the law?

• Hamo 7 years ago

If Ghana is a free country, still it doesn't allow you to wear anything to everywhere. We need to be cultured. Lawless people.

Toilet latrine boy in Canada, why don't you walk butt naked in Canada or naked to work in Canada? You're such a FOOL to the true interpretation of FREE Country. FREE Country your stinky black ASS! Why don't you go back to you ...

• Bretuoba KFB 7 years ago

You have no business going to the public gallery unless one of our irresponsible MP's wants you there which is against the security provisions of the parliamentary building.you girls should get that into your bushy brains.Yab ...

• Jew 7 years ago

It serves these harlots right. Who wants to associate with these street women, think less of marriage.

• max 7 years ago

Dr mrs Jemima Nunoo is a lecturer at Gimpa. Not a harlot

• Npp 7 years ago

A what is she lecturing

• Man 7 years ago

No lecturer properly so called will expose herself to this public disgrace. May be that is not the Gimpa lecturer, but just name's sake.

• DI ASEM PA. 7 years ago

Why, they think parliament is a market place? Where you can go and sell yourself? Please, dress up like a woman, a lady not like any prostitute out there. I will not allow you to enter even into my house with this kind of ...

• fiifi 7 years ago

I AM HAPPY. ITS ABOUT TIME WE PUT OUR FOOT DOWN ON THIS ISSUE OF SOME OF OUR WOMEN DRESSING UNACCEPTABLY IN THE NAME OF FASHION.
    AS A NATION, WE HAVE OUR VALUES TO PROTECT

• Sankofa. 7 years ago

Commom on Girls. Let us give respect to the highest place of our land. Please. You all looked very decent and beautiful and ptofessional. Please you are going to the highest house of tbe land and everyone will respect you the ...

• kelley 7 years ago

ladies are there because of the men let them wear naket dresse .mens are always there to foke then rouf. haaaaa ............bad girls bad boys.

• Quinto. 7 years ago

Good job, Ghana Police. Since some stupid women fail to recognise the value of their dignity, someone must tell them. They are surely entitled to their rights. But those rights end where someone else's begings.

• The Patriot 7 years ago

Our Parliament house should not become another ashawo line. If our ladies cannot be decent they should go to the Togo Embassy area ashawo line, not parliament house.

• solomon 7 years ago

Am proud of the police,this is the signal to the whole world about Ghanaian parliament

• AMA 7 years ago

These girls should be ashame of their act. They are a disgrace to the Ghanaians women.

• DI ASEM PA. 7 years ago

I don't really blame them because, their pastors allow them to dress like to church these days. This are the problems we are facing in churches these days. Even the church of Pentecost allow their members to dress any how to ...

• Solomon 7 years ago

If a women happen to be are president of this country,what will happen.

• Honestman 7 years ago

Congratulations to the police for doing a good job, these are prostitutes looking for market in parliament, GOD save our MPs from harassment.Shame onto them

• Hamo 7 years ago

I don't understand some of our women, they think they can wear anything to anywhere.

• malam tanko 7 years ago

What about Ursula Owusu. She is ugly and should be Kept out. That face is indecent and definitely a health HAZARD.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

These days I see plenty harlots on the streets I don't see our mothers any more.

• Mowee 7 years ago

It's because the men have been cheap for decades. The women are now following and you are blaming them . Kwasiaaa!

• Ohene 7 years ago

Wear this and show to your husbands in your home not the parliament or in your boyfriends house ok

• Mr Navrobu Kaba 7 years ago

Re

malam tanko am pleading with u to have ur head examined ! it will help you a lot

• ANABA TWO. E-mail:anabatwo@gmail.com 7 years ago

YES, YES NEVER, NEVER AND NEVER let any INDECENT OR ABUSKELEKE EVER GET INTO PARLIAMENT OR FLAGSTAFF HOUSE, NEVER EVER AND NEVER. Today I have ever hear this. GOD 100% PRAISE AND WILL HIGHLY HONOUR these police security men ...

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

Your dresses look just OK for anywhere so don't mind those losers at all...... Your appearance intimidated them.... Sheer African beauty from head to toe........ And your intelligence on TV during discussions even go to make ...

• hamble 7 years ago

The place is not for ashawos, the are there for the parlermenterias

• Ernest 7 years ago

Parliament isn't a marketplace for pussies, get that into your greasy heads gals.

• Salifu 7 years ago

What kind of private matters did they go to conduct?

• OBTT 7 years ago

WHAT PRIVATE BUSINESS DID YOU INDECENT GIRLS GO THERE FOR. YOU SHOULD HAVE GONE TO KWAME NKRUMAH CIRCLE WITH YOUR INDECENCY TO DO YOUR PRIVATE BUSINESS. YOU DESERVE THE TREATMENT. SHAMELESS WOMEN

• jeee 7 years ago

sometimes some ladies do setting just do get attension, think something better for selves than this dress women

• jeee 7 years ago

sometimes some ladies do setting things do get attension, if yu have head to think,do not peoples tell yu how yu can cover urself.

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

Ugly bitches. Ashawa girls

• Akwasi Frimpong 7 years ago

I thought parliament was the house of the people. I guess it is the house of Lords not servants of the electorate. Make it easier and accessible to the very people who sent them there. Not ...

• Kofi Asare 7 years ago

I often wonder; who are these men that often talk about indecent dressing? Are these men impotent? Are they moslems? As for me, I do enjoy seeing sexy ladies on the streets of Kumasi.

• Moon 7 years ago

Kofi the Bible doesnt allow this kind of dressing. And Mt5:26 makes it a sin to look and lust after a woman. So check your stance very well if indeed you are a christian. It is not only Qur'an that forbit such indecent dressi ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

Yes because your wife or girl friend is a dog and the one s you see on the streets are women. Muuumoooooo like you.

• ABONSAM FIREMAN,LEICESTER CITY,UK 7 years ago

LET US BEHAVE LIKE HUMAN BEINGS NOT ANIMALS.THE PARLIAMENT HOUSE ISNT A PLACE FOR INDECENCY AND RUFFIANS.JUST LOOK AT KATHLEEN'S DRESS...AS IF SHE'S IN HER HOME.

• N. M. Abdul Latif 7 years ago

I commend the security on duty for the good work done

• sarf 7 years ago

Hahahaa..in Christianity religion these women would hv been allowed to enter churches with this indecent dresses.fake and pagans religion

• suglo dede 7 years ago

kosia u went to seduce the mps pretending to say u went there fr wht ever. u shuld hv been lashed or whipt.

• aziz 7 years ago

At least your kids should be advice even not to wear such

• Edmond 7 years ago

Parliament has aircoms. Such dressing is not allowed there.

• Moon 7 years ago

She shld learn from prof. H. Mensah Bonsu at UG, a very decent female lecturer and others. They dont dress that way to lecture their students.

• Edem 7 years ago

if you do not wont them to enter pass a law preventing indecent dressing in Ghana rather than preventing them form entering parliament .

• Margaret 7 years ago

Is there a dress code. If not then one can turn out as one feels comfortable. They are not naked and this is what they can afford. You can go in your Sunday best if you choose to.

• mann 7 years ago

decency is the code. these rags even cost more than proper dresses.

• JM 7 years ago

NO NEWS

Yack! FAT ASS village bush girl dressed in such a short dress. This FAT Ass on the left of the pix should learn how to dress in public than to take to facebook to vent her stinky, bad breath SHIT on the internet. This woman r ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Screw them MPs! They are a bunch of dishonourable thieves! These ladies look casual but beautiful. I guess if they were in the position to steal from Ghana like those stupid MPs do, they would have been wore designer dresses ...

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Dress code should be set by the Speaker of the House for both female parliamentarians and their male counterparts in traditional and western attires.

• Edem 7 years ago

They have a dress code

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Then the dress code should be enforced to the letter. With MPs who break them reprimanded.

• Dan 7 years ago

Why do we the young once refuse to be corrected, just comply with the directive so you can enter. That's their norm

• Dan 7 years ago

It's a shame when you want to be popular through this means. Just shut up and go away.

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Kathleen Addy, NPP bitch.

• Quas 7 years ago

Ghanaian ladies dont know how to dress for formal and informal events... if this is the dress she wore to parliament i wonder what they would wear to a cocktail party...trash all over...ladies nowadays wear anything in the n ...

• KA NA WU 7 years ago

LADIES I AM SORRY YOU HAVE FORGOTTEN THAT THE DRESS CODE IN GHANA IS BATAKARI. SEE ALL MPS, DIRECTORS AND MAYORS ALL WEAR BATAKARI. NEXT TIME TRY IT AND YOU WILL BE WALKING ON RED CARPET. (NANA, MAHAMA, JJ, BAWUMIA, AMA AND ...

• Lydia 7 years ago

Buh this is not indecent. Is there an official dress code for women going there?? I don't see anything wrong with their dresses. Its a casual wear.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Yes they ar right dress we'll. we ar not in america

• IB from Ejura 7 years ago

Kudos to thé Ghana police service..i wish u could even extend this to our streets...
    BONBOCLATS!!!!!!

• Boss 7 years ago

Are they lesbians?

• cardinal 7 years ago

If u wil learn then lesson wil teach u so.

• Robert Brown 7 years ago

Most of these so-called women rights activists are ugly people who are chasing shadows of the beautiful ones. They usually don't marry but live promiscuous lives with younger men.

• Kabah 7 years ago

Is the best for our lawmakers, no temptation which will eventually lead to boyfriend's trying to blackmail them

• Ottawa 7 years ago

WHAT IS THE INDECENT IN THEIR DRESSING?

• manlamba jnr 7 years ago

it should b a disgrace instead sharing the act

• azure 7 years ago

But that's not your boy friend house. you should know that.

• azure 7 years ago

''foolish '' you just said trips not parliament

• jam 7 years ago

well done to the police!if i was the one on duty that day i would have order them to do forward roll.if Ghana is a free country does it mean you can do everything you like.dress any how when you leave the shores of Ghana.

• Trevor 7 years ago

THIS USELESS KATHLEEN NPP DUDE WAYS WHAT? SOME PEOPLE ARE SO IDIOTIC THAT THEY TAKE IT EVERYWHERE

• Kwahuman scholars 7 years ago

Next time dress well and if they sack you,bring it to my door step

• Kelly 7 years ago

Have these ladies seen how the female parliamentarians dress to the house?

• eddy pius 7 years ago

dear sister,look critical to yourself and be honest dear ,my question is? are they not women in there and why you ....you are at fault and accept in faith .your address look very pathetic ,sorry if I offended you anyway. we a ...