You are here: HomeNews2016 06 02Article 444010

Don't date one person for more than 14-days - Counsellor Lutterodt

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Abeeku Mensah 7 years ago

Not only is the advice vague but lacking in any moral foundations and or value men want. Do single people on the dating scene remain celibate? Do they fool around but not go all the way? What exactly is involved in fooling ar ...

• Edem 7 years ago

This advice doesn't make any sense at all. If the foundation is weak how do you build on it. What can you achieve in just two weeks, even ur partner will be wondering what kind of person are you. From one person to another. P ...

• Felix 7 years ago

All manner of people are running around calling themselves all manner of names and the gullible ones in society are following them blindly. This of cause has led to potentially viable relationships being cast off just because ...

• AAA 7 years ago

I don'think this fool is wise enough to tell Ghanaians how to be inmoral with respect to love lives. He will soon be infected with AIDS and die. People will cryand they won't know that he causes his own damn death. Don't give ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

1 WEEK. IF AFTER 1 WEEK U AINT GETTING NOWHERE. MOVE ON. WHO HAS MONEY FOR DATES? MMCCTTTEEEWWWWW...LOL

• insult 7 years ago

can we be decorus in our statements. councellor never insulted anybody just make your point devoid of insults pls.

• 3dem 7 years ago

Ei...people don't know, and they won't shut up and read either. Hr said DATING not relationship. Dating is the initial stage of getting to know a person before you decide even to start a relationship. What's your problem? We ...

• Nana Atakora Sikahene 7 years ago

I think this man needs counseling himself or better still a psychiatric attention

• Main man 7 years ago

As soon as possible

• Kofi justice 7 years ago

this hopeless man again

• Nana B 7 years ago

This man always want to catch attention nonsense

• Martin Luther S 7 years ago

That is his opinion, and only people who can not think beyond him would go for that. That his opinion, digest it, do your own thinking and see how it may apply for you. All people are not the same so you cannot prescribe the ...

• dave 7 years ago

Why do people listen to this man... you what he is doing to the mindset of the young men and women.... he is a complete joke

• spyky 7 years ago

if you advice is anything to go by,are you saying youth should start double dating all in the name of find the right pathner,why do u keep polluting the young ones mind with your aggressive advice which doesn't make sense at ...

• Eugene Boakye 7 years ago

Is he really a Pastor? I wonder ooooo?

• beatrice 7 years ago

thinking deep abt wT he said is wT is goin on here in Gh....pple cn date fr more than 5yrs with no better endin...I think wT he sed meant fr those who are wasting their time datin fr more than 5yrs which wont end marraige....

• nana 7 years ago

Beatrice, experiences does not defy fact. And the multitude of errors dosnt mean good dosnt exist. I know people who dated for 8 years and more and still married wonderfully. If that is what he is saying then there is no need ...

• Princess eyram 7 years ago

Yes tort same too. people go into a relationship and date more dan 6yrs. Wat at all is preventing dem frm getting married. I fink its jux a caution frm de counsellor. Dnt date for 10years and still stay single.

• odeishie 7 years ago

Even marriages collapse. What is so strange about dating stating single?

• Dexter 7 years ago

If you can speak your mind about relationships and marriage, it does not makes you a counselor. Ghanaian youth are more wiser than you!

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

this man is not serious I guess he is not married. he is only seeking attention, he has nothing good in him. he needs deliverance

• Kwo 7 years ago

The man seems to be wearing a ring so I presume he is married. Did he make up his mind to marry his wife within 14 days? Maybe it was an arranged marriage so he had less than 14 days to decide. Or better still had no say at ...

• el zingo 7 years ago

U know what? This man actually adds business strategies to his counselling sessions. He always sound incomplete until you call him for on one one paid counselling session. Never buy what he says on set seriosly until u meeti ...

• Channa 7 years ago

Since most of u have sex indiscriminately on first dates u dnt understand his point...the kind of dating he describes is not the ones we r familiar wt..his s going out with someone to knw dem more wt no strings attached.wa ...

• yusdif adam 7 years ago

that is madness. Is he the only person who can give counseling? idiot

• Kris Apples 7 years ago

Mtcheeew ! His assertion is as senseless as it is void.

• Anglaanaa cornelius 7 years ago

Counsellor always come to confuse us instead of making tins easier . Is better I stop listening to him cus is not helping and i can't also call him or pay for his services...

• KOFI 7 years ago

ROOMS TO LET :
    2 & 1 MODERN BEDROOMS WITH CEILING FANS,AC.,SATELLITE TV./RADIO LINKS, SLIDING TINTED/OPAQUE GLASS WINDOW ETC. IN TANTRA HILLS.

PLS CALL: 026 471 6238.

• KOFI 7 years ago

FOR SALE : JAGUAR S-TYPE PARTS BOTH HOME USED OR NEW PARTS.

PLS CALL: 026 471 6238

• Torgbui Agana IV 7 years ago

stupid talk. So this man is encouraging evil attitude right? You are encouraging people to have multiple partners, right?

• Abigail 7 years ago

Dating is not a relationship

• BlackBoy 7 years ago

Okay..thumbs up counselor, technically what if the guy or lady hides a behavior during his "14 day window". What becomes of it??
    The last time I checked "counselling was helping an individual take a decision or make a choic ...

• ANQ 7 years ago

This man who calls himself counselor is going mad oooo, please lets get some of the very good doctors in Gh to attend to him. I think he has been given too much attention so now he is jxt fooling around. u pitty those who go ...

• Nana Bediide 7 years ago

If i may, does ghanaweb have an editor? Masa, the mistakes and ommisions are too much...but the counselor is right ooo

• Kwadwo Yeboah. 7 years ago

I think this man needs a very serious prayers. Because things he usually say have no use. Did he have a wife???

• Kwadwo Yeboah. 7 years ago

I think this man need a very serious prayers. things he usually said have no use. did he have a wife?

• sani latif 7 years ago

he is right

• odikro 7 years ago

He goes besek again.

• Ken 7 years ago

I seriously blame TV hosts who invite him on their programs. Giving this lunatic being the platform to exhibit his madness on TV is quite sad.

• Kojo Paul 7 years ago

This is just one the 'bile motivated statement''that could come from a counselor losing touch with his own reality and self. I don't think Mr counselor is getting it now.
    What are his basis and why such a nebulous statement.

• BOTASKY 7 years ago

Are some of these counsellors real? I admire this man but some of the things he sometimes say makes me wonder

• Arthur-Baidoo Ransford 7 years ago

Don't be wondering.

• Isaac 7 years ago

It will b better for him 2 create his own world and make these immoral rules 2 his people. These aa all satan sent people 2 deceive others.God hv mercy on us.

• Ofufuevuevue Enyetue Nwuevue Gbemugbe 7 years ago

Reading through many of criticisms against the Counselor, I get the feeling that all who disagree with here are male and that when they say "dating" they going out with the lady and coming home to have sex or a complete sleep ...

• Arthur-Baidoo 7 years ago

Did all of us listen to what brought up these statement?

• Arthur-Baidoo Ransford 7 years ago

Y all this insult?

• Isay 7 years ago

Just an ignorant FOOL

• Mike 7 years ago

I think what the man saying is truth .

• Main man 7 years ago

The person that saids he is a counsellor rather need counselling himself. Get out of here

• nana 7 years ago

I think Mr counselor should make himself more clearer as to what he means.
    If that is the case then you are promoting cheating. Then what happens to faithfulness? Casting your net after 14days ? Interesting.

• C4 7 years ago

I think the Almighty give the best marriage you don't need to date at all if you're a true Christian God is AWESOME.

• Naa 7 years ago

Pastor pls make tins clear

• Nii Barnor 7 years ago

Why young man whatare you doing ?show biz or what,it seems you are all over the media turning misinformation out and advantage of people Gullibilities to make yourself popular

• Yahan 7 years ago

Is this counsellor 4 real..... Nope.
    Is he mad...... Yep

• yiadom 7 years ago

nonsense;how many days did he dated his girl before marrying her? mtchew

• Nhyiraba 7 years ago

so his advicing ladies 2 sleep around ,u can't b in a relationship for 14 days and jump 2 another hmmmmmmnnnn God help us

• Abigail 7 years ago

You see, he didn't say relationship, he said dating because, dating is not a relationship it is sampling for the right one before entering into a relationship.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Too known so called man of GOD.Base your ideas on the Bible if you are truly a man of GOD.Where in the Bible can you find this expressly and even impliedly?You talk too much Mr Lutterodt.

• kelvin 7 years ago

we are tired of this foolish man so called counsellor. he should go n advise his mother n father. kwasiaaaa

• Peter 7 years ago

Asem oooo

• joseph sagah (BBT) 7 years ago

aaaaai counsellor paaaa nieeee

• moses Valentine 7 years ago

This man is mad himself.he needs counseling. Stop polluting the young onces.

• Abena Dufie Adu Yirenkyi. US 7 years ago

U see how the cheap guys are crying, becareful ladies.

• mystro 7 years ago

Hmmm cheap guys r crying.if u r not married look for an expensive guy before u get married ok

• Prince Baffour Owusu-Ansah 7 years ago

This is absolutely Crazy! And good people in Gh continue listening to him? OMG!

• Eric 7 years ago

Plz guys the kind of dating he is talking about is not having sex,buying fon,giving out money,washing,cooking etc for each other. He is right on this one.it is a big dating market u don't waste your time on an item if nothing ...

• Abigail 7 years ago

God bless you for your wisdom

• KOFI 7 years ago

APUU AND THAT HOW TO COUNSEL ?IF THIS IS A COUNSELLOR THEN I CAN ALSO BE ONE.

• Joel 7 years ago

This is carnal and not biblical. Now we are being asked to take our marital destiny into our own hands fully without recourse to the role of the Holy Spirit in guiding us to chose ou life partners. Believers should not fall t ...

• Abigail 7 years ago

Dating is not a relationship, because i can fix a date with my boss, siblings or church mates. What most people do not know that dating is sampling where your access and individual before entering into the RELATIONSHIP. Its i ...

• Mobutu 7 years ago

Who gave u this time frames. Stop trowing dust into peoples eyes. Stop this misinformation. Dating, Courtship and Marriage are all relationship. In every relationship there is that learning process. Adequate knowledge is not ...

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 7 years ago

There is no scientific truth in the Annals of the International Marriage and Family Therapy to attest to this man's pronouncements-Bogus!!!!!

• Abraham 7 years ago

Intact.I pity anyone who goes to this man for counseling.he gets it wrong anytime he talks about marriage.he should read the bible well on marriages.I don't want to write much but he should found an elderly person and asked f ...

• valentine cp authentique 7 years ago

well, I don't understand ...what if the one u are dating is Godsent??

• valentine cp authentique 7 years ago

dating is different from relationship ...so guys stop insulting him and WISE UP..

• mamaba 7 years ago

Casty, where is your sister Feli, and the rest, u were in Osu, we know u very well, what kind of advice do you give your sisters? what is wrong with you Casty.

• sah jonas 7 years ago

I don't no why people are being crazy of his statement of lambasting him.
    please take his words one after the other.
    it's a language ; U may understand him in a negative direction.
    And let me ask! why should u love someon ...

• Seth Nabla 7 years ago

Please ghana Web staff or whoever is in charge of posting stories here shd pick and choose carefully. that man's counsel is nothing but bullsh!t.

• shepherd 7 years ago

do ppl consider him as a counsellor or attention seeker

• sweedy 7 years ago

dating has nothing to do wit sex ignorants
    stop insulting d counselor cos u r insulting ur own selfs tweaaaa

• Goodman 7 years ago

the so called counsellor and the people who have been giving him the platform to make those noise are equally guilty. i just dont why in the mist of proper counsellors in the system you guys keep inviting him to your program. ...

• LOOK @ MOVITOR 7 years ago

WE SHOUDNT FUCK ONE PERSON MORE THAN 14 TIMES.HAHHAAHAHA. ONLY IF U CAN PROVIDE THE NEXT FUCK.ABOAAA, BUSHBOY OF A COUNCILOR

• Amen 7 years ago

Why are expecting angels to marry?

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Definitely, a village counsellor

• Tracy 7 years ago

Thanks Mr for this educative article

• buddha 7 years ago

this guy is a fool.what i do not understand is everybody is talking in Ghana.what does this guy know.we had another fool calling himself security analyst till .................. now we have this guy calling him self Counsello ...

• Sebastian Parker 7 years ago

I admired the dexterity with which this gentleman speaks but recently I have noticed his pronouncements are missing the point either scriptural or logical. How can you say a woman cannot and should not help a man with househo ...

• OH GHANA 7 years ago

HIS IS NOT QUALIFY TO SO CALLED COUNSELLOR

• Adwoa 7 years ago

The very first time I heard him speak I knew he was talking trash. ..absolutely!

• dauda 7 years ago

good one there but our tradition does not allow us to do that so how do we managed it

• Bobie , america 7 years ago

14 years or days, ghanaweb stories dont make sense, how lol

• Osei Yaw 7 years ago

I dated my wife for one year

• dee 7 years ago

y de insult.if u dnt agree wit him jux ignore him nd go ur way

• Romeo ###Akwatia 7 years ago

This counsellor is just traumatizing innocent ladies and gents psychologically. Ok if his 14 days isn't two weeks, he should tell us his own period that makes up his 14 days. moreover he is encouraging multiple dating which c ...

• John 7 years ago

hmmmm dis man again what at all is he want from ghanaians

• Lama... 7 years ago

I just hope ignorant Lutterodt did have only 14days with his girlfriend before,she became his wife. If he didn't then he should stop making himself a nuisance. If he wants to market himself as a Counseller he can find a mor ...

• albert 7 years ago

his advice has no bases, he is jst advertisin his line of work.ghanaians pls ignore dese fake pple

• issah latif 7 years ago

why should people insult the councillor. that is his profession and think he knows that he is saying ,let us lean from him to see the out come

• Isobliss 7 years ago

Counsellor Lutterodt is beginning to lose control of his mind,his counsel stinks

• woha kokoor 7 years ago

This guy is just another obinim with a different title. Crazy. I wonder who gives such people media attention in our country

• Abigail 7 years ago

Pls we did not get d man some of as shd read his commet again

• Oheneba Manuel 7 years ago

Sometimes I read some of his comments and laugh, I think he just want to heard. There are two ways to be popular in this world, that's being famous or notorious and this man has decided to be notorious in his comments

• kojo 7 years ago

Hello, pls is ds guy OKAY???

• LIL BRONZE uew- k 7 years ago

this chancellor G. L. shouldn't be given a space koraa in the media becoz he talk nonsense n shit

• Pope 7 years ago

Opinions are like noses, every single person has 1 for crying out loud. The man is stating his opinion and that is certainly his, he is not forcing it down any body's throat so if you don't agree with him that is your choice, ...

• Akua 7 years ago

Is this man actually licensed as a counselor? Ghana psychology council should check him out. He is disgracing the profession.