You are here: HomeNews2016 06 02Article 443978

Mahama borrows $18bn & invests $150m - NPP

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Nana Ajenas 7 years ago

Oguan funu mahama is just useless and stupid. He's a thief and dicked who's stealing all the state money. Ofui odabo gyimii mahama must go.

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

HIS DESPERATION IS DRIVING PEOPLE TO LIE STEAL AND KILL...THE TRUMP OF GHANA!!! HE WILL NEVER BE PRESIDENT..EXCEPT OF HIS TOILET BOWL!!! ALL YOUR INSULTS AGAINST MAHAMA IS COMING RIGHT BACK AT YOU AND YOUR USELESS FAMILY!!! I ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

NANA AND BAWUMIA AND GHANA ARE COMING TO HOLD NDC THIEVES ACCOUNTABLE

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

I don't believe in equalization but the only thieves in this country who should be behind bars are in the NPP since they left no money in our development coffers. Moreover, the diversion of over 75,000 cedis of the NPP's part ...

• SUFFER MAN 7 years ago

@ your own peril. u enjoy living in Mahama's quagmire?

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Never Addo will never rule Ghana. How can we entrust this country into the hands of a Nana Addo who cannot even unite the factions in the NPP.
    Indeed change is happening under the NDC and this accounts for the various develo ...

• True Talk 7 years ago

We are suffering because the only interest of the corrupt and incompetent NDC is to generate wealth for themselves and not for the ordinary Ghanaian. The facts speak for themselves. Gari was GHC5 and now GHC10!!!

• True Talk 7 years ago

Kalabule a word synonymous to corrupt practrices was invented prior to the 1979 revolution and now under the corrupt and incompetent NDC we have kpakpakpa!!! This says it all!!!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only corrupt and incompetent folks in this country are in the NPP since they sold Ghana's viable drill ship off. The least said about the state bungalows sold under the NPP, the better. However, the NDC with all due respe ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

So what we are seeing all cost $150m ?the roads the water projects ,the schools, the airports, the electricity extensions to villages, the hospitals, the sugar factory, the gas infrastructure, the cost of solving Dumsor, etc ...

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

WikiLeaks- How America Assesses Nana Addo And The Use Of Narcotic Drugs

In a desperate effort to cast President John Dramani Mahama and the NDC in very bad light before the Ghanaian people, NPP flagbearer, Mr. Akufo-Addo ...

• GHANAMAN 7 years ago

NAME CALLING HELPS NOONE. NO SANE PERSON VOTES FOR A PARTY OF NAME CALLERS. GOD HELP NPP.

• OSMAN MUMUNI 7 years ago

WOW, IS ALL U GOT? INSULT FOR NO REASON. TALKING SHIIT IS WHAT YOU GUYS (NDC ) KNOW

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

ask Mahamah

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Our monies are being put to good use under the #ChangingLives and #TransformingGhana agenda under the NDC.
    Currently the NDC has fixed the dumsor problem whiles other govts only manged it. Also under the NDC over 1260 CHPS c ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Hurl the insults you want but it is an open secret that Nana Addo is failure this accounts for his inability to resolve the factions in the NPP.
    NDC led by President Mahama is #TransformingGhana and this accounts for the 123 ...

• NPP is FRUSTRATED 7 years ago

The visionary leadership and sacrifices and the infrastructure champion he is shows that Ghana is developing!!!

EDUCATION
    Two new universities
    123 new community day SHS
    MCI schools - laterbiokoshie, Mamprobi, Darkuman, zamerama line etc.
    MCI vocational institute Dansoman
    1,614 out of 2,578 basic school under trees built
    Over ...

No wisdom driven person will mount the social media to attack the harmless president as you are doing now. My only pity is that majority of you can not reason unless your leaders have reason for you. The best place you belong ...

• Akrika 7 years ago

I know u come from hipic home

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

this is why ndc is running away from IEA DEBATE BCOS TOP BRAINS WILL EXPOSE NDC MAFIOSO TACTICS AGAINST GHANA.....so the blackman can be so self destructive like this eh?.....ide biiii kekekeke ndc will use debts alone to sel ...

YOU WERE BORN STUPID AND YOUR CONDITION HAS WORSENED...CAUSING YOU TO SPEW GARBAGE AND SHIT PUS!!! NPP CRIMINALS WILL NEVER SUCCEED!!! BITCH, CRAWL BACK INTO YOUR CAGE..FOOOOOOL!!!!

CAN SOMEONE TELL ME WHY PEOPLE VOTE NDC PLEASE!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Ghanaians vote and will continue to vote for the NDC because it is the only party which serves our best interest.
    Currently the NDC has revamped the Komenda sugar factory which is will create over 7000 direct and indirect jo ...

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

Such people have brains of human not of baboons and dwarfs

The NPP simply is living in fear, and would want to ply on volatile minds with figures. But if you have the facts, you would appreciate why this government is second to none in our history.

EDUCATION
    Two new universitie ...

• Hanan 7 years ago

Where do these npp get their figures about NDC using 250m out of 1bn? I think, npp is just doing propaganda. Did npp tell us how much money they got and how they invested it? No!. They keep saying that govt should put a price ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

NPP DIDNT PUT PRICE TAGS BECAUSE GHANA WAS NOT ALARMED BY THE SHEER SPATE OF BORROWING AND CONTRACT SOLE SOURCING TO FLEECE GHANA.....OVER 72% DEBTS TO GDP RATIO IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS TO ANY AFRICAN COUNTRY SO PLAGUED BY COR ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

SO MUCH BORROWED YET SO LITTLE TO SHOW FOR IT,,,,WHY WONT NDC DODGE IEA DEBATE

WE DON'T HAVE TIME FOR NONSENSE THAT'S WHY WE WON'T DEBATE!!! GO AND DEBATE WITH GOATS...MORE APPROPRIATE!!!

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

WE WILL KICK OUT NDC LIKE HOW SOME PEOPLE ARE CHASING ECG STAFF WHO GO TO DISCONNECT THE METERS OF DEFAULTING CUSTOMERS....THE TARIFFS ARE JUST UNBEARABLE AND NDC PLOY TO MILK US......WE WILL KICK U OUT WHETHER U GO TO IEA O ...

AFTER WE ALL VOTE FOR NDC, WE KNOW YOU SORE LOSERS WILL CRY FOUL AND TRY TO BLAME EVERYBODY INCLUDING GOD!!! YOU ARE SHAMELESS AND WE ARE NOT AFRAID OF YOU. YOU WILL NOT BULLY US!!! COME AGAIN BITCH COS WE AINT GOIN' NO WH ...

NANA WILL MAKE GHANA GREAT AGAIN
    HOW ABOUT THAT? YOU GUYS NEED TO UNDERSTAND COMMON SENSE ECONOMICS. MORE DEBT MORE PROBLEMS

Nana has destroyed the NPP ever since taking over from Kufour. And there is no way he could better it. Diverting party funds, corruption, intolerance and the lots.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The cheap propaganda the NPP keeps churning out won't fly. This just goes to emphasize the desperation they feel when nothing is working in their favour.
    On a more serious note, the total debt stock of Ghana since the time o ...

Do you call these achievements propaganda? Oh NPP.

EDUCATION
    Two new universities
    123 new community day SHS
    MCI schools - laterbiokoshie, Mamprobi, Darkuman, zamerama line etc.
    MCI vocational institute Dansoman
    1, ...

• King 7 years ago

Foolish NPP propaganda, because they know they will loose the election.
    Even how much did komenda factory cost,then Kumasi central market project,cape coast market and stadium etc
    NPP must stop doing colonial politics else ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

ELECTRICITY TARIFFS, DOLLAR RATE, PETROL PRICES , BUSREBRANDING , CONTRACT SOLE SOURCING WILL KICK OUT NDC LIKE SOME LEPROSY....

• GM 7 years ago

Hahahahaha now I ca confidently believe that NPP is desperate .????????????????????

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

NDC LIVING IN A FOOL'S PARADISE IF THEY THINK KSI SHOE FACTORY AND KOMENDA WILL BE VIABLE LIKE ANY PRIVATE BUSINESS IS SERIOUSLY RUN....ALLOTY ON ECG BOARD IS CLEAR EXAMPLE OF NDC FOOLISHNESS IN KILLING GHANA

LOOK AT THIS OFOSUAA. COCAINE ROBOT!! INCAPABLE OF COHERENT THOUGHT. JUST LIKE OKOAMPA. HOPEFULLY ROCKSON IS DEAD WITH NANA TO FOLLOW SOON, AMEN!!!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The Hypocrisy the NPP exhibits is just PEERLESS!!! After all the talks that the NDC is not #TransformingGhana, now they are acknowledging that the NDC has revamped the Kumasi shoe factory and the komenda sugar facility.
    Well ...

• Lordson 7 years ago

Even if they invest 1ghc to create jobs,we like it more than Npp whose sold Vodafone n government properties.Npp is under curse

• Ben 7 years ago

NPP is confused. Investment in industry is led by the private sector and government should focus on providing infrastructure where private businesses are not capable of delivering. the NPP should tell us where in the world ap ...

• Joel 7 years ago

Only idiots would think that the infrastructural development we see around being done by Mahama should cost $150 million and not billions. Mahama still de beeeee kk.

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

From insults to curses to yellings and cries is what the Ghanaian public are now famous for and all these are done to get rid of a man they believe is their Satan but do saints and angels exist in Ghanaian politics today ? ...

• The Ghanaian Patroit. 7 years ago

So what we are seeing all cost $150m ?the roads the water projects ,the schools, the airports, the electricity extensions to villages, the hospitals, the sugar factory, the gas infrastructure, the cost of solving Dumsor, etc ...

The cheap propaganda the NPP keeps churning out won't fly. This just goes to emphasize the desperation they feel when nothing is working in their favour. On a more serious note, the total debt stock of Ghana since the time of ...

• Otoo 7 years ago

This Nana Akomea is not just stupid but senseless as well. Do you think Ghanaians are ignorant to believe this garbage. Maybe only the Ashantis and Akyems will believe this nonsense. Is Akomea telling us that all these infras ...

• Zargon 7 years ago

Stupid fool of a man- how much do u think it cost the govt to build the schools? The district hospitals and regional hospitals, circle round about, roads, Atuabo gas processing plant alone cost $1bn, the altar modern markets, ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

NANA AKOMEA I am very sorry to say that you are a very foolish man like Kofi Jumah.
    You people sometimes talks as if many Ghanaians are foolish, stupid and insane like you. It this man educated at all ? What do you understan ...

• Iraq 7 years ago

Some times I think npp have a very big problem to solve,you know the insult and the way they talk is hard to even get what i called floating voters, i think they need to ask Kuffour how to win people even if they are not Npp ...

• Samson 7 years ago

Another NPP gaff. They are so incompetent and lazy that they do not carry out simple research before coming out with their claims. Even me an ordinary citizen know that the NDC have built the Atuabo Gas Plant which cost over ...

• NPP is FRUSTRATED 7 years ago

NPP is FRUSTRATED!!!

• Albert Armaah 7 years ago

What's Nana akomea saying? I think the npp are dazed.

• Photosy 7 years ago

Sometimes a floating voter like me cannot stand the stupidity of NPP. It's ok to be blatantly stupid but to add foolishness to it is criminal. Ignore this ridiculous party. One minute they accuse Ruling Party of borrowing 37 ...

• Okando 7 years ago

It is a fact that Nana Addo will never and never be a president of Ghana. Somebody should sound this to Akomea.

• Kofi Badu 7 years ago

Nana Akomeah should know that accusations upon accusations alone cannot get any single floating voter to vote for the NPP. He should tell us what the NPP will do when they come to power. Nana Akomeah is projecting as a comm ...

• duodu ln Düsseldorf 7 years ago

Say it again ! With such talk he only secures Mahama a second term in office .

• Asaa Djata 7 years ago

Too bad most of their supporters will believe this stupid statement coming from Akomea.

• VOTE OUT MAHAMA 7 years ago

VOTE OUT MAHAMA. FOOLISH TANNI BA MAHAMA. YOU CHOP OUR MONEY SAAAA
    NANA ADDO WILL JAIL YOU SOON
    CHANGE IS COMING

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama is still the best person to steer the affairs of this country and no sane Ghanaian will give the NPp the nod to come back and engage in the procurement politics they are knoown for. The NDC on the other hand ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

I SAID ONLY DEMENTED PERSONS CAN ARRIVE AT THIS SORT OF CALCULATIONS!! SO THEY DO NOT KNOW THAT EVEN A ROAD TO A FACTORY LOCATION IS PART OF INFRASTRUCTURAL COST? AND THE ENERGY SUPPLY ? NPP PLEASE GET SERIOUS!! I THINK YOU ...

• Onua Francis 7 years ago

Can someone work it out for me the cost per head of the Ghanaian. I need to know how much I owe.

• kokotii 7 years ago

NPP, where are you getting your facts from??
    a just because you want to rule and steal, like you MF.s did before.
    Yes truly YOU CAN FIX STUPID.

• ============= 7 years ago

NPP IS FULL OF LIARS

• NOBODY 7 years ago

How did Director of Misinformation Akomea arrive at his pinksheet figures? Nothing but deceptions of a desperate NPP with its back against the wall. Ghanaians will not buy into your NPP deceptions and serial lies.

• LOOK @ MOVITOR 7 years ago

I BELIEVE THIS AKPROMIAA GAY GUY ALSO HAD A THIRD CLASS DEGREE JUST LIKE HIS BOSS.THIS GUY THINKS LIKE A RETARD.HIS ANALYTIC FACULTY IN HIS MEDULLA IS GODDAMN SHALLOW.POOR HIM!!! MATHEMATICALLY CHALLENGED PHONEY.ONLY IDIOT WI ...