You are here: HomeNews2016 06 01Article 443880

Nunoo-Mensah blasts Black Stars over winning bonuses

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Lestoe 8 years ago

Tell the parliament to work for free and footballers will follow,shame on you boss

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

WHERE DID GEN NUNOO MENSAH GET ALL THESE MONEY SINCE 2009 TO PUT UP BUILDINGS, DONATE CASH AND SEND HIS CHILDREN TO EXPENSIVE SCHOOLS IN UK? ENJOY YOUR LOOT AND STOP THE FAKENESS ACTING LIKE YOU ARE MORE PATRIOTIC THAN YAA AS ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

WHERE DID GEN NUNOO MENSAH GET ALL THESE MONEY SINCE 2009 TO PUT UP BUILDINGS, DONATE CASH AND SEND HIS CHILDREN TO EXPENSIVE SCHOOLS IN UK? ENJOY YOUR LOOT AND STOP THE FAKENESS ACTING LIKE YOU ARE MORE PATRIOTIC THAN YAA AS ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

DR. NKRUMAH WAS A PATRIOT N THE PLAYERS SO THIS N PLAYED THEIR HEARTS OUT NOT FOR THE NATION BUT FOR DR. NKRUMAH AS WELL. THE PPL OF GH SAW HOW THE SELFLESS MAN DR. NKRUMAH WAS USING THE NATIONS REVENUE N RESOURCES TO BETTER ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS ON A HUGE SALARY, PERKS, EX GRATIA, BONUSES, ALLOWANCES, FREE TRAVELS, FREE HOTELS AS A GOVT OFFICIAL YET HE SCREAMS THESE FOOTBALLERS WHO AT MOST HAVE A 15YEARS CAREER BARRING ANY INJURY SHOULD PLAY FOR FREE. DID ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Kwasia Nunoo Mensah, You are stealing government money to enrich yourself. How much did you give to those players who sacrificed for the nation? They had to beg Mahama for several months before he gave them that stupid amount ...

• Tony Addo 8 years ago

What's he talking about? Those players who played in those years are poor. The world has moved on please.

• Big J 8 years ago

THIS ARE PPL WHO BRING THE NATION DOWN. GHANA BONUS IS MORE THAN A FRANCE WHO HAVE WON A WORLD CUP MANYTIMES

• jojo 8 years ago

where did you read this, stop the joke, tell mahama, ministers and parliament to stop milking the country first.

• nana king 8 years ago

What are y talking about get out u made urs then times so shout

• Jackson 8 years ago

May I kindly correct you brother?It is shut up,and not shout up there.

• Ghost meat 8 years ago

The problem is who caused am in the first place.We were all here when the GFA was defending the abnormal increase in the winning bonuses but everybody kept quiet.But upon all these juicy bonuses what have they won for the nat ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 8 years ago

ur end will be very sad. just wait. poison ppl utensils? ur judgement awaits....the leaders are all robbing the state. so the players are also doing the same. you rob, i rob..or else y3 mbo biom!

• Kumasi, abrante 8 years ago

Nunoo-mensah is damn stupid to make this statement. they should play for you in government to steal from the public and be rich. Stop your foolishness.

• Paa Kow 8 years ago

Uncle Nonoo tell the president and his appointees to stop collecting PER DIEM and the players would also play for free.

• Fiifi 8 years ago

Nonsense, most of the old player are poor and living in deplorable condition. Well, my question is, can you (Nunoo-Mensah) work for free at your current position?

• Martin 8 years ago

Unlike the players from yesteryears, today's players are professionals who make a living playing soccer. They deserved to be paid. Besides, it was the GFA that promised them a bonus as an incentive to spur them to victory. I ...

• Khama. 8 years ago

I'm told your son is a medical doctor in UK of course after he was trained with Ghanaian tax payers money,please have him come practice in Ghana, idiot.....

• ben 8 years ago

I beg to disagree with the general.These are incentives that motivates the players to put up their best to earn good contracts to boost Gross National Income.It also encourages the youth and finally this part off football wor ...

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

Tell those in govt to stop stealing and buying houses in UK and Dubai and they will play free. Hope u Nunoo is currently working free.

• Angel 8 years ago

If politicians will stop milking the nation's coffers they too will sacrifice

• Abeiku SW 2 8 years ago

What kind of nonsense is this ... who works for nothing these days .. why is it always about footballers ... why not MP'S ... Assembly Men ... Police Officers ... they can all be patriotic by refusing their wages and bonus ...

• MIEGASIKIYA 8 years ago

YOU AGAIN?

• barima akyem tenten agyekum 8 years ago

Set example first, for the young to follow. Also, you are novice in sports judging from your statement. Most of these monies paid to these guys are from Fifa coffers.

• Kk 8 years ago

We are in modern world not ancient world. B4 footballers are slaves they play and die for their country and at the end they remain poor no pension. Today we are in the modern world you play you collect your money and invest i ...

• Cy 8 years ago

Well said General but as you rightly put it, "Dr. Kwame Nkrumah will make you die for Ghana".....Prez JDM should make them die for Ghana.

Politicians like you that don't have Ghana at heart. These players are working hard for their money by the way this funds are coming from FIFA

• Joe King 8 years ago

A FOOL LIKE ALLOTEY JACOBS IS CURRENTLY ENJOYING HIMSELF AT THE EXPENSE OF THE GHANAIAN TAX PAYER IN THE U.S.WHAT DO YOU WANT THE PROFESSIONAL FOOTBALLERS TO DO?BITCH!

• umar tinga 8 years ago

I whole heartedly suport mr Nunu mensah.Yes the the the current crops of players are not patriotic at all,and I'm disgusted.

• Mr L 8 years ago

This man is a Jackass. He always shit from his mouth
    Useless mother fucker

• Gyamfi Kumanini 8 years ago

The patriotism Nunoo is talking about was true to some extent. It was also forced on them, to some extent. Who dare you question Nkrumah if asked? Players were drawn from various teams to form the Real Republicans - Nkrumah's ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Let the babies with sharp teeth and other NDC appointees, the greedy bastards, I mean, who are amassing wealth left and right be patriotic and stop stealing. Everyone will follow including the footballers.

• Efo Ghana 8 years ago

INTERESTING. Did the rtd General take his retirement benefits and any Ex-Gratia after his service? Hmmm. Some MPs have been in Parliament for over 12yrs but have never made a single contribution in the House yet they take the ...

• Sanda 8 years ago

Those days the was nothing like coprruption in the country now is all over. Even you, were you working for free? Just look at Ali jara no one ask of him again he suffered for the nation that lead to his predicament. Stupid ma ...

• Sly 8 years ago

Well said. Please scrap Winning Bonus, the country is broke even rich developed countries don't pay their players that much

• MATT K OWU 8 years ago

NUNOO-MENSA SPEAKS LIKE A 5YEAR OLD
    KID. HE IS EQUALLY L IKE U.S. A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE -- DONALD TRUMP. IF THIS NUNOO-MENSA HAD ANY FAMILY MEMBER PLAYING IN THE BLACK STARS, HE WILL NOT OPEN HIS STINKY MOUTH TO ...

• Kofi/USA 8 years ago

Nea odi Akyera sua Nea odi anim nantea

• kofi Gyamfi 8 years ago

Mr Mensah you are wrong.This players you are talking about did'nt have retiredment pay but you have recive your retirement payment every monthy. Who is greedy you or the players? Thanks

NUNOO-MENSAH IS LIKE THE PROVERBIAL ATHLETE WHO REFUSES TO REALIZE WHEN THEIR TIME IS UP. WHAT IS "HUMAN DIVISION OF THE NATIONAL SECURITY"
    JOB FOR THE OLD MAN?
    HE IS ACTUALLY SHOWING THE SYMPTOMS OF THE "LAW OF DIMINISHING ...

• Yeboah 8 years ago

I wonder why people like Nunoo Mensah talk rubbish any time he makes comments. Is he working for free? Is the GFA working for free? How much are the coaches paid? Is the Sports Minister working for free? Are the MPs working f ...

• Mark 8 years ago

They are Greedy Bastards,and a Disgrace.

• Naya 8 years ago

Our only hope and happiness in the country now is black stars.when they win we forget the electricity bills, water and all the taxes u and your NDC are hanging on our neck.bad soja wawa

• Osman Hafiz 8 years ago

Primitive and backward thoughts. Jerry Akaminko got injured in Black Stars friendly against The Netherlands and even since he been left to die. These players have family to take care off. Ghana today is not Nkrumah's days Gha ...

• opoku Emmanuel 8 years ago

Very perfect true

• rasta 8 years ago

It just dat de man s old enough to be my fada,but daa im sure afta working for this country over de years u can't for tell me u have in any month refused salary nor allowances due u!be sincere daaa.ds bois play for a living a ...

• Clinton 8 years ago

This man pass de3.hmm

• Kwabena 8 years ago

This man should shut up! Is it his money that is being used to pay the players? What is his own in this matter? If he thinks he is too honest, let him work for free for Ghana. Let the politicians work for free for Ghana. Ever ...

• Kojo Poku Canada 8 years ago

This man should tell Mahamoaama and his propaganda thieves to stop overpricing projects and stealing. By the way,how did he and the PNDC murderous group become multimillioners? Shame on him if only he understand the meaning

• K . K Kwakye 8 years ago

Egya Nunoo Mensah the lifestyle of our yesteryears Kwame Nkrumah politicians will even make you die for Ghana in any event one found competing. God is our Helper. Come again Brigadier.

• Kofigo 8 years ago

Someone should tell Mr. Mensah to also work for free or from heart. When this players get injured or when they retire, will he be paying their bills.
    When he and others are chopping Ghana's money, do they even think twice. ...

• Cowboy 8 years ago

Our respected must be reminded about the changes in life people go through. Let me quote what he said :Brigadier-General (rtd) Nunoo-Mensah recalled how “former Black Star players such as Rev Osei Kofi, Kwame Adarkwa, Wilbe ...

• Sir 8 years ago

Ghanaians with bias, if they increase the players bonuses,its same you people blasting the government for taken tax money giving to the players.

• opoku Emmanuel 8 years ago

Very perfect true