You are here: HomeNews2016 05 31Article 443401

Next time give me 'trotro' to travel to US – Allotey Jacobs tells Journalist

Read Comments Comments (88)

• LAST DON 7 years ago

HOPESON ADORYE: The village “KING KONG” who has never experienced technology. He is still living in an illusive world where colours of a product matters more than its content. KWASIA like that. hahahaha

Sir John: A Vil ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

DO WE NEED TO CAMPAIGN AT ALL????? WE ARE CAMPAIGNING BECAUSE 8GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS!!!!!!!! LOOK AT THE ECONOMIC SITUATION NDC HAS PLUNGED US INTO!!!!!!

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

If we have an international meeting and present semi illiterates what results do we expect? Should every position be occupied by just a politician?
    this shameful by all standards how are we 'selling' our nation? By ignorant ...

• Sodayi 7 years ago

What is semi -illiterates, maybe semi-literates. Some of you are not even well educated but want to pass comments on all issues for political expediency

• Teviefe Chief 7 years ago

If you have govt that adore people like Allotey Jacobs and Akua Donkor what do we expect.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

this the work of npp journalist, as you can see, one day journalist will turn Ghana up side down, long live Ghana

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

59 years of so-called independence and we still marking time, waiting for manna to fall from the skies. Everywhere in Ghana stinks badly. Cholera kills hundreds yearly. Malaria kills us every second, just
    to mention a few. A ...

• Over 60% NDC Exec Thieves, JJ 7 years ago

Look at this greedy bastard. The time for accountability awaits you

• Sam 7 years ago

Richard Dela Sky has turned his evening programme " Behind the news" into "Behind NPP and K T Hammond news", occasionally he adds Afenyo Markins to it. His level of proffesionalism has really gone low for him o ask such "stup ...

• Richard 7 years ago

I totally agree with you brother. I can't believe how Richard will turn such an important platform for npp, KT and Afenyo Markins platform. It's a big shame.

• Richard 7 years ago

I totally agree with you brother. I can't believe how Richard Sky will turn such an important platform into npp, KT and Afenyo Markins platform. It's a big shame.

• Metweeeeeeew 7 years ago

Hoooooooooooooooooooo ndc shameful and shameless thieves. What is the sense in your comment? A fool will always be a fool just like a pig in lipstick. Mo agyimi paapa. Ooh NO !

• HITMAN 7 years ago

FUCKING ARSEHOLE! WHAT'S ALL THIS DONKEY SHIT YOU'VE WRITTEN? FUCKING CUNT!

• TT 7 years ago

Mr Jacobs, take off the mask, it is not Halloween time.

• Allotey 7 years ago

this is what we call beauty i guess pple with u in the first class admired ur beauty. What a nose if white man call u monkey then u de complain say he be racist.

LAST DON I must say u're a BIG HYPOCRITE!

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Ghanaians need discipline and people like you undermine the efforts of your own Leader.

• Sethoo 7 years ago

Your NDC King Kong thought he was traveling from Ogua to Gomoa hence he packed all his dollars & pounds including what JDM gave him into his Ghana must go to travel to the UK.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

This is the problem U people in NPP have, you see everyone who criticises NPP as NDC. You are actually doing NDC propaganda for them.
    I will not give you this advice again.

• Kwaku Tee 7 years ago

I suspect this fellow carried more fiscal monies(cash) on him than the required amount that the British Authorities allow travelers to have.He might have been saved by our High Com.Next time he shd use a bicycle.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Allotey speaks ugly like his physical appearance. Such an animal should not be sent outside Ghana to represent the country.

He can be the face of Ndc outside Ghana but should never be sent outside the country.

• Afua 7 years ago

He looks like a lion to me. He is really hard on the eye.

• Sodayi 7 years ago

You are a beast. You refuse to acknowledge nature's design abilities. Do you blame Allotey for his own creation. Your physical appearance doesn't determine anything but the substance in you is what matters. You make toxic re ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

You moronic fool, does that animal Allortey respect anybody? Have you listened to this ugly fool called Allortey talked about others?

You are talking about the substance of his message. This ugly fool message or how he tal ...

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

You this guy, you never make sense. You are definitely a kokoasi boy, heheheeeee.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

At least Allotey Jacobs is not an ugly pigmy like your elephant-riding flagbearer.

• ghanaman 7 years ago

The UK High Commisioner to Ghana has come out to clarify that Chairman Allotey-Jacobs left Heathrow Airport without incident. All the rest is mere incense around the issue. The substance has already been dealt with. Let the d ...

• John 7 years ago

The British High Commissioner to Ghana as a diplomat would never come out publicly to tell what happened at Heathrow,Allotey the village King Kong might have been saved by Victor Smith and friends for carrying excess cash.

• GOD IS KING 7 years ago

WHO ARE YOU?YOU ARE SO VERY UGLY TO TALK SHIT ALL THE TIME.ONLY IN GHANA THAT THE USLESS RADIO STATIONS THAT THEY DONT KNOW THIER WORK TO DO WILL INVITE SEARCH A FOOL LIKE ALOTE.YOU ARE THIEF LIKE YOUR BOSS PEPENI DEAD GOAT M ...

• GOD IS KING 7 years ago

@LAST DON .WHY ARE YOU SO FOOLISH LIKE YOUR SILLY FATHER.I CAN SEE THAT YOUR THIEF FATHER IS FEEDING YOU AT HOME KWASIA TOO.

• Nosta 7 years ago

What is price difrence from economy class and business class?
    Some NPP fellowers and some Ghanaian journalist are too cheap
    Do they travel???

• SARPONG 7 years ago

At least double the coach fare and around this time of the season, at least $6,000 round trip for the business class.

• GHANAIAN IN UK 7 years ago

THIS MAN MUST REMEMBER THAT THE FACT HE IS A FISHERMAN HE SHOULD SPEAK ANYHOW. IN AS MUCH AS HE MIGHT BE INNOCENT ABOUT THE INCIDENT DOES NOT MEAN HE SHOULD USE SUCH WORDS "NEXT TIME GIVE ME TROTRO TO TRAVEL TO US"

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Don't worry Allortey, next time we will cage you and send you through cargo section.

• shakamora 7 years ago

Talk rubbish who secure visa for this thing ugly bitch and which hotel ugly going to lodge no hotel for him becos him n monkey no difference so talk nonsense aponkye nini

Let's get it. Allortey traveled by business class and not first class. There is a vast difference between the two. This is bad reportarge. The government banned first class and not business class

• TT 7 years ago

The government said they should travel on coach so why is he in business class?

• Wilhelmina Apatu 7 years ago

Now taste your own medicine!

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

So now the story has changed from carrying unacceptable amount of cash to travelling in business class. ooooh NPP why are u distablising the country?

• bill joe 7 years ago

until our education system is changed,fools like this asshole n mahama will are always got be blameless in our messes

• Banana Tree 7 years ago

"However, Allotey Jacobs whom news of him have went viral ..." What sort of English is this and where was this so-called journalist trained?

• Ganja Planter 7 years ago

I just can't believe it

• Miles 7 years ago

hahahahahah....if this man is ur leader...hmmmmm only God knows whom u will be in the future

• Obuamah 7 years ago

Richard Skyy was not fair to Allotey Jacobs. Skyy is notorious for being sarcastic, especially if it involves anything that has got to do with the NDC. Allotey told him that it was the US company that was sponsoring the visit ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Their time will come.

• Jojo 7 years ago

Most Ghanaian journalist are just novice. Especially they lack in-depth wisdom of asking sensible questions.

some grammar from a journalist.
    However, Allotey Jacobs whom news of him have went viral on various news platforms over an alleged arrest. I thought I should be making such mistakes.

• Nii Fio Shammom 7 years ago

The Kasapa journalist should improve his/her English... How is the set up..?No editing?This is 'patapaa' journalism.Please wake up!

• Oburoniba Fitafita 7 years ago

It is not by accident that the prevailing conditions in Ghana are substandard. This brain represents our country at a meeting which requires in depth technical knowledge of oil and minerals. No wonder Ghana ended with 10 per ...

• Ataa 7 years ago

Some Journalists in this country now have lost it. They behave as if they do not have sense in their heads. The main issue of someone sending a false info about Allotey is about to be swept under the carpet and then bring ano ...

• YES MAN 7 years ago

NO WONDER THE STATE OF OUR ECONOMY.WHAT IS THIS MAN,ALLOTEY JACOBS GOING TO DO FOR THE GOOD OF THIS NATION? I BELIEVE HE WENT THERE FOR HIS PERSONAL REASON.IF NOT GOD SAVE MY MOTHER LAND GHANA.

• Jojo 7 years ago

If it were to be your father, will he be the perfect well being person right? Some of you people think kingship is not by arrogance but humility.
    You will forever remain in opposition.

• lady 7 years ago

Idiot. U won't get trotro. Go with Mahama Camboo

• Dino 7 years ago

It same behaviour that landed him in supreme court. You wait he will be haul there again where he will look like wet bird

• Jojo 7 years ago

Looking at the data of this information, it sound someone in Ghana or UK with ill motive did this devilish assault by wrongly informing the authorities of the airport that the man was carrying huge money just to score cheap ...

• Adzoe 7 years ago

What is wrong with this idiot?

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

Hopeson Adorye is a messenger of Lucifer who do not deserve any sympathy or forgiveness. This evil character deformer should be punished mercilessly to serve as deterrent to all enemies of progress. Politics is for governance ...

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

For how long will Ghanaians continue hurling insults @each other while sharing opinions on issues affecting the nation? Can't we debate, argue or differ on issues without insulting? How long can we continue this way of nation ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

That Richard Sky is an idiot. He Ayigbe man, is always doing NPP's bidding for them by asking NDC members idiotic questions.

• Jay 7 years ago

You were asking very stupid questiond and then u threw in professionalism? Woaw!!! I forget for a minute you are on citi fm. Need l say more. Professional journslist indeed.

• TWEAA DC 7 years ago

Allotey Jacobs....you are now boasting....whatever happened last saturday night at Healthrow will come out...and we shall know who will take 'trotro' when bound for America next time. You have been left off the hook this tim ...

What a concert man

• Kyiri gyimi 7 years ago

I always amazed at how NDC managed to bring together such high quality idiots!

• Woman 7 years ago

Eh, from start to the end, this report has so many errors to pass for a jHS writing. Seriously, did this go through the editor's desk? what has Ghana come to?

• KUNTA KINTEY 7 years ago

If the Mahama govt is sincere about its directive, then it should demand a refund of the difference between the 1st class ticket and economy from the idiot-thief, AllotteyJacobs.

• Obikyire 7 years ago

IS HE REPRESENTING THE COVT OR THIS IS HIS OWN PRIVATE BUSINESS

• Manchester 7 years ago

"Mahama should Provide TROTRO - Alotey" that should have been the title of this article. Nobody respects the president orders because they know he is corrupt. Alotey is telling Mahama to get him trotro to travel to US.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Mr Allotey was right but he answer "stupid" was unfortunate. He could used irrelevant question not stupid question

However, Allotey Jacobs whom news of him have went viral on various news platforms over an alleged arrest.

Just read this grammar from a journalist who is trying to smear someone

• Libyana 7 years ago

No wonder he belongs to vision less division of the era hmm Allah save Ghana n Ghanaians at large

• truthman 7 years ago

Someone mentioned above that people like Allotey undermine the efforts of his own leader Mahama. But I don't blame Allotey. After all, he is hardly intelligent. Look at the man's face. Someone mentioned that without politics ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Next time just head for the nearest trotro station, and look for the trotro that says "Accra USA Express". Don't be surprised to learn that your driver is a gentleman called Akufo-Addo and his aplanke is Bawumia.

• Jake-Boston USA 7 years ago

This is what you get if you allow someone like Mahama to rule Ghana. DC is a totally disgrace to Ghana. Is this ugly man has a wife? He does not look like human. I can not imagine looking at this man sitting at the first cla ...

• Martin 7 years ago

Use your God-given talent to make a meaningful contribution on this thread and stop this uncalled for insults. Insulting comments are for those with nothing intelligent to say. What does Allotey's looks have to do with the to ...

• Over 60% NDC Exec Thieves, JJ 7 years ago

All these creatures are executives in corrupt Mahama's admn

• nana kwame Asare odofopa 7 years ago

the npp are so mad for power . all the propaganda will not work .

• JM 7 years ago

NPP crying baby has no massage for Ghanaians.

• Slyster 7 years ago

No don't go on a trotro bus, i think you should rather go in a wheel barrow. What a world these idiots think the country belongs to them. We shall see come November 7th. Fool.

• C4 7 years ago

You will soon take trotro when you become unemployed in 2017

• Abeiku SW 2 7 years ago

Next time get a canoe

• Asem beba dabi 7 years ago

NPP, you are all liars. See before you say. Your integrity is fading on daily basis.

• Asem beba dabi 7 years ago

Why was NPP's cocain dealer not saved diplomatically and was jailed? I mean Eric Amoateng. Think before you pist yout comment, NPP gurus. You think majority of Ghanaians don't think like you. Lies can't save NPP from losing.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

You are a fool and very stupid indeed. Your corrupt practices have been exposed and instead of being remorseful you are talking nonsense. Only in NDC, the crazy party you will find these kind of nonentities.

• Martin 7 years ago

The government's directive banning first class travel was aimed at ministers and public officials. Allotey, who is the NDC's Central Regional chairman does not fall into this category of affected officials. So why the fuss, a ...

• Abubakar YUSSIF 7 years ago

GHANA POLITICS ALOTEY JACOBS INSULTING NANA ADOO ENOUGH IS ENOUGH

• ABM 7 years ago

Mr Allotey Jacob is this your face? Allotey why do you always insult our Former president Kuffour? May God Almighty forgive you.

• VOICE 7 years ago

SHAMELESS ANIMAL NEVER WORKED BEFORE BUT GOING TO LODGE ONE THOUSAND DOLLARS A NIGHT HOTEL WITH YOUNG ???? UNCIRCUMSICED IMPUTENT THEIF.EVEN VIAGRA WILL NOT WORK FOR HIM WORTHLESS ANIMAL.