You are here: HomeNews2016 05 31Article 443373

Nana Addo remains Ghana’s most influential politician

Read Comments Comments (84)

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Let him be to the world, but Ghanaians know best.

• PRISTINE 7 years ago

Influencing terrorist drug, peddlers and violent peddlers?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: YAA- YAA-------The ndc founded by JJ is dead and gone..... This present ndc is nothing but a pack of wolves ..... Sharks..... Vampires........ MAFIOSO..... All masquerading as politicians....... Ghanaians are watching ...

• NANA PAMPERS 7 years ago

THE HEIGHT ISSUE IS THE MAJOR PROBLEM WORRYING AKUFO ADDO FROM WINNING THE ELECTIONS. BUT NANA ADDO, AUNTIE BECKY AND NANA'S TOP OFFICIALS SEEM NOT TO BE GETTING THIS. THE EARLIER THEY DEAL WITH THIS HEIGHT ISSUE BEFORE THE 2 ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

he will resign this year with another world record, big three time flag bearer looser, NDC all the way

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Significant progress has been made in the area of education since the coming into office of the NDC Government.Access to education at all levels has increased considerably.The total number of educational institutions at allle ...

• Gentleman 7 years ago

They are really investing in miseducation and propaganda indeed.

• aikins 7 years ago

For me he is the number one in Africa.

• LAST DON 7 years ago

HOPESON ADORYE: The village “KING KONG” who has never experienced technology. He is still living in an illusive world where colours of a product matters more than its content. KWASIA like that. hahahaha

Sir John: A Vil ...

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

WHAT IS THE MEANING OF "INFLUENTIAL" MUCH MORE THE "MOST INFLUENTIAL PERSON IN GHANA" I WAS NOT EXPECTING JDM TO NECESSARILY TOP, BUT TO SAY NANA AKUFFO ADDO TOPPED IS A SERIOUS EMBARRASSMENT, WHO IS HE INFLUENCING AND FOR PO ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

DO WE NEED TO CAMPAIGN AT ALL????? WE ARE CAMPAIGNING BECAUSE GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS!!!!!!!! LOOK AT THE ECONOMIC SITUATION NDC HAS PLUNGED US INTO!!!!!!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Which thwarts and donkeys rated visionless and aimless Nana Akuffo Addo as influential in Ghana, The whole world know Nana Akuffo Addo aka All Die Bi Die is a TYRANT AND REBELLION.

• Awuku Womafunu 7 years ago

Of course, if you have a 73 year old grandfather, who should take delight in playing with his grand chidren but has rather chosen to propagate ALL DIE BE DIE, wee smoking, cocaine sniffing, anf that matter all the NPP followe ...

• Owusu kwame 7 years ago

A STUPID IDIOTS name always goes well with his or her character . listening to your name and that is why you are IDIOT.

• mayor 7 years ago

At least you know Nana ADDO to insult him.NPP SENIOR CITIZEN.What about your father if you have or had one and was not born as a result of prostitution.You are always of GHANAWEB reigning insults on NANA addo.You wish your Da ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Very influential in painting Ghana black, supporting terrorism and vandalism, and importing mercinaries.
    Indeed he remains the most influential politician when it comes destruction.

• kwame 7 years ago

ls eTv a TV channel or an NPP propagandist platform? A channel with the lowest viewers hip base in Accra? How many honest and objective minded Ghanaians appreciate Etv as a platform worthy enough to determine whom Ghana ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

He is not, but rather the biggest clown in Ghana and a liar.

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

How? Entertainment Personalities? I didn't know Nana Addo and Bawumia are entertainers. Useless ranking

• Sethoo 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is going to occupy the Flagstaff Hse in Jan 7 2017 and everybody Ghanaian will be invited to that Hse to come and smoke "ganja" just to be wise to identify politicians who are thieves.

• YAO 7 years ago

Keep on dreaming. Mahama will amass the necessary votes needed to retain his seat at the flagstaff house. Mahama has changed the lives of so many Ghanaians through job creation. The 8.3 million business processing outsourcin ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NDC Government has embarked on a radical programme aimed at rebranding Technical Education to make it more
    attractive to the youth. This programme occupies a strategic place within President Mahama’s transformation age ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

MAHAMA the counterfeit president should start writing hand over notes !

• Kwaku Tee 7 years ago

John Mahama has already made provision for his retirement bcos he is aware he is not a Presidential material unfortunately his fool soldiers are not aware.

• KWAME PECKHAM,ASHANTI AKYEM BASTARD 7 years ago

ASHANTI/AKYEM SCAM RATING, WHO CARES ,NOTHING WILL CHANGE,JDM ALL THE WAY, NO AMOUNT OF DEITY CAMPAIGN WILL WIN YOU POWER,WE ARE READY TO MUCH YOU FOOT TO FOOT,BRING IT ON

• YAO 7 years ago

Nana Addo must start speaking to a counselor, his loss this third consecutive time will be very emotional. Ghanaians will vote J.M. Ghana has seen massive development under him. The 600rack space national data centre launche ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

In 2013, President Mahama's Goverment distributed 12.5 million English, Mathematics and Science textbooks to public basic schools. This enabled Ghana to exceed the universal textbook - pupil ratio of three textbooks per pupil ...

• Jomoku 7 years ago

Nana Addo and NPP either influential or not please do NOT let that get into your head and think its all done, please beef up the campaign to boot out these incompetent Government out of office.

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP are more incompetent at managing the country. The Ghana Palaver news paper provided a vivid explanation on circumstances that could not have supported the claim that the Ex-President Kufuor had no knowledge of what would ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Currently, persons under 18 years, pregnant women,LEAP beneficiaries, the aged,indigents, people in special
    homes such as the leprosaria and mental health homes constitute the exempt group under the scheme.
    They therefore d ...

• ebo 7 years ago

He should the one 1 because. He supervises Destructions, will not accept anybody views ,has No Chairman , Gen Sec. Happy with any killing that will benefit him. Acid masters ... infact he should 1/2 not even 1

• JONA 7 years ago

MAYBE BECAUSE OF HIS RUNNY NOSE AND ARTIFICIAL DENTAL FORMATION.

• adams Tamale 7 years ago

you can go to hell with your fake polls. Ghanaians are not fools. NDC will still win with a big margin

• Uncle T 7 years ago

This is a Kangaroo prediction. If you go round and interview NPP supporters whom are you fooling? Simply yourself. Down to the garbage. I have not been interviewed so is million others.

• babado 7 years ago

This is negative programs from negative institution.etc,s most influential not regarded by any positive people than the same elephants minded family

Self tickling

• NPP go lose AGAIN!!!!! 7 years ago

APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• NPP go lose AGAIN!!!!! 7 years ago

AAPUUUUUTORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

• Asempa 7 years ago

In opposition, you're always most influential; except Nana will never see or lead government; so he will always remain the most influential, and disliked politician in Ghana!

• Sasa 7 years ago

What the point of this article?

• sipole 7 years ago

Why can't some you tell Nana Addo the truth? The truth is the citizens really do not like him. The records are there for all to see except people like you.

• Matete 7 years ago

Yet he will never be the president of Ghana. Simply because hes destroyed NPP. The party is divided into 2. How can u win an election with such a divided front?

• ghanaman 7 years ago

... calls the tune!

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 7 years ago

The sane people of Ghana know that 'mister clean'-Nana Addo is not only influential but respectable and likeable politician in Ghana.Over the years,Rawlings's Cuban trained professionals also known as Rawlings's millitia+Bul ...

• Obuamah 7 years ago

This is the most stupid classification of Ghanaian personalities ever produced. What an annoying idiocy. Who were the responders? Perhaps Nana was very popular in controversies. Hmmmmm, they even have people like Samia, Oppon ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Rubbish it is indeed. Their desperation is simply legendary.

• aserifi/kyebi 7 years ago

I am a Ghanaian citizen and I can tell for sure that apart of what Abrefa Busia, Edward Akufo Addo and co did to destroy Ghana in the mid sixties never have we seen any other Ghanaian followed the destructive and divisive bro ...

• Atoo 7 years ago

Most influential? I can't believe this. Influential negatively or positively? This rubbish will never happen in any civilised country. A divisive person like this, is influential?

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

Ndc supporters because of your enviness take nana position,is npp who do the rating?ndc sympatisers are funny,who Jah bless no one can curse,are u expecting mahama the thief should be ahead of nana?mahama has fade,its nana ad ...

Would this bring food on my table? Look, the man is struggling to come out with a strong campaign message and people think he is influential.

Some people sat somewhere to conjure some list to raise his profile for the purp ...

• npp nima 7 years ago

this is the most weird study ever

• Yaw Anokye 7 years ago

NANA CAN BE FOURTH OR FIRST IN INFLUENCING VIOLENCE OR DRUG TRADE THANK YOU

• Butrous-Butrous Ghalli 7 years ago

Mahama can yorb but no way for him in Nov.7.We will show him the exit way.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Come November President Mahama's hardworks will speak for him,we are going to retain him for him to continue his great works he started

• Butrous-Butrous Ghalli 7 years ago

Nana Addo deserves the most influential politician indeed.

• Kimathi 7 years ago

Useless survey..

Stupid foooooool

• Maame 7 years ago

These are FAKE voting. How can most violent crimenal politician be voted the most influential. That is true.

• Van Bell 7 years ago

This is funny

You can't March up Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo in any ground . Nana all the best, Ghanaians and our mother Ghana is crying for you to come and rescue her from the incompetent rules NDC. Y3 B3 WIA K3K3 . ABUSUA PARTY. Nana y ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

We shall see if being an influential politician can make one a fucken president in Ghana; and we also know that who ever does a good job must be supported not hungry fucked up heads.

• Osey Kofi 7 years ago

RETIRE CERTIFICATELESS AKUFO ADDO NOW...

• Whatever 7 years ago

Look how anxious he and his people is. he can't even campaign. NDC has MOVED Ghana forwrd to saftey

• KKD 7 years ago

Complete nonsense influential in what? Sniffing cocaine?

• BOLA RICH 7 years ago

Ghanaians like complain paapa leave Mr. President alone.#JMFOR2016

• ============= 7 years ago

TWEEEEEEA, APUUUUUUU.

• Gabby 7 years ago

We agree that nana is the most notorious politician in Ghana. With being a lawyer without qualification, and drug addiction and desperate wanabe president etc.

• Kofi Bee 7 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaa apu tan

• KEKELI 7 years ago

THIS CAN ONLY BE NEGATIVE INFLUENCE. CAUSING PANIC EVERYWHERE. GHANAIANS DON'T NEED ANYBODY OF SUCH INFLUENCE.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Who respects awards by this NPP TV Station? absolutely, nobody!!!!

• isaac otu 7 years ago

very convincing

• pablo 7 years ago

Recycled news item. ghanaweb.com is becoming too cheap.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

No, you did not say so. NPP serial deceptions know no boundaries. Who commissioned the study to arrive at that conclusion? Yeah, "Ghana's most influential politician", yet clueless Serial Loser Akufo-Addo just keeps losing on ...

• Martin 7 years ago

Whether u like Nana or not by the grace of God he will surely win this year's election. Haters will be put to shame.

• Senior Fire 7 years ago

Eh! In opposition? Then you will remain and rot in opposition to influence.

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 7 years ago

NANA, WHOEVER IS CONFERRING THIS ON YOU IS MAKING A MOCKERY OF YOU. "MONKEY NO FINE, BUT HE CONTRI PEOPLE LIKE'AM."

• Kwami - US 7 years ago

This is a weapon of mass deception

• JM 7 years ago

crowning of an evil king in the jungle .

• Kwami - US 7 years ago

I cannot stop laughing over this crap. How come Nana Addo, who cannot even control his own party members, suddenly "remains Ghana's most influential politician"? "If wishes were horses, beggars would ride". Can Nana Addo ride ...

• Godwin 7 years ago

What is the meaning of influential person in sociaty .let face d fact those organized this poll can they say they want their children to be like Nana Addo but not kuffour or mahama .some body who said all die be die.

• Hon.Boateng. T 7 years ago

Looking at how corrupt n incompetent JDM administration is,he need not to have appeared in the ranking at all.Ghanaians will vote him out for sure. When a person rob his way through to become by-force leader this is what happ ...

• PAUL Konde 7 years ago

The result of popularity contest that Shd interest me between JM and nana Addo is that of the EC.

• AFIA 7 years ago

MOST INFLUENTIAL AMONG DRUG BARONS AND DRUG ADDICTS

• North side boy 7 years ago

If NANA Addo the most influential personality,No problem.His Excellency the president of the republic of Ghana is the most influential politician.the media and rest who made this poll's are less than 5percent of Ghana ...