You are here: HomeNews2016 05 30Article 443249

BOST duped $109M

Read Comments Comments (90)

Author:-Close Observer...

MAY GOD WASH THE FACE OF EVERY FOOLISH VOTER AND FOLLOWER OF THESE NDC CRIMINALS WITH SEA SAND.

(1) 60% Of NDC members are THIEVES - JJ RAWLINGS.

(2) NDC Executives are FRAUDSTERS and PICKPO ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

DO WE NEED TO CAMPAIGN AT ALL????? WE ARE CAMPAIGNING BECAUSE GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS!!!!!!!! LOOK AT THE ECONOMIC SITUATION NDC HAS PLUNGED US INTO!!!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: YAA- YAA-------The ndc founded by JJ is dead and gone..... This present ndc is nothing but a pack of wolves ..... Sharks..... Vampires........ MAFIOSO..... All masquerading as politicians....... Ghanaians are watching ...

• Kojo Boahen 7 years ago

Shut up, what do you know, naked thieves, gluttons. You wanted to sell Ghana

Unfortunately, this happened during J.A. Kuffour time, we need to vote for PPP or wait for ALAN in 2020

• aikins 7 years ago

Is Alan going to form a new political party? Come back home boy,

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

TWEAA, A GH HELPED THE US COMPANY TO DEFRAUD BOST. WE ALL KNOW HOW ATO QUARSHIE THEN IN RAWLINGS NDC GOVT, CONNIVED WITH A GERMAN COMPANY TO DUPE GH OVER MILLIONS OF DOLLARS. SAME THING HERE.....The company, known as the Amer ...

• Abong 7 years ago

Is Alan an engeal? Apuuuuuuuu toooooorrrrr

• Abong 7 years ago

Is Alan a saint apuuuuuuu

• vigour 7 years ago

The NPP is behind everything happeni to Ghana. 2006, NPP was in power and obviously Kufour knows something about it.

• Repugnant. 7 years ago

This what you get in return when you award contracts to prayer warriors.

• James 7 years ago

Do you know that its not the NDC that signed the contract but the NPP in 2006?

• Kojo Bonsu 7 years ago

How come we have so many illiterates on Ghana web these days. Not their fault. They found all kind of unethical ways to come to the advanced world where there is almost free internet and not knowing it's proper use they end u ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Nana Addo's crooked deals are now coming out. We shall expose Nana's crooked deals. Yet he calls himself an honest! An honest man whose father was a CIA Agent!

• AFUGU 7 years ago

Foolish people like u cannot convince one single Ghanaian to vote for your party. Sorry u don't even know how to do politics. How can u be sending messages 'VOTE INCOMPETENT MAHAMA ......' without a message of what your part ...

• wassa 7 years ago

oh kufour

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

PRES MAHAMA APPOINTS FISHERMAN ALLOTEY JACOBS N CROOK KOFI WAYO ON GHANA ENERGY BOARD, ALLOTEY CARRIES GHANA',S DOLLARS TO USA N TELLS US HE HAS BEEN DUPED. WAGADRI PAA BY THESE NDC PEOPLE.. NATIONALISE DUPING CORRUPTION

• kay 7 years ago

Go nd check whch government signed the contract ooooooo which government is in power 2006?Npp has done nothing then taking lone from hair dressing saloon nd so on hypocrisy ,if mahama is a thief then Nana is arm robbery

• Kyei Baffuour 7 years ago

Where was Mahama when this crime was being committed in 2006? Read the story and stop fooling! To lead dis country again? Apuuu God forbid

• Kwakye 7 years ago

Stop peddling lies here, this contract was signed by the NPP in 2006 when NDC was in opposition

• Togbe 7 years ago

ekekevor, incompetence galore, mahama must go. Nana, all the way.

• Youlis 7 years ago

They shared the money. Directors of BOSTON GOT A PERCENTAGE.

go down the legal route AFTER TEN YEARS. Ghana IS JOKING

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

IF GHANA HAD BREACHED ANY CONTRACT......hhhmmmmm ,,,,, ndc wudve happily gone to pay fake jdgmt debts,,,,,,,,foooooooolllllssssss

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 7 years ago

IDIOTS AND STUPID FOOLS OF NDC DEMONIC CORRUPT STUPID FOOLS

• .Nikanika boss 7 years ago

they share that money

• obi 7 years ago

sham on to guys

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC HAVE PLAINLY STOLEN BILLIONS OF DOLLARS FROM THE PEOPLE OF GHANA AND DO NOT DESERVE ONE MORE SECOND IN POWER, ELSE GHANA WILL BE DESTROYED. THE CONTRACT SUM OF US$109 MILLION HAVE BEEN SIPHONED OFF BY ...

• saam biiga 7 years ago

You are a fool.read the text well and you will get to know that this chop chop happened during kuffours time

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

And they are silent because it is not Wayome.

• MAWULE 7 years ago

You are so stupid u look at how our monies are being drained

• JONA 7 years ago

THIS COMPANY BELONGS TO AN NPP MEMBER.

• Dessie 7 years ago

FRAUD between Mr Adusei and his Texas oil company fraudulent activities in Ghana oil lucrative deals

• JM 7 years ago

Cant you arrest them through Interpol ?

• ABBEY 7 years ago

It was an agreement to share the money.
    Bost. Got a percentage.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Useless, hapless people. They should read the new US laws that apply to US company investments in foreign developing countries.

• Yawson 7 years ago

Mahama got his share.

• KWAKU ANANSE 7 years ago

THE NDC THIEVES AND LIARS HAVE TRANSFERRED THE HUGE AMOUNT OF US$109 MILLION TO THEIR OVERSEAS ACCOUNTS, USING A FAKE US COMPANY OWNED BY THE NDC HONCHOS. ANOTHER CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE. THEY HAVE CHOPPED THE MONEY, NEVER TO ...

• George 7 years ago

Since 2012 up to date and you are yet to take legal action against the company? So depressing!! How can this be?

• akufo addo is useless 7 years ago

Those blaming prez for this BOST issue are idiots, this nonsense was carried out under kufour, this npp fools must stop thinking from anus

• Ayikuu 7 years ago

Oh yes it was during ku4's era. Where are de NPP guys..... Runfor cover now.

• Sid 7 years ago

If we have somebody like Allotey Jacobs negotiating for the government on Oil what do u EXPECT?

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Mahama is a SHAMEFUL DISGRACE to Ghana.
    If Mahama is Not Voted Out , The organized Crime ring of NDC led by MAHAMA Will Destroy Ghana and Ghanaians will Use Stones as Sleeping Pillows.!

• Yawson 7 years ago

They are using the money to educate their kids abroad

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

This company does not do this type of work. Go to their website. Why pay them up front.

• Yawson 7 years ago

Because the work was never to be started or completed.

• Abong 7 years ago

Most American companies are crooks be careful with Americans

• inercycl 7 years ago

This is how far I believe this story.Contract was signed in 2006, Kuffour's administration.Kuffour left in 2008 and the NDC took over.Were they aware a contract had been signed or it was like the Embraer affair?In this countr ...

• Regina In. America 7 years ago

Foolis Mahama may you die before 2016

• Good luck Agbato 7 years ago

Yes, we should expect more woes in our black life for the fact that we continuously over-rely on white skinned person thinking that they are our messiahs. What local people should do better for us, we try to add individualist ...

• Gidigidi 7 years ago

Fools die sommany times b4 there death this thing happened in Kofour tym n u re insulting JM for what .this is amambuo bon3 K4&Nana let for JM.#ToasoJDM

• WHO WAS THE MD THEN? 7 years ago

Jail these thieves

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

I am doubtful if this Indian Guru can save our nation from rot and corruption.

• kely 7 years ago

Hmmm We Thank God Almighty that he has rescue mother Ghana from the Npp this criminals party do u see the can of people they gave contract to nonsense party

• kely 7 years ago

This acid party they aware of this dearly deal acid people shame God is watching nd am sure that Nana akufo addo is the A-G by then

• Irresponsible, Corrupt NDC. 7 years ago

Kwame Awuah Darko's explanation is senseless. One awards a contract and ten years on nothing is being done. About six months ago a diplomatic effort was started. Six months on, one has yet to take a legal action. The Pubic Ac ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

We the wise ones in Ghana know very well that Ghana is full of maxwell Kofi Jumah types so idiot talks like he is defecating through his ass hole in public. We also know that the whole of Ghana can't be developed within fo ...

• kpoliatenukpo 7 years ago

If ndc loose the next election,I will be very happy. Do you know Why? (don't say because ndcians are thieves and Nana and npp are saints, far from that. In fact nppians are devils not just thieves ). It's because they're too ...

• TJ 7 years ago

While I don't doubt that this story may very well be true, the bullshit is that BOST reportedly has wasted half a decade on diplomacy for a purely commercial issue. Why are the 2012 accounts only now being audited at the half ...

• Cowboy 7 years ago

A thorough investigation must be done on this case. The famous Aveyime Rice Project ended in the same way just as this one. Ghanaians did not know what was wrong till the Late Finance Minister Victor Serlomey was exposed toge ...

• Osibisa 7 years ago

Who was in power?

• truth 7 years ago

Election 2016 & these same MPS want your votes how PATHETIC?

• kay 7 years ago

You see yourself,you've forgotten who is in power by the time the contract was signed,it's was the Npp government ooooppppp npp if you don't know go nd check nd stop this rubbish

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

Thsee American swindlers did not act single handedly. They definitely have their ghanaian accomplices or collaborators. Going to court is not the solution since it is a criminal act, the interpol need to investigate to appre ...

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

All typing errors are simply regretted. Sometimes anger alone can drive you to such typing mistakes.

• Sam 7 years ago

NDC has been in power for nearly 8 years and has not been able to solve this problem. Why is Awua Darko making it public now? For politics? It just shows how incompetent NDC is.

• Clearance seedorf 7 years ago

Fools, a contruct was signed in 2006 and Kufuor also left power 2008 and this present gov't did not ensured the company has finished working before paying them. Nana b3ba 2016.

• Larweh 7 years ago

Eeeeeiiiii Ama Ghana , how possible could this happened to our country, so loose to that extent. A whopping 109m dollars to a foreign company, officers involved must should be held for that .

• Oforiwaa 7 years ago

So this is how npp chopped our money and they want to come back and continue the looting.

• Nii Lante 7 years ago

This is on their website:

American Tank & Vessel, Inc. announces $109 million Ex-Im Bank guarantee
    August 15, 2012 - 8:08pm

American Tank & Vessel, Inc. (AT&V) has received board approval from the Export-Import bank of ...

• Karim 7 years ago

Before we condemn anyone, can we please check the year the loan was contracted? It was in 2006. Which government was in power? NPP. If the NDC refuses to communicate about such issues, the impression created may suggest t ...

• exposure 7 years ago

Sir how do you enter into a contract of such sum without covering yourself? You failed to do de diligence, aba. I am getting confused nowadays. Don't you have the men to assist you? I now understand why NPP is giving you peop ...

• Kyei Baffuour 7 years ago

This is all the NPP did with Ghana's money! A band of criminals. Thank God their derds r finally coming out. This guys want the chance to lead this country again? God forbid!

• Dzifa 7 years ago

I think that the ignorance in the NPP needs a serious handling, a contract that was signed in 2006 under the NPP is now the doing of the NDC? I see that you these npp boys don't read

• Nana Yaa 7 years ago

Where was Nana Addo when this crime was being perpetuated in 2006? Was it a case of see no evil, do no evil?

• Kofi Wayo 7 years ago

Nothing can be buried forever! How can u pay this amount of money when the contract has not been completed? This is all Kuffuour did with Ghana's money for 8yrs. This guys want to lead this country again? God forbid!
    Crimina ...

• Ofori 7 years ago

Please, lets stop the lies, this contract was signed by the NPP government in 2006, it has nothing to do with the NDC, lets condemn it as Ghanaians

• Samuel Koomson 7 years ago

The NPP paid AT&V the whole sum of money for the project in 2006 and never bothered to get deliverables. The current MD should be praised for fighting hard to get back what belongs to the state. Why couldnt the npp government ...

• Kojo Boahen 7 years ago

So must you run the MD of BOST down for fighting to retrieve what you blatantly ignored to do. You lazy thinking and ill motives brought about this situation

• Ato Sarpong 7 years ago

How come the NPP people paid all the money even before the Company started supplying the pipelines and the Tanks? And these same NPP guys are coming back claiming they carr for Ghana? Chop Chop in 2006

• Ato Sarpong 7 years ago

2006 NPP Chop Chop Chop: How could Kuffuor and Nana Addo signed such a contract and pay AT & V without deliveries of the Pipelines?

• ASK 7 years ago

A little time to appreciate the facts would reveal that this event took place in 2006 when the NPP was in power. How any right thinking politician would think is a matter to be visited on the NDC is a matter am yet to compreh ...

• Nana Akua Obeng 7 years ago

I was very surprised when I went beyond the headline and read this story. $109m is a lot of money. This story exposes the corrupt and inept nature of the Kufuor administration. What's more shocking is how Nana Addo has been s ...

• Charles Boye 7 years ago

This is appalling. At first I thought it happened under this government. It's a sad development, but, wait a minute what did the major stakeholders, especially Akufo Addo do at that time?
    Come on, this is unacceptable. The c ...

• Andrew 7 years ago

I am shocked at why something that hapnd in 2006 can appear on ur webpage today with Awuah Darko's pic. Where was he den? Those things when on during the NPP time so why are your trying to draw the honorable man into dat misc ...

• Ibrahim Seidu 7 years ago

How can a party that claims to be patriotic allow this to happen to our country? Just how?

For me, this is a disgrace hanging on the head of Akufo Addo. Ghanaians must reject him.

• Cyril Yeboah 7 years ago

This is clearly from the Akufo Addo campaign. Because of politics you have recreated this story as if it happened this year. What is wrong with Ghanaian Media? No ethics anymore?

• Amenyo Quashigah 7 years ago

Chief Awuah Darko, Ghanaians love what you are doing and we are strongly behind you. Let's do what is good for the Nation. Moreee Vim!

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Typical strategy of the LOOTING BRIGADE that mercilessly descended on the funds of this country.