You are here: HomeNews2016 05 29Article 442757

We will shock NDC in Volta - NPP

Read Comments Comments (118)

• Mr. Mensah 7 years ago

Can you please tell us where is the source of money categorically from the Volta region for this Project .
    Secondly , What is the cost these projects.
    Ghanaian s are no more following empty promises.Be smart and call bac ...

• James P 7 years ago

Stupid boy

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

It was a remarkable from the Ewe chief to come out with his quality statement. I'm also eased and inthusiastic to acknowledged some resonable Ewes putting hands together to bring change to the partern where NDC wins 100% from ...

Author:- OBOSOMANKETRE.....

THE EC MUST KNOW IS A NEW REGISTER AND STOP THE MERRY GO ROUND THAT WOULD ONLY BRING BLOOD SHED.

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

Volta and North, NPP should forget about this two regions, no day npp will win in this regions till the end of politics.long live mahama

• Dagadu 7 years ago

Because you think they will never see wisdom till the end of politics, abi? Keep fooling yourself.

• I CHOOSE JDM 7 years ago

You mean they voted for ndc cuz they don't have wisdom....ichoosejdm

• Obiba 7 years ago

And you think there's wisdom in following Nana Addo?

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Of course Nana Akufo-Addo is the people's choice! This is no exaggeration; Ghanaians are yearning for him to come lead the nation unto paths of great progress and prosperity for all. Why do you think the NDC is desperate tryi ...

• V. Populi 7 years ago

Dagadu, Amewu and Homenya, do you honestly think voting for Nana Addo and the NPP is wise? If so, then you have a very big problem. For any Voltarian to vote for Nana Addo and his NPP would be similar to a Jew in pre-World Wa ...

• Asiedu Nketia 7 years ago

Where is ALLOTEY JACOBS ,??

• Ashes.com 7 years ago

For real

• Mohamed of Tumu 7 years ago

The voltarians in the ndc govt are destroying our party through corruption. The ewes will not allow to become flagbearer again. Look at how. JJ is talking about our party he founded,because a northerner is the president. We t ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

The headline should read "We will shock NDC in Togo".
    Just coping the NDC. How will you get the 30% if your party leaders accused the voltarians as Togolese voters? They are just using you for their tribal npp. Why couldn't ...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Exactly,if NPP could win volta Region then they would accept the Togolese votes if they don't then they would accuse NDC Togolese votes,NPP oh!what a political party indeed desperate to be in power,this time prepare for anoth ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Your logic does not make sense.

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

How? Tumu idiot. Shut up. What do u know bloody scoundrel. Because JJ is insulting Mahama so ewes cannot be president in Ghana? What a weird and stupid conclusion!

Ghana will be prosperous if Mahama stop the liars and the thievery.

• YAO 7 years ago

Ghana is already blessed under JM. THE number of developmental projects that have been undertaken by this government goes a long way to prove that JM's is Ghana's best shot at the presidency. all over the country people attes ...

• UAE 7 years ago

God punish u for saying ghana is blessed under mahama, in which way ? The hardships ? High bills or the high fuel prices ? See light okay tribalism wont gv u food or pay yo bills. Vote wisely

• Goddey. 7 years ago

Development my foot, did he used his personal money, it's the duty of every government to pursue development, once you are in government, no one should sing praises because of infrastructure, it's our rights, only people who ...

• Ashes.com 7 years ago

Apuuuu !!! It is rather a curse that befallen on the country

• Dagadu 7 years ago

Useless talk! Is the money the president used in the useless rebranding of buses from your father's farm? Nana will use money from the same source then. mboas3m!

• pulpo 7 years ago

The volta region NPP is playing games with the npp headquarters for money, I was at volta yesterday I never see any npp flag or posters

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

They cannot complete the Keta Defense wall,how can they be able to build a mini Harbor with the waves always eating the shores of Keta?
    talk is cheap.

• Ashes.com 7 years ago

The money will be raised in the country and be well utilised. Unlike what we are seeing of-late 'create,loot snd share'

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Really? So, Nana Kwapwepwe Addict now needs the illegal Togolese votes all for himself, huh? What a bunch of miserable self-seekers!

• Truth 7 years ago

Continue to brag, Nana Addo and the npp will lose the 2016 elections, you're only preparing peoples mind that you've been cheated. All die be die party, mend your gaping internal problems.

• SUFFER MAN 7 years ago

@your own peril. so are u satisfied and enjoying this quagmire ndc has visited on us?

• EBBY 7 years ago

My bro, these NDC people are like sheep. They follow blindly without thinking about the consequences. They have herd mentality, and even though most of them are the worst affected by this hell-on-earth conditions in the count ...

• Kramer 7 years ago

All the press conferences and sweet talk are just means to hoodwink the NPP to release money to Amewu and his gang VR NPP executives to blow. They have not convinced anyone in the region of the sincerity of the NPP especially ...

• mr true sa 7 years ago

A sheep is a good animal every body know so you npp are what? So your followers are idiots and u ebby is BIG moron

• YAO 7 years ago

Nana Addo and his cronies are thieves, a whole sitting President's house was renovated with taxpayer's monies, how can we trust the NPP?In 2001, President Kufuor's private residence was renovated at a cost of 40 million cedis ...

• Edem 7 years ago

I'm with you. NDC can't claim ownership of the Volta Region. The only beneficiaries are the NDC MPs and party functionaries. I'm for change in the region.

• Mawuli 7 years ago

I Agree with u Efem

• sgt 7 years ago

Voltarians will change if only a shanties change

• Ashes.com 7 years ago

Edem, u will live long 4 such a positive thought.

• Vinss 7 years ago

WE ARE WITH YOU.HOPING THINGS GOES WELL FOR NPP AND OUR DEAR BROTHERS IN VOLTA.DELIVER THE VOTES FOR NPP AND WITNESS MASSIVE AND COMPRIHENSIVE DEVOLPMENT ON THE ENTIRE REGION.VOTE BY FOCUSING YOUR ATTENTION ON YOUR LIVING ST ...

• Babatunde Yatunde 7 years ago

You love the inward looking people, the trokosi people and the Togolese ? Just be day dreaming, hmmmmmm you don't know.

• Zagzon 7 years ago

where will you get the money to do all these things that you have mentioned? or you will use your cocaine money to construct them? That high sit is not mouth ooo is very hot don't you see that Mahama's hair has become white? ...

• Ativo Dogbey 7 years ago

Zagzon your ignorance has led you to blindness thats why you dont see nothing wrong with Ghana. Note that we the people of volta will not allow incompetent president from the north to destroy the image of volta which JJ RAWLI ...

• Twincle 7 years ago

Be yourself by removing the pretense that you are a Voltarian. You could not even spell your first name correctly. All the noise you people are making of Volta falling for you is to milk the NPP and your leader would know the ...

• Proper Ghanaians 7 years ago

You have truely exposed this so called Ativo guy paaao. They think Voltarians are fools. Insulting and disgracing them and ask for their votes is arrant nonsense.

• YAO 7 years ago

Tribalistic political engagements will not augur well in this country. John Mahama has proven that he believes in Ghana and he's done so by changing lives and transforming the nation. Today we are grateful to him for the comm ...

• Ashes.com 7 years ago

Mahama is the worst option. Even Zanetor Rawling could have performed far better than what we are seeing.

• Ashes.com 7 years ago

God bless u , brother.

• Ashes.com 7 years ago

It is sad to hear such unfortunate remarks like cocaine money from u, even if it was true the money coming into the country for use. What of these thieves ?

• Ashes.com 7 years ago

Our money mahama & his gud 4 nothing people chopping is from where ?

• aikins 7 years ago

30 % is not enough, why not targeting 50/50 which is for me possible.

• alo 7 years ago

great change

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

U are asking a childish question by saying where wil the money come from,where did mahama get the money to built those 4 schools out 250 schools he promised to build?

• nana addo 7 years ago

Npp will lose the elections big time. What is 30% of volta votes compared to 30% of Ashanti votes.
    I think Npp should concentrate on central, western, and greater accra which are swing regions.
    Volta voters are mostly Togol ...

• Ashes.com 7 years ago

I agree with u, bro.

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

We the Voltarians are fed up with NDC's lies and propaganda.
    We want someone who is competent and incorruptible.
    We want development, better education and employment.
    We are for CHANGE.

• Peter Jackson 7 years ago

And so

• Twincle 7 years ago

I am a Voltarian and I keep to the tradition of our voting through and through. Nothing could shake me. I am with the NDC like footballers follow their club. My vote still goes to the NDC. It is delusional to think the NDC is ...

• Twincle 7 years ago

I am a Voltarian and I keep to the tradition of our voting through and through. Nothing could shake me. I am with the NDC like footballers follow their club. My vote still goes to the NDC. It is delusional to think the NDC is ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC has changed lives and transformed the Volta region. the good people of Volta will vote to keep JM in power, NPP must accept that they have lost. The President recently cut sod to commission 18km Fume-Dzolokpuita road, the ...

• Zagzon 7 years ago

That is why you have tell me where your Nana Ado will get the money to build those things he has mentioned.

• Ativo Dogbey 7 years ago

Your english is poor

• ============= 7 years ago

NPP STILL HALLUCINATING?

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Hahahahahaha npp at its stupidity again ooooo. 2012 npp targeted 30% in Volta region and ended up 10%. Don't count ur chicken before they hutch.

• James gunman 7 years ago

The dwarf lacks understanding. Man must die at 70 according to Bible because he or can not function well. 72 and the violent posture and doings are just too much. Nana paaaa we no want am

• grave yard 7 years ago

A fool @age1 will continue to be fool even after 90 a fool is a fool. why so soon animal Bawumia and his monkey boss Jonkie Akufo Addo will forget about Togolese names in Ghana register and ask for 30% vote from Volta/Togol ...

• mr true sa 7 years ago

U be there with 260000 target and 3mp seat NDC is targeting one million vote in kumasi for DJM and 22seats for mps

• Bishop Blay 7 years ago

Job's comforter indeed.As usual,the N.P.P. will not get a single block in the V.R. let alone a seat.

• bright 7 years ago

Is that your camping message?

• Peter Jackson 7 years ago

Who cares

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Some of us from VOlta have kicked away NDC lies, mediocrity and poverty long ago. . I have embraced forward looking NPP since 1996. NPP have a sustainable living ideological base, unlike NDC with their chameleonic principles. ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP has nothing better to offer Ghanaians, apart from Nana being too old he has a lot of issues with trust. Under Nana Akufo-Addo's watch as the Attorney General, three NPP women from Dzorwulu, were caught trying to smuggle n ...

• KWAKU 7 years ago

NDC will get at least 30% in Ashanti and Eastern regions and win all ONE TOUCH. Npp has no message, no vision, no hope, only all die be die, strikes, demos, threats, fires and lawsuits.!!!!!

• Dagadu 7 years ago

Hahahaa! Kwaku, I like u man!! You are the best joke of the century!!! Even wit Atta Mills' averagely good running of the economy before his demise and the sympathy votes to NDC in 2012, they didn't secure that percentage, an ...

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Ewes & Northerners should ask themselves how has voting for the NDC since 1992, benefited me personally or my Region? Asante's & those from the Eastern Region should answer the same question regarding voting for NPP. Those fr ...

• Amegah UK 7 years ago

All the hardships of Ghana should be blamed on the NDC, because their leader JJ Rawlins came to power through violence by killing former Ghana leaders because of corruption. J J Rawlins had the chance to rule Ghana for 19 yea ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC is the best party to rule Ghana, NPP as it stands now are a bunch of confused and desperate fellas who just want to win the elections and turn this country into a cocaine hub. Mahama has undoubtedly transformed Ghana and ...

• Ebluvi 7 years ago

If NDC can get money for useless project like airport in Ho. Why not?

• kartik blues 7 years ago

NPP u are day dreaming how can you win in volta region ,You NPP people full of tribalistics life style ,you don't respect any tribe,you people call voltarian Togolese and u want them to vote for U,Apuuuuuuuuuuu

• Kwashie 7 years ago

Infact a bad Father is far better than a fatherless child. So I ll prefer NDC to npp in power no matter their performance as a voltarian. Come and see the segregation of npp towards voltarian. Hw leading members of npp are vo ...

• JUSTICE AA 7 years ago

I STILL CANNOT FORGIVE THOSE NPP LEADERSHIP WHICH DECIDED TO BOYCOTT THE 1992 PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS.THIS UNFORTUNATE DECISION ALLOWED THE P-NDC TRIBAL LEADERS ,TO PROMOTE TRIBAL POLITICS PARTICULARLY, MOBILIZING THE ENTIRE ...

• OWUSU YEBOAH,HO 7 years ago

Oh1 my God,Voltarians are just too smart for this game.100years they will not or never vote for npp.Iam an Ashanti living here in Ho,please my people concentrate in your own aREAS.tHIS IS NO GO ZONE

The NDC have always used division and tribal politics to aid their campaign in all elections. Thank God that the people of Volta region have seen the light; they don't believe the NDC lies anymore. That's why Nana Akufo-Addo ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Dreamers! Nana Addo and his party shall remain in opposition,we shan't vote for a party and leader who inspires fear and can turn this country into one of Chaos and Anarchy. let Nana Addo fix the mess in his party then he can ...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Lie lie NPP

• I CHOOSE JDM 7 years ago

JDM tuaso, we saw a lot of developments under JDM and more are in the pipeline

• Ojuku 7 years ago

NPP's hypocrisy has once again been exposed. If they should get 30% of the votes in Volta Region, that is fine for them. Then, they would no longer have any issue with the 760,000 Togolese names in our voters register (in the ...

• DAVE, UK 7 years ago

Yoooooooo we live to seee oooooo npp.

• Asiedu Nketia 7 years ago

Where is ALLOTEY JACOBS???

• DAVE, UK 7 years ago

BER IN MIND THAT, WHEN YOU THROW STONE AGAINST WALL, IT BANDS BACK TO YOU.

• BISMARK 7 years ago

let the people of n p p should comprehens DAT dey not come to power cos of Nana Addoo gar man.

• anna 7 years ago

npp keep quiet and do the underground hard work

• Goddey. 7 years ago

Yes,its time we voltarians move away from robot styles of voting for one party, NDC is taking voltarians for granted and Ghanaians as a whole, NDC governments imposed all taxes on our lives, they even imported electricity met ...

• babado 7 years ago

Go for shoe shine boys not Ewes

I don't know Homenya and engineer Amewu are stupid. How do u expect Togolese to vote for u. Are u morons? Aren't u intelligent? Are u fools? How are we gonna vote for npp which has no message and which has a violent person an ...

• Efo 7 years ago

Mr. Peter Amew7 it is not true and stop lying to ur party leaders.
    Speak the truth so that npp can understand the politics of Volta better.
    NDC can never wins Bantaman seat in Ashanti so tell to win seat Ketu n KETA laghabl ...

• Dagban' Doo 7 years ago

NDC WILL MESMERISE NPP IN ASHANTI AND EASTERN REGIONS

• Iwan 7 years ago

Politicians can be stupid. If he said is true then why can't he keep quiet until it happens?

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Big Up Chairman 2. The volta regional chairman of NPP is my man of the year.

Because he is stupid like Wontumi. Amewu should know that he is trained civil engineer whilst Wontumi is a dropout and galamsey worker. If he chose to be like Wontumi, it is his palaver. But Volta Region will not endorse such ...

• Sis 7 years ago

After saying most votes in that region was from Togo u now want 30% of it. Any way that is how u reason in desperate situation. Mahama all the way.

• Atia Tongo 7 years ago

Pls work hard at it. It is possible in view of the abysmal performance of the NDC.

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP is playing politics with the minds of the Voltarians. they only know one truth and that is Mahama is changing lives and transforming Ghana. their propaganda this time will not suffice. 23,000 youth were employed under the ...

We want the John Mahama-led corrupt NDC gov't to disclose the whereabouts of Allotey Jacobs to Ghanaians at home and around the world right now! There's news of his arrest at Heathrow Airport in the U.K. NDC should hold a pre ...

• DONALDO TRUMPO 7 years ago

TOFIAKWA.TOTAL LIE. JUST TICKLE YOURSELF. NARCOTICS PEOPLES PARTY (NPP). U WILL GET 0.05%. SATANIC PARTY

• stevo'o 7 years ago

I believe the Voltarians wld vote massively for the NPP in this coming elections looking at the extent of poorer economic situation in the country

• YAO 7 years ago

Voltarians will vote massively for Mahama come November 7. the university of health and allied sciences situated in the Volta region gives credence to the fact that Mahama is working in the Volta region and as such he will b ...

• Ashes.com 7 years ago

Gud people of Volta, go for change for the sake of mother Ghana.

Ativo Dogbe. You speak like a lunatic, what is your level of education? My friend if you feel lazy to work and thinking Prez Mahama will come and put food on your table , in fact you are living in fools paradise. This preside ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

That NPP secretary must be dreaming. If it is going to rain, you will see the wind direction. Nana came to Volta region( the land of the Volta river) and told them he will give them water. What an idiot. Any Voltarian who vo ...

• eddy samba 7 years ago

Npp has been in opposition for 8yrs and they re hungry for power, so they are making all effort to come back to loot for themslves and not for the interest of ghanaians.

• JM 7 years ago

Volta NPP members are stomach politicians. They chopping NPP money for nothing.

• Sylvester Kodzo 7 years ago

edey bii keke has lost its potency. Edey bee keke is equal to high electricity tarrif, cancellation of allowances, excessive corruption and a myriad of such nefarious activities.

• uncle Sam 7 years ago

Since when did the tiger chain its spots? We watched with dismay when Nana went virtually a-begging Volta for a drop from the masters table a reminder of Victor Owusus pleadings. The people of Kpandu have a saying roughly tra ...

• King yasco 7 years ago

Take a little and sleep is better than been a refregee.This npp guys should grow up and takle their problems withing,give us message and come as alternative to ndc and stop using de ec as ur altenative.Aim at de moon when u f ...

• Francis 7 years ago

We are solidly behind npp in the region this time around.. We are no longer stooges n primitives.. Ndc gvt has taken us for granted.. Unachievable and empty policies..... Evils and fools.. Stupid Ndc...

• kwasi zenden 7 years ago

Stop making stupid statements. Why is no one talking about the Ashanti region. Apart from the zongos, don't they all vote for npp? So why this scrutiny and insults on ewes. People should tell the Ashanti region to also wise u ...

• kwasi zenden 7 years ago

Stop making stupid statements. Why is no one talking about the Ashanti region. Apart from the zongos, don't they all vote for npp? So why this scrutiny and insults on ewes. People should tell the Ashanti region to also wise u ...

• Amaglo.... Aflao VR 7 years ago

Edward Baba chased out in VEAGood my brothers in vea.We the youth of the volta region says congrats.No more deceit because deception as no future.We the volta youth are asking all regional youth branches to wake up and expell ...