You are here: HomeNews2016 05 28Article 442619

I’m sorry - Paintsil begs police

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Francis Kya 7 years ago

President Ali Baba Mahama has beaten the stealing record of the traditional Ali baba of Arabia. Mahama has more than 80 tivs in government, stole elections using ecowas citizens by providing them with NHIS cards. Jonnie Al ...

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Wo gyimie paaaaa. Kwaseasem. Mahama will beat Nana Addo milk. Bloody scoundrel

• SARPONG 7 years ago

So where is Painstil sister who was running her mouth denying that her brother did not assault anybody and accused the Police commander of having affair with Painstil's wife.

• Luther King 7 years ago

That's Gh for u my brother Sarpong

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Does the Police commander buy the ice cream from East Legon stores for Paintsil's kids or its on wheels.
    His sister is a Jealous bitch,she may be the one that is sucking on the ice cream truck.

• Kwadwo Agyarko 7 years ago

We are all watching how events would unfold in this matter. The Police and the Attorney General should be very careful in their dealings with the so-called celebrities.The Law is no respecter of persons and no one is above or ...

• Steven 7 years ago

It can't be a lie... John is a simple and humble guy, am sure he accepted so there will be peace

• Ninja Man 7 years ago

my friend, the word is THIEF and not as you write (TIVS) with your big mouth you can't even write..........

• Tommy 7 years ago

"not as you write"?

Shut up, you dumb illiterate.

• AZIZ LONDON HEATHROW 7 years ago

Well that's good cause only a fool does not change his mind

• ENOBA 7 years ago

What the hell wrong with you and your kind? This man assaults a whole Police Commander and he is to be commended for assembling other idiots to go plead on his behalf? Is it because he is a footballer? Who cares even if he is ...

Absolutely! This nonsense shouldn't have happened in the first place. Weather he bought the vehicle for her or not. He broke into her house and took possession of her stuff. The police were doing their job to maintain law and ...

• Sankofa. 7 years ago

Kwame. Why dont you tell the socalled wife stop milking the guy and leave to another man as she wishes.

I think you know that it takes two to tangle. If he is dumb enough to keep giving, knowing very well their history, there is no reason she can't keep taking.
    That has nothing to do with assaulting police officers.
    The Ghana ...

• H S Fire 7 years ago

Massa stop the tantrum. The guy has regretted what he did, and in our TRADITION there's nothing wrong going to the officer to express his remorse taking with him respected citizens known to him. That does not negate the case ...

• gh vi 7 years ago

idiot. we talking about law and you are saying tradition. then let woyome, ataa ayi and all the criminals in jail come out and beg their victims and be set free. use your God given brains for once

• H S Fire 7 years ago

Hollow-headed FOOL: did you read the part that I said the apology cannot NOT negate the court case against him? If you're an idiot, stay with your kind, don't come any closer to my postings.

• foolish africans 7 years ago

why tolerate this animal action,the man should face the law to serve as an example to others.arm robbers will continue to be in police hands andwalk away free.crazy people congratulating the fooooooooooooooool.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Enoba, that is the stupid mentality of Ghanaians. This idiot assaulted two Policemen and some fools don't see it as a wrong move because this fool is a footballer.

When the Police are wrong, we go after them with for their ...

• Shama 7 years ago

Sarpong, How I wish any one of the police Officers was your father or relations. I am wondering whether you will ever need the services of a police officer. I am shocked by your ineptitude. You think those stupid fools of Gya ...

• Shama 7 years ago

Hello Sarpong, Sorry about my response, I didn't mean to send it to you.I was replying to Peace whose comments seem disgusting. Sorry, I mistakenly sent it to you. You right about what you said as to how such matters are goin ...

• ENOBA 7 years ago

...thanks my brother. At least, I know I am not insane.

He should have send it to Princewilly he is insane.This are the comments he made when Paintsil sister said the Police commander was giving Paintsils Kids ice cream.

GRANPA PAINTSIL AND ICE CREAM TRUCK

On hearing that he ...

• peace 7 years ago

@ ENOBA......who cares about the police officer too? He is nobody. John next time hit him hard...ENOBA u are a fool to say that

• Shama 7 years ago

Peace,How I wish any one of the police Officers was your father or relations. I am wondering whether you will ever need the services of a police officer. I am shocked by your ineptitude. You think those stupid fools of Gyan b ...

• free shipping 7 years ago

Man don't respond to irrational people like this peace guy. we shall know them by their utterances. What's sickening in Ghana is that some of Ghanaians who don't 'tinnnnn' are to ones who support stupidity and foolishness. As ...

• ENOBA 7 years ago

I really don't believe you live in London. Fools like you assume names of cities that you could only dream of. So keep attaching London to your name so that the fools paradise in which you live would feel attractive. It tells ...

• free shipping 7 years ago

That's Ghana for you. Any person who has a few cedis in his/her pocket thinks others should worship him/her. This FA MA NYAME syndrome is driving Ghana to the ditch. LAW and ORDER must prevail in Ghana. ...And you have big me ...

• Real human being 7 years ago

That is the stupidity of Ghanaians. Even if he is set free, he is supposed to sign a bond of good character for 5 years. Not just let him go like that.

• alex 7 years ago

I love Ghana.please i beg you ooo !!!papa policeman.okay okay all charges drop out of court settlement.hahahaha come and see me Sunday afternoon.assault a policeman in any civilised country see.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

YOU DID NOTHING WRONG THE POLICE LIES THEY SHOULD BEG YOU SUE THE SHIT OUT OF THIS POLICE,STAND AND FIGHT LIKE A MAN

• Ali 7 years ago

Stupid animals like the NPP and it's flag bearer will sue on frivolous and useless cases.

Arrogant fool,you've left the toilet pan behind to spew garbage,mad cow.

• Mensa 7 years ago

we can all see that by his nonsense talk

• Mensa 7 years ago

sorrey

Behave yrsef

• Mensah Fred 7 years ago

Call or whatsap me 0249620218...Am Fred Mensa I deal wih lotto numbers,, My numbers comes from a trusted source everyday,,

• ken 7 years ago

rather then beg, painstsil need to drag this police man to court and tru full trial to expose his lies what is this surrender thing here
    when will Ghanaians stand and fight what is right why be coward

• Agozho...Hohoe VR 7 years ago

Ndc is not here to move this country uphill but to drag us backwards 100 years.They are so negative that we as good citizen would have to tursil Ghana out of their grips Ghanaians we need to develop.with their mind set we wil ...

• COMMON SENSE 7 years ago

Good move. But this should have been done in the first instance. Instead his 'sister' lied through her teeth on this very website that Mr. John had not struck anyone at the Station.

PAINTSTIL SISTER SAID HIS WIFE IS HAVING AN AFFAIR WITH A POLICEMAN SO LETS BEGIN WITH THIS JOKE.

Mrs Paintsil takes a lover during the day, while her husband is at work.

One day, her 9-year-old son Little Paintsil hide ...

• Stad 7 years ago

Smh...it's nt funny anyways.. Using someone's misfortune for jokes can't be funny. Am the family of John shud pray hard because John has a lot of enemies in Ghana after serving the nation wt his tears and blood. God punish al ...

• Akwesi 7 years ago

He needs to face the law. Smh

• AB 7 years ago

Face the law for stealing his own property...Ghanaians smh

• GHANA MAN 7 years ago

choose right wives

• GABRIEL TENUO 7 years ago

Our celebrities should learn to behave,the should know they are role models,to have the audacity to slap a policeman at a police station?Whom do you think are?

• Advocate 7 years ago

Criminal offence is criminal offence under our criminal offences Act, Act 29.. there is nothing in like Defence of pleading.. He shld be charge accordingly, so that it will serve as deterrent to others who feels they are abov ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Uve got to be a role model for the future stars growing up thou !!!!!

• MINOR CASE 7 years ago

I weep for mother Ghana. Where in the civilized world will this thug who assaults a Police officer get support for being remorseful. Reading through the comments of readers, I wonder whether they actually live in Europe or th ...

• Koklotsu 7 years ago

The best SECURITY man is a criminal himself. If you ever meet a police/security idot fucking your wife, ask him to get up and leave. With that approach that security idiot will go and and sin no more. But if ever you attack t ...

• Alex 7 years ago

Why the footballer is still married to that ashawo woman, he should divorce her. She is not the right woman for him.

• Hmmmmmmmm 7 years ago

Etw3 ene se nanso se ekawo a ey3 yaa paa ara yie. Pantsil kafraa woate.

• Emmanuel-London 7 years ago

Just a little inquest. did Mrs Paintsil report that her car was stolen or her husband, Mr Paintsil has stolen her car? can someone help?

• Luther King 7 years ago

She reported that her house broken into and her car stolen together with the spare keys of the car. But she knew who had broken into her house

• Hmmmmm 7 years ago

This shows there are two sides to every story. God bless you

• Nell 7 years ago

But yu shud ask which house was broken into??? Because the two of them lives in the same house... So which house was broken into??

• Joe Navajo 7 years ago

What a corrupt country. The man should be charged for assaulting a Police officer. Instead so call high profile people go to influence and beg. This culture stinks

• King Adjei 7 years ago

Come to Europe here and punch a police man .The law will deal with you not iam sorry ibeg you matter.

• Saddam 7 years ago

It takes a man with strong will to say I am sorry...Please Commander kindly accept his apologies because he has learnt his lessons.

• JOHN MAHAMA 7 years ago

Paintsil is an animal

• Chris Austria 7 years ago

Why did u apologize?ur sister said u didn't punch anybody!fuckin idiot

• JM 7 years ago

Is all cash begging . Next time respect the security. Be a man next time.

• me 7 years ago

So the sister was lying that he never punched the officer? She must be ashamed of himself. Paintsil would be in jail by now if he was in the US.

• DHURUWAH 7 years ago

This is the problem with most Ghanaians we do not wait for the full story but go on the offensive for the perpetrator of a crime. Pentsil punched the top cop. So is the case of Nana Addo, the man says he is a Lawyer, he can n ...

• AB 7 years ago

Am sure u didn't listen to the sisters story well... She said the guy resisted arrest and the commander said he had hit him in the process..

• CPU 7 years ago

stupid ugly Paintsil should be punished for their stupidity.

• Adu Francis 7 years ago

Hi John try to make peace in your family cos of your name Pintail is already available everywhere so please bro. take it easy

• yendi boy 7 years ago

These footballers are so ignorant. They feel they are beyond touch. Look at how Asamoah Djan slapped the hotel worker. Put the thief man behind bars please

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

The law should be applied accordingly. Some of these players do not respect at all may be because of their money. I pray he doesn't use money to quench the case. Nobody is above the law. Assaulted a whole commander? What?

• Abby 7 years ago

Insults and allegations against the Police and now begging.

• alex 7 years ago

What a shame our laws are meant for only poor people. You can't do this in America

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

And where are all the accusers of the Ghanaian police? The heated emotional rants of EVIL Ghanaians who DO NOT even respect authority in their own homes?

You see why some of us NEVER comment unless the facts are on the ta ...

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

Where is the LYING sister of this man? You see why Ghanaian women are so HEATHEN in this generation? You give them power and suddenly the nation is crazy with LUST, HATRED and FORNICATION of every sort!!

We need righteous ...

• Jacob 7 years ago

Take him to court to face the consequences of his misbehaviour. These illiterate football players think they own the world. Paintsil is just an ASSHOLE.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

There is no discipline in Ghanaian society,people need to respect those in authority less alone a police commander it is getting out of hand the way and manner people takes things for granted is not right something is wrong s ...

• ekow 7 years ago

he should be jailed, he should know better idiot.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

John Paintsil you not sorry what you need is anger management you are very trouble man you really needs help apuuuu

• WILLAIM 7 years ago

The police officer must file a charge against him. Who does Paintsil think he is? A tin-god-money-bag?

The police officer must make him feel the full rigors of the law.

We all serve this nation in our own small but di ...

• Tomboya Asah 7 years ago

The law is no respected of persons. Let the law take its course and teach him a good lesson. Recently rapist kwasi kyei darkwa was freed,stupid mp, Kennedy agyepong was let loose after slapping and threats, insane wontumi was ...

• Sankofa. 7 years ago

Thanks for taking the Initiative to apologise to the police officers. They are your peace officers. You a sober boy. Keep it up. Make sure you take care of the officers. They will tyrn to be your best friends. Hey painstill. ...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

John paintsil,this is the second time iam commenting on your behaviour by punching the district police commander,my good advise to you from today onward is to let this action you took against the police officers be your remin ...

• jew guy 7 years ago

People have bee fooled. Paintsil couldn't have assaulted a police commander and lived. They just framed him up. Daily Guides story is also lopsided. Why did they not interview Paintsil for his side of the story? Paintsil say ...

• Sergeant 7 years ago

You are very sensible... This question we should all Ask but as we can see Ghanaians hate this guy with passion smh

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Why oh why!

• apuuuu 7 years ago

I don't care what the wife said or what is missing at times we blame Ghana police for all the wrong reasons but to hit a police man or woman there's no sorry hear and is so funny to go police station w ...

• jew guy 7 years ago

Can Daily Guide mention just one of the big men Paintsil took to beg the police? This is s cock and bull story. The woman appropriated Paintsil car for herself? Daily Guide is also being used.

• jew guy 7 years ago

Your condemnation of Paintsil is based on the wrong premise. It is not true that he assaulted the 2 policemen. I am not a policeman but nobody can come to my office and assault me. If you have ever seen police mishandle a sus ...

• jay 7 years ago

If it was a truck pusher who slapped the officer,he might have been in prison by now.nobody should be above the law.

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Who are these police officers who allow an accused person into their 'home' (the police station) and beats them there? They should be strongly reprimanded for bringing their profession to shame. There were 2 police officers ...

• Seth 7 years ago

So from your comment you should see that it's not possible..so paintsil is innocent of the charge of assault. He can't beat up two police men at the same time

• Steven 7 years ago

I just dnt believe the media people any longer.... The same people who said he didn't hit the commander now claims he hit him... The wife is the cause of all this simple!!!