You are here: HomeNews2016 05 27Article 442492

Krofrom killing: Three police officers arrested

Read Comments Comments (54)

• VVIP+NDC=Cocaine 7 years ago

I commend DCOP Kofi Boakye for arresting these police criminals. They should be sentenced to death.
    My sympathy goes to Tawiah's family.
    A BIG SHAME TO THE POLICE!

• OSBON 7 years ago

Even if he is the suspect, why killed him. They should just arrest the suspect.

• gh vi 7 years ago

This is manslaughter. The policemen did not set out to kill the boy. They genuinely thought they were doing their work but they unfortunately went overboard, resulting in the death of the boy. This is sad.

• Kojo 7 years ago

According to the report, the young man was brutally beaten with batons and dragged on the street. Which part of that is "doing work"?

• Truthman 7 years ago

Ask him again. Some people can reach the most absurd conclusions.

• Bismark 7 years ago

The prosecutor will look at the evidence and decide whether s/he will press murder or manslaughter charges. If he fought the police and resisted arrest, it could be manslaughter but if he submitted to the arrest but they deci ...

• Talk Some 7 years ago

I will like to thank you even amongst all the insult. I have learned something from you about the law today. I have been wondering what the differences. This is the law you are talking about and you are in no way saying the p ...

• AAA 7 years ago

What a stupid fool, what part of the statement did you not understand to call such a stupid act on the part of the police a national duty?. If you brother is among them, then start praying. No wonder you call yourself (VI)

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

For now, nothing incriminating has been established against them,”

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

But when the investigations start and people start to testify as to what went on, you will see. Ghana has changed and the Police and Military have to know that. For all you know, somebody might have recorded what happened. Fr ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

GH POLICE THEY LACK PROPER TRAINING...SEND THEM TO SOUTH AFRICA TO BE TRAINED

• Norbert Asiedu 7 years ago

Nonsense. How can three police men use such brute force in an arrest of a defenceless boy/man? Is that how to do a job?

• Sinclear 7 years ago

people are getting mad o

• yaaah 7 years ago

Gh vi,
    kwasiaa.
    normal duties indeed.ebe ur bro a u go talk so?

• Sid 7 years ago

Arresting aimless suspect is not same.as sensor resistance suspect.did he resisted arrest or was he armed ?what was the brutality for?

• Kwamz 7 years ago

My friend if u dont the meaning of the word dont use it. the constitution provides tht no suspect should b subjected to inhumane treatement. this is murder. Torture is fround upon by our laws

• sam 7 years ago

Even if he is the suspect, why killed him. They should just arrest the suspect. gh police don't have good training at all.

• Hovah 7 years ago

I GUESS POLICE BRUTALITIES ARE EVERYWHERE HUH. SMH

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Forget even the mistaken identity issue. The Police are supposed to arrest criminals and not to beat them to death. Even if Tawiah was a criminal, the Police are not supposed to exact instant justice as they did to him.

Gh ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Oh massa, a cousin of mine was shot dead in broad daylight by the police a few miles from our home. The story is that he was suspected of a criminal act the previous night!

It's been a couple of years, and I still grieve a ...

• baba iddi kasoa 7 years ago

Ghana for you.Allah knows best

• OTOYO--Konongo 7 years ago

,God will punish them. River Nyamaa and gods of Antoa Nyamaa.kill them one after the other. Murderers in disguise.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Human rights groups channel all their resources and effort into protesting over rubbish things (like gay rights) whilst the police continue to brutalize (maltreat) people each time they make arrests. In Ghana everything is so ...

• FIADOR 7 years ago

So how are they going to judge this? and why arresting them,they should live them so that they also beat to death.nonsence

Easy easy,so tragic.The police must be watchful.RIP.

• GREAT FUTURE 28@GH 7 years ago

SO GHANA POLICE IS GOING TO JARE THAT THREE OFFICERS OR WHAT? AAAAAH GHANA PAAA NO LAW. POLICE WHAT THEY NEED IS 1GHC 1GHC , SHAME UNTO ALL ASHANTE REGION POLICE FIRE BEN THEM ALL

• yaw 7 years ago

Unprofessional and wicked Gh policemen has done it again, they finish all Asante people if you people seat unconcerned, remember mampong. Do you know that tribesmen who are killing are .............

• marcol 7 years ago

Ghana Police are not profesional in anything than taking bribe from commecial drivers and this arrest will not go anywhere. what abt the militry brutality and the scandal abt the police recruitment ?

• Kwame Adjei 7 years ago

some of the reports are distorted. the place isn't close to Manhyia palace, neither was the dead body taken to Kongo anokye teaching hospital.

• Kay 7 years ago

Ok, but these details are trivial.

• kwame 7 years ago

look dat place is 200metersfrom manhyia do ur map works well

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

Ghana police are only good for bribe. They cannot do any other thing effectively

• bindigah 7 years ago

Dats How Ghana police doesn't and they later put weapons on da dead and lie to the public he was exchanging guns with them.da worst threat to Ghanaian are da police.we need to wake up Ghanaian

• aboagye Amponsah 7 years ago

is Manhyia Hospital not Komfo Anokye Hospital

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• sam 7 years ago

Even if he is the suspect, why killed him. They should just arrest the suspect.

• Hovah 7 years ago

I GUESS POLICE BRUTALITY IS EVERYWHERE HUH

• Samuel Nana Mensah 7 years ago

The Police Officers should charge Murder .In USA or Europe Police Officer don't have right to beat a suspect ,but should investigate the case when arrest a suspect.

• Talk Some 7 years ago

Samuel Nana Mensah don't talk about what you do not know ok ? Go to the US and see police on the daily. The police there shot 1st ask questions next. Are you living under a rock in Kumasi or what? You cant resist arrest there ...

• adenkyekye 7 years ago

Asem tantan

• Friends of Police 7 years ago

Idiots robbers have been killing Police men who have even say viii to their families? Animals like U here typing rubbish! We the frnds of Police will fight 4 this ,3 Cops
    That guy was sick

• OH GHANA 7 years ago

Many innocent Ghanaians has been killed without stolen nothing . Africa millions of carelessness nothing good .

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 7 years ago

These Three Policemen Must Be Made To Face The Law If Found Culpable. Does The Police Has The Right To Brutalize Someone For Being A Criminal? Where Is The Rule Of Law In Such Acts? We Know That The Actions Of These Policemen ...

• puffkayz 7 years ago

Hmmm sooo sorry for Tawiah.gh police are only good at bribe taken and at the end of the day go round chasing prostitutes and drinking alcohol and smoking...

• Paa Kwesi Adade-Asante Thomas 7 years ago

This is very sad. May his soul rest in perfect PEACE. My condolence to the bereaved family.

• kojo 7 years ago

Do the police have the right to beat someone to death this is criminal not unprofessional

• De Ordinary Guy 7 years ago

Police are suppose to protect lives but in Ghana here, the opposite is the case. These policemen arrested will come to nothing because Kofi Boakye is the worst of all. You can't do in Morocco

• Kwame London 7 years ago

So sad the police commander should take all the guns from the policemen on duty and give them canes rather please Kwame London

• Sasa 7 years ago

Such behaviour from the police - we desperately need an independent police complaints authority to look into these sort of things. Can you imagine what happens in custody? Barbaric state of affairs!

• yussif 7 years ago

The police can not be advising the public against instant justice and engaging In same,what incriminating evidence can be more than killing an innocent person?I dont know the kind of orientation the police go through,simple i ...

• pe. 7 years ago

The arm rubbers are moving freely around. The police are not able to arrest them, but innocent soul. God will punished them one by one.

• obi 7 years ago

the family should also let them sentence them to death

• poku 7 years ago

the police who came for the arrested of the 22 years boy, what is things did
    he committed to be arrested and been sent away by the police officers

• Adjoa 7 years ago

The writer of this script is either lazy or was rushing. Journalists do write well.