You are here: HomeNews2016 05 27Article 442480

Justice Dotse's statement needless and unethical - David Annan

Read Comments Comments (92)

• French master 7 years ago

Can this report be edited and reposted? There are too many errors in it.

• KYREMANTENG 7 years ago

NANA ADDO CAN NEVER WIN THIS ELECTION AND MUST RESIGN FOR A RELIABLE PERSON IF NOT HE WILL LOSE FOR THE THIRD TIME? NPP YOU'VE BEEN WARN?

• ROSA PARKS 7 years ago

John Mahama must resign NOW! he is a spent force, no sense, no brains, visionless, clueless and waste of Ghana's money, such a dumb person calls himself a president who is being paid with the tax payers money, when Ghanaians ...

• Kwame Omari 7 years ago

This is one problem with trying to impersonate someone else. Seems like you can't even spell your own name correctly

• KPA 7 years ago

NANA ADDO WILL WIN THIS ELECTION. 2YK IS REPEATING ITSELF. AFTER THESE UNBRIDILED STEALING OF STATE FUNDS BY THE DEMONIC NDC, GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS.

"There is no difficult in understanding what the ruling is....

What sort of English is this, our learned Journalists!!!!!!!!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

which is which?

• Kokoa Ase Kuraasenii 7 years ago

Ever since David Annan became an NDC communicator, nothing good has come from his mouth. Is he a real lawyer or just mentally sick? Is a Supreme Court Justice not a member of the Ghanaian society, or gagged for life, because ...

• Obuama 7 years ago

Yes far too many errors. It's obvious the reporter needs serious proof reading

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

It was deliberately done by the Rainbowradioonline.com to ridicule him due to his NDC tag.

• Mokobi 7 years ago

Ao, my brother, I was going to make the same comment when I saw yours. This is terrible!!

• Oburoniba Fitafita 7 years ago

There was no order yet the EC is obeying the order. What a crap ! And you wonder why we are slipping behind at all levels of progress. Our institutions are so shamefully pitiful they just cant get it. A simple order so intell ...

• Dankwa 7 years ago

Nana is a loser

• elikplim 7 years ago

Nana is sabotaging ECG?this statement will only come from a die hard NDC fan who has been fooled for the past 8 years and will continue to be fooled.

• NII OTU 7 years ago

But don't forget that your Nana Addo was sacked from Oxford for poor performance and ye came back to Ghana he had third class in economics at UG.
    About 80% of your lawyers and elites were thought by, Prof Mills, Tsatsu Tsika ...

• Asiedu Nkansah, NDC Headquarters 7 years ago

This is useless guy who sat the Law exams five times before he passed. How can such a guy speak on this matter.

He is useless and disobedient idiot who has nothing serious to give Ghanaians.

Is he not the same guy who w ...

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

You are wrong. For all of Annan's mischief he is indeed a very astute academic. He had A's throughout his law school class and exams. I know this for a fact.
    You must be referring to someone else.

• DOWBIA ROKO. 7 years ago

AAAAHHH,OYIWA YOUR NAME TELL EVERY THING.HE WAS REFERRING TO THAT YOUR GREY HEAD FATHER WHOSE PROTRUDING MOUTH IS DRIPPING WITH WATER.IF YOU NDC PEOPLE LIKE IT OR NOT EC MUST OBEY THE RULE OF THE APEX COURT.MAHAMAH'S DIABOLIC ...

• koo 7 years ago

Tv km

• Joe P 7 years ago

You must rather be referring to someone else. Can you cite one case Anan has won in court???

• Iddrusu, Nava-pio 7 years ago

Another idiotic lawyer from NDC stables in the order of naval in the Bible.

• Basoa 7 years ago

A disgraceful politician like Annan thinks that Ghanaians are going to believe his propaganda. He must take note that we believe Justice Dotse

• KOBBY 7 years ago

THERE ARE MANY ERRORS IN THIS NEWS ITEM

• FIAVI. 7 years ago

NDC ,LEADER'S,AND LAWYERS ARE INCOMPETENT AND DUMP TO UNDERSTAND

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Go back to law school Mr Idiot Annan and learn the law well this time. The EC does not operate outside the realms of the supreme law in Ghana which is the constitution and the only lawful body tasked to interprete it is the S ...

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

This man David Annan threatened aanyone who condemned woyome..... Sued some people self........ These are all thieves like woyome himself...... God will deal with you all one by one for the poor kayayes and trokosis who mass ...

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

Another fake lawyer who cannot comprehene common a SC judgment written in English, NDC is always afraid of free and fair election

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

Woyome was Atta Mills closest friend and was dubiously paid 45 million dollars..... Dubious judgment debts payments...... God will deal with you all one by one.....

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

They are all thieves like woyome.... Real armed robbers...... Ghanaians are watching real evil at work in governance....... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in governmen.......

• H S Fire 7 years ago

What stupid of an IDIOT is this lawyer? Even your stupid merry-go-round ranting on the otherwise, a CLEAR judgement on who should be expunged from the voters register justifies the interview granted by Mr Dotse. This confirms ...

• Kofi K, 7 years ago

When dry bones are mentioned the old lady shakes, What has This Hon. Judge's statement got to do with NDC??? Oh! Please, Lets do the right thing, IT IS ABOUT GHANA not any party PLEASE

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

The ndc founded by JJ is dead and gone..... This present ndc is nothing but a pack of wolves ..... Sharks..... Vampires........ MAFIOSO..... All masquerading as politicians....... Ghanaians are watching real evil at work in g ...

Atuguba the dog did not recuse himself from the election case even though his nephew was a top aide to Mahama. And you have the audacity to ask Dotse to recuse himself. Legal Rules and procedures are just a formality in Ghana ...

• slyohms. 7 years ago

Where were David Annan and Abraham Amaliba when the court gave the judgement. What advice did you give to the EC. It is unethical and even more dangerous for an Institution to disobey courts ruling. Please let's be fair to ou ...

• mat 7 years ago

This man n Amaliba's foolishness can not be measured

• Aboatea 7 years ago

Hello everyone, this' the first time I've heard a senior member of the bench providing clarification on a judgement in public through the media. Does anyone know whether there is a precedent especially where parties involved ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

I think the NDC is mad because the judge's explanation has watered down whatever spin they wanted to put on the SC ruling. I'm strongly convinced that the NDC knows something in the register that others don't know because oth ...

• SAM AFFIANO 7 years ago

Why?, why?, why?!!!!!!!!!!!!!, NDC is making it seems like they have something to hide. Why is't that anytime somebody raise objection with EC a member of the ruling government, NDC come to EC defense? What is unethical about ...

• Maame 7 years ago

Exactly my point. That's where I don't get it. Must they jump to the defense of the EC anytime people say something about EC. Where are the EC official. This vindicates NPP when they say NDC AND EC ARE IN BED. What are the ND ...

• Dzunenyo 7 years ago

My Dear Lawyer David Annan,please think first about God who knows where is the truth, the one who created that Country Ghana which belongs to all of you,Lawyers,Practitioners,Judges or not, upon all hardships and confusions e ...

• Kabum Komfrafa 7 years ago

They don't make any sense always.

• SARKOZY 7 years ago

WHAT POROUS ARGUMENT. THIS BOY FAILED LAW OF EVIDENCE IN THE LAW SCHOOL AND ARGUED THAT THE LECTURERS DON'T LIKE HIM. HE HAS AN EXCUSE FOR HIS BLOCK-HEADEDNESS. HOW CAN AN EMPTY BARREL WITH SCANT KNOWLEDGE OF THE LAW EVEN ATT ...

• Ameba 7 years ago

David Annan, how do you react to this?

• Joseph 7 years ago

The SC's directive to EC to delete names from the register is a last that will end NDC party rule and existence. How will NDC find another money to go and bring back those whose names will be deleted from the register to come ...

• NII OTU 7 years ago

From the authentic records I got from the EC's office, about 68% of the NHIS registrants were from the Ashanti Region. So the question is who benefits the more and who looses the more from the deletion?
    And in any case, how ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

It's only in Ghana that when SC justices speak, nincompoops like this so called lawyer can dare challenge them. Who is David Annan? Another NDC propagandist! Tweaaa!!!

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 7 years ago

It's unfortunate that because of politics Ghanaians have become fools. Why do Ghanaians hate to face the truth? There was no ambiguity about what the Supreme Court judges ruled when combined with an earlier ruling. But look ...

Good Justice Dotse gave that audience to reporters otherwise we wouldn't know what the EC and the NDC were planning to do. They were going to ignore the SC ruling. Shame on you all.

• Teiko 7 years ago

Had he not ignorantly voted to upheld that your president at the jubilee house, we wouldn't have come across this stupid issues in Ghana at all. Now atuguba, gbedegbe, adinyira, Akuffo, dotse and that Bono guy are the least r ...

• Addo Evans 7 years ago

You see how evil you're ndc

• luca 7 years ago

look at the face odwan

• H. G 7 years ago

Can you hear this fool, who has never won a single case condemning a justice of supreme court. It's only in Ghana such will happen. God help us.

• francis 7 years ago

plz your piece is full of unpardonable errors .are you primary school leaver?

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

From today I am forming a Justice Dotse Fan Club.You are a true and patriotic son of Ghana.We also know about your memorable phrase: create loot and share to describe Ndc chop chop.....God richly bless you

• AB 7 years ago

ofui lawyer,kwasia toliwa.....gyimifo)....

• Amega 7 years ago

They are quoting what David Annan said.

• Nayaki 7 years ago

Justice Dotse is a national hero and it's pains u

• Asuoba 7 years ago

You can never win any case in court.You need to go back to law school.

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Another idiot.

• Kaakamotobi 7 years ago

Stupid controversial guy. He never makes sense and he calls himself a lawyer? One of the bribe giving lawyers

• EBBY 7 years ago

When was the last time NDC government won a case in court since being in power? They have surrounded themselves with bone-headed quack legal assistants masquerading as lawyers.

• FACT 7 years ago

The NDC and the EC scheming to rig an election John Mahama has lost is unethical and completely needless.

• kumnipa jnr 7 years ago

Am not surprised that he is NDC lawyer because he was commenting with political lens that's why he interpret it differently and if not, he law certificate should be confiscated because doesn't to be called a lawyer at all. Sh ...

• Brownlow 7 years ago

I remember Tsikata won a case at the sc against the state. The state went for a review and won at the same sc. In the current issue any of the 2 parties can go for a review in law. Will the honourable justice be part of the ...

• teneboah kodua 7 years ago

This guy is one of the reasons people disrespect lawyers. He comes on socialmedia bla bla bla without understanding what the S,C actually said. GONE GONE TO THE DOGS

• Clearance seedorf 7 years ago

Don't mind this NDC fake lawyer, he must go back to school and learn again. All these fools called themselves lawyer, tweaa.... Apuuuut)))) 100 times.

• Nariesentan 7 years ago

So call NDC lawyers don't want the truth. What is wrong with what Justice Dotse said? You are disgracing Ghana to the rest of the world.

• Kofi mensa 7 years ago

The NDC always catches cold any time mention is made about cleaning the registmer of unauthorised names why? God will.never allow them to have their evil way through.

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

If not an ndc member who again? Useless people and junk heads. Thieves give us a break. If not the criminslity of afari gyan how could stupid people like you get our mandate to rule ghana? Error president indeed. Dotse is ...

• Abubakaci 7 years ago

The NDC legal team which includes David Annan is not only hopeless but useless. That accounts to why the SC ruling could not be understood by the team.I'll strongly suggest that the current team is disolved and a more compete ...

• Law Student 7 years ago

Ace writes:

Code of Conduct for Judges and Magistrates in Ghana, Rule 3(9)(b):

"A judge is permitted to make public statements in the course of his or her official duties or to explain for public information the proc ...

• YTy 7 years ago

Check what you write!

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 7 years ago

Sir I can't understand your explanation of the SC ruling cha, next time bring proper English to the platform and NDC are dumb of English
    Secondly from EC press release she said there is no need to clean the booster Registe ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Annan you can not have both way is simple as that apuuuu

• koo 7 years ago

You don't even need o level English to understand the sc order just grammar n common sense...some of these lawyers r either stupid or they didn't study law at the law school

• Gyeeda,Sada,Suba,Woyome, Bus branding 7 years ago

But this so called lawyer is only beeing mischievous. How could you disagree with Justice Dotse's analogy and explanation to wit, the EC has not said they will abide by it and at the same time, the Supreme Court did not say a ...

• Jkay 7 years ago

I want to understand why NDC members have now become spokepersons for the EC. Why not allow the EC to comment on what Justice Dotse said. Is NDC going to benefit or loose from the deletion of person's who used the NHIS card t ...

• kman 7 years ago

Why NDC always talk on the behave of the EC

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 7 years ago

Don't Be So Angry And Bitter. Get Hold Of Justice Dotse And Beat Him Up. Did He Tell A Lie? What Actually Did You Expect Him To Say? Our Eyes Are Now Widely Open So Don't Think People Don't Know What To Do. It's Better To See ...

• Stan. 7 years ago

The grammatical mistakes.....hmmm.

• Joe P 7 years ago

Hahaha I said it!! Anan and Amaliba have never won any case in court yet they always want Ghanaians to listen to them as if they are some renowned lawyers.Empty barrels they say make much noise.

• WOFA BARIMA ONY3 7 years ago

My problm is why should NDC lawers/members come out in defence of electoral commission anytime there is misunderstanding . ..does EC have no legal team or EC is NDC headquarters annex?

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

Thief

• Dr.f 7 years ago

Another useless n foolish lawyer who can not win any case is also talking. All wat dis foolish n so called ndc lawyers do is practice their law on radio. Danniama!!!

• mohammed south Africa 7 years ago

Master u are a fool, go back and learn the law again,stupid fool do u know the law more than justice Dotse ?

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

The NDC legal team sucks. It this the law they know? No wonder Abu Ramadan is such a hero. He has used them to expose their evil agenda with EC. Contempt and jail beckons the EC and defeat stares at the NDC.

• yussif 7 years ago

By which law that the plaintiffs in this case can not got back to court for clarity?theres a saying that its always difficult to wake someone who's pretending to be sleeping.And one such person is David Anan,this lawyer is so ...

• PUREWATER 7 years ago

eii GJA paaaaaaaa Aww what kind of editing did they do before posting this post, abaaa

• EKOM 7 years ago

If NDC lawyer is having a good certificate like Nana Addo he won't be private lawyer but rather be judge in high court other.Thus why he is NDC legal team.pls tell the NDC lawyer to go to secondary school to teach government ...

• kwadwo tema 7 years ago

Another big fool. Look at his face kwasia ba

• kwadwo tema 7 years ago

Kwasia ba look at yr face