You are here: HomeNews2016 05 27Article 442342

Police killer identified

Read Comments Comments (32)

Well done KB God is always on your side,Thankyou do your job we are behind you.

• Oouglas. Bistol-UK`° 7 years ago

jail them. no wonder the youth in A/R prefer robbry to schooling

• that is not true 7 years ago

how many robbers arrested in ashanti region are ashantis? No Idea? offcourse you don't know.

• DI ASEM PA. 7 years ago

Don't worry yourself. Wait for the robbers names then, you will know how stupid you are. Ashanties are hard working people in Ghana. They will rather go into farming, travel, or sell their properties to make it in life than g ...

• Asem Beba Dabi 7 years ago

Why bring tribal issues into this problem? The whole problem was caused by Rawlings the Junior Judas. During the revolution era, every fool joined PDC and CDR carders, district secretaries, CDR organizing assistants were all ...

• GunShot 7 years ago

... on our strret.
    Are the police not collecting money from drivers on our roads? what has he done about it?
    Who are those enjoying those monies that, none of the top commanders talk about it?
    If it is coming to you, fair ...

• Mega 7 years ago

So the unnamed "suspect" is "identified" but still NOT in custody?

What kind of of rubbish propaganda is this?

This is the most senseless "update" of crime report!

• Dee kay 7 years ago

Blame the reporter for bad journalism.

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

We must wrestle our country from these unwanted elements who have prevented us from enjoying our sleep. They are driving away tourists, even Ghanaians in the diaspora are afraid to return to help create jobs. Mr Boakye, pls b ...

• BABANGIDA CASAGRANDE 7 years ago

As I told u everyday. A lot of AK47 GUNS were giving to NDC YOUTH ORGANIZATIONS 2012. Akyem Ofoase youth organizer showed me 197 AK47 GUNS. He told me all NDC YOUTH ORGANIZERS In the country were trained n giving out gun ...

• Dee kay 7 years ago

When he showed you this weapons,why didn't you report to the police or tipped a reliable journalist about it. You are a liar.

• Asem Beba Dabi 7 years ago

The whole problem was started by Rawlings the Junior Judas and his PNDC/NDC. During the revolution era, every fool joined PDC and CDR carders, district secretaries, CDR organizing assistants were all given these AK47 assault ...

• TOTOBI KANKAN KAMARA 7 years ago

Dee Kay I did reported to the police commander who was an ayigbey man. And told me they will investigate but nothing was done

• Jimmy Italy 7 years ago

Arm robbers senseless killing of innocent people after they has been robbed must stop with full force by the police. The state is the one and only entity that must have monopoly over violence regulated by law to protect the c ...

• ghanabaa 7 years ago

Dis are the moslim foreigners living in our lands ....we are coming to gh mass deportations

• kwaku 7 years ago

The police should be equally responsive when murder involves civilians.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

HOW CAN THEY BE NEW IN THE ROBBERY BUSINESS?THAT MEANS THE POLICE KNOW THE EXPERIENCED ROBBERS IN KUMASI AND MAY BE PART OF IT.

• Dee kay 7 years ago

Prince,looks like there is a missing link here. May be the journalist is not doing proper reports. If these robbers are still not arrested,then how did they know they are new in the robbery business.

• Toffey 7 years ago

A vehicle good point.

• Toffey 7 years ago

A very good point.

• Boagyaa Appiah-Kubi,Connecticut 7 years ago

I thought the Police Service is a 24 hr routine service but not 12 as the report depict

• bill joe 7 years ago

what the fuck is this police man saying? why didn't he get to the bottom of his mission before issuing a statement?

• Odikro 7 years ago

"...The commander assured that very soon the five robbers would be arraigned to face the law." Won't you arrest them, first?

• JM 7 years ago

The police should kill him too.

• STOMACH P0LICE MAN 7 years ago

HE IS NDC STOMACH POLICEMAN. F... HIMMMMMM

• GunShot 7 years ago

Even the BIBLE is clear about judgement starting from his own house/people.
    The Police Command are doing the opposite; how can you succeed.
    I pray always to God that, the Police Command see the need to stop the bad behaviou ...

• MOG 7 years ago

SO WHAT IS THE SO CALLED GOVERNMENT DOING ABOUT ARMED ROBBERS IN OUR MOTHER LAND GHANA,JUST SITTING DOWN ON THEY'RE BACK SIDE CHOPPING THE COUNTRY MONEY SHAME ON YOU.

• Freddie 7 years ago

Kumasi is lawless and therefore in discipline the biggest thug there is the chireman of the opposition Npp party
    That stupid idiot must be manhandled and brought to book.

• Abrahim Alahson 7 years ago

Well done commander one,thank for the effort.

• shanty 7 years ago

npp nd thier armroberry nd killin

• Nana Yaw Addo ( Ananse ) 7 years ago

well done papa police ve u also identified d 5 police men who beat d guy to death n dropped his body at Hosp n run away ? if it involves police u are quick if its civilian until thy kingdom come oh Ghana Paa ni?

• Kojo Mensah 7 years ago

Kofi Boakye knows about these armed robbers. He has been doing this for media attention for long time, even when he was Accra regional commander. QUESTION : HOW DOES HE KNOWS THE ARMED ROBBERS ARE INEXPERIENCED? ?????? ...