You are here: HomeNews2016 05 27Article 442275

ECG overbilling must stop – Prez Mahama

Read Comments Comments (71)

• 419 president 7 years ago

Massa act and stop that hypocrisy nonsense!!!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020
    NANA Akuffo Addo R.I.P.

• neon 7 years ago

LIKE HE KILLED ATTA MILLS, YOUR 419 PRESIDENT WILL SOON SACRIFICE YOU FOR ANOTHER 4 YEAR TERM. YOU WAIT AND SEE. YOU ARE CLOSE TO YOUR GRAVE!!!!!!!

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only "sakawa" and 419 man in this country is Nana Addo since we are all waiting for him to tell us where he diverted the over 75,000 cedis of the his party funds to aside the fruitless private trips he embarks on since he ...

• USMAN 7 years ago

UBA is owned by the Federal Government of Nigeria and so if Tekper wishes to invest Ghana Government's money why did he choose UBA over GCB, ADB or NIB which are Ghana Government owned.
    Is Tekper patriotic at all? Indeed, we ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

Electricity consumers have recently expressed unhappiness about what they termed as inflated bills and other anomalies in the billing system.

• True Talk 7 years ago

ECG bills are as a direct result of over priced Power Barges. If the president is serious, he should tell us who got what from the over inflated costs and stop throwing dust in our eyes.

• neon 7 years ago

THIS MAN ONLY KNOWS HOW TO TALK BUT NEVER DOES ANYTHING. HE'S ALL OVER THE COUNTRY DECEIVING PEOPLE WITH SOME 419 STORY BOOK CAPTIONED 'THE GREEN BOOK'. POOR GHANAIANS HAHAHAHA

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama is acting in the best interest of Ghanaians. currently he has approved the Inter-Agency Taskforce set up to resolve complaints from the public regarding the bills and charges being received from the Electrici ...

• George 7 years ago

Fake president.Ndc propaganda they create the problem and later on try to fix just to confuse the people.They are like the Lions in a sheepskin and the snakes under the grass.Deceit Party!

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

@Nana AMA, you mean REACTIVE (at best) but not PROACTIVE. Stop throwing dust in the eyes of people. What do you hope to achieve?

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

@Nana Ama, you meant to say, 'REACTIVE' (at best) but not 'PROACTIVE.' What do you hope to achieve?

Nana, a proactive president will not ask us to be prepared to pay more and after we are being killed by the overcharging, he pretends to be bothered. That is hypocritical reactivity at best. When you say proactive, it means y ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Well said President Mahama!!! you are indeed a listening president and this is the more reason why Ghanaians will continue to vote for the NDC. Cureently, the 123 SHS will also pave way for the admission of over 400,000 stude ...

Hypocrite,Mahama you are more dangerous than the python,a silent killer so desperate to remain in power you will go no matter what you will be voted out.Lazy man with no brains.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama and the NDC are #TransformingGhana and this is the more reason why they will be winning the 2016 polls. Currently, an amount of GHC 11 million was disbursed as business loans under the Rural Financial Service ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

It is pathetic how some of you have sold your brains to the NPP without being able to think on your own.

If the President was to remain silent on this, you guys would have called him unprintable names, and now that he has ...

Mahama never suffered ,he is simply not fit enough to rule Ghanaians he thinks like a nursery kid,corrupt,a liar,a thief,squanderer,womanizer,incompetent and what have you,he must go at all cost.

• YAO 7 years ago

Nana Addo is not fit to run as President and he inspires fear and panic. besides, he cannot even manage internal wranglings in his party. Vote J.M , he will take Ghana to the next level. The 8.3 million business processing o ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Fucken thief

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

If you have any evidence which implicates the sitting president of any wrong doing, kindly furnish the police with the evidence or seek redress at the courts that is your civic duty. The intellectual dishonesty the NPP engage ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

Where is the money the NPP got out of the fundraising event in the Ashanti Region?

Where is the money under Nana Addo's watch was diverted into a secret Ecobank account...

These are enough evidence to the effect that, ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Nana ADDO has siphoned his party's monies into off shore accounts. he will do same with tax payers monies thus cannot be trusted. Mahama has used tax payers monies prudently such that each sector of the economy and region hav ...

• Efua 7 years ago

Is that not the stolen money you used for accounting to the stealing tour? Where were you when we started complaining? Political talk as usual. Is it not true you told IMF that you would carry out massive layoffs after the el ...

• Donboli 7 years ago

John Mahama is now a lawyer not the President. He will sit down and wait until things get out of hand before reacting.
    We didn't make John Mahama President to solve problems created by his government policies. Nobody can inc ...

• SUFFER MAN 7 years ago

IS THE PRESIENT SAYING HE IS UNAWARE?

• Theowalcott 7 years ago

We have been hearing this over n over again of such a falasy promises from such an mendacious president like u, u better stop throwing dust into peoples eye OK, u liar

• YAO 7 years ago

Nana Addo is lying to Ghanaians, he is only lying to Ghanaians so they believe he will reduce tariffs when they vote for him but that is a lie. Mahama delivers on his promises and he has proven that to us, he promised to fix ...

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• USMAN 7 years ago

Why don't you revert to the old billing until solution is found. Ghanaians have really suffered a lot.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama only serves the best interest of Ghanaians. His integrity is unquestionable and under his leadership, the National service scheme has been streamlined, completed the 147 sawla fufulso road and he has also con ...

• Mensah Fred 7 years ago

Call or whatsap me 0249620218...Am Fred Mensa I deal wih lotto numbers,, My numbers comes from a trusted source everyday,,

• Oko Djan Mubarak 7 years ago

Ass hole Mahama, Go to Hell

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama was ordained by our creator and come Nov 7 the voice of the people which is the voice of our Creator will speak again by giving the NDC and JM to rule this country again. Raining the insults won't change the ...

• there are thieves at legon Branch 7 years ago

i have paid for a meter at legon branch for more than two month getting to three they have failed to deliver because the money i paid is not enough. God help us , does it mean if u are rich in Ghana you cant get a meter? the ...

• Asiedu Nkansah, NDC Headquarters 7 years ago

You talk like a dead man walking. You are stealing from Ghanaians and pretend to console them.

Bullshit man with visionless ideas

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama has not stolen from Ghanaians, he has invested our monies into profitable ventures. a trip across the country will satisfy our curiosity and clear all doubts.The new 465,560 square foot ridge hospital now under constru ...

• legon branch should deliever my meter 7 years ago

they also want us to pay more for a meter at legon branch. that is if u don't know anyone. they are all thieves. they must be sack

• ghana paa ni? 7 years ago

he knows how to play the lie and deceit game very well. i don't take mahama serious one bit. wicked leaders.

Mahama lies to Ghanaians,ignore anything he says a thief who has stolen our millions hidden in Dubai he doesn't feel the pain you and I are suffering.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

See the pot calling the kettle black!!! It is on record that the NPP has the worst corruption record in the history of this country and this was confirmed by President Kufuor made that famous declaration that corruption “wa ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama has been touted as the best leader after Nkrumah. his policies , programs, intervention and governance styles have been commended by the international community. that is why he will this election. To provide decent hou ...

• Joe P 7 years ago

SHAME!!!! After putting excessive levies and tariffs, the chameleon is behaving as if he didn't know the source of the problem. We are more intelligent than this dumb post.CHANGE MUST COME!!!

• YAO 7 years ago

Change is already happening under this administration, we don't need an old men and fer monger to come run this country. our youthful President Mahama is who will be vote for.190,607 beneficiaries involved in various busines ...

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 7 years ago

Idiot. The way you spell your name Yao instead of Yaw, tells me that you are not a Ghanaian. Fucking idiot. Get the fuck out of here.

• MalcolmX 7 years ago

Mr president, I am hoping that wouldn't be another talk without action. And it is only just that all the excess charges which we made be refunded to the hardworking yet poor and resilient Ghanaians.

• George 7 years ago

We are harvesting your policy implementation.You created it and now pretending that you care but it's part of NDC propaganda.

• Edensu 7 years ago

The government should scrap the levies and taxes imposed on electricity, as these levies have led to the immense increase in the electricity tariffs.

The Energy Levies Act which imposed these levies and taxes on electricit ...

• OPOKU 7 years ago

YOU ARE NOW WAKING UP..HE IS NOT A SERIOUS PRESIDENT.YOU DON'T WAIT TILL KWESI PRATT SHOUTING BEFORE USING NDC TACTICS

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only lazy fellow in this country is Nana Addo since he cannot even unite the factions in the NPP and even under his reign as AG, the docket of the 3 NPP cocaine women even got missing from his office. That just shows how ...

• YAO 7 years ago

this is not NDC tactics, Mahama responded to the issue swiftly and we praise him for that. 12,000 young farmers are being employed by the youth employment agency under its various modules

• Ben 7 years ago

Hmmm DEAD GOAT INDEED! It didn't have to take the wailing of the people before you know.....Act now! Dead goat!

• Kojo Boakye 7 years ago

They got what they won't,now he come and tell ask they will stop overbilling Propaganda. Ghanaian has to be vigilant.

• Edensu 7 years ago

President John Mahama had said on several platforms, including the floor of Parliament, that Ghanaians must now be ready to pay higher or realistic electricity tariffs to save the energy sector and went ahead to introduce the ...

• MAWULE 7 years ago

wob3br3 paaaaaaaaaaaa

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The lies you keep peddling just goes to emphasis the fact that the NPP has no message for Ghanaians since we all know the good old professor Mills died of throat cancer. HE. Mahama however is building on his legacy especially ...

• Prof.from London 7 years ago

Mr mahama this is just political gimic and sooner or later this canker will start again because you are actively in the know of whatever is happening but just to cover shame have rather called for what I call deliberate ostri ...

• Yakubu Andani 7 years ago

We thank God for now opening the eyes of Mahama to talk sense instead of traveling by heart when he was supposed to sit down to solve problems

• Akolugu 7 years ago

Copycat president Mahama is feeling the heat! He is on a daily basis saying what NPP says.

Did Mahama just become aware that ECG is overbilling customers? Who is the major defaulter to ECG? It is GHANA GOVERNMENT UNDER Mah ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President mahama will certainly be at the flagstaff house after 2016 since he is steering the affairs of this country in our best interest. Just as he added over 800MW of power to the national grid and fixed the dumsor proble ...

• William 7 years ago

Electrical units for quantifying electrical energy consumed is KILOWATTS HOUR (KWH). It is therefore a serious disgrace and treasonable offense and lack of a sense of diligence for ECG Executives to SHAMELESSLY attempt SHAMEF ...

But you said we must be prepared to pay more for electricity, why are you pretending?

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

But it is too little too late.What is now termed "overbilling" has been going on for well over six months and poor Ghanaians have raised hue and cry but without a wink from the corrupt buffoon prez....so why now ?

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

But this crocodile tears will not save him because Ghanaians know what is termed "overbilling" is a deliberate plan by this buffoon.Did he not tell us to brace ourselves for higher electricity bills as an antidote to dumsor?

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

THIS IS A SLEEPING PRESIDENT . HE DOES NOT HAVE THE PEOPLE AT HEART. IF NANA HAS NOT SPOKEN , THIS BOHYEBA PRESIDENT WOULD HAVE BEEN SLEEPING. VOTE THIS PREZ OUT

• ????? ????? 7 years ago

Massa u be too hypocritic,aaba

• John Adams Tamale 7 years ago

When they charged wrongly on fuel and the court said its abuse did you stop and refund our monies?Dear president it will better you resign due to the conditions of the country compare to the days power was given unto you this ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only wrong leader and flagbearer who will never get the nod to rule this country is Nana Addo since he is in a confused state and cannot even unite the NPP. JM on the other hand is a natural born leader and true to he is ...

• Loway 7 years ago

Is not over billings, is the high Tariffs. Electric bills must be reduce

• John 7 years ago

Just look at their funny faces. It tells you they cannot solve any problem

• Blame the government 7 years ago

The government increased utilites cost considerably and added all kinds of taxes and levies on it. Now, they are pretending like they do not know where the high cost of electricity comes from so they are "rebranding" it over ...