You are here: HomeNews2016 05 27Article 442217

Mahama doesn't come anywhere near Nkrumah - CPP

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Needanswers 7 years ago

Some you CPP do see Nkrumah as a super human being whose work are unparallel and would never be in the history of this country. Historical evidence, however, points otherwise. What was the population of Ghana when Nkrumah bec ...

• vigour 7 years ago

President Mahama is ruling Ghana at a time very difficult times considering the time it took to deliberate the issue of the last elections. The President is doing a marvelous job in a difficult time.

• aikins 7 years ago

How can any reasonable being compare mahama to Nkrumah

• BlindMan 7 years ago

Osagyefo had his BAD sides too; he led Ghana into the RED, economically, because he loves the cheque books. Money was no problem, and believed, Ghana's chess was an extension of his personal finances.
    Kwame Nkrumah failed to ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

The difference between Nkrumah and Mahama's administration are very enormous. The fact is that, when Nkrumah was not able to withstand opposition, he muzzled arbitrary and ruled his way. But with the kind of system being run ...

• Attu zongo 7 years ago

Exactly mahama cannot even compare himself to Gen acheampong lest alone dr nkrumah. Nkrumah was not a criminal he was thinking of ghana and Africa.
    Acheampong in the mid 70s made ghana stand tall in Africa and if not of th ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nkrumah did well but also wasted our resources and finances abroad with agenda of uniting Africa. NKRUMAH was a mediocre

• Creativesolutions 7 years ago

My bro the propaganda that the colonial government left the Nkrumah administration huge sum of money is a blatant lies.
    Pls make your cheeks well before u continue to follow these lies.

• Kwasipong 7 years ago

Say that again my brother/sister creativesolutions. People live in Ghana and have these phantom ideas about white people that they're so generous and would easily give their money away. Britain never doles out huge sums of m ...

• be wise 7 years ago

Do you have brains at all...Check your facts well (don't forget Nkrumah was a prime minister before becoming president..)

While the Brits were eager to "transport" all our wealth Nkrumah made sure it never happened... It m ...

• be wise 7 years ago

...even if he's dead

• DEAR 7 years ago

NKRUMAH WILL NEVER DIE NOTWITHSTANDING EFFORTS MADE BY HIS LOCAL AND FOREIGN ENEMIES TO DENT HIS NAME.

WE SHALL ALWAYS WORSHIP NKRUMAH.

TO SOME OF US, NKRUMAH IS OUR "GOD".
    WE WONDER WHAT WOULD HAVE BEEN THE QUALITY OU ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

I have travelled to a dozen of countries where I found boulevard and monuments named after Nkrumah. How can some idiots compare this dead goat to Nkrumah?

• vigour 7 years ago

If you ever had the privileged of living with your mum and dad, you will learn to respect people even if you disagree with them.

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

Under clueless JOHNMAHAMA and his clueless ndc government thieves Ghanaians will suffer big time........ Contract sole sourcing has been used to destroy Ghana completely........

Sole sourcing is not illegal, it is backed by law, therefore if you see anything wrong with it question the law makers and the user of the law. After all, did the NPP use sole sourcing during its tenure? When the likes of ...

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

Woyome, NDC CHIEF FINANCIER, paid 45 million dollars dubiously..... More and more and more poverty poverty poverty because of the way ndc thieves are robbing Ghana big time through contract sole sourcing....

Wow...Are you aware the Woyome mess was created by your party, the NPP?

Enough of that for now, there have been more than enough prove that, the President is very credible and nothing of that.

Anyone who has issues wit ...

• Carl 7 years ago

All Africa problems were caused by Kwame Nkrumah. He studied in USA and UK but introduced dictatorship, one-party state, President for life without a Vice President and even killed all his opponents through life imprisonment ...

The hypocrisy of the NPP grows at astronomical levels. Today, you guys are here defending Nkrumah. The very Nkrumah your forefathers overthrow. You need serious divine help.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nkrumah was recognized in Africa because he was misusing Ghana funds to finance and develop other Africa countries with agenda of uniting Africa. Foolishness

• Atsu London 7 years ago

How can one compare shallow minded Mahama to Dr Nkrumah. Oh Ghanaians why why this nonsense.

shallow minded Mahama is miles away from your mean minded Akuffo Addo.

Mahama has not asked you to compare him with Nkrumah. I still maintain that, Nkrumah was not a sacrosanct and has so many shortfalls.

Mahama has in ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson decide to go on a camping trip. After dinner and a bottle of wine, they lay down for the night, and go to sleep.

Some hours later, Holmes awoke and nudged his faithful friend.

"Watson, loo ...

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA IS CORRUPT EXTREMELY CORRUPT and incompetent, NKRUMAH WAS eextremely patriotic...... Nkrumah didn't surround himself wwith only family and friends to dupe Ghanaians big time while we wallow in abject poverty...... ...

Name a single person of the current administration, who relates to the President directly? When you lack evidence, do not use this platform to mislead others. Kufour appointed the likes of Addo Kufour, a direct brother as Min ...

• Ebo Hagan 7 years ago

While Nkrumah told the world he was a messiah he was systematically imprisoning and killing his political opponents at Nsawam Prison also known as Kwame Nkrumah Concetration Camp or Nkrumah Killing Field. Under Nkrumah no fre ...

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Ebo Hagan, the CPP Government has now been out of power for 50 years. Or in other words half-a-century? Please now provide me with examples of other Governments that performed better than the CPP Government. Considering all o ...

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA IS CORRUPT EXTREMELY CORRUPT,,,,,,, Atta Mills was exposed through fake judgement debts that he was indeed SSNAKE UNDER GRASS...... WOYOME AND HIS CLOSE FRIEND ATTAMILLS....... EVIL PEOPLE......

• WHO THE CAP FIT 7 years ago

President Mahama can never be compared to Dr Nkrumah is a fact and the defferenc is also clear. Nkrumah facted the welfare of Ghanaians into his governance basides the numorous projects he embacked on. What do we see under Ma ...

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

Contract sole sourcing has been used to destroy Ghana completely by ndc government thieves paying inflated sums of money to contractors and later shared by ndc government thieves....... JOHNMAHAMA IS a curse on Ghanaians prog ...

Akuffo Addo in opposition diverts party cash for personal use. In opposition, he creates secret account for God knows, what he uses them for. Recently, fund rasing cash, he individually has helped Wontumi to divert, and ...

• Sylvester 7 years ago

While Ghanaians lived in shanty towns, slum and squalor, Nkrumah gave 10 million pounds each to the Preisidents of Mali and Guinea to make him President of Africa without a Vice President. Remember the Ghana/Guinea/Mali nonse ...

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Huh, do you believe what you have wrote? You stated that ''Today in Ghana, Nkrumah cannot survive one second with his tyrannical and satanic rule''. Why have you not directed this criticism at J.J. Rawlings? Rather than detai ...

You have diverted the focus of the argument now, and it is rather unfortunate now...After all the comparison here has been flawed.

How possible can you compare a military government to a democratically elected one. very u ...

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Nancy Forson, if you carefully read my comments you will see that I am not distorting the argument. I am simply pointing out that any negative criticism
    that Sylvester made about President Nkrumah rather applies to the Milit ...

• Samson 7 years ago

I think Tetteh Chai can be pardoned for this mistake. He knows absolutely nothing about Osagyefo. I do not know his age but it seems to me he was not even born when Osagyefo was president. Forgive him.

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

John Mahama is a confused president,he does not even come near Liman, how can a thief and incompetent man be compare to great leaders with vision

• Abanga, Bole 7 years ago

Simply compare the fool to akua donkor

• Yussif Hassan kwaja k' jee 7 years ago

If ghanaians are refusing to apreciate the good works done by mahama and his government then the Late Nkurmah should not be rememberd by his good works done in his administration.

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

No vision

• John Mahama is Working!!! 7 years ago

Everywhere you go in Ghana, President John Mahama is Working!!!

• Pea kofi 7 years ago

President Mahama and NDC government have performed "very" well. GHANAIANS are "satisfied". So vote NDC out.

• mr agyemang 7 years ago

this woman is confused. either she is blind or just failing to acknowledge the efforts of the president. must you always bring down your opponent even if he has done something? you could acknowledge and offer a better alterna ...

• perfect square 7 years ago

What is her name? Elizabeth? twaaa does her understand the subject matter? When they are comparing mahama infrastructure development with that of nkrumah she is talking about hardship, dumsor and corruption. Tell me was the ...

• sumaila 7 years ago

You are a BIG FOOL Madam Elisabeth Enning and very stupid woman.You are ignorant and i have no regret to insult you and your entire generation.
    You should learn how to respect your president and never to use bad words on you ...

• CPP: VOTE Against ndc. 7 years ago

I'm sorry to reply that you're not civilised for insulting a noble woman than you. Why do you hate to hear the truth? So aren't Ghanaians paying more than what they consume for electricity? Don't you see corruption in the gov ...

• JOHN MAHAMA 7 years ago

mahama is only a fool

• Kofi Mensa 7 years ago

JM is NOT Nkrumah's CO-EQUAL !

• Mr. Me 7 years ago

brother mahama just came to destroy Ghana but God will surely deal with him.

• Col. Nyamekye 7 years ago

Mahama can never be nearer Dr. Nkrumah. Instead of delegating his Vice to attend certain invitations, because he is not competent, to sit down solve issues he just globe trot

• kk 7 years ago

this small girl u don't reason b4 talking compare population at Nkrumah's times to today's

• sumaila 7 years ago

Prez Mahama will WIN this year's election and that old incompetent nana Addo can go burn the sea.
    Haters can go to hell we dont care JM ALL THE WAY

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

The NDC communicators and others should stop comparing Mahama with Nkrumah. That makes some of us angry because Mahama has not able to stand the test of corruption and honesty which Nkrumah and Mills stand tall among all Ghan ...

• OTOYO--Konogo 7 years ago

Apuuuu! Mahama don't even fit to polish Nkrumah's shoes ,To compere him to Nkrumah is blasphemy

• Big Dadi 7 years ago

How can you compare this Tani toilet carrier to a noble Kwame Nkrumah?

• Yindoog simon 7 years ago

As for infrastructures development, mahama has done very well for mother Ghana.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah was not a thief but John Mahama is a thief. Kwame Nkrumah was not corrupt but John Mahama is corrupt. Kwame Nkrumah did not tell lies but John Mahama is always telling lies. Kwame Nkrumah did not have 23 childre ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

EWURABA PAYIN ENNING.

PLEASE, THERE IS NO NEED FOR YOU TO ALLOW THESE IRRATIONAL STATEMENTS TO ABVSORB YOUR ENERGY.

DO YOU KNOW WHAT, THE ARMED CRIMINALS IN MILITARY UNIFORMS AND LATER TO BE KNOWN AS NATIONAL LIBERATION ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

It is blaspheme for NDC to compare our greedy avarice president who only seek his own interest than his beloved country.It is absolutely disgusting for any idiot to come our compare our inept president to NKrumah.Nkrumah did ...