You are here: HomeNews2016 05 26Article 442187

Ghanaians paying 1000% hike in power tariff - NPP

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Where in the damn world are electricity bills higher than rent? If not in Ghana under Mahama, where else? People think that it is easy to lie to rule. Trust me, these things will expose any leader who lies to those he rules. ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS A FAILURE AND THIEF MUST VOTE OUT OF POWER.HIS SUPPORTERS ARE NOT ASHAMED OF WHAT IS HAPPENING BUT HAVE PROTRUDING MOUTHS TO DEFEND THIS NONSENSE ON RADIOS.HOW CAN THESE PEOPLE RAPE GHANA IN SUCH A WAY THAT IT'S CH ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

John Mahama is a blessing to mother Ghana.Well-meaning will say YES to that.Under his care,the National Health Insurance Scheme continues to grow impressively. The following vital performance indicators amplify the positive g ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Mahama Himself is DUMSOR in the Flesh.!
    The Mexican Cartel Crime Lord El-chapo GuzMan Looks like a Pope compared to What Mahama is Doing.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama is all Ghanaians needs not Nana Addo who has created chaos & confusion in his party since becoming flagbearer.He's staying to carry on with the project he and his government has began.

Under his tenure,DUM ...

• Obroni 7 years ago

You know the difference between this NPP guys and me? I went to school for free and NPP for nothing 1000 % idiots

• DERY ABRE,CUZ OF GOAT 7 years ago

GAY AND AVUKOKLO.WHEN POWER IS NOT THERE U IDIOTS MADE NOISES,NOW POWER COMES WHY DONT U GO TO HELL,YOU FUCKIN IDIOT.IS IT UR MOTHERS ANUS GENERATING THE ELECTRICITY,SO THAT U WANT IT REDUCED.ABOAAAAAAAAA TUMU FOOL,FUCK U AND ...

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

NDC BUFFOONS DONT EVEN KNOW THAT NDC STRONGHOLDS ARE THE POOREST OF THE POOR IN GHANA STUPID FOOOOOOLLLLS IN NDC WISE UP NOW

• DERY ABRE,CUZ OF GOAT 7 years ago

YOU ARE DISGUSTING BOTH INSIDE AND OUTSIDE.EVEN ON THIS PLATFORM I CAN SEE BLOOD COMING FROM YOUR EYES AND YOUR WHEREVER! GODAMNNN,TWEAA INFACT U ARE ABIMBO.ARE U EDUCATED AT ALL? CHAEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

So these are the vocabularies you can use? This shows how impolite you are. Everybody is talking about the abnormal power cost hikes. Your parliament is not happy with it. Kofi Adams, Akuffo Addo, Muntaka, Akomea, and even Pr ...

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

AMERI POWER DEAL IS ROTTEN TO THE CORE AND MEANT TO LINE NDC POCKETS WITH STOLEN MONIES FROM POOR GHANAINS

• MAME ESI 7 years ago

EVERY COST IS INFLATED BY NDC GOVT TO MILK POOR GHANAIANS,,,,NOW THE CHICKENS HAVE COME TO ROOST SO LET NDC SERIAL DISRESPECTFUL SHALLOW ILLITERATE CALLERS DEFEND NDC AS USUAL AS WE SEE LIGHT BILLS KILLING US AND OUR JOBS

• sinclear 7 years ago

WHERE EVER DAY LEAD THEY DESTROY THEY DID IT IN NIGERIA AND NOW IT IS BEING DONE IN GHANA BY THE LOSER PRO-ARABS AND PRO-AYATTOLA OF IRAN MR MAHAMA

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

But not 1000%. That is an exaggeration.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

the northerner man is way too dummy Ghana cannot afford his on the job training anymore we had it with his bafuneray

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama is going to stay till 2021 to continue to change lives and transform Ghana.

Under his watch,168 out of 836 housing units for Keta Sea defense resettlement and 5,ooo Nyame Dua Estates-Kpone(240 2 & 3 almost ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Flim-flam Akufo-Addo and his flip-flop Aplanke Bawumia will lose again, and you these elephant-riding crooks and morons will once again be left with more pinksheet tears.

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• Azumah Nelson 7 years ago

ECG should be sold ASAP

• Whatever 7 years ago

Government has already taking steps to resolve the matter. and Ghanaians are Ok with it

• yaro 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA MY PRESIDENT YOU HAVE WON ALREADY.don't mind that 2ft man HE IS WASTING HIS TIME .

• shamu 7 years ago

aaho NPP. This will never be an opportunity to come to power ooooooo. eye thifves. How can Ghanaians be ruled by the dwarf thief.

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

Nana Akomea.
    You are a fool. Gym Ni Ba. If your lies ever bring NPP to power, you will die one after the other if corruption is found any of you. I mean corruption in any form. Watch out.

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

NPP and lies.This is what they will resort to should they have their way.

For your information,Cabinet today approved an Inter-Agency Taskforce to resolve complaints from the public regarding the bills and charges being re ...

• Hungry Lion 7 years ago

Ghanaians have seen nothing yet under this administration-no sufferings yet.No!
    Hell will be let loose after the full IMF conditionalities come into force in January 2017,if,in the unlikely event,NDC wins.

• Adams Nj 7 years ago

All the hiding evil minded plans against the good works JM will back fire the hypocrites who always want see down fall of the bless nation...only peace n love we belongs long live mother Ghana.