You are here: HomeNews2016 05 26Article 442172

Don’t go there – GJA to IGP over proposed social media ban

Read Comments Comments (146)

• Emma 7 years ago

I support what the IGP says. We don't want any artificial tension created on election day. Period

• Jones 7 years ago

No social media ban during Nigeria's election why Ghana's

• OLIVER TWIST 7 years ago

NPP YOUTH WING, KNOWN FOR THEIR CRIMINALITY ARE SCARED. NPP YOUTH WING LEADERSHIP WILL BE ASSASSINATED ONE BY ONE. I SWEAR WE WILL TARGET NPP YOUTH WING AND THEIR AKYEM DWARF LEADER. WALAHI, WE WILL KILL NPP YOUTH WING LEADE ...

• kauki 7 years ago

U will target ur monkey from de north not de akyem dwarf......u will target ur dirty body. .......nonsense

• kauki 7 years ago

U will target ur dirty armed robber pres frm de north not de dwarf......idiot

• Jew 7 years ago

So you do admit that that your all die be die man is a dwarf?

You fool paa,mad cow

• OLIVER TWIST 7 years ago

NPP CRIMINAL YOUTH WING LEADERSHIP WILL DIEEEEEEEEEEEEE. WE WILL TARGET THE AKYEM DWARF AND HIS DIRTY STINKING TEETH. WE SHALL KILL NPP YOUTH WING MEMBERS

WE WILL ASSASSINATE THE WEE SMOKER AKYEM DWARF.

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

WHOEVER CAME UP WITH THIS IDEA MUST EITHER BE FIRED OF HAVE THEIR SALARY REDUCED. WAT A STUPID IDEA. IN THIS DAY N AGE OF DEMOCRACY N FREE SPEECH. U WANT TO ACT LIKE NORTH KOREA? EVEN CUBA, CHINA, RUSSIA WOULDNT DO SUCH THING ...

• OMANBAPA KD 7 years ago

Ghana is not going back to the "dark" days; despite living in "DUMSOR DUMSOR" era. The Social media should rather be encouraged to be vigilant and record and report all suspicious activities. That will make our election OPEN ...

• True Talk 7 years ago

We are a democracy and the right to communicate is an inalienable right. The IGP should stick to his mandate, which is to keep the peace and not to take our hard fought rights from us.

• True Talk 7 years ago

These threats to take away basic rights from Ghanaians, only serves to escalate tensions. Social media helps to disseminate essential information, thereby helping to keep the peace. It does not generate violence.

• True Talk 7 years ago

It is obvious the IGP and the EC are colluding with the NDC to steal the 2016 elections. Firstly the EC resisting all attempts to rectify the electoral roll and now the IGP taking away our right to communicate.

• True Talk 7 years ago

Anyway the IGP should know that a blanket ban on social media is unenforceable. It only show the desperation of a government to supress the truth. IGP there is something called VPN!!!Hahahahahah

• Kujo1 7 years ago

May God forgive you site down and think deep about yourself before you talk ok I wish I know you by face I will tell u way to do

• Sinclear 7 years ago

NDC AND MAHAMA ARE NOW FOLLOWING THE ARABIC WAY AND THE IRAN WAY OF RUNNING ELECTION IN A SECREAT

• Saint Ghfuo: Mediocrity Stinks!!! 7 years ago

Such measures don't promote the deocratic and liberal ideals ghana is known for in africa. Who came up with this idea? Mahama?

• EDWIN 7 years ago

Backward people

• aikins 7 years ago

You are just behaving like that useless Charlotte Osei, why is it because mahama appointed you too?

• Dessie 7 years ago

Nigeria is different than Ghana;Nigeria problem is much beyond Ghana;Nigeria has war with book haram and Ghana has not.we want to maintain our peace loving nation which we don't want any artificial threat anywhere

• Independent voter 7 years ago

We don't need dictatorship and police state in Ghana that is why we have elections. The police doesn't have the right to shut down media that is used to conduct lawful business in the Country.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

we are no longer democracy folks the northerner man is copying Iran and his Arab ally's that we all hate in Ghana

Why not ban phones and radio stations as well? Nonsense!

• Truth 7 years ago

I don't think this man is able to type and send messages on a cell phone. Ghana is not China. He has a hidden agenda. Outrageous idea

• mez 7 years ago

don't support him because if he stops you on social media, he will stop from sleeping someday. democracy my brother.freedom to express yourself

• Attu zongo 7 years ago

For the murderers criminal and greedy bastards national destroyers company ( ndc ) to rig the elections and plug ghana into dirty civil war?
    IGP don't dare okay else ghana will not look fine and you will also looks ugly bc ...

• Akan Land. 7 years ago

They Have No Technology to do that in Ghana. there're just making noise.

• Yakame, Gbemelawo 7 years ago

Dont mind that foolish IGP. When he was appointed to that office how do we get to know? ungreatful fool

• polus 7 years ago

If the igp is foolish ,i wonder wat u at,a fat idiot.is bcoz of useless people like u we need to shut down social media on election day.

• Pressman 7 years ago

Hey, GJA, folks! you don't have to beg the scumbag of an IGP to rescind his decision. The so-called has no right under any law in Ghana to contemplate what he wants to do. He is just a foolish man spewing garbage. Over our de ...

• Yaw Adjei 7 years ago

Exactly my sentiment. Why beg him when he's trampling on the rights of ghanaians? The Constitution guarantees the freedom of speech of citizens. The GJA should proceed to court immediately to stop this nonsense from seeing th ...

• Kwadwo Agyarko 7 years ago

Mr. Yaw Adjei, have you just said the the IGP is trampling on people's rights? It took one stupid journalist in RWANDA to cause the death of 800,000 innocent people. I fully support the IGP on this move. The law was made fo ...

• kauki 7 years ago

Masa stop wat u saying is de unbkociing of social media nt ciurse any harm

• Yaw Adjei 7 years ago

Ok, so how do you defend the massacre of over 6000000 jews by Hitler because people refused to stand up to him. When the IGP says that other countries have done it, do you know what other countries he is referencing and what ...

• Jim 7 years ago

The main cause of the genocide in RWANDA was the assassination of the President not journalist. The Ghana police should rather have presence on social media than banning it.

• koffi montreal 7 years ago

Why everybody is doing masters job IGP too,,how can you close all radio station at the day of election,

• EDWIN 7 years ago

Mahama is written all over this

• Osei Kofi 7 years ago

This is how they intend to rig the election.

• Efo 7 years ago

What the police should be doing is to educate the politician about justice and then peace would prevail. The police should not shield behind curtains to work for the ruling party. Most of their recent recruits are all NDC foo ...

• obi 7 years ago

pls Uganda is dff from Ghana ist bcos they did that u want to copy the same

• jow 7 years ago

Igp, come and find out how that order
    Caused Ugandas.ballot boxes & materials got to polling stations after 1300 pm.especially at opposition strong hold.

• Totobibioo 7 years ago

This is BUGABUGA IGP you there not. Tri and see what the out come will be FOOL. Incompetent IGP doing MAHAMA'S dirty work. We have laws in GHANA and we're a civilize country,GHANA is not UGANDA. How stupid can a whole IGP com ...

• DRUNKEN IGP SHOULD LISTEN. 7 years ago

Yes, Ghana is not backward Uganda, stupid IGP. Uweni Museveni has been president in that country since I was born. He has been exploiting their backwardness. How
    dare the foolish IGP mull taking us by the Ugandan route. If ...

• RESIST THE OPPRESSORS RULE 7 years ago

wE DONT NEED TO BEG ANYBODY FROM SHUTTING SOCIAL MEDIA. THIS IS COMPLETE WACKO IDEA.

NDC ARE SIMPLY PLANNING OF RIGGING THE ELECTION AGAIN.

tHEY ARE AFRAID SOCIAL MEDIA WILL CATCH THEM IN REAL TIME HENCE PROPOSAL TO CLO ...

• jahanfor 7 years ago

The IGP is confuse like mahama

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Then let us be responsible in our journalism. Why? Anyway, igp, who gave u the power? Don't say what you don't have power to do.

• OMANGHANABAPABA 7 years ago

AS A NATION FULL OF COWARDS IN THE MEDIA,ALL WHAT THEY THINK IS THEIR BELLY.HERE IN THE WESTERN WORLD,ALL PHONE LINES IS UNDER POSTAL POLCE,SO,WHATS THIS FOOLISH CRY IF THEY BELIEVE IN THEIR PROFESSION

• Photosy 7 years ago

Sometimes the media amazes me. Sometimes the journalists surprise me, this country comes first and the last, alpha and omega to some of us, IGP , a 48 hour ban is in order.

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

You are a veritable example of an uneducated, unintelligent, buffoon of a caveman. A useless Neanderthal of your ilk with such anachronistic idea rightly belongs to the era of ancient days and must be mummified alive.

And ...

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Kudalor is getting mad. Thusvdatanic idea will crumble in his stinking head.
    But we know it was an idea hatched in evil Mahama cabinet. Kudalor should simply tell Mahama that he has no power to carry out this diabolical ...

• Say the TRUTH 7 years ago

FOR HIM TO HAVE SUCH AN IDEA MAKES HIM NOTHING BUT ARCHAIC AND RUSTY WITH MODERN THOUGHTS AND PROGRESS!!!

• emmanuel Obiri Yeboah 7 years ago

Why are you begging him? Is ghana for the police service if they can't control roit if any then they should rather lock up the police stations. Shame

• zeezee 7 years ago

Ghana is gradually becoming a Police State. Civil society organizations all the good people of Ghana will need to wake up before it is too late. How can the Police deprive the whole nation of their means of communication? ...

• ACCRAMAN 7 years ago

NPP is scared. They will be disarmed without social media.

• AKPLE SOLDIER 7 years ago

Uganda is not experiencing DUMSOR not alone using Usain Bolt metres. Don't compare their system of government to Ghana. If anything at all why not Kenya because their president was our president during our 59th anniversary. I ...

• Yakame, Gbemelawo 7 years ago

hahahahahaa am going to sleep well for this one

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 7 years ago

WHAT A FUNNY GUY?.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Thieves.That is the way the Ugandan President steals elections.No wey for Satan !Take them to court if they dare.

• Village Lass 7 years ago

I hope the president of the GJA will grow some spine ane deal with the useless,non checked, unconfirmed, and untrue stories are published by journalists day in and day out in this country.
    you are a disgrace, see how quick y ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Who does this Kudalor thinks he is? We are not in a communist country so he must forget this nonsense

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Block what? He must be crazy! The IGP has no power to block the people's communication channels. I dare him to try.

• Kofi Kumi 7 years ago

It will be a good idea.

The contributers to the social media are prone to using inflammatory language or such abusive words like "stupid" or "no common sense" etc., when someone does not agree with them.
    The social medi ...

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

Aah! Why appeal? Simply say that stupid idiot should not go there. Was he not the one who ordered for the brutalising of the let my vote count demonstrators and he was rewarded with IGP? IS HE LOOKING FOR ANOTHER REWARD? Stup ...

• David 7 years ago

Masa we are not kids o

• good for nothing ghana police 7 years ago

Why beg that animal igp

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

That ugly guy must be warned of the consequences of attempting to send us back into the bush.
    I bet he just flexed his muscles. As at now, he has no idea about what he is talking about. He does not have an inkling about how ...

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

Aah! Why appeal? Simply say that stupid idiot should not go there. Was he not the one who ordered for the brutalising of the let my vote count aliance demonstrators? and he was rewarded with IGP? IS HE LOOKING FOR ANOTHER REW ...

• polus 7 years ago

What the igp is suggesting is rite.wy ar u people condeminghim?is it nt for our own safety?we all no how reckless people can be on social media.watz wrong if only for one day,makeup

• cuuh!. 7 years ago

This is not begging. He is not to suggest that. Does uganda 've somthing good to coppy. I g p, think well. Dont be stupid

• Dr. Ali Azuuri 7 years ago

I couldn't catch a glimpse of any comparative analyses, country-to-country pre-elections to ascertain what precipitated in those countries to warrant such uncivilised decisions.
    Such a move will certainly wipe off Ghana's ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

IGP must also hunt for Radio statiosn who hunt for violence;Ghana social media platform is very violence with very bad graphic images

• Efo dada 7 years ago

Hahahaha.......is better the NDC shut down all power houses so that there will be total black out because their cups are full ......they will lose

• LI Hu 7 years ago

You cannot block these apps. There are VPNs that can be used to access them

• Koklotsu 7 years ago

Mr IGP ride on when the time is due. Those barking dogs SHOULD NOT stop you from ensuring the PEACE of this country. Let them come forward to stop the fresh COCONUTS to plucked from falling on the ground with their HEADS and ...

• Owuahen Acheampong 7 years ago

The IGP must know that it is going to backfire so he must not go there at all.He should rather stick to policing the country well.Do not try to steal the vote for incompetent John Mahama because Ghanaians don't want him again ...

• GhanaBa1 7 years ago

This is not a matter of humbly appealing! It is bullocks for the IGP to even mention this in 2016. The GJA should be clear and call the IGP to order. Tell him it is nonsense to even utter such words. Nonsense! He thinks we ar ...

• Awuah Kofi 7 years ago

I enjoy very much the social media but I think it is prudent to shut them when it becomes necessary

• Anthony Frimpong NY 7 years ago

From Nsawam political detention to firing squad without DUE PROCESS Ghanaians have very real hidden wounds. First Mahamma lamented over internet annonymity, then Rawlings revealed that he had wanted to stage a Vladimire Putin ...

• Awuah Kofi 7 years ago

I enjoy very much the social media but I think it is prudent to shut them when it becomes necessary. We need a-72 hour ban

• Kee 7 years ago

Will support any criminality to steal the election. The Ghana Police do your police work and leave the social media alone. No wonder issuing this statement just after Mahama's WhatsApp comment. You wait change is coming and c ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

Mahama is a SHAMEFUL DISGRACE to Ghana.
    Charlotte Osei,the IGP and mahama are organized Crime ring with a plan to steal the elections.

• Kwaku Atta-krufi (Atta-kay) 7 years ago

You do not have to beg him to stop the crime he has set himself up to commit. Just remind him that Ghana is no more under Kwame Nkrumah, nor under Rawlings. Some people still do not get it. Dare him to go ahead and commit tha ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

GJA begging to enjoy their constitutional right???? Ooooooo my God it's sad. Who's leading this association? Are these the gate keepers??? So so sad. Lord have mercy, we need a lot of it.

• Honesty 7 years ago

This is the Stupid suggest. Who in his right Mind would even Suggest this.

Mahama Must Know that throwing Urine in the Air Does not make Rainfall.MAHAMA Should Start Writing his Hand-Over Notes.

Mahama Does not want the World to see his Crucifixion and Waterloo on Election-Day.! -VOTE to Cast Mahama OUT from Office and Give Ghana a Clean Break !.

• Foresight 7 years ago

Why is he not thinking about closing the borders ?

• Honesty 7 years ago

IGP is a Disgrace even to Suggest this. We have to be Careful People like Kudalor are Have the Intelligence to manage the PoliceHis recent Transfer of Akkufo Dampare does not Make sense

• Honesty 7 years ago

Sack this Stupid IGP before things get worse

The IGP and EC are Just Operation tools of Mahama and NDC.! Sacking the IGP is not the Problem but Rather the Mindset behind Stealing the Elections must be Defeated.!

• kum 7 years ago

Incompetency =Mahama's administration

• Clearance seedorf 7 years ago

Useless talk. If u don't have anything better to say just shut up. What does the social media got to do with your work? We won't allow u to rig the election for your paymaster, period.

• yaya 7 years ago

hehehehehe

• RANGER 7 years ago

NEVER EVER THINK THE COUNTRY IS FOR YOU.YOU JUST GET UP AND SAY ANYTHING THAT COMES FROM YOUR MOUTH.NEVER GO THERE BECAUSE WE ARE READY TO FIGHT IF ANYTHING STUPID HAPPEN DURING THE ELECTION.I PROMISE.

• JDM 7 years ago

Kudalor what do mean. You deserve it Ghanaians.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Is it because Ghana police and EC connive with NDC moving registration centres to unknown areas to register minors and aliens?Ghana police won't there do such nonsense because they have no such power to do so or Ghana police ...

It does Not Matter what Mahama Does, Mahama Can Even Hide Ghana Using the Moon, the Common Sense Vote of Ghanaians
    will Give Ghana a Clean Break from the Horror and Decay Left by Mahama and NDC !.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

This is bad idea it might make people thinks different they might even think the government Mahama is up to no good because he Mahama keep blaming social media for his failure this will set unprecede ...

• jam 7 years ago

This IGP is a fool. A disappointing. You should bow your head in shame

• Killer 7 years ago

Kudalor deserves assasination including Mahama, massa we all ready to LAy down our lives for this elections. Mmoasem paaa nnie. Over our dead bodies. Mahatma wo maaMe tee paaaa. Kwasia president including that foolish osei. Y ...

• jam 7 years ago

Its Manama's idea. period

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 7 years ago

No, No, No and No.
    Ghana is not Uganda.
    Don't create tension that may lead to a civil war
    IGP, you would go down in history as a ruthless and the worse IGP.
    Stay away. .

• Koomson 7 years ago

IGP was appointed by Mahama so he is trying all means to keep Mahama in power.How can you block my phone for 24hrs?Tell Mahama your propaganda Prez that his decision wont work.

• BRIGHT 7 years ago

MR. I G P , ARE YOU ALL RIGHT ? WHERE DID YOU GO TO SCHOOL? IS ABSOLUTELY NONSENSE FOR YOU TO SUGGEST THAT.

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

Backward and primitive people bent on rigging every elections with barmy ideas.....let the IGP try.Foolish old man

• FACT 7 years ago

The fact of the matter is, the attempt by the EC to collude and connive with John Mahama to rig and steal the mandate of Ghanaians is what is unethical and not the comments of Justice Dotse.
    Amaliba just doesn't know what t ...

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

What are they afraid of.....if not a deliberate ploy to rig the elections?We know rigging elections is the stock-in-trade of the buffoon president.Now that Justice Dotse has closed the NHIS card avenue,they are on to another. ...

• mez 7 years ago

Ghana people should take note of this pronouncement because it is another step towards autocracy, bni ignored the supreme court order and the ec is ignoring the court also. the power of the courts is being undermined.

• Mandy TK 7 years ago

The IGP should know that we ar aware of their dirty plans with politicians to carry their tribal bias into the elections to marginalize some tribes.they should be careful for people ar watching them.

• Mandy TK 7 years ago

They just want to hide n kill people.u people should not start any terror in order to regret later.

• TO HELP RIGGING? 7 years ago

No way. We will have our social media to be able to monitor and make sure our votes are not stolen. If it is violence you fear just make sure there is no rigging and there will be no violence. Ghanaians love peace and will en ...

• JH. New York 7 years ago

If the Gh Police is not IT complaint then I'm short of words.It's long overdue.If that is the picture,then how
    is the Service managing or coping with the war on terror?.With flashlight/ touchlight surveillance! Anyway.

• Jakes 7 years ago

This man up to something unprecedented in the Ghana Police service why this kangaroos laws just want to create an enable environment for NDC to win so that he continues to show his ugly face in public watch out people.

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

THIS IS THE ROYAL TEMPLES OF INDIAN HIGH SPRITE
    Powerful Money Talisman.
    MONEY BELT
    MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ce ...

• YAW BRONX 7 years ago

GJA DON'T BEG THIS STUPID NDC IGP HE CANT DO SHIT TALK IS CHEAP

• Margaret 7 years ago

It's definitely Mahama's idea but he should know that we are in a democracy. Ghana is not a communist country. Shame unto Mahama. This shows he has failed the masses.

• Okukuseku 7 years ago

Eeii if we can shut down the social then why are we sitting down as idiots and allowing foreign football controlling our national and private tv,s which is killing our local football and hence our national teams
    Block them a ...

• Abong 7 years ago

Shut it down. Bravo

• blackstar 7 years ago

Why! It's not going to stop corruption if we hold a far elections then there's nothing to hide.

• stevooo 7 years ago

NOW NDC AND PRESIDENTJOHN MAHAMA ARE FULLY AWARE OF LOSING NOTHERN AND VOLTA REGION SO THEY WANT TO SHUT SOCIAL MEDIA TO PAVE WAY OF STEALING THE ELECTIONS WITHOUT INSTANT REPORTS OF RIGGING

• Dela 7 years ago

Prez Mahama intentionally brought inn these 2 ewes to help him rig the election. Mr Banni- interior minister and Mr Kodallor igp. They think the same speak the same language.

• Dela 7 years ago

They can even put off light in the whole country.

• Amevor 7 years ago

You want to hide his foolish action to stop the circulation of information within the system.Try it and see. Prepare for court if you try

• kWAME AMO 7 years ago

So after all these years the new IGP want us to go the Ugandan way to retain a president who has been in power for 30 years. Why do this Mahama govt likes to appoint incompetent guys to key positions. Banning social media in ...

• Nana Adwoa 7 years ago

The IGP doesn't even have email address. He has no clue what he is taking about in terms of banning social media apps. He might have heard other countries trying to ban social media, so he has to say something along the line

• eD 7 years ago

WHAT A LOAD OF ANTI DEMOCRATIC COMMUNIST NONSENSE ARE YOU GUYS GOING BACK TO YOUR STUPID NORTH KOREAN INFERIOR BUGABUGA TACTICS

ALIBABA PRESIDENT HAS MORE MONEY THAN IMF BAILOUT MONEY FOR GHANA THIEVES AND ARMED ROBBERY G ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

This is not the police , it's the idea of the criminals in power and the EC who are looking for every possible means of rigging the elections. What has social media got to do with the elections. At times I wonder what goes th ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

What has social media got to do with elections? Why are these people so much afraid with social media.Are they getting any advice from these Cubans again? Stop this foolishness and leave us alone!

• AFTER 59 YEARS OF INDEPENDENCE? 7 years ago

You can choose to enforce a ban on social media, Mr. IGP. It does not mean you have shut down the all-powerful internet.

Have you heard the adage, "When sea dries, we go by land."

Go ahead and shut down social media. I ...

• Omanba 7 years ago

These idiots are contemplating of rigging the elections in favour of Mahama,hence, all these nonsense.

• WALALAK 7 years ago

Massa don't even go there, why don't you select police men to access every radio station on that days

• Sid 7 years ago

Kudola the IGP I never knew u could be so stupid how do u use Uganda as example ?y not America or Britain ur very dishonest

• Sad 7 years ago

Is against the freedom of speech.

• Kofi mensa 7 years ago

Since political pluralism was reintroduced with mushruming of all the social networks has there bn any war after elections or is this the 1st post social media election?. So that they put just any figure to say that Mahama ha ...

• More 7 years ago

John mahama.u are useless useless useless useless and shameful to the world John mahama u are criminal.John mahama u are .thief.John mahama is not.Uganda.

• SAMMY 7 years ago

IS THERE ANY WISE PERSON IN GHANA????? YOU IGP ALSO? WITH YOUR THWARTED MINDHOW CAN YOU PROPOSE TO PROTECT MP'S ALL POLITICAL PARTIES FIAG BEARERS! THE WORLD HAS CAUGHT YOUR MIND OOOOOOOO PRES MAHAMA IS GOING TO DECEND FROM G ...

• stevooo 7 years ago

NOW NDC AND PRESIDENTJOHN MAHAMA ARE FULLY AWARE OF LOSING NOTHERN AND VOLTA REGION SO THEY WANT TO SHUT SOCIAL MEDIA TO PAVE WAY OF STEALING THE ELECTIONS WITH NO INSTANT REPORTS AND PROVE OF RIGGING

• truth 7 years ago

tarnish GHANA,s IMAGE on special media because of some few greedy bastards who want to be in government or come into power will put lies on social media.

• Igp 7 years ago

The Gana Police and the IGP do not have the right to block the social media networks. The constitution does not allow him to do that. He must seek a bill from parliament to effect that uncalled dictstorship. He should remembe ...

• Joshua 7 years ago

Nonsense, their diabolic plans will fail, stupidity at first degree

• Ebola Mahama 7 years ago

This is part of the NDC rigging apparatus.Have we forgotten what happened to Oman FM Radio during the 2012 Elections?
    To even contemplate this idea from the IGP Kudalor,is VERY SERIOUS.Ghanaians arise to resist the OPPRESSOR ...

• Joshua 7 years ago

May God punish you for open ur dirty mouth to such a word, No wonder u hav murdering people in this country.

• stevooo 7 years ago

NOW NDC AND PRESIDENTJOHN MAHAMA ARE FULLY AWARE OF LOSING NOTHERN AND VOLTA REGION SO THEY WANT TO SHUT SOCIAL MEDIA TO PAVE WAY OF STEALING THE ELECTIONS WITH NO INSTANT REPORTS AND PROVE OF RIGGING

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The Ghana Police should not engage in the regulation of free speech by it's so-called ban on social media during the elections. What is said on social media is no different from what is said in the papers and in public. The P ...

• SOLOMON 7 years ago

So what does social media got to do with Election . We highly stand against this .

• jow 7 years ago

Mediocrity! ! are we going back.
    Come to central africa and see how foreigners described the congos and Uganda for such uncivilized policy.
    I am amazed about Ghana.