You are here: HomeNews2016 05 26Article 442163

Justice Dotse’s remarks on SC judgement unethical – Amaliba

Read Comments Comments (162)

• GHD 7 years ago

DO YOUR JOB

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

PRES MAHAMA'S MANIPULATION OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION HAS NOW BEEN EXPOSED SO NDC GURUS ARE NOT HAPPY. TRUTH IS ONLY ONE AND HIS lORDSHIP DOTSE SPOKE IT

• Stoway 7 years ago

Justice Dotse would have joined Derry and the rest if he weren't a supreme court justice. From his bias nature, he would have taken similar bribes and a goat from Anas.

• ghana 7 years ago

foolish man

• KOJO DANQWA. 7 years ago

Hey man, you are just a piece of rag. Don't spew garbage.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NDC WHY? SO ITS TRUE YOU DID NHIS CARDS FOR FOREIGNERS TO COME AND VOTE IN GHANA? WATCH NDC VERY WELL THEY HAVE SOMETHING TO HIDE! WHY IS NDC SO CONCERN ABOUT THIS SIMPLE UNDERSTANDING?

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 7 years ago

Justice Jones Dotse has belittled himself in his anxiety to satisfy the NPP of which he is a member. He has crossed the ethical line to become an activist of the NPP.
    He is the type of justices that have tainted the colors o ...

• Bismark 7 years ago

Why do you think giving a clarification on the verdict is in the interest of only NPP? He gave the clarification in the interest of Ghanaians to avoid any confusion,can you see it as such?

• Kwadwo Agyarko 7 years ago

Justice Dotse has reduced himself miserably in a manner not befitting a Supreme Court Judge. This is a complete disgrace to the Ghana Legal system altogether. What if this judgement goes to a review only on the matter of the ...

• Gentleman 7 years ago

Reserve your beef for EC. If they tot dis matter was dat sensitive they'd have gone to court for interpretation.

• Gentleman 7 years ago

He's a JSC

• gyidie 7 years ago

The respondents in the Election Petition were valid. A 'second' Sam Okudjeto, his Dotse character , has never made any secret of his on the apex court. The trouble is that, save a few courageous lawyers like Amaliba, you'll ...

• AGYAAKU 7 years ago

Justice Dotse and the few others who shamefully try their best to operate from the BENCH will always be stopped in their track before they carry out their intended mischieve. They will always be outnumbered by the honest ones ...

• *********** 7 years ago

Ha ha haa, he is trying to tell the whole world that the honourable judge is pro NPP, but in the process has exposed himself as someone who views the whole saga as NPP vs NDC.
    Very interesting .

• Ologogi. Ologoso 7 years ago

Beginning to respect and understanding the ruling of the supreme is going to elevate you to the highest degree of WISDOM

• kofi b 7 years ago

Bismark l think you are rather Shallow minded. How can you defend a Sc judge who gives public commentary on a matter that is in contention and could still come before him for interpretation.

• Thieves have short lives. 7 years ago

NDC followers have some dark filters.

They dont get it except it is evil like plotting to kill, steal , rob and lie.

• Abanga, Bole 7 years ago

Wao! How else to say this?

• eD 7 years ago

RETURN OF THE KILLING FIELDS OF JJ RAWLINGS'S PNDC/NDC1/NDC2

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocen ...

• Ajax 7 years ago

I think these reactions should come from the EC. What's your fuucking problem NDC guys.

• Tetteh Sai 7 years ago

You are a big fool.Go to him and say this to him yourself. Are you saying foreigners must be allowed to vote for the useless dead goat mahama so that, we continue to teach for years without salary? Foolish man.

• Kwesi Tetteh 7 years ago

I know that your father is a dog Tetteh Sai

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

Imbecile Ewe Haile Selaise Mengistus III, who do you think you are? Can you a moron compare yourself with Justice Dotse? Kablie like you; dzidehloemi.

• aston abek fada 7 years ago

Ooooh my brether! Justice Dotse also part of the same nyebro group ooo! Wonyina ye ayigbefo demaanra! Watch the tribal aspects

• Moses Jalakun 7 years ago

Ghanavia you are one of those undesirables whose names should be deleted. Bawumia said about 90,000 Ghanavias from Togo are on the register. Or you can't understand, Mr Togo? Go vote for Faure, you here?

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Just as Atuguba did by unilaterally passing an ambiguous judgement to put Mahama at the helm of affairs in this country. Amaliba is a damn dumb! How many Justices were on the 2012 Election petition? How many delivered the ver ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

LOOK AT SUCH FOOLS VOTING IN GHANA, WHY CANT THERE BE MESS?

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

Fool.l see when the Supreme Court said Mahama should be the President you were all singing praises to them.What at all have Ndc hidden in this bloated 2012 register??What is wrong with this thieves??

• Prof. Issifu, UK 7 years ago

Justice Dotse is truly patriotic. I guess he was uncomfortable with the twisting of the SC judgment which is clear to all sound minded people except the EC and NDC who thrive on bloated electoral register. There is every indi ...

• GHANAVIA 7 years ago

Injustice David Frafra Atuguba, what's your opinion on the Supreme Court ruling? Do you see the harm your warp ruling has done to Ghana? Are you happy with the way things are going?

There really seem to be something very big in this almighty register known only to the EC and the NDC!

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

CAPITAL IDIOT.WHAT VOTER REGISTER WAS USED WHEN K4 TWICE BECAME THE PRESIDENT? HOPING YOUR BRAINS AREN'T IN YOUR ANUS.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

ANYONE WHO REGISTERED WITH NHIS CARD AND DARES TO VOTE ON ELECTION DAY IS GUILT OF THE HIGH CRIME OF TREASON SO NOW LMVC CAN GO AHEAD TO ENFORCE THE RULING, NEVER MIND THE CORRUPT AND BIAS POLICE

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

WHAT A TIME, WHAT A COUNTRY? WHEN JUDGES AND LAWYERS WERE CAUGHT RED-HANDED IN VIDEOS TAKING BRIBES, THERE WAS ROOM SUDDENLY CREATED FOR TECHNICAL LEGAL DETAILS THAT WE THE UNINITIATED DO NOT KNOW, SINCE WE ARE ALL TAKEN FOR ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

EC should not mind them because Ghana is for stupid ndc thieves right? Then the EC must be prepared to go to jail as the constitution of Ghana stipulates, disobeying the Supreme Court of the land amounts to jail term for anyo ...

• Mike frm Ho. 7 years ago

So what is the reaction of those judges appointed by the NDC? Will they seat down to allow this NPP man to appropriate their judgement for the NPP? Well that is anything NDC for you.

• AGOO 7 years ago

Since the Supreme Courts' verdict has retrospective effect the court should simply annul all presidential, parliamentary and by- elections ran on that "bloated incredible" register.

If the supreme court saw nothing wrong w ...

• TK 7 years ago

What is a different between NHIS and Driving Licence holder?Is a holder of driving licence automatical a Ghanaian citizen?People with driving licence were allowed to register.Justice Dotse should go back to school.

AUTHOR: YAW-----When one hears the likes of Anyidoho,Kofi Adams,Asiedu Nkatiah,Ofosu Kwakye, Twum Boafo, Solomon Nkansah, Bokor and the rest of these NDC small minds saying Nana Addo or for that matter NPP has no message,you ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

NANA ADDO IS UNFIT FOR THE FLAG-STAFF HOUSE.HE IS SOCIO-POLITICO MORALLY CORRUPT.HE JUST WANTS TO RE-POSSESS HIS SOLD ASSETS

WHY IS NDC SO AFRAID.

LIES HAVE EXPIRATION DATE.
    CHARLOTTE OSEI CAN NOT STEAL THE ELECTION FOR NDC.
    GHANA IS WIDE AWAKE.

NDC thieves will languish in jail.

I can't wait to see how evil is punished.

if Dead goat can be president, then I think Akua Donkor his advisor can even do better than Mahama.

NANA is over qualified.

NDC tea baggers, get some life.

• Dagadu 7 years ago

Kaketonti or whatever, If Ghanaians can tolerate this criminal of a bloke as president for over four years, then I think Ghanaians will have more room to tolerate any selfless individual. Mahama is a failure and he knows it. ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

THE FACT IS TRUE.HOPELESS PERSON LIKE YOU WAIT FOR POLITICIANS BEFORE EATING/GOING TO BED.WHAT CAN THAT THING DO?BLACK-MAILING,ACID-BATH,SUSPENSION,SANACTION,IMPORTING OF MERCENARIES.COMPARED TO K4,NANA ADDO IS NO POLITICIAN. ...

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

Just shut up. You are a baby lawyer.

• Franics Kofi Essuman 7 years ago

I am sorry for Mr. Amaliba comments it seems he doesn't understand the law he Amaliba is practicing or he is intentionally throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians

• Jay+++++++++++++London 7 years ago

Now NDC folks are fighting the Supreme Court.

The reason NDC is CORRUPT is that they think with the BLOATED VOTERS REGISTER THEY WOULD WIN REGARDLESS OF THE REAL GHANAIANS NOT VOTING FOR THEM.

WHY WOULD THE NDC WANT THE ...

• Create,loot and share 7 years ago

Just accept the statement from the judge and let EC clean the register.All the judges cannot make separate statement unlike NDC where Kofi Adams,you,Asiedu Nketia and Koku Ayidoho talk rubbish on the same issue.

Amaliba, you are a useless idiot. Were you expecting the JSC to lie to create more confusion in the country? Let the EC start doing what it has to do before the country is consumed by anarchy.

• Ben 7 years ago

Maybe Anas should investigate this guy Dotse, he is corrupt, I am sure he has been given bribe or promised a big position in the NPP govt , this man is pro NPP

SAME WAY OYE LITHUR BRIBED ATUGUBA TO STEAL VERDICT FOR MAHAMA.

ANOTHER ANIMAL BITES SNAKE.

NDC KNOWS WITHOUT BLOATED REGISTER, FOREIGNERS CAN NOT VOTE.

NOW EC WILL EXTEND THE REGISTRATION TO ALLOW NDC FOREIGNERS TO ...

• simple truth 7 years ago

Amabila PLEASE take your INTERPRETATION to the EC, for they find it EXTREMELY, DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND THE RULING.

Precisely

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Dotse was trapped by the journalist and he fell into the trap. He must be removed from Office. He is not fit to be at Supreme Court.

• Pelicles 7 years ago

What was the result of the initial ruling? What is the meaning of "delete those who used the NHIS card to register"? Those are the exact words from the Supreme court so why was Justice Dotse trapped? If he supports NPP, what ...

• Hope Ho VR 7 years ago

Ei Amaliba now you are saying that the judge who was part of Justices who delivered the verdict can't comment on it. Now the Justice has explained what the unanimous decision was. Amaliba must know that it was a unanimous dec ...

• Mo Jenly 7 years ago

Hope, in what capacity was Justice Dotse commenting, Supreme Court judge or a social commentator? So if a party goes back to court for interpretation, will he be part? So an individual, a judge for that matter, can talk to th ...

• Dede 7 years ago

Justice Dotse is not a judge but NPP activist. How can he invites litigants to come to court.He must come again. NPP MAN. HE MUST RESIGN NOW NOW NOW

• Kwamina Kwabina 7 years ago

He was one of the judges who made the ruling and understood fully what that judgements meant. That was why he was able to comment and explain it to those who do not still understand the meaning

• Bismark 7 years ago

A WHOLE JUDGE TALKING LOOSE LIKE THAT.
    I KNOW A JUDGE IN MY AREA.HE WOULDT EVEN TALK FOR YOU TO KNOW HIS MIND.
    IS THIS MAN A REAL JUDGE? HAS HE EARNED THAT POST OR WAS PROMOTED WITHOUT MERIT SO TIME TO REWARD HIS POLITICAL ...

HE IS A REAL JUDGE. HE HAS GHANA'S INTEREST AT HEART.

SORRY HE DID NOT SUPPORT THE THIEF.

CHARLOTTE, DO WHAT SC SAID OR GO TO JAIL AND WAIT FOR YOUR MASTERS.

if npp target is muslims..ewes,,and northrners ,,they better be prepared the real war is coming

• Banana Republic. 7 years ago

Listen to this mediocre low lifer. Now singing tribal war songs.
    Bad blood for Ghana

• Kay 7 years ago

Ne kwasiaaa bi.talking like a fool.tribalism will kill NDC fool soldiers ..Ghanaian r wise now n will buy this again

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

Kofi or whatever I can tell you that you're a real idiot and a village witchzard, we still have Courage Quashigas among Ewes and northerners have Bawumias people who doesn't follow blindly but use their thinking cups to analy ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

The Justice came out to explain in simple language and still some are putting NPP colors on him. What is his job as a Supreme court judge? They sat down and ruled that the EC should "delete" the names of those who used the ...

• Descartes 7 years ago

At least,still there are brave and straight forward thinking civil servants in Ghana.Thank you sir.

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

Dotse is always propre and clean. He is factual and honest. Amaliba with your thieves, ndc gang, you are too stupid to think you can always deceive all of us. Why can't you think? Because adinyira, gadegwe, atuguba decenting ...

• jahanfor 7 years ago

Amaliba is sick. He think that the suprem court is for NDC, he should go n rest

• FIAVI. 7 years ago

NDC MUST BE CAREFUL BECAUSE NPP DETAIMING TO FACE THEM IF NDC HAVE MEN NPP HAS MORE THAN THEM,

• Rashid Raando 7 years ago

Amaliba stop talking to Ec. Fool

• Kojo 7 years ago

Justice Dotse is an NPP supporter and always doing the bidding for his party even if he knows his decision is wrong. Just go back and read his stand on the frivolous case Nana Addo and the NPP sent to the SC and you will agr ...

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

When the Supreme Court was divided over the election petition Atuguba stole the verdict.
    Now that even Atuguba and the Dotse agree unanimously, Dotse explains and you say unethical. Is ethical a word used for those who decid ...

• oko 7 years ago

teach him what the law is lawyer Amaliba

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER. 7 years ago

HAHAHA THIS PITO LAWYER SHOULD TEACH JUSTICE DOSTE.WHY YOU NDC PEOPLE ARE SO FOOLISH?.WHAT DOES AMALIBA KNOW ABOUT LAW?.

• FIAVI. 7 years ago

MAHAMA MUST GO VOTE MAHAMA OUT OF POWER

• Divine Banda 7 years ago

When you have a judge who party is in opposition his will always be full of bitters against the ruling party or the government in power

• Asiedu Nkansah, NDC Headquarters 7 years ago

Look at this Foolish, Idiot and useless northerner who has not change after coming to the south to earn a living.

His face is like that of mahama.

We will treat u like....

• Cash 7 years ago

Justice Dotse's remarks on SC judgement was ethical as well as in the right direction. It is only foolish and selfish individual in the likes of Amaliba who would find every reason to disagree and label the judgement as unet ...

• JM 7 years ago

Please may I ask the supreme court that is it the fault of any Ghanaians to use NHIS card to register? I feel DOTSE want more job for the court. So he is calling for anyone to head to the court for justices. Either NHIS or no ...

• JM 7 years ago

Either we use NHIS or not NDC will win. More over NHIS registration in Kumasi than other part of Ghana.

• Mike 7 years ago

Someone said they should delete ALL the NDC members and leave Nana and Bawumia alone on the register,Mahama will still win.

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Mahama is a rotten tomatoes and who takes that to cook? NDC are hot, now there is nobody there to favor them, the whole nation is against Mahama and his ndc, left with some 1% fools roaming about and making senseless noise. J ...

• NPP,EVIL DWARFS PARTY 7 years ago

It's Nana Addo, short and ugly dwarf who is evil. Mahama is handsome and loves Ghana. Nana has sold his family houses and want us to help him steal our money to pay his debts. Evil kapwepwe. He will soon collapse on the podiu ...

• agyei kwame 7 years ago

No wonder Ghana is in a mess,with people like this Amaliba in government how can this Nation move on? Justice Dotse has spoken his mind and I am sure that is how he voted on that decision,the otherjudges who voted on the cont ...

• George 7 years ago

NdcFoo de3 nyansa na won nni bie anaa S3 s3n?

I feel sorry for NDC. Why is it that they are so anxious in resisting that those who registered with NHIS should be deleted? Do they stand to lose? If not so why should they make so much noise about it. What the justice said ...

I wonder why Mahama doesn't know, by now, that it's finished with him!

The fact that most Ghanaians have our regrets voting such a stupid man to rule the nation is less painful than the nonsense we've got to imbibe from fools like this amaliba lawyer. It's so interesting the entire NDC, includin ...

• Solomon Nkansah, NDC Headquarters 7 years ago

Do you need a common man to interpret the SC judgement to you, Charlotte Osei?
    Mahama is using you for his FOOLISH ambition. Go to hell with you and mahama.

IDIOT people in capital

• Atta 7 years ago

Amaliba you do not have the gut to talk such an Honorable man,that what you and your NDC know always trying to shut everyone up.You don't want anyone to speak in Ghana so you think Ghana is for you........

• Joe Akintola 7 years ago

Yousay you are a lawyer and you are now talking ethics. You are part of the immature legal gang of the NDC leading Mahama and this nation to gloom. So you know the truth and because of greed at the expense of the poor Ghanai ...

Wo w) krom!

• K.B frimpong ahafo kenyasi 7 years ago

What is the beef of amaliba? Am beginning to accept the allegation that the EC is in bed with the ruling party, because anything in connection with the EC,you see some of them reacting in pain, why? I know for sure that when ...

• Aning Agyeman kofu 7 years ago

Amaliba shd rather aplaud Justice Dotse for interpreting the ruling for free.Charlotte Osei and her NDC cohorts should go to hell, wit or without a new register, Ghanaians are going to throw these riff ruff into the dust bin. ...

• dave 7 years ago

Amaliba shut up for when we are talking law you are not part of it at all

• Odikro 7 years ago

Some of you lawyers are plain idiots. What's wrong with restating what ruling has been given already. The NDC and the EC just want to twist the ruling to their own understanding. Dotse was only telling you the true meaning. F ...

• JM WILL LOSE 7 years ago

Delete-reregister-no disenfranchisement-reasonably accurate and credible register-more credible elections.
    It is a very simple matter.
    So Amaliba"high rise buildings responsible for cedi depreciation"Ibrahim should stop c ...

justice dotse will one day regret ,that he knows a judge canot do this but is blinded by his npp colours

Nsv cannot con with ghanains anymore Thank U justice may God Bless usa foto dating the truth to shame the Devil and his Gang

• Alhaji Kooms Abubakar 7 years ago

Without Justice Dotse's remark you don't need to be a lowyer to understand that the SC ruling was clear that names of those who used the NHIS membership cards to get their names into the voters register should be deleted. And ...

• TWEAA DC 7 years ago

I do not know how Amaniba can win a real case in Ghana......he once said the depreciation of the cedi is due to high buildings in Accra......now that the cedi is somehow stable, I should think most of the high buildings have ...

• Bretuoba KFB 7 years ago

Is Mr Amaliba speaking in the capacity as a spokesman of EC or NDC and if the latter,why is the NDC always defending the EC?There is more we needed to know.Shine your eyes,NPP.

• Ojuku 7 years ago

It is really sutprising to find a judge reducing himself to a social commentator. The ethics of the profession of justices does not permit them to make comments on even their own judgments. Whatever comments they have should ...

• joe 7 years ago

Did he have the requisite experience to be appointed as a supreme court judge?

• @ (Tain district) 7 years ago

It is your stupid father and your abusuapanin kwasea who appointed him.
    NDC!! moy€ agyimifuor k€k€

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Shame on NDC. Shame on Amaliba and shame on EC. Amaliba is a joke who does not know what judges are supposed to do. Create, Loot, and Share (CLS)brigade. Akoromfuo! EC is already in contempt!

• KK Bediako 7 years ago

Tweaa

• kumnipa jnr 7 years ago

If those who registered with NHIS cards are expunged from the current voters register that would be the end of NDC regime because all their hope lies in bogus register that's why they against replacement of voters register.

• OPUNI 7 years ago

The most foolish lawyer I have ever met. Is Amaliba a spokesperson for E C ?

• jew guy 7 years ago

Justice Sule Gbadegbe made similar comments about a SC decision just last month. We did not hear the pontifications of these NDC blokes. Perhaps be a use it favoured them, they saw nothing wrote with it. We are seeing g the ...

• Nabia 7 years ago

Justice Dotse had encouraged those who are aggrieved to go back to court. So right now which people are aggrieve?

• agyemang 7 years ago

I wonder why some people have trade their conscience with politics. This is unfair the same people you are crucifying today was your messiah yesterday. when they narrowly ruled in favour of your party nothing wrong, but today ...

• Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway 7 years ago

Dotse is a registered and bonafide NPP member, ghanaians note NPP apparatchiks would do anything to disfranchise citizens for shortman devil Mugabe Akuffo Addo

• Truth 7 years ago

Stupid lawyer who has his mind and licking Mahama's anus now

• Asem beba dabi 7 years ago

Dotse is a total disgracre to his colleagues at the SC. Common sense should tell Dotse that as at the time the card was being used to register, it wasn't illegal. Using the card to register then was backed by law. So what mak ...

• Sam 7 years ago

You are confused and shakened.what is unethical about what he said?all that he said is already in the public domain so stop trying to confuse others pls!

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

Is Amaliba now the spokes man for the EC. Ghanaians will only accept free and fair elections else...... Any attempt to rig the elections will be suicidal. Ghanaians will show the thieves and criminals who owns the power.

• Awuah Kofi 7 years ago

Dotse, tell us what are you insinuating?

• Hungry Lion 7 years ago

It's clear from Justice Dotse's statement that he did not extend any invitation to any litigant to return to court;but rather advised that anybody who didn't understand the judgement to go back for clarification. Period.
    I c ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Sometimes I get so peeved that I did not study law. I used to think that the "learned fraternity" was so truly learned but for Amaliba, I am thinking otherwise. Is this man a lawyer for real? Tweaa. He is a disgraceful ugly h ...

• Segbefia 7 years ago

I beg to ask oo, did I read the same verdict or it was on another case? Thought the verdict given was a unanimous decision? If so, what does Amaliba mean by Js Dotse's "opinion"? Masa, carry ur gyimi go your front!! I guess J ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

I know you be the first person to criticis the ruling Amaliba don't be afraid you have lost the election in advance take it or leave it is up to ndc the world is watching so this is the reason why so ...

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

stupid fool, u are just a kakaamokobi lawyer, you never passed your exams

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Fuck off.NDC thieves when Sc rulled infever on NDC that is acceptable but when is against then is wrong...FOOLS NDC

• FACT 7 years ago

The fact of the matter is, the attempt by the EC to collude and connive with John Mahama to rig and steal the mandate of Ghanaians is what is unethical and not the comments of Justice Dotse.
    Amaliba just doesn't know what t ...

• yaro 7 years ago

Dotse COME and DO IT YOURSELF. NHIS NOT JOHN MAHAMA WILL WIN.

• Truth 7 years ago

Stupid lawyer who has his mind and licking Mahama's anus now

• KABA Edward 7 years ago

When i heard the story i told a friend that, this not true simply because judges don't come out to the public to comment on their ruling. Surprising

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

Good richly bless you.You also made your name with your memorable phrase about Ndc chop chop: create loot and share.....oh you are too good

• ogyam 7 years ago

Mahama is the president of Ghana by chance. He never dreamt of being the
    president of a nation like ghana.
    That's why idiots like asiedu nketia are running the country.

• Abdullah bin Ismail. 7 years ago

Amaliba and his ilk, particularly, Ramond Atuguba are complete disgrace to the North. In fact, some time ago, people who hailed from the North were considered honest and straight forward in all their dealings. Unfortunately ...

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

Amaliba is an idiot. The EC risks contempt charges and jail if they listern to Amaliba and the NDC. They must do the right thing and avoid 10 years in prison. Jusice Dotse is kind to explain. He should have left the EC to its ...

• koo 7 years ago

Some lawyers lack the common sense and knowledge required of them e.g. Amaliba

• Ologogi. Ologoso 7 years ago

“The Court has now spoken and, as always, we respect its decision. As such, BE WISE

• KL 7 years ago

Ghanaians should just calm down aba! The ruling of the Supreme Court brought a lot of confusion in the public domain. Different lawyers were giving very different interpretations of it. This ruling ofcourse concerns voting an ...

• ken 7 years ago

This pocket lawyer amaliba as usual is talking about things he does not understand.

If Bolga people don't value you then why will Ghanaians?

• Tactics 7 years ago

Dotse is a foolish boot leaker, unpatriotic, disgusting and a disgrace to the SC ahhh what a shame can't hid your npp colours a little Dotse Ghana is not for you and npp alone and can never be ok? Relax man!!! Hahahaha

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 7 years ago

Take Your Mouth Of The Chief Justice. What Do You Think Of Yourself ?What Are The Duties Of The Judiciary? Are They Not Supposed To Explain Laws To The People And Also To Settle Disputes? What He Has Advised Is Far Better And ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Dotse is a useless member of the judiciary any ways. He is just a number there when it comes to voting.

• King of Judah 7 years ago

I was in DVLA's office in Cape Coast for my in-trafffic test on Thursday. Among we the 16 applicants was a Nigerian who had earlier passed the oral Road Signs test. But for only the Driving Test which was the last thing in th ...

• King of Judah 7 years ago

I was in DVLA's office in Cape Coast for my in-trafffic test on Thursday. Among we the 16 applicants was a Nigerian who had earlier passed the oral Road Signs test. But for only the Driving Test which was the last thing in th ...

• NPP man 7 years ago

The problem is not registering withNHIS cards. It's just mischievous cos my neighbour is Nigerian too and has driver's license just as his wife who also drives around. So is that an approved ID which they can both use to regi ...

• asuo frankfurt 7 years ago

Shame on you Amaliba for failing to accept the truth. You are shivering because you can't steal the votes this time. You used the NHS to register your Togolese and Ivorians.
    Shame on you as an untruthful lawyer

• seth 7 years ago

haha ndc,u will surely go.ur time has come

• victor 7 years ago

amaliba is soo stupid guy

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

If Amaliba is soo stupid, then Justice Dotse is dump and silly

• zak 7 years ago

another shallow minder who doesn't understand simple English. where was amaliga when government lost so many cheap cases?

• Sarfo Acheampong 7 years ago

Why NDC is always afraid of truth is why why why

Mr Amaliba u are coward shame unto you ur afraid of truth

NDC and their small brain

• Derek 7 years ago

Just ignore this Amaliba chap. He has nothing up there to say. Stomach politician. Your days are numbered

• Owosu Maxwell 7 years ago

Justice Dotse sense the attempt by the EC to rig the election for the incumbent. Imagine the police are prepared to shut down social media on the day of election . This is an attempt to gag the media in reporting on the spot ...

• Ebola Mahama 7 years ago

This goat "Lawyer" should give us a break.I will not hire the services of this Goat Lawyer for free.

Justice Jones Dotse is partisan he must resign from the Supreme Court with immediate effect.

• Joe Tango 7 years ago

The people who used the NHIS to register were imported by NDC. It is not likely NDC can win without ECOWAS votes. That is why they crying Wolf.

• Allotey Brown 7 years ago

Dotse wants to catch the eye of NPP as a future Chief Justice! Cheap politics!!!!

• Bright 7 years ago

The SC may erred in this judgement if registering to vote as resident is compared to countries like the UK where some residents are registered to vote.

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

Who Knows the Law better, Amalema or Dotse? We need a break from some Mahama media WO ase goons!

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

*...Manama meda wo ase...

• Law Student 7 years ago

Ace writes:

Code of Conduct for Judges and Magistrates in Ghana, Rule 3(9)(b):

"A judge is permitted to make public statements in the course of his or her official duties or to explain for public information the proc ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 7 years ago

Why wouldn't these stupid people who call themselves judges bring themselves into ridicule? With this immense heat in Ghana look at the type of clownish wig they are wearing. Very pathetic in deed.