You are here: HomeNews2016 05 26Article 442128

Hundreds of unemployed youth queue for 30 vacant security jobs

Read Comments Comments (55)

• AA 8 years ago

Wrong to call all of them unemployed.

Many of these people are working but want better conditions and connections which GHAPOHA offers.

• BB 8 years ago

THUMBS UP FOR MAHAMA GOV'T. NDC ALL THE WAY!!!!

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA IS CORRUPT EXTREMELY CORRUPT and incompetent and criminal and extremely stupiiiiiidddd for allowing BUSREBRANDING THIEVERY and corruption and thievery and corruption and thievery and corruption...... That's why peo ...

• useless mahama 8 years ago

ya mother should be arrested now!

• CC 8 years ago

AA-Yes they really want better condition of service so they will go for Security Assistants jobs.Do you really understand the kind of jobs being offered.Security assistant job is one of the lowest paid job in the country.Grow ...

• BRAVOO!. 8 years ago

To Mr or Mrs CC.To work as a GPHA Security will not earn you less than GH$1,600 a month.I did my National Service at a GPHA some years back and I promised you to be a GPHA security is one of the lucratable jobs in Ghana.But I ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

It could be that a few of them are employed but want better conditions of service. However, unemployment in Ghana is real and appalling. You visit parts of Ghana and you will see the real situation. Many of our youth are unem ...

• Asare 8 years ago

I am suffering in Ghana. The prepaid alone is killing me. What a heat? I am for change

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: YAW-----When one hears the likes of Anyidoho,Kofi Adams,Asiedu Nkatiah,Ofosu Kwakye, Twum Boafo, Solomon Nkansah, Bokor and the rest of these NDC small minds saying Nana Addo or for that matter NPP has no message,you ...

• Apuu touu 8 years ago

Thank you NDC and Mahama for this unemployment you have created. where are kuffour nurse, where are kuffour police. God is watching u for making many ppl jobless.

• CASTSTONE FISRT 8 years ago

From Rawlings through Kuffuor and Mills check recruitment into the Security services especially the Ghana Armed Forces at Elwak and you would notice the trend is same yesterday and today. Political activists should stop the b ...

• JM 8 years ago

JM try to solve the problems of unemployment's. By his grace you will do it.

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA IS CORRUPT and incompetent and criminal and extremely wickeeeeeeedddd..... Contract sole sourcing has been used to destroy Ghana completely..... Unemployment galor....

• Ka na wu 8 years ago

This is unacceptable

• ghanani 8 years ago

We should learn how to be independent

Our educational system does not prepare students to be self employed after graduation. Besides, our economic system makes it difficult for people with trade to obtain loans to start their own businesses. Their parents are als ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

After they secure the loan,the files of their debt at the Bank disappears.

If their business fails too because of high taxes, unreliable power supply, sometimes extravagant lifestyle etc, they leave the country. Agreed, the interest rates on bank loans are also too high.

• Lapiiwa 8 years ago

Isn't a national security threat? May God save the hopeless youth of this nation

• Obiba Broke 8 years ago

NDC government has failed the youth of the nation, by creating no good jobs for them. What we see on daily basis is armed robbery. President Mahama must be ashamed of himself trying to seek second ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The people suffer and there is an unending gnashing of teeth......Ghana is no exception to this basic fact.We will continue to suffer until we rid ourselves of this buffoon parading as the president !

• PEYPEY NII 8 years ago

Eh! Ghana paaaa ni !!! See how the commander in thief Mahani and his stealing squad has raided the country to zero!

And STILL some sick nincompoops will still worship the thief due to tribal reasons !

May God punish e ...

• Adu 8 years ago

De3 y3b3hunu ara nie. Mahama nie, incompetence nie.

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

These thieves and nation wreckers are the reasons why you are all unemploye..........Chop chop chop chop chop chop chop chop.....

• kwasi afriyie 8 years ago

For voting purpose. There's no job openings

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Are all ewes employed and so very happy with ndc government BUSREBRANDING THIEVERY and corruption and thievery,,,,, contract sole sourcing which has led to huge billions of dollars being paid to contractors and later shared b ...

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

NDC government is masss murdering Ghanaians big time through BUSREBRANDING THIEVERY and corruption and thievery...... Ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government blind to the pains of the poor Ghanaian tax payers....

• ISIAH OPOKU 8 years ago

Mahama all the way

• YAA-YAA 8 years ago

Look at the large huge crowd vying for only thirty vacancies..... Stupiiiiiidddd fooooooooollllll Isiah OPOKU.... BUSREBRANDING JOHNMAHAMA must go away.....

• Papa 8 years ago

God save us from incompetence!

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

THIS SHOWS MAHAMA'S INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT GOVT

• UTV correspondent 8 years ago

Waa look.. This is as a result of bad leadership(smh). stupid NDC gov't

• Anthony Frimpong NY 8 years ago

Gives you an idea what a real national security threat looks like. Big title politicians need to pay bigger attention to this lurking danger-massive youth unemployment. And leave the big political rhetoric for goodness sake.

• FIAVI. 8 years ago

VOTE MAHAMA OUT OF POWER NOW

• Donsag 8 years ago

Did i really see da pic well,dat long queue for a security job.eeeiiii na wa for gh ooo,change we need now.

• Hohoe 8 years ago

Mahama must go what shame is this how youth suffering for job hmmm apuuuuuuuu tooooooo who will vote for you? Incompetent president still struggling to retain nononononono go

• Hohoe 8 years ago

We need vision president not mahama some have su

• dauda 8 years ago

is too bad under mahama we must change for Nana addo come 2016

• dauda 8 years ago

is too bad under prez mahama ,we must vote him out come 2016

• Donyinakwadwo 8 years ago

Hmmmm job altenative for shs leavers now construction works(building construction).

• kobby cee 8 years ago

Who is this Yaa yaa at all? always ewes, ewes , ewes what is your problem? Do you think your NPP can make Ghana heaven?

• Mr Talk True Spain boy 8 years ago

Watch man job is becoming important to Ghanaians hahaahaahaj lazy guy they should go and farm

• Pas 8 years ago

Ooh Ghana paa ni? Funny! What wrong at all have we commited to deserve these? Mmm , God help us!

• ray 8 years ago

Hahaha

• say it loud 8 years ago

# I am for change.

• kwame Adjei(Dompuase) 8 years ago

An employment that needs criteria for selection does not need everyone but those who qualify,so over thousand for 30vaca, criteria will determine

• JOHN MAHAMA 8 years ago

very sad

• Mensah 8 years ago

Don't worry, Ghanaians love suffering. Most of these guys will vote for this Manama, thinking that their vote carries no weight. Let them queue till thy kingdom come

• charles 8 years ago

a security assistant at GPHA earns not less than 2000.00 as at now

• CASTSTONE FISRT 8 years ago

As way back as late 90s this trend has been same whenever there was a recruitment into the Ghana Armed Forces, Police, Customs Prisons and Fire Services. Unemployment has been with us for ages so political pundits should stop ...

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 8 years ago

Security jobs,no country like Malaysia,Singapore Brunei,Japanend koreans,will work as security,plantations,constructions sectors,coz theyre have pass All those shit,they only Hired Near by country,s for House maid ect,From Ne ...

• Royman 8 years ago

All these are requirements for being a watchman? Oy3 as3m ooo

• Paddy (UK) 8 years ago

Loot at all this , now everyone is feeling the heat in the country as well..
    I hope all these people will K wo the right people to vote for, if a country is dieing under a presidency , what you as a citizen needs to do is a ...

• kojo 8 years ago

They want to steal goods at the port. They have heard the is chop chop there. It is the same with police recruitment. Sad but that is how we think here in Ghana.

• Sankofa. 8 years ago

Ghanaian too much complain even there is an unemployment situation in all over the world irrespective of developed and developing countries. Ghana is a young developing Country and guys its takes time to come on top. Oooo. On ...