You are here: HomeNews2016 05 25Article 441719

Mills was ‘disappointing, shallow’ – Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (214)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: SULLEY ---------If Mahama is not desperate for power why is he running adverts on TV's & Radios wasting tax payers money. Mahama is the most useless Prez Ghana has ever had. Now every gallon of patrol has ghc7 on it a ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020, R.I.P NANA Akuffo Addo

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA..... JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very word ...

• Anokwa 7 years ago

Mr Rawlings, enough is enough please. Just join your wife's party and give us peace of mind in Ghana

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

ASIEDUNKETIA, SAMGEORG, MUTARLAMOHAMM, sSolomon NKANSA, allotey Jacobs, otukunor, ametor Kwame, Hannah bissiw, WOYOME, BETTYMOUL, BARTON ODR, KUMBUOR, etc etc etc are robbing Ghana big time through dubious judgment debts ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

In 2001, President Kufuor's private residence was renovated at a cost of 40 million cedis. It was claimed later by NPP government officials that the renovation was financed by a farmer named Mr. Marfo.

It is instructive to ...

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

JJ is just reinforcing what the world already knows about this rogue government. Bunch of greedy bastards. 59 years of so-called independence and we still begging our slave masters for hand-outs. Juloi

• EWEMAN 7 years ago

JERRY RAWLINGS IS ONE OF THE MOST STUPID LEADERS STILL AROUND.

YOU HAD YOUR 19 YEAR PRESIDENCY (THE FIRST 11 YEARS SELF-IMPOSED) CHARACTERIZED BY HARDSHIP, EXTRA-JUDICIAL MURDERS, NO MARKED TRANSFORMATION OF THE ORDINARY ...

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Eweman, I would not state that J.J. Rawlings is stupid at all. In fact for a trained Air Force Pilot he has proven to be one of the most shrewdest politicians in the history of Ghana. Through the formation of the PNDC/NDC, J. ...

• zoko 7 years ago

If kofour was USA citizen, he would been in jail by now. Alaska senator was jailed four year for a similar offense. His case was same renovation but smaller amount.

• ODIKRO 7 years ago

The guybis telling us he murdered Atta Mills

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

The murderer JJ must leave president Atta Mills in peace. He did his best without killing nobody. Even if he failed. He gave hope to many that had no hope because their tin-god JJ and his family were manipulating everyone in ...

• Kojo Bonsu 7 years ago

Rawlings you must remember you have more skeletons in the closet and must be careful how you insult the memory of prof. Mills. I think you are either sick and need some treatment or your rage has to do with the witchery of yo ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

Did Vuvuzela J.J.Rawlings not hand over to ex-presiden Hila Limann for just two years and came back as head of State for almost 19 years.IA THAT NOT A'U'TURN?Can he name what he did for Ghana,APART FROM KILLING OUR CITIZENS?N ...

• True Talk 7 years ago

Rawkings should do Ghana a favour and take over the corrupt and incompetent NDC, which he unleashed on us. He was not perfect, but at least there was discipline borne out of fear.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

In politics, any leader who moves along with the "ordinary people" wins hearts, minds, and thumbs at the polls because the "ordinary people" form the majority of the voter population. Only elitists of Akufo-Addo's type consid ...

• BlindMan 7 years ago

Leave JJ alone; we know how frustrating and depresssing it is to have some sleep at night.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

By December 2006, the NPP had paid more than GH¢5.7 billion to companies that had no Business Registration Certificates and some of these companies are as follows;

1. Supernatural Ventures
    2. Danving Enterprise
    3. F&A I ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

ATTA MILLS FORMED THESE CLUELESS NDC JSS MINISTERS OF WHICH SOME OF THEM NEVER WORKED IN THEIR LIFE BEFORE! A COUBTRY WITH OIL NOW BORROWS FOR EVERY PROJECT! THE WAY THEY ARE Looting US IS DISGUST

• rash 7 years ago

If u are ignorant , u speak like a fool

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

All the time people keep saying that NDC ministers are thieves. Then I ask them, which one? Tell me so I can sanction them.

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

ONLY A FOOL, EASY TO CONVINCED AND DONT HAVE GHANA AT HEART WILL VOTE NDC, JJ RAWLINGS WHO SUFFERED WITH HIS BLOOD TO FORMED NDC IS TELLING YOU THIS GOVT IS NOT GOOD, ARE YOU SO STUPID TO DOUBT IT?

• God is watching 7 years ago

Only somebody like you will make such a comment

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

if the NPP people cry that "Mahama must go" and yet do not know how to reach out to the electorate to win their hearts, minds, and thumbs, what will they resort to? Mayhem!! Even, designing schemes to cheat their own people i ...

• MAD COBRA 7 years ago

I don't think the late Atta Mills should be solely blamed for the mess in Ghana today with all respect due a former Prez You are partly to be blamed. What about the Col.Osei wusu's and Ibrahim Adams who were found to be corru ...

• more 7 years ago

U
    And.wiildie.this.week.the.Rip.wil.come.onu.and.all.u.family

• SAM 7 years ago

I think it's time we ignore Rawlings and his hubby Konadu. After all they have gotten what they need and have been retired on salary with fringe benefits.

• Oheneba Marc Prinx 7 years ago

Does this article concern Nana Addo why do some of you guys talk about unnecessary stuffs.
    As a normal Human being you're calling death unto someone else God forgive you!!!!!!!!!

• Mmaa mpe hia. 7 years ago

DON'T MIND THAT IDIOT,CORRUPTION HAS BLINDED HIM.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA..... JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very word ...

• APANTESIS 7 years ago

WHAT A HATRED !PROF MILLS,REST IN PEACE.

• Sam 7 years ago

mills was not a leader he was more busy going to Nigeria to see T.B Joshua the pastor from lagos

Railings thinks he is immortal!

• LAST DON 7 years ago

What many are not aware is that, truly Rawlings formed NDC and his concept freeing the people is BUGA BUGA. However, the reality is that ,the he party formed has slipped through his fingers into the hands of the great follow ...

• yaaah 7 years ago

LAS DON
    address the issue. Are they not criminals as being said by JJ? aren't they thieves?

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Last Don is right on point. JJ will never see anything reasonable beyond what he sees. Yes rage was there in the'70s and seized the opportunity. That revolution mentality was only temporary and not a drawn out thing for Ghana ...

The most important thing is that , should make sure Nana Binaddo the notorious gambler isn't our President .

• Samuel Marfo 7 years ago

As for JJ God in His own time will handle you. Why do you hate Prof so much? Even after death you are still insulting him. Whether he was shallow or dump or both he is far far better and clean than you JJ. Your wife contested ...

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

PRINCE KWASI ADADE, IT SEEMS YOU ARE DEAF IN THE EAR, NDC HAS JJ AS THE FOREMOST FOUNDER, BUT THE NDC IS NOT IS NOT, REPEAT NOT THE SOLE PROPERTY OF JERRY! KOMM! IS NPP NANA ADDO'S PROPERTY? YOU FOOLISHLY AND STUPIDLY ALLOWED ...

• nana addo 7 years ago

Rawlings is now truly sick, delusional, frustrated, and becoming irrelevant.
    His end will be disgraceful. The evil that men do.

• noble 7 years ago

Well said. He who the God's want to destroy they first make make mad

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

William Shakespeare was right when he said "the good is oft interred with the dead" but Papa Jerry is not seeing it so. Mills has been dead for some years now so it does not make sense for Papa Jerry to continue to say uncomp ...

• Grefutflo 7 years ago

Check your quote from Shakespeare again. It appears you had it wrong. It appears it should be "The good is oft interrèd with their bones." I think you could get it from his book Julius Ceasar: Act 3, Scene 2.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Yes you are right. It has been many decades I used it for GCE "O" level. Thank you.

• Kwabena 7 years ago

You got that right...

• The Truth 7 years ago

Rawlings is now a lunatic

• Osei Tutu 7 years ago

True .

• Leslie 7 years ago

Rawlings is a personification of devil

• IRON LION ZION 7 years ago

You're spot on, Leslie

• HONESTY 7 years ago

God please, when are you going to invite Rawlings home.
    He's done his bit of teaching us to unite as a people or tyranny and poverty will over take us.

He taught us probity, accountability,discipline, transparency which ...

• AKUA 7 years ago

My heart is aching.This bastard can't stop attacking the fine gentleman Prof Mills.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

If he keeps insulting Atta Mills, I will write a book with the title, the Gods have made him mad.

Enjoy your day sister.

• Aba 7 years ago

???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ????

• Aba 7 years ago

???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ???? ????

• Van Pee 7 years ago

MILLS DISAPPOINTING AND SHALLOW? IS THIS STATEMENT REALLY COMING FROM THE MOUTH OF JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS ?HAS JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS FORGOTTEN HIS PREVIOUS STATEMENT HE HAS PUBLICLY MADE THAT WHEN THE GOOD PROF MILLS WAS HIS VICE ...

• Goddey. 7 years ago

What's wrong, it was Railings who brought Prof. Mills to political lime light so he's right to criticize him, look at how we are suffering.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

You are suffering because you are lazy.

• Esi 7 years ago

If Mills was disappointing and shallow, what does that make Mahama? In as much as Rawlings has always disaparaged Mills even in death, I have barely heard him speak of President Mahama's incompetence. Why?

• kay 7 years ago

Rawings you better live the old professor to rest in peace. And don't think that you are better than him academically

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Looking at the performance of Prof.Mills from 2009 to 2012,the economic growth was GDP 14%,Inflation Rate 9.6%.I wish Rawlings can tell us about his economic performance.Thank you.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

LOVE HIM OR HATE HIM RAWLINGS ALWAYS TELL THE TRUTH AS IT IS MILLS HAD NO IDEA WHATS GOING ON IN GHANA

• noble 7 years ago

He who the gods want to destroy they first make mad.

• Monarch 7 years ago

There is something wrong ooo. So this man thinks he is the only person fit to rule us een. He is suffering the Kukudite syndrom too oo. Ooooh Ama Ghana

• Anita 7 years ago

When you are dead, your family will be embarrassed by what even your friends will say about you. Shameless, self-righteous, wife-run man!!!

• noble 7 years ago

Kweku Baako said it before, 'the punishment of rawlings is going to be self inflicted. He is not going to explode, he will implode. This is just the beginning.

• Kootse 7 years ago

Please please Rawlings don't compare yourself to Atta Mills. He was an intellectual heavyweight. You are incapable of original thought not even O Level from Achimota. Just because you bulldozed your way into intellectual circ ...

• ELINAN 7 years ago

It's not about book my friend. If it were about how much book smart one is,then Ghana probably would have been a paradise.
    Kwame Despite had no single education but built the Peace FM radio and other thriving businesses and ...

• Goddey. 7 years ago

Tell them, if not book then church,when will Africans use science to progress.

• Nz K 7 years ago

So Liman was not a criminal and incompetent afterall

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH. USA) 7 years ago

Can someone tell this guy to go to hell?

He knows no shame. If Mills was shallow, what do we say of you?

Your time is over, just learn to respect who ever is in power. After 19 yrs, tell us what you left behind.

• AFRO 7 years ago

WE MUST REPEAL INDEMNITY CLAUSE IN THE CONSTITUTION. THIS IDIOT MUST BE MADE TO ANSWER FOR THE EXTRA JUDICIAL MURDERS AND CORRUPTION HE SUPERVISED.

• Charles 7 years ago

Under mills Ghana was the among seven of the fastest growing economies in the world and achieved 23% gdp growth. He had taught for many years and headed the inland revenue. He had not been tainted with any of the vices that a ...

• Inward Lookingman 7 years ago

This mad Rawlings continues to spew shit, he should be made to face justice for the various murderous events he supervised.

Mills was 10 times wiser than this fool

• Logosu 7 years ago

This man is now sick in his head. Why can't you allow the man to rest in peace? Are you the only better man in Ghana? May the ghost of the late Mills hunt you to your grave. Is that why you are now in bed with Akufo Addo? No ...

• KOJO DANQWA. 7 years ago

To betray ones trust is very painful Logosu, i guess you should understand our brother than you garbage written. YOU ARE A GOOD IF NOT PERFECT IDIOT.

• ghanaman 7 years ago

MR RAWLINGS YOU AS TWISTED CONFUSE,JEALOSE AND BITTER, YOU WILL NEVER BE RECONISED IN THIS COUNTRY WITH YOUR HATRED ,BECAUSE YOUR NANA,S IN THIS WORLD ARE WILL LOSE AGAIN, SHAME

• TK 7 years ago

Thanks to democracy that one man rule is no more in Ghana.Though ghana is still hard but change of Govt or leadership has brought little development.

• ADE 7 years ago

REMEMBER WHEN YOU WERE IN POWER YOU WERE THE SAME? YOU ALWAYS RAN TO BURMA HALL POUR YOUR DISPLEASURE ABOUT THE "SHORT MAN","SHORT MAN"AND HIS DRUGS BUSINESS OR HIS UTTERANCES BUT DID NOTHING? THE PERSON YOU WERE AGAINST IS N ...

• GhanaMan 7 years ago

limann and mahama who's corrupt and incompetent?

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

we admit that the Mahama-led administration has yet to have firm grips on the economy to turn it around; many other sectors of national life are yet to be controlled and problems tackled to our satisfaction. We must admit tha ...

• Mame afia manu 7 years ago

JERRY ,YOUR DEMONIC WIFE IS WAITING FOR AT HOME BEAT YOU UP. SHAME ON YOU LOSER,

• vat 7 years ago

Shut up Rawlings. Are you a man? You double standard. We are fed up with you. Infact you have outlived your usefulness you shadow campaign manager of a man you recently referred to as 'short thing' - Akuffo Addo.
    Even you, ...

• Koo 7 years ago

The gun must be blamed. How can an o level drop like jj out say
    Such things about a man letters and the best president Ghana ever had His Excellency John Evans Atta Fiifu Mills

• Joseph.Cabo Verde ilslands 7 years ago

Be not deceived.God isnot mocked for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap Amen.

• Kwesi Rasta 7 years ago

I like Mr mills too much

• yaro 7 years ago

Pof Mills 2morow WHEN you GET to class tell GOD about Jerry HE IS WASTING TIME HERE.

• TULA 7 years ago

JJ Rawlings is right Atta Mills was not a President ; the man was used by certain people in the NDC for their own ends ;the man was not smart enough to understand he was weak which caused Jon Mahama and others to pland murder ...

• Joseph.Cabo Verde ilslands 7 years ago

You said that , there are many churchs in Ghana they must to close some ,can you stop the work of God you are playing with fire . Better give your life to Jesus.

• Goddey. 7 years ago

As for some of you the only solution you know in life is church, in a progressive world,we want practical solutions to problems,scientific solutions, just as China, US, Europe,Russia,Chinese are not Christians but are progres ...

• Ganda 7 years ago

Oh , jj!!!!!

• Alonzo 7 years ago

What is JJ Rawlings lifetime achievement?he and his wife stole public funds and appropriated to themselves state properties such as the Nsawam cannery. JJ Rawlings should tell Ghanaians how he came to acquire shares in CDH li ...

• Aku 7 years ago

God has exposed Jerry Rawlings who deceived Ghana for 19 years. An embodiment of evil who deceived the whole world into thinking that he was a leader with the people's welfare at heart. Jerry has forgotten that he won the 199 ...

• Steve, Koftown 7 years ago

Is Rawlings a perfect creature? Did he ever make a single mistake during his 19 years in power? He is always seeing everything wrong in others but himself and his wife. Npp supporters should not rejoice when he speaks like th ...

• papa roger 7 years ago

Papa Rawlings leave our late President alone oooooo tom..19years of your presidency you didn't turn into Togo kekeeke mpo

• tee 7 years ago

papa j pls the humble professor rest.he was a good man

• Ben 7 years ago

LAZY USELESS TOGOLESE YOU PEOPLE KNOWN TO HATE EVERYTHING GOOD IN GHANA, OH SHAME ON YOU RAWLINS, GO HOME AND TAKE YOUR MEDICINE, YOU ,SICK BALL,

• truth 7 years ago

Ghana MESS are all because of YOU!

• Shaker 7 years ago

Am disappointed in Mr Rawlings. Didn't he kill people,was he justified to take human lives? I think he and his family are becoming irrelevant in Ghanaian politics. He should hide somewhere and stop making noise.

• Swaggy P 7 years ago

Rawlings is a BASTARD for the comments made about a the late President Mills. You will never ever be the intellectual Mills became. Seriously, what did you do for the Country?

• Akple and Abolo 7 years ago

President Mill is 100% better thank Rawlings and his crocodile wife.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Will this pig stop the noise so we figure out how to permanently dispose of the looting brigade he has created.

• Bro. B 7 years ago

If we are talking of Sense or Brains pls. Never compare yourself to late Mills. You're own is PATAPAA, Greedy, Killer and gentle Armedrobber. We are fed up with your talk-talk

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

Now I have understood why Rawlings hate Mills. Rawlings one day went to Mills and told him that he wanted to become president again and what did Mills think about it. Mills answered the it for the party and Ghanaians to deter ...

• Gameli 7 years ago

Mr Ex President; please you have done your part and we appreciate it. This is a battle no one man can fight. It's a collective effort but again what exactly has our Prof done? Look within your household Sir, upon all the 19ye ...

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

Curse the womb that bored that Scottish bastard who has the audacity to insult genuine Ghanaians. He and his family would died a miserable death. He thinks he will live forever. Mills did better than your 19 years asked your ...

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Mills is ever and and will never be disappointing.Any foolish vampire who want to de elogise His Honesty prof. Mills is a bye product(faecal matter). Hopeless Ghanaian criminal politicians.AU day,if not late Nrumah and Atta ...

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Rawlings is becoming so despicable, it is a crying shame.

Why will this man not leave poor Mills alone? Even after death, he continues to castigate the man for what his warped mind perceives to be sins of Mills.

Rawlin ...

• Nana gyan 7 years ago

Mr. Rawlings, the good prof. was far better an administrator in his short time than you were in your 19yrs.. Though John Mahama is failure. Allow the man to rest and show some respect at least u are one of the greedy bastards ...

• Akwesi 7 years ago

You and your wife you people are sick.

• JAY 7 years ago

I DON'T BLAME THIS RAWLINGS CHAP WE GHANAIANS MADE HIM WHO HE IS TODAY.LEAVE ATTA MILLS ALONE AND ALLOW HIS SOUL TO REST IN PEACE,YOU RAWLINGS COULDN'T TURN GHANA INTO AN EL DORADO.DID YOU SAY GHANAIANS WANTED YOU BACK? OH TH ...

If Atta was shallow; then how do you describe the dead goat / Odwanfunu mahama???

• Joe Bamako 7 years ago

How come rawlings thinks he is a saviour saint?

• Don fugarti 7 years ago

Sometimes, it's pretty difficult knowing lunacy in it's infant age. Has he run out of lagarti . Asylum patient let loose on us. Let someone spare him one tablet n he will be normal again

• Don fugarti 7 years ago

Rawlings must grow

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Really disgusting to hear JJ speak like a remotes pig, nonesense!

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

MR RAWLINS RESPECT YOUR SELF......YOU ARE THROWING YOUR OWN RESPECT INTO THE GUTTERS OF OUR COUNTRY.....

• ============= 7 years ago

JJ BULLFROG, I MEAN TOAD IN THE STOMACH, JUST LEAVE ATTA MILLS SOUL TO REST IN PEACE. HE IS DEAD AND CAN,T DEFEND HIMSELF SO LET HIM BE.

• Samuel Ansah ,New York 7 years ago

Throughout our lives on earth all animosity towards one another ends with death. And in our African culture we don't talk evil about the dead .However, with Rawlings it's the opposite. The late President was never spared by t ...

• boka 7 years ago

What a saint, everything he did was right.

• boka 7 years ago

At least he did not kill any one.

• As3m bi nti 7 years ago

Atta Mills is God fearful man he is not murder like you.

• Ataa 7 years ago

Rawlings grow up. You are no longer in your 30s and 40s when u were talking by heart. U have vilified this man right to his grave and even in death u continue to insult him. We are all different. Everybody cannot be like u an ...

Smh

• Nana Opoku Acheampong 7 years ago

On reading the headline "Mills Was Disappointing, Shallow -Rawlings", I said to myself " Oh Chief, the man is dead, leave him alone".
    But when I read the full text I realized that once again Rawlings has been taken out ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

You may be right, Mr. Acheampong. I wish Ghanaians would often dig deeper into such Reportage to find the relevant links that weave the strands of Speeches to get the full import.

I strongly believe there is some truth to ...

• Jordys 7 years ago

Berko, mistakes were really made when Mills first came to power, and as you rightly pointed out, it is scrutinizing the past that we can find the loopholes to ensure that those errors never occur again. Let me give just one e ...

• Atoo 7 years ago

Npp , our political vultures. They feed on any and everything. Look at how they are busily praising Rawlings for spewing rubbish. So NPP supporters do not have any conscience?. Vultures

• Quophi Okyere Agyemang 7 years ago

BAM! this Is one reason I like Mr. Rawlings, he times speak tha truth in its raw state and thats the mark of a true leader though I ain't Ndc fanatic, I know there is more he will speak of and the Ex. we wait...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

We all know why you hated Prof. Atta Mills (May He Rest In Perfect Peace).

We know because you yourself told Ghanaians what the reasons were/are.
    You said you told him to go after NPP because they victimised you and yo ...

Sick man!

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

It hurts when a good man gets treated like this.

Rawlings goes on these rants without even thinking of the hurt he is causing the family of the departed professor. What kind of a man does this kind of thing?

• Jordys 7 years ago

WE wanted a good president.

• AFRICAMAN 7 years ago

JJ, O LEVEL GRADUATE, WAS MOST DUMB PRESIDENT GH. EVER HAD. KONADU WAS RULING GH. AND KILLING & MESSING UP THINGS

• KWAKU ANANSE 7 years ago

ALL GHANA'S PROBLEMS TODAY COME FROM THE WARPED MINDSET OF GODFATHER KWAKUVI RAWLINGS, WHO TOOK POWER TO MAKE HIMSELF RICH, TO ENABLE HIM BUY HIS STAPLE DISH OF YORKE GARI. HE FOUNDED THE NDC WITH THE CORE MISSION OF MAKING T ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

There he goes! Shameless Rawlings is on it again lying about Mills because he knew Mills is nowhere to defend himself.

Mr Rawlings, how much do Ghanaians owe you, Tell us?
    Your time is past n gone forever. There is no ...

• dada 7 years ago

respect ur self papa j j

• Abubakar 7 years ago

RAWLINGS SHOULD SHUT UP AND GIVE US A BREAK. WHO DOES HE THINK HE IS? HE IS AS BAD AND WICKED AS EVERY WICKED PEOPLE WE KNOW

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

Mills and Mahama clearly dropped the ball resulting in our set back. You may be blind and can't see or you may be one of those who vote on tribe and party lines.
    What upsets me is the violent crimes with guns which are so e ...

• Dotse 7 years ago

JJ it is NOT the number of years you spend as a leader of a country that makes it successful. It is the structures one puts in place to enable the country function as a civilized country. You, JJ were chasing and overturning ...

• Joe in Beijing 7 years ago

Now JJ fears his own handiwork.....he has created a monster in NDC !!!

• Aduna 7 years ago

Pls Rawlings l can now see you are the most selfish being in Ghana.ln our culture, we respect the dead so respect the late Mills coz he didn't stamped your diabolic agenda to go the Putin way. Shame to you.

• Mefime 7 years ago

Idiot. Are you God

• Taliban 7 years ago

His hypocrazy is that, after tarnishing the image of the late Mills, he turns back to endorse the "shallow" minded man's boy - Mahama. This Rawlings man thinks he is all known right. I pity him, bt i again pity those stupid j ...

• Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway 7 years ago

I believe kwaasia, kotobunku and jimi Rawlings just talk without any ration. What is his level of education, he should shut up. He is ungrateful person, what did he do to boakye djan, poku, shaibu tetteh, halidu giwa, achana ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, PLC, DPA, CPA, BA (HONS) {GHANA}, MASTER OF LAWS (LLM) {NEW YORK, USA} PENDING, MEMBER, INTERNATIONAL (WORLD/GLOBAL) BAR ASSOCIATION, MEMBER, COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION, ASSO ...

Mr and Mrs Rawlings give Ghanaians a break please I rest my case

• JM WILL LOSE 7 years ago

"we make reference to institutions, but the institutions rely on the human factor and if those human entities are not bold enough to defy that which is wrong that institution will be weak; am I lying?” he asked.
    Jerry John ...

• Kwame - Dublin 7 years ago

Hey Rawlings, you are too power hungry -why do you always think Ghana is corrupt and you are the only one who thinks he can straighten things -count yourself lucky -fine, you ruled but you failed-Ghana is better now than your ...

• Lincs 7 years ago

Look, Rawlings, we knew Prof. Mills as an astute andselfless leader.
    He was the kind of leader Ghana needed at the time ok? Even identical twins have differences in the way each of them reasons.
    The fact that you were onc ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 7 years ago

MILLS MUST HAVE PISSED JJ OFF WHILE ALIVE...OFIRI WON'T LEAVE THE DEAD MAN ALONE,,DAMN!!!!

• Dr. Essien 7 years ago

God will punish you JJ.. Your death will be a disgrace to your family

• Action 7 years ago

JJ Rawlings, you Ghana is your house.
    People can fool more than you are.
    Is forbidding for the living to accuse the dead.
    repent now if not at day of judgement, hahahaha, you will see difference. Fool like you

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

God and His Angels are waiting for you. The food you gave to your soul during your era was killings , torturing and looting from richmen. your hands are full of the blood of the innocent souls . If i were you and your hyppocr ...

• Chief, Ashiyie.Gt. Accra 7 years ago

JJ why?What wrong did ex-President Mills commit against you? Why did you want him to be like you? We're you expecting him to be your stooge? He stood on his own credibility and won. Did you not see when he stood as ...

• JM 7 years ago

JJ was lucky and to thanks the young army guys bringing him out from jail , or by now his is dead or kill by NLC.

Rawlins lacks leadership qualities all he knows is to be loud and shout and kill.
    He came to the political scene when his lead was relevant but failed because he came angry and didn't have the cure and shill that worked arou ...

• Mother Africa 7 years ago

Mr.J:J:Rawlings why did you accept the Indemnity Clause? And how many cars and Properties did you take along? is the economic situation now better than Prof.Atta-Mills?

• Awuah Kofi 7 years ago

It is enough Mr. Rawlings leave his ghost alone

• kwame Boakye 7 years ago

Formal president Rawlings should better advice John Mahama for putting Ghana down

• Ankrah Brako Charles 7 years ago

Rawlings n his wife, what has uncle done to u and ur family, are u not the same person who said he was the good person to rule the country. Shame unto you.

• GBC1 7 years ago

Let him rest in peace ooooo JJ.

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Rawlings has outlived his political usefulness,like wards his menopausal confused and shameful wife.The two of them now have no impact on NDC winning/loosing elections.Konadu's NDP can never ever see top and Rawlings dare qui ...

• thomina 7 years ago

HOW NDC REACT TO THIS MAY SHOW THE DIFFERENCE AS COMPARED TO WHAT OTHERS DID TO MEMBERS IN THEIR PART WHO SPOKE WHAT THEY KNOW

• sam 7 years ago

Seriously when he was your vice he did well but because he did not agreed to your evil ways of solving problems including killing innocent people, he became the bad guy in your eyes. Who cares what you think . You had your ti ...

• issah 7 years ago

Has npp forgotten when day were insulting j j, now because he has sold his head out to u whatever he says is true, God is watching. And to jj the earlier he realize that he has lost his charisma the best for him. He mo ...

• ojay 7 years ago

This John Rawlings is getting mad because of the number of people he killed,I know he will get his punishment for what he did in 1979 before he die

• Abeiku SW 2 7 years ago

May Professor Mills Rest In Peace ... What Putin has done or did wasn't right ... he doesn't own Russia ...

• RAWLINGS NEEDS TO BE TAKEN MENTAL HOS 7 years ago

What's he Rawlings saying? I think it's about time Ghanaians needs get rid of that mad man,because you have this mad man sold all the Nkrumah's Blackline ships without accounting a penny to anybody, well I leave it to you Gh ...

• E. Amponsah(amponsaheli23@yahoo.com) 7 years ago

Mr. Rawrings, you had your time but couldn't save Ghana. Economic reports are there. Was it not your time that Asamoah, Victor, Kwame Peprah, Tsatsu and co stole the nation's money? Even you yourself. You slain innocent peopl ...

• CONCERNED NIMA-MAMOBI YOUTH 7 years ago

WE, FROM NIMA ARE SCANDALIZED THAT OUR IDOL MR.RAWLINGS HAS BECOME OF LOW INTELLIGENCE. WE WILL DEAL WITH HIM AND HIS WIFE MERCILESSLY IF HE CONTINUES TO UNJUSTLY SABOTAGE OUR HARDWORKING GOVERNMENT.A WORD TO A WISE IS ENOUGH ...

• Adequate London 7 years ago

I SIMPLY DON'T KNOW WHY MOST OF THE COMMENTS HERE ARE AGAINST WHAT JJ HAD RIGHTLY SAID. WHY GHANAIANS IDOLISE THE DEAD, I DON'T KNOW. IF IT WASN'T MILLS WHO IMPOSED MAHAMA ON US , WOULD WE HAVE BEEN SUFFERING LIKE THIS? HYPOC ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Happy now?

Crap!

• apuuuu 7 years ago

I think Mr Rawlings is written the legacy of President Mills with unfortunately words I think it came to quick and to soon if Mahama administration had done better job by not promise and failed I ...

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

This man is senile. Period. He had more time than any president to transform Ghana but failed. Yakagbomo

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

RAWLINGS IS STILL REVEALING FACTS. HE WANTED 16 MORE YEARS, BUT HIS COLLEAGUES STOPPED HIM. SO LET US HAVE ATTAH-MILLS WHO HE RAWLINGS IMPOSED ON THE NDC/GHANA. BUT TODAY, WE ARE BEINGG TOL MILLS WAS HOLLOW SO WHAT ABOUT MAHA ...

• eddy samba 7 years ago

Useless jj

• macavity 7 years ago

This man!!!!smh

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

Rawlings daily anger at Mills is simply because Mills refused to be driven by Rawlings who taught without him nobody in Ghana can rule and manage better than him, a mentality which could be described as primitive in disguise. ...

• One Gallon 7 years ago

I support your idea. The hatred for Prof stems from his inability to control him as he thought he was going to be a defacto ruler when NDC wins. He and the wife are hallucinating.

• Lanybi 7 years ago

....he is bunkum! No wonder NDC O'level Footsoldiers forced him to jog at an airport tarmac when sick when he should have knozn better.

He IS A toobelel!

• Senyo 7 years ago

LISTEN ,THIS IDIOT,SON OF HARLOT, CALLED RAWLING ,TALKS BAD ABOUT OUR GOOD PRESIDENT MILLS,NPP WILL SURELY HAVE THE CHANCE TO PROSCUTE THIS ANLO CRIMINAL BASTARD
    RAWLING IN PRISON ,THIS IS VERY SOON.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Prof.Mills made a record to score Ghana's highest GDP 14% and Inflation Rate9.6%.Kuffour's highest economic growth was about GDP7% and Inflation Rate 18%.Prof.Mills is a record man,I'll not like to go into details, considerin ...

• Joy Amegbe 7 years ago

Rawlings comments comes as a surprise. We thought he put Mills up there so he could manipulate him to the best of his whims and caprices. Why turn around and bash this noble professor who was driven to his grave by his cronie ...

• Akashi 7 years ago

Mills is batter then u j j who do u think mills is bast

• Anaafo 7 years ago

Rawlings is becoming dumb each and everyday. You are a waste...without balls now. Your wife is in control of you so what's wrong with others taking advice from whom they wish? Enough of you

• Kodjo 7 years ago

JJ must understand that Prof Mills saved the NDC. He opened it up and allowed a new generation to come to the fore and revitalise the party, as a result the old guard faithful to Rawlings lost control of the party. Without th ...

• Sly 7 years ago

This Anloga Scott won't shutt up.

• CHE 7 years ago

The narcissistic Rawlings has no true self. Abandoned by his Scottish father, he suffered from severe separation anxiety as a young child and as a defense developed a falsely grandiose psychological shell surrounding an essen ...

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

J j Rawlings is selfish, he has now exposed it and why he kept on Lambasting the innocent prof. to the extent of killing him

• Zak Aboyer 7 years ago

Oh yes! This tyme aroun U're a 1000% right. Lieutenant. Boeing a President is volatile position wit die-crooks and criminals tryn tu box U from all angles. So we. needA Strong leader who will be fair but ruthless! So for pr ...

• Advocate 7 years ago

Hmm; dis mad man again....I don't blame him, If Bilson had succeeded in getting the transitional provisions of our constitution article 34( Indemnity Clauses) get strike out at the supreme court, by now this man would have b ...

• me gyefo 7 years ago

PAPA JJ LET MY UNCLE REST IN PEACE IN HIS GRAVE AAAHHHBBBAA.U AND UR WIFE NEVER LIKED THE MAN WHEN HE WAS ALIVE,NOW HE IS DEADYOU GUYS STILLHATE EVEN HIS GHOST.AAAABBBBAAAA.MR.& MRS.HONESTY.

• NO MORE NONSENSE 7 years ago

You rather disappointed us.Please kindly set President Mills free and talk about Zanetor's issue and Ghana's present state.We are rather disappointed in you for allowing your unqualified daughter to stand as MP and have the ...

• Kofi justice 7 years ago

allow this man to rest in peace

• Musah 7 years ago

What is J J real problem with the late prof. The professor promised Ghanaians to be his own mind,different from JJ before Ghanaians gave him our trust of governmence as president. Why should JJ expect pro. Mills to displease ...

• Musah 7 years ago

What is J J's real problem with the late prof. The professor promised Ghanaians to be of his own mind,different from JJ before Ghanaians gave him our trust of governmence as president. Why should JJ expect late Mills to displ ...

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

He has a family problem !!!!!!

Pray for him and his wife.

They think they own Ghana !!!!!

He should thank the Junior Officers who saved his life and later became his enemies.

• Whatever 7 years ago

Mills has been BEST leader for the past three decades. Rawlings fell and won't have a voice in Ghana politics again

Stop the cheap talk

• Whatever 7 years ago

Mills gave Ghana peace. desperate clueless npp

• John Galloway 7 years ago

Rawlings and the wife are sick in the head and heart.

• iwan 7 years ago

I am disappointed in this rawlings guy. To think that some of us left work to keep faith with him and his wife any time they went to court makes me want to vomit.

• hello 7 years ago

That is JJ for you. He could not controlled Kuffour and started calling him names like Ataa Ayee. He tried it on Mills and failed and Mills became his enemy even unto death. Absolute power corrupts absolutely.

• Plasma Koke 7 years ago

His stomach

• Apuskele 7 years ago

This is what happens when a supposedly fine gentleman and well educated Prof, out of greed stooped so low to become the Vice President of a semi literate. I cannot blame Rawlings. No right thinking person should have agreed ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF GHANA; OF A TRUTH, I PERCEIVED THE "FRAILTY" OF 'DAVID'; MY FATHER, MY PRESIDENT AND MY FRIEND: HIS EXCELLENCY LATE PRESIDENT-'JOHN'- EVA ...

• Adu 7 years ago

Atta peace! JJ Chaos!

• Ben 7 years ago

Jerry Rawlins your wife, jezebel konadu, .is waiting for you at home to kick your stupid ass, you foolish Anlo diabolic twisted man, she is waiting.

• Ben 7 years ago

THE LAW BARS THAT FORMER PRESIDENT FROM PROSECUTION HAS TOTALLY EXPIRED ON JERRY RAWLINS AND HIS FAMILY,ANY BODY WITH CREDIBLE CASES CAN FILED AGAINST THIS DIABOLICAL ALIEN. OK

• Kofi asanye 7 years ago

I think if people decide to say the ugly things they know about jj, we can't survive it. If he knows so much, why did he look on sheepishly for his daughter to have kids with two different men, including his arch enemy's son ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

I AM NOT ONE TO DISAGREE WITH PREZ RAWLINGS ON LATE PREZ MILL'S PERFORMANCES IN GOVT. BUT THAT WAS TE RESULT OF PREZ RAWLINGS PERSONAL ERROR OF JUDGEMENT!! THE LATE PROFESSOR WAS A SAINT AND THOUGHT HE RAN A CHURCH!!
    ON THE ...

Is he really a Ghanaian ?????

• Louis deBroglie 7 years ago

Rawlings is suffering from the ff
    1. Dementia
    2. Parkinson's disease
    3. Alzheimer's disease
    4. Lot of oxidative rxns n many more