You are here: HomeNews2016 05 24Article 441559

ECG overbilling 'undermining' Mahama's dumsor fight - Muntaka

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Create,loot and share 7 years ago

Thatis part of your create,loot and share.Even Kwasi Pratt on your pay list is complaining.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: AKOSUA------A naturally resourced small country like Ghana is owing 100 billion dollars with bad roads dumsor and people drinking from rivers and streams and they are happy. Tekper and those happy people must be silly ...

• AMUZU 7 years ago

USE YOUR THUMB TO TURN ON THE ELECTRICITY(LIGHT) AND WATER COME 2016 ELECTIONS.

• MATHS 7 years ago

The committee that has been set up to investigate the issue of overbilling must come and investigate the VRA/ECG in the Upper West Region. These Companies are dealing with those of us using the prepaid meters. The billing is ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MAHAMA APPOINTS KOFI WAYO TO THE HIGHEST SUPERVISORY BODY OF GHANA ELECTRICITY COMPANY, THE GHANA ENERGY COMMISSION BUT TURNS AROUND TO BLAME OTHERS. THE WORD WAYO EVEN MEANS CORRUPTION IN GA STREET LANGUAGE.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Muntaka, so consumer's complaints on overbilling by ECG is true? This is where Mahama must show leadership by firing some people at the top of ECG, demote some officials and transfer others to far away districts. That always ...

• King Bright 7 years ago

The ECG is rather aiding the DUMSOR THIEF. Tell me if your stinky gov't massively owe the ECG and how much? ECG is rather an avenue to rip off Ghanaians. Don't ndc defend the ECG at any step?

• Michael 7 years ago

It is clear some people want to render the efforts of the government useless but God will fight for the ordinary Ghanaian. Why do we allow politics to interfere in our official duties. What a shame

• Sid 7 years ago

U always have someone to blame endless excuses instead of finding solutions.u blame ur political opponents workers can't u think u appoint a dinning hall prefect in a ministerial position n expect good results do u expect a c ...

• Obia 7 years ago

What are you complaining about Yeretoaso with the bills and hardship. The poor will always vote for NDC and we shall win again. Shut up Muntanka

• mark 7 years ago

Waa look. I pay my bills, what has got to do with dumso

• Big Dadi 7 years ago

This useless and incompetent and corrupt Mahama and his corrupt ND blame everybody except themselves for their incompetence. Vote them out

• Sintax 7 years ago

That is why we need to privatize the company. Their inability is the compelling reason. The idiots will soon lose jobs because of dirty politics.

• kejetia 7 years ago

You appoint the board of ECG, you appoint the management and then sit down and complain about their performance. What cheap crap! You can fire, demote, transfer, etc. so why complain?

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

THE ECG OVER BILLING DOES NOT LOOK GOOD FOR THE NDC, IF THEY CLAIM TO BE A SOCIAL DEMOCRATIC PARTY!! I HEARD THAT YOU LEFT A CRONIC NPP MAN AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS! LOOK IF NOT THAT NANA-ADO CAN NOT WIN AGAINST AN NDC DOG, YO ...

• John Adams Tamale 7 years ago

Muntaka just tell the president to pay ECG and see if they cannot perform.You owe all the companies and you expect them to perform ,this shows we have a vision less leader just going for loans and increase of taxes and travel ...

• TWEAA DC 7 years ago

Why don't you purchase quality meters instead? Muntaka...tell your MAHAMA to order his ECG to procure quality meters from manufacturers of quality goods....they are plenty in Europe and forget about your 10% .

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Every twist you have given in this statement is a lie and an attempt to shift blame. The only truth, is your admission that your government has put us in darkness for four solid years and counting. Because, the Dumsor is not ...

• JM 7 years ago

Thank you Muntaka for bringing this ECG issue to the floor, May I ask what is the power minister and other parliamentarian's doing. Is long over due for gov and Mahama to look at that ECG high tariffs and sabotage issues seri ...

• JM 7 years ago

JM and NDC take Muntaka complain seriously. ECG is sabotaging NDC & JM. NDC cant you see that the evil Nana slogan now is on ECG power issues??? NDC wake up now before is to late. ECG sabotage is to much.

• Visache 7 years ago

It is not just a question of faulty meters but also of exceptionally high tariffs. The tariffs are not sustainable and have the potential of deepening poverty and mass unrest. PURC and the government must take urgent steps to ...

• Obrefo 7 years ago

The rooster has come home to roost. Stop your hypocrisy. You all supported the looting by Maharaj and hid gang of thieves. The sold us 500 MW of power for almost $2 billion with the rotten criminal Karpower and AMERIGROUP sti ...

• obi 7 years ago

VRA more than that in the north they want to finish as

• yussif 7 years ago

Now that its election yeae and your people angry with you,you re now thinking straight,now you ve found your lost thinking cup.Businesses ve collapsed for the past 4 years,since morning baatsona has no light it came only this ...

• AB 7 years ago

loose talk by the mp

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Have you folks forgotten so soon that president John Dramani Mahama Ghanaians that they lack the skills to take advantage of his economic boom so those who will develop and device skills will reap the benefit of his economic ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

COME AGAIN, MUNTAKA, WHAT DID MAHAMA SAY TO THE WHOLE NATION? ALWAYS BRAGGING AND BOSTING, MAHAMA SID, "I HAVE FIXED DUMSOR" SO WHAT IS MUNTAKA TALKING ABOUT NOW? MAHAMA AND NDC HAVE FAILED WOEFULLY, AND THEY MUST START PACKI ...

• Henani? 7 years ago

Agya aniwuo nim awereho), muntaka aaa!!! M)nhw? de? pompo kyere w) amotoamu!

• Afrika 7 years ago

President Mahama, should sack ECG Boss. It is his Propaganda to crate Problem agains Mahama.

• t.t 7 years ago

This tsintsiga man is only trying to divert attention from his govt failure ! A so-called social democrats stealing from the people!

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

Your statement lack proof Hon. Chinchinga, your governance is rather incompetent.

• mahamudu Ali 7 years ago

Muntaka eeh, listen and listen good. Have you forgotten the power batch you are forcing us to pay? Wicked ndc people. Greedy gaints. You are stealing our money through ecg and you hypocritically turn back to blame the worker ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

not sabotaging de dead goat but he said we shd pay realistic prices for electricity. these are de realistic tariffs. this thief dead goat has insatiable thirst for stealing. change is coming. Nana b3ba