You are here: HomeNews2016 05 24Article 441539

Social media lies about my gov't too much - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (135)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

dont talk too much, will vote you because we are no more running, vote NDC for peace and development

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

BUSREBRANDING THIEVERY WORSE THAN Satan himself and it started at the flagstaff house.... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government....

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MAHAMA NEVER DECLARED HIS ASSETS 7 YEARS SINCE HE BECAME A VICE PRESIDENT AND PRESIDENT AS THE LAW REQUIRES. HIS APPOINTED MINISTERS HAVENT DECLARED TOO. PRES BUHARI OF NIGERIA DECLARED HIS ASSETS IN HIS 1ST MONTH IN OFFICE

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

The Smartys saga clearly indicates that the whole thing was ''cooked and sex-up'' in the president's office. At the heart of the government, there is thievery. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, i ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

Do you see how this Mahama can rise above foolishness and trespass to insult all the time? This has nothing to do with us and our wives. PNDC and NDC are married couples and Mahama is an incompetent intruder who knows why Raw ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Such a stupid and as usual hypocritical party, did Kufour and Nana Addo declared their asset,even when they were caught using state funds buying personal properties,Hotel Kufour,120 billion from the Ghana at 50 celebration,ov ...

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

The NPP while in power engaged in a lot of corrupt practices. Some of which included the linkage of government and public officials to cocaine trading and smuggling. An amounts of 77 parcels of cocaine, vanished from police s ...

• mike 7 years ago

GHANA HAD IT WITH YOU GO BACK NORTH

• Kwasi 7 years ago

mahama got to step down he try but he is destroying Ghana we can not afford him as a leader

• Gentleman 7 years ago

Foolish president

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama has and is massively transforming Ghana.since he took up the mantle of leadership,a total of 1,614 out of 2,578 basic school projects have been completed under the Schools Under Trees programme.The remaining ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Social Protection Legislation Various pieces of legislation aimed at offering greater protection to vulnerable groups are being worked on. These include the Social Protection Bill which is currently being drafted. The follow ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

NPP is the most corrupt political party in Ghana.Discerning Ghanaians will not dispute that.Many dubious activities took place during ex-President Kufuor tenure.One of such corrupt acts is;

The former International Student ...

• Vinss 7 years ago

Stupid fool like you idiot.ndc for development?You president is indeed disturbed.You can refer to marital problems at Home.YOUR presidency has brought all these calamities to the GHANAIAN SOCIETY.BLAME YOUR PASSIVE ADMINISTRA ...

• HJ 7 years ago

NPP IS PAYING THEM TO LIE AGAINST YOUR GOVT

• bev 7 years ago

that is africa politics

• Sanjay-Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

Alibaba mahama is incompitence to highest level.Avuukoklo mahama!!!

Mahama is staying for 4 more years because he has developed Ghana. Under Mahama dead state industries like the Komenda Sugar Factory has been revamped and working. Creating jobs for over 400 youths and putting money in their ...

• Eric, Germany 7 years ago

Anshong woye kwasea pii!!! Even Kwasi Pratt is complaining about excessive electricity bills and Kofi Adams has given in to the fact that there is hardship in the country because he's also feeling the heat. What are you talki ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The success of Ghana is like a pinch to the NPP,but this won't stop President Mahama from developing the nation:Government continues to invest heavily in the area of housing in a bid to bridge the housing deficit. An aggressi ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama will continue to rule till 2021 because under his auspices,the country has witnessed a massive development.

A total of 1,614 out of 2,578 basic school projects have been completed under the Schools Under T ...

• Afia 7 years ago

Don't think there are secrets in Ghana.
    Of course when you are chopping their wives and daughters and bringing forth bastards what do you expect? How many of your 23 children do you cater for?

Dead goat president we forgi ...

Mahama is not a chop chop President, he is the only President whose fights against corruption has gained results. Under Mahama over 130 National Service Personnel were arrested for various illegalities.

Unlike the NPP who ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

JDM does not squander tax payers' monies but instead use it to build schools,hospitals,markets and expand roads;he's never been caught in any act of corruption.

This should tell you he upholds his values and principles.

• Paa 7 years ago

Are you people crazy or something? You mean you haven't heard all the bus branding, the Subas, gyedas, the inflated costs of projects, including the bus branding, the runways costing as much as what Ethiopia used to build an ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

SO THE REASON FOR MAHAMA CARRYING HIS PHONE EVERYWHERE IN HIS HANDS IS TO ENGAGE IN SOCIAL MEDIA CHATS! GHANA IS IN A CORRUPT & USELESS HANDS

Mahama is working and he must be accorded as the best President ever. So far a Mahama led administration has invested over 2 billion dollars has been invested in Health infrastructure. Because of Mahama Ghana will have 6,00 ...

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

President Mahama is working tirelessly for the good people of Ghana.Government is currently constructing a 617-bed Teaching Hospital to facilitate the training of medical students and nurses at a cost of US$ 217. million

• Concerned 7 years ago

....is not true. Prof Mills didn't set up any committee. Is this donkey on drugs

• think 7 years ago

we are nt mad.to believe dis masa.

• kwame USA 7 years ago

What is this criminal asshole talking about?.He soon forggot about the bus rebranding deal and Woyome?

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

Why should president set investigation committee against his vice-president? Only in Ndc criminals party, Mahama you rigged elections and has no wisdom to manage the affairs of Ghanaians, as communication degree holder you st ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

The clock doesn’t display a date. That’s cool, cuz I only wanted to remind myself again that today is Tuesday!

• HJ 7 years ago

BLAME NPP NOT THE MEDIA

• bev 7 years ago

africa for you

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

We are business people so we feel the hopelessness of the system..... BUSREBRANDING, contract sole sourcing has been used to destroy Ghana completely...... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government blind to the pains ...

• PRISTINE 7 years ago

The social media has come to stay so let your ministers be up and doing to counter thoese lies with facts.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Mr. Prez, if you and your appointees don't tell the people the truth, then the people will take what people them as the truth. The onus rests on you to tell us the truth, don't make empty promises and the people will believe ...

• YAA-YAA 7 years ago

Villagers, most people in Ghana are not sooooooo analytical so ndc government thieves are exploiting them to vote for ndc easily.... Hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in government blind to the pains of the poor kayayes an ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The people have seen the great works of Mahama, they have SHS community schools in their areas now, they have access to good health care and 85% of urban and rural dwellers have access to potable water.

• hawa 7 years ago

Smartty deal was a disgrace to ur government, woyome was worse, and the helicopters saga was demeaning.
    You are such a lazy lead and cannot control your toys

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS NDC PARTY HAS LIED AND LIED AND LIED AND LIED AND CONTINUE TO LIE ALL THE TIME, GHANAIANS ARE NOW WIDE AWAKE AND WOULD NOT LISTEN TO LIES OF JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC ANYMORE. LOOK AT JOHN MAHAMA COMPLAINING ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President Mahama speaks with evidence,and we have seen how his words are manifesting. to invest in the development and upgrade of the country’s aviation infrastructure. Increasing volumes of passengers and cargo have exacte ...

• Dr. Acquah. 7 years ago

Your Gov`t is very corrupt, incompetent,selfish and visionless. Ghanaians deserve better.Hope you are voted out come Nov.

• aikins 7 years ago

Stop corrupting us the last 7 months of your useless administration and you will not be bothered again since you are going anyway.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A doctor and his wife are having a fight at the breakfast table. Husband gets up in a rage and says, "And you are no good in bed either," and storms out of the house. After sometime he realizes he was nasty and decides to mak ...

• Chiga 7 years ago

...just like you lie about your government on social media

• showbowy... 7 years ago

Hahaha well observed my brother.. Haha I swear when I visit his fb page da way he dey lie then deceive his illiterates followers.. Hahaha sometimes I just go there to read comments laugh and says to myself that Ghana has a ve ...

• Patrick Dei 7 years ago

Even an animal will doubt to see a very poor man when become NDC MP for just a year can buy houses and owes about 5 trucks or cars. Where did she/he get the money? This is simple. You havent noticed this. Check it out.

• Kaakamotobi 7 years ago

Who are involve in the Woyome being handed Ghana money for free from doing nothing? NDC people. Look at Fiifi Kwetey, Ablakwa with all the properties they've acquired within 7 years. Gas stations, several Mansions etc. So ple ...

It's the truth you are looting Ghanaians for your selfishness

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

John Mahama is one the incorrutible leaders Ghana has had after Dr Kwame Nkrumah.He hates corruption which is why when the issue of NSS,SMARTY BUS BRANDING,GYEEDA & SUBA popped up,he instructed the BNI to investigate.

Unde ...

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

MOST OF THE MEDIA THAT ATTACK YOUR GOVERNMENT ARE ALL ASHANTI FROM KUMASI BANANA REPUBLIC VILLAGE COWBOYS

• senyo 7 years ago

You're not serious. You've wasted our time. You've disgraced NDC and volta region. Shame Mr President.

• BABA LIVERPOOL on 6th March 6:00 7 years ago

your party is only political party with propaganda secretary so what are you expecting Mr incompetent

• apuuuu 7 years ago

1 Dumsor 2 economic hardship 3 promises and failed 4 corruption 5 incompetent Ministers 6 too much lies don't worry you have six months left for you to go and you will be hearing any more complaining so hold yo ...

• Selassie - London 7 years ago

Mr Prez, you can fool the people some of the time, but now Ghanaians are just sick and tired of all the deceit, hardship and plain face lies! Your time is up! Just leave (peacefully) and don’t contemplate rigging the 2016 e ...

• showbowy... 7 years ago

This man would have being respected and considered if he should have called for his resignation long time.. He doesn't know Ghanaians are fully awake now, the best is for him to resign and apologize to Ghanaians ...

• Oko Djan Mubarak 7 years ago

Stupid Man. Where were you when Fii Kwetey and Ama beyiwa doe told all those lies about billions stolen from Bank of Ghana by Kufour. We havent forgotten one bit. Go to Hell ok

• JM WILL LOSE 7 years ago

The NDC party and gov't must save their party. John Mahama has within 8 years managed to turn the Presidency into the El Dorado of looters and dangerous thieves and it is very, very dangerous for the NDC party especially, aft ...

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ceremonies involved In the preparation of the talisman so that the talisman is charged and will help y ...

• Norman 7 years ago

This mahama guy is not serious at all, he take us granted and say what ever he like. You will go, and we shall show it to you in court 2017.

• John 7 years ago

Ur corrupt and a thief who kill Atta Mills?

• Kwesi Tz 7 years ago

John stop accusing President John Mahama for Mills'death.Per the autopsy report by the Medical Doctors at the 37 Military Hospital,the late President Mills died of THROAT CANCER!

• Amina 7 years ago

These are not lies they facts. Mahama is simply not telling the truth

• Happy 7 years ago

LADIES ONLY! LADIES ONLY!! LADIES ONLY!!

Job Title: SHOPPING MALL ATTENDANTS
    City/Country: Ammam, JORDAN
    Contract: 2 years Minimum
    Salary: 1,100ghc per month
    Allowance: Overtime is paid

Benefits Inclusive:
    Free Ac ...

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

In that case why don't you take appropriate measures against them@

• Payin 7 years ago

You evil supporter of detectorship, may the almighty God punish you with your evil NDC plans against the poor Ghanaians..

• GH 7 years ago

Mr President, you reasoning makes me cringe! I don't expect this kind of thinking from a president! Just too bad. Either you are incompetent and/ or you are equally guilty of corruption! You come across as very naive about c ...

• Nii AKwei 7 years ago

You are so right.

• Mawule 7 years ago

you are a fake herbalist working will Maalam Sam George and Togbe Stan Dogbe. About 99per of GOV appointees from Volta are greedy they don't think about us

• HELETISE 7 years ago

Mahama p3 to) ak3se3

• Joe P 7 years ago

Hahahaa your own lies to Ghanaians are too much. What goes round, comes around.CHANGE MUST COME!!!

• Big Dadi 7 years ago

You are such an idiot to be a president. Go to your useless and primitive North and leave us alone. Have you taken a bath. anyway, stinking bitch

• NDC SUPPORTER 7 years ago

Isn't it the same social media that you found a woman insulting President Kuffour and you sought to pronounce on your campaign platform @ Trade fair.

Ins't it the same lies that u,ve captured in your green book...don't see ...

• BB Brown 7 years ago

What do you expect them to do?if people are paid to do the talking and they are not up to, expect that. They have become 'mumu' ministers and communicators. The Government is expected to employ people who always at all times ...

• Original Ghanaba 7 years ago

Wake up from your sleep, Mr President.

• ROZZY 7 years ago

Mr. DEAD GOAT ,IF U THINK WHAT THE MEDIA BRINGS OUT IS ALWAYS LIES, WHY DONT U N UR CORRUPT N INCOMPETENT GOVERNMENT COUNTER THOSE CLAIMS WITH FACTS.
    HMMMMMMM,U THINK U CAN ALWAYS DECEIVE US.HELL NO. WE ARE NOW WISER THAN U ...

• ELDER NORA AGYEI 7 years ago

CONGRATS PRESIDENT MAHAMA FOR YOUR HONESTY AND CANDID WAY OF DOING THINGS. GOD IS ON YOUR SIDE. NO AMOUNT OF WITCHERY CAN STOP YOUR FORWARD MATCH.

• Tactics 7 years ago

Mr president don't mind the UP traditional bomb throwers elephant family that is their nature, they don't see anything good in any other person apart from them and God has also blessed them with the word "opposition" I mean p ...

• Kwaku Obeng 7 years ago

DId NDC see anything good im NPP from 2001 to 2008? Were you in Ghana? You need to be caged for talking about PDA and June 4th in 2016.

• dunaa 7 years ago

The Internet including the so called social media us full of trash. In a way you might say it is the ultimate in democracy - uncensored, sometimes nonsensical and putrid! Mahama should have learnt by now that he is in an occ ...

Mahama's government have an impressive record that deserves a second term tenure. Thanks to Mahama the access to electricity which was at 76% under NPP is now 80.5% because of prudent administration by Mahama.

Under NPP w ...

• John Adams Tamale 7 years ago

The worse offender is our president using bad worse from vice till today.
    I want to ask who used those American words on Ghanaian has he call them to order from ministers and those working at the flag-star hose mostly Koku a ...

• Payin 7 years ago

Mr President, you reasoning makes me cringe! I don't expect this kind of thinking from a president! Just too bad. Either you are incompetent and/ or you are equally guilty of corruption! You come across as very naive about co ...

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

very good reply to the inconpitent president.

• JM 7 years ago

JM don't mind NPP desperate evil Nana and Bawuma. JM try to solve the power, ECG high tariffs and water issues. That is the issues in town now. Also Nana using Power problem's as slogans meaning he is behind the ECG sabotage.

• atwei 7 years ago

Oh Uncle John, interesting isn't it? When it is you and your appointees being insulted you cry. You have done worse than that? You have been very insensitive to other parties and their followers all in the name of being pres ...

• Adanko 7 years ago

Soany people cannot be saying u are corrupt if it is untrue. All the people around u are corrupt so how can u be clea

• ASEM DA ONIPA SO 7 years ago

Then do the right thing - okay? You said on the BBC interview in London that, people complain, even here in western world. Why worry - Mahama? Just do the right thing. When you come to the western world, you see how things ar ...

• IT IS A GOOD SURVEY YOU JUST DID 7 years ago

It takes people to put information on Social Media. Sack your communication team and Youth wing leaders and under 17 Deputy administers if they cannot tell any good stories about your government. Anyway, may be there isn't an ...

• TWEAA DC 7 years ago

Once open a time, a sitting president formed a committee to investigate his vice-president. In the course of the investigation, the president unexpectedly died, and the vice took over almost immediately with a sigh of relief. ...

• Vigilante Qhwesi Lapito 7 years ago

His excellency promised Ghanaians that he will make education free in Ghana here. But up to now,Ghanaians has still seen nothing about the promise he made. So for me, I will say he stole Nana Addo's promise but he couldn't fu ...

• Vigilante Qhwesi Lapito 7 years ago

Promise and fail

• Yenkasa 7 years ago

I dare the president and his minster to declear thier assets if Mahama is saying that their not corrupt.How much do the ministers recieve in Ghana and how did they build their mansions without even contracting loans from the ...

• Hars 7 years ago

We all know when your lips (or your brothers or ministers) are moving we know you are lying. You and co are either the most incompetent government ever /corrupt or both !!!

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

Is a useless oldman who is still staying in his fathers house at age 73yrs , such a person what to lead Ghana , what a pity

• Ajax 7 years ago

That's not your fuucking problem. You have to think of how those thieves in the NDC are looting Ghanaians tax payers money. How can they move the country forward. Can't you see that we're retrogressing day in day out because ...

• Kwesi Pratt jnr.Esq 7 years ago

Your father died a pauper and a fool so you have no property. You shall die like your drunk father

• S.N Atiaja 7 years ago

Mr.president asked a question and it is very hilarious and I quote "where would comparison of corruption take us" I think there is a synonymous question about where would comparison of unprecedented achievement takes us also ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Corrupt as a hell

• Whatever 7 years ago

The people are with you

• prominent i an i...... 7 years ago

Mr. President well done U are doing a great job. I salute U for your good deeds,we will vote for U again......don't mind those fools. Stay bless

• ama 7 years ago

MR PRESIDENT, WE GHANAIANS ARE NOT BLIND, WE ARE NOT DEAF, CHECK CORRUPTION WHICH IS KILLING GHANAIAN ECONOMY. YOU DONT SEE CORRUPTION THAT IS WHY YOU CANNOT CHECK IT. GHANA IS SECOND IN AFRICA WHEN IT COMES TO CORRUPTION.

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 7 years ago

WHAT A PRESIDENT,ANIMGUASIE3 PAANIE,I CAN'T EVEN UNDERSTAND WHAT IS HAPPEN TO AMMA GHANA? THE TIME HERE IN SINGAPORE IS 5AM WEDNESDAY,WHICH IS 1:PM IN GHANA, I CAN'T SLEEP...VERY SAD,MAHAMA IS WICKED...

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

The corruption scandals associated with John Mahama and the NDC are true. Just look at WOYOME, GYEEDA, SUBAH, ISOFOTON, CP, WATERVILLE, AMAJARO, inflated project costs for Kumasi and Tamale airports rehabilitation, inflated p ...

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Stupid and evil senseless president Ghana has ever had mahama. As a president you speak like (2 years of age ) and acting like a baby girl,charging your mobile phone at the press conference what's a shameful the most curropt ...

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

You thief of a bastard,where is Gyeeda money Sada,Suba,Isofoton,Metro Mass branding ,Embraer 190,Brazil and South African World Cup money

• Innocent One 7 years ago

Apparently, NPP is using 'trolling' tatics to destory you, so why not use the same weapon in the game?

NPP is paying a few hundred Ghana cedis to some people to publish false information about your govt and the average gha ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Oh Mr president, Ghana is in danger under you, just open your eyes and speak the truth.

• Mahamadu Dawuda 7 years ago

Thief remains thief.
    Time will tell .

• apuuuu 7 years ago

I think is time for Mahama to live he should not even campaign because we tired of his lies if your Ministers can not defend you as a President you you are defending them then you have a problem not social deal with it an ...

Hahahaha,Hahahaha poor Mahama who advised you to become a president,? Sad

• shakamora 7 years ago

Shut up lazy and incompetent president only loot n share and propaganda you know amey3 hu president

• Arthur K 7 years ago

People will lie about a sitting President because "He himself is not truthful". 2016 State of the Nation Address, President Manana said, Dumso Dumso is over. What are we going through now. Dumso at its highest peak and you ...

• Arthur K 7 years ago

That boffun as in an idiot said this, "We’re All Feeling The Pinch Of Unbearable Electricity Bills - Kofi Adams Laments" 24-May-2016. National Organizer of the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC), Kofi Adams could not ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

On elections Day,Cast Mahama Out from Office and Save Ghana from the Horror,Vomit and Decay Left by Mahama and NDC !

• eD 7 years ago

MAHAMA CUT THE NALONEY TALK AND PROSECUTE THE EHIEVES AND STEALERS

The ndc have ome to power to steal money so they can bribe to win the next election instead of dealing with economic issues that affect Ghanaians. The npp ...

• Kwabena Ansa 7 years ago

President Mahama, when are you going to be forthright with or truthful to Ghanaians?. We are tired of your lies and deceitful political speeches on your administration and painting it as public interest driven administration ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

INCOMPETENT SO-CALLED PRESIDENT, THAT IS NTANI MAHAMA'S PROBLEM PERIOD

• JOE 7 years ago

Mr President, it is only those with wooden spectacles that can't see the corruption in your government so stop blaming the social media.

• little minded 7 years ago

U see yr life..the ndc Ar in gov hv day ever prosecute any member of kuffor admin.My brother it's tym u grow up

• indiica 7 years ago

and who have u prosecuted and jail to substantiate what u re saying Mr propagandist

• Youngg Geniuss 7 years ago

With all the dumso, unemployment and unpayed workers, you say we shouldn't call you incompetent.
    Tell us the truth, how much is Ghana's debt?

• gyidie 7 years ago

Your team, have allowed the likes of Gabby Asare Octhere Darko, to seize the moral high ground via social media, peddle blatant lies, and get away with it!
    Our lazy mainstream media houses, which to a large extent,are in bed ...

• Togbesafo 7 years ago

Mahama is fighting corruption against who? Against his own people he gave the money to.the

unqualified people he appointed them ,square holes in round holes
    This where the incompetence and mismanagement comes in.You are ...

• Steve 7 years ago

21 WONDERS OF THE NDC

1. AMERI $ 510 Million
    2. SADA $ 100 Million
    3. GYEEDA $ 100 Million
    4. ISOFOTON $ 1.2 Million
    5. Kumasi Airport $ 29 Million
    6. Takoradi Railway $ 1 Billion ...