You are here: HomeNews2016 05 24Article 441511

Christian groups fear for November polls

Read Comments Comments (34)

• EASY P UK 7 years ago

SO WHAT ARE DOING AS SHEPHERDS OF THE FLOCKS? IT IS YOUR DUTY AS CLERGYMEN TO BE BOLD AND TELL THE EC THAT IT WOULD BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE IF GHANA FALLS APART.DO NOT BE COWARDS!!!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: AKOSUA------A naturally resourced small country like Ghana is owing 100 billion dollars with bad roads dumsor and people drinking from rivers and streams and they are happy. Tekper and those happy people must be silly ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

If Nana Addo is instigating violence name and shame him directly rather than frightening people? Why should elections lead to violence?

• Anokwa 7 years ago

Please stop this senseless war and scare mongering. Just educate the uncivilised ones to do the right thing on the day. That is what you men of God are supposed to be doing

• Vinss 7 years ago

Brother dont be blind to important issues.Are you really a fool?WHAT THE MEN OF GOD ARE TALKING IS TRUHT.TRUHT IS AND LIE IS FALSE.YOU MAY NOT LIVE TO WITNESS NANA ADDO SWORN IN AS THE NEXT PRESIDENT OF GHANA.FOR YOU DOUHTING ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 7 years ago

My friend do not stay in the UK and say what you like. Our system of voting in Ghana is full proof. It is many times better than what prevails in the UK. In the UK do you vote biometrically? After voting do they place your fi ...

• Deadly commander 7 years ago

Should any chaos elevates during the election. She and her commission must watch out! !!!

• Obournana 7 years ago

Politicians in cloaks. What do you need from the EC before you will accept them? Do you want EC to declare Akuffo Addo president before the election is held? Nonsense. Leave EC alone to do its work. Or you want to act as the ...

• kwasi 7 years ago

You need deliverance and forgiveness.

• Ben Jason 7 years ago

The so call economist bawumia can't even manage the NPP financial account? now the party is broke! they start stealing money from kayayis, because they never keep record of those they took money from so you can't go for your ...

You Men of God have remained silent in the face of violence and talks of violence by the NPP. Now you have issued a statement bringing in all political parties as well as the EC. Have the latter not already come out with a ro ...

• Kofi Amegbetor 7 years ago

Pastors should leave EC alone and stop having sex with married women.

• Kofi Amegbetor 7 years ago

The so called clergy are more corrupt than politicians.

• Dr. Acquah. 7 years ago

Ghanaians shouldn`t vote for this hopeless, visionless, corrupt and selfish Gov`t again.If they do, they have themselves to blame.

• Honesty 7 years ago

Chalotte Osei used by Mahama

• Honesty 7 years ago

Demonstrators

• Joseph.Cabo Verde ilslands 7 years ago

The word of God said fear not ,with mme is impossible but with God all things are possible. As christians ,God has the power Luke 10 19 and 1 Timothy 2 1 to 5 We must pray for our leaders

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

It was about a month ago when a Priest in Amsterdam felt that he needed
    to confess, so went to his Bishop.
    "Forgive me Father, for I have sinned. During WWII I hid a refuge in
    my attic."
    "Well," answered the Bishop ...

• awunatey 7 years ago

This politician must undress themselves and get into the fray of politicking

• GABRIEL TENUO 7 years ago

Law's are enacted for all to make it work,the EC was set up as an independent institution ,they also has modalities to follow,the IPAC is also there for the various parties to tender their grievances and whatnot's,why should ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

WHY ENTERTAIN FEARS? LOOK, THE CHRISTIAN COUNCIL, PEACE COUNCIL, COUNCIL OF STATE, NATIONAL HOUSE OF CHIEFS, PLUS ALL THE OTHER COUNCILS IN GHANA SHOULD TEAM UP AND CONFRONT THE GOVT AND EC AS WELL AND DEMAND THAT THE RIGHT T ...

• Maame 7 years ago

WHAT! WHY? CHRISTIAN COUNCIL SHOULD TALK TO NPP LYING NANA ADDO AND HIS CRUKET BAWUMIA TO STOP FEEDING GHANAIANS WITH LIES PERIOD.

• Abeiku odoom 7 years ago

I strongly think it would been far far better if this powerful group suggested an idea(s) and the way forward in regards to the voters register. Hmmmm

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

The reason why many church leaders are worried is they pay too much attention to NPP lies. How can they say they should delete minors, dead people etc...? Commonsense should tell them and the Supreme Court judges that it is n ...

• senyo 7 years ago

Then talk to that EC woman for she's fanning full time war

I hope I am wrong but the way this EC is handling the preparations towards the election, I don't believe there'll be any polls in November.

• Themz Dempsay 7 years ago

Christian groups hijacked by political fanatics. They preached not of God's word.

• Agya Yaw 7 years ago

BETTER CALL THE CHAIRPERSON OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION TO ORDER LET HER COME TO THINK THAT GHANA IS NOT HER PROPERTY IF BY HER STUPIDITY ANYTHING HAPPENS DURING AND AFTER THE NOVEMBER ELECTIONS SHE WILL BE CENTER OF ATTRACT ...

• Joe P 7 years ago

Call the ashawo to order for peace to prevail.She is too arrogant and foolhardy

• ghanabaa 7 years ago

If anything happens in ghana it's those foreigners who have come to settle in our lands without proper documentation. ..living in zongo destroying de country......they will go to their buzu...chamba ...kotokoli & de rest the ...

• klaash 7 years ago

If anything happens in ghana it's those foreigners who have come to settle in our lands without proper documentation. ..living in zongo destroying de country......they will go to their buzu...chamba ...kotokoli & de rest the ...

• JM 7 years ago

Men of little faith. They call themselves Pastors or men of God. Jm will not let Ghana go to dust as wish by NPP leader Nanan evil.

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

This "we love it" EC cannot do the job! Whoever appointed her has betrayed the trust Ghanaians had in him! No doubt the country is in a mess! The ECs job is too important to be entrusted in the hands of a 46 years old inexper ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

GOD HAS DECIDED TO ALLOW MAHAMA TO COMPLETE ALL THE PROJECTS HE HAS STARTED. NO ONE HAS A MAGIC WAND TO BRING DOWN OUR HARDSHIPS. HARDSHIP IS EVERYWHERE. DONT YOU SEE HOW PEOPLE ARE DYING IN THE MEDITTERANEAN SEA?.