You are here: HomeNews2016 05 24Article 441505

'Chop' their money and vote them out - Queen mother

Read Comments Comments (143)

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Take their money and give them heart attacks in November. Let's Ghana into the right direction.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT OVER 37 BILLION DOLLAR DEBT AND THE RESULT IS WHAT GHANAIANS ARE GOING THROUGH TODAY. LOOK AT OUR ELECTRICITY AND WATER TARIFFS AND DANGEROUS ZACHAEUS STEALTH TAXES "NA SIKA NO WO HE"???? MY CHILDREN ARE ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

hmm, we will vote mahama period, we like NDC too much, vote mahama for peace and development

• MOTHER GHANA 7 years ago

all because you have been paid to be sending messages for people to know he is loved.
    PLEASE ASK MAHAMA HE IS TIRED AND HE HIMSELF WANT TO LOOSE.

• NUNA 7 years ago

If you say Mahama is tired then what do you think an old man like Nana who rushes to London every 2 weeks can do? do you sincerely think it is possible for any government in Ghana to develop every corner of Ghana in a short t ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Every chief or queenmother who desires a share of the booty just appear not to be supporting the govt. so that govt will rush to them with V8 and other goodies, this is blackmail and such chiefs should be seen as such

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Who is more of a blackmailer? This government that promised us a Better Ghana Agenda through lies and propaganda and leaving us with debts that will take a century to satisfy or, the sleek voter who knows better by taking yo ...

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

Nana Yaa Boamponsem has urged his people to accept money given to them by politicians especially the governing National Democratic Congress (NDC) and spend it but should not vote for them.

• Loway 7 years ago

My people

• BE WISE, SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

TRUE TALK QUEEN... HAHAHAHAHAHA THEY WILL LOSE BIG TIME FOOLISH PEOPLE AND NDC IS CORRUPT.

• Champion 7 years ago

Waiting to see how long it will take peace council to react to this from a queen.

• True Talk 7 years ago

Thank you Queen Mother!! Ghanaians from all regions, Volta, Upper East, Upper West Brong Ahafo will be collecting money from the NDC and massively voting NPP. Simply because we are all suffering.

• True Talk 7 years ago

With the level of corruption and incompetence of the NDC, which has resulted in the suffering of the ordinary Ghanaian, I cannot believe anyone will be voting NDC, unless of course they are extremely stupid.

• zantoda 7 years ago

if you can develop the whole country, you have to make your comments in general terms, don't go on campaign tours and make specific commitments!!!???

• KOFI ADAMS FAROUK 7 years ago

SANJAY- ABU DHABI, WHY FAKE YOUR NAME? WE KNOW YOU'RE A DOORMAN AT NEW YORK MARRIOTT HOTEL NEAR GROUND ZERO, YOU BOUGHT YOUR GREEN CARD WITH THE NAME CARLOS. BUT YOU'RE AN AYIGBEY FROM TOGO. U HATE AKANS N JEWS FOR NO REASON

SANJAY-ABU DHABI IS NOT YOUR REAL NAME. WE KNOW YOU'RE DOORMAN IN NEW YORK MARRIOTT HOTEL NEAR GROUND ZERO. MOST GHANAIANS KNOW YOUR HATRED TOWARDS AKANS. YOU BOUGHT YOUR GREEN CARD WITH THE NAME CARLOS, AYIGBEY FROM TOGO

• mohammed south Africa 7 years ago

U fool,do have children?If you do u will not tell Ghanaians to vote for Maama and the NDC

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Do you read articles before commenting? This article focuses on comments made by a Queen Mother of the Western Region & not the Ashanti Region.It seems you don't understand that Asante people are just one of the sub-ethnic gr ...

• ghana national front 7 years ago

look at this dog calling himself sanjay thinking that we all fools.sanjay is an indian name so how come you are sanjay you idiotfrom ghana.

• atongo 7 years ago

We will vote massively for npp we northerners and voltarians npp all the way

• OTOYO--Konongo 7 years ago

We will votefor Mahamafor corruption,thievery, empty promises,infaction, high cost of living unemployed and many more. He deserves

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 7 years ago

Who should vote for NDC, go tell your mama to vote for the USELESS PRESIDENT and his NDC.

Bohyeba Mahama. I think NDC's time is up. Ghanaians are fed up with de so many INCOMPETENCES.

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

Changing is rather happening everywhere. Education is receiving massive investment...Massive infrastructure development every where. This is a government everywhere. And these are all signs of developments that the entire cou ...

• ABAAH 7 years ago

CHANGING IS HAPPENING IN YOUR DIRTY STINKING ANUS,KWASEA PANIN,KWASEA BAA.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

It is not only NDC politicians' money that voters should "chop" their money. All politicians who do not help develop the country and constituencies should have their money chopped but voted out from office. There are DCEs tha ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

The Queen mother is used to chopping mens money and running away.
    The bitch is an old whore with experience as a user.The best thing for her to do is to stay away from Politics.

• think 7 years ago

Is ur mother who is old bitch and useless.I fear for u.

Think about your mothers smelly ass and baboon breath.

• The Truth 7 years ago

Prince whatever, its your mum rather who is the whore, bastard like you. Go and look for your father. Cow dunk is even better than horse shit like you. Ndc slaves like you will never find common sense. It is fools like you w ...

suck my big black dick.Mother fucker pea on.you smell like women's period and a trashed dotch.

• Konkonte 7 years ago

Mahama will have to be a magician to service all the country at one tym stupid queen mother
    Is there no any other town or village in ur region benefitting from anything ?
    Use ur head otherwise the train will live u n ur fol ...

• ADWEN 7 years ago

Your comments here give you away as either illiterate or inexperienced even though might have some qualifications.
    John Dramamine Manama the incompetent, non-performing and inexperienced thief imposed on Ghanaians by Atari-C ...

• Konkonte 7 years ago

Fools like ur mama who told u am suffering n so ur stupidity affects me? Odwan like u can't make a life for urself n tink we all in Ghana are like ur stupid assss

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

I wonder those who enthroned this bitch and harlot queen mother .

• AKASANOMA FROM NKZ 7 years ago

U CAN IMAGIN DIS WHEN IT GOES INFAVOUR OF NPP QUEEN MODERS ARE GUD. BUT WHEN IT IS AGAINST DEM ONLY ATTACKS IS GUD 4 OUR CHIEFS N DE QUEEN MODERS. HYPOCRACY AT MAXIMUM BEST.

• Ghanaba. 7 years ago

Oh sensible writer you are rather insulting your own mother. The queen mother has spoken her mind, you are not obliged to accept her view , she has spoken!!!

• Samuel Marfo 7 years ago

Who cares about this bias queenfucker

• Boateng 7 years ago

I wish to ask the reporter of this news is the queen Mother a man or woman? You use he...she.. for the same queen Mother

• ASH 7 years ago

Because she did not get her share of the so callled money, she is complaining. Government should give her an old car and will tell her people to vote for government.

• Hooo 7 years ago

Nonsense Queen mother...

• My Queen 7 years ago

Good one there.

• NUNA 7 years ago

When chiefs endorse Mahama you say it is a crime but when they attack him you clap hands? hypocrites, by the way even if that entire village vote for your Nana he will still lose. He can only rule Abuakwa not even NPP. He can ...

• PAULO 7 years ago

Take the money from the NDC because it is your money in the first place,but do not vote for them. This message from a wise queen mom. Vote the NDC crowns out of power to tell that at elections,the power belongs to the people.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Corrupt Mahama and his NDC are out already

• Sanjay, Wenchi 7 years ago

Respect to the Queen Mother!!!

• NUNA 7 years ago

Even if she is made NPP campaign manager Nana Ado will still lose. Development of Ghana is not only through that village, there are many cities which are seeing massive development and so if this queen is encouraging her peop ...

• Sanjay-Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

End times for Alibaba mahama.Avuukoklo mahama!!!

• Minta 7 years ago

If it had been NDC queen mother, you people will be all over the place educating chiefs and queen mothers not be involved in politics.....HYPOCRITES

• prince. BOSTON 7 years ago

Good one there. Wise talk queen mother.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 7 years ago

Such leaders as the Queen mother is what Ghana need, and also not just infrastructure but leaders with wisdom to make them affordable, ndc nonsense using infrastructure as options to blind Ghanaians, iso the hospital and scho ...

Hahahaha,Ghana politics has turned into a monkey play sooo funny and it's getting funnier or is it the funniest in the world? OMG.

• Kofi Adu Bediako. 7 years ago

A word to the wise is enough

• BOYZ ABR3 7 years ago

THANK YOU NANA 1. YOU MADE MY DAY.

• anna 7 years ago

thats the way to go nana heemaa

• Clearance seedorf 7 years ago

Nana, thank you very much. Ghanaians are suffering too much most especially unemploy graduates.

• Nii nii 7 years ago

It will interesting to know what NPP promised the queen mother during their 8yrs in power and whether that promise was fulfilled then we can judge whether she is wise or not, abi?

• Success 7 years ago

Brofo bone. The writer can't tell that the queenmother is a 'she'. He or she should be sent back to school.

• Kasaps 7 years ago

stupid woman,what are to the rest of ghana?Nust sit down and and enjoy your stolen grace.You think we dont know you.

• samuel obeng 7 years ago

Ei some people do not respect their traditional leaders at all. why should you insult a queenmother for expressing her view on a national issue?.By the way I think the Queenmother's advice was on point.

• Hanan 7 years ago

I can't condemn her but I would say that, encouraging people to take money from politicians is not the best. She could have asked people to vote based on their choices without singling out a particular party to be voted out.

• Maame 7 years ago

YOU HAVE NO SHAME IF NPP GOVERNMENT UNDER KUFFOUR DID NOTHING FOR YOUR AREA, WHY BLAME NDC FOR YOUR PPROBLEMS. HELL FIRE WILL BURN YOU.

• Eric 7 years ago

Good one there

• PAPA 7 years ago

HELLO MADAM QUEEN MOTHER, BY THE WAY DID YOU VOTE NDC IN 2012 ELECTION. DON'T WORRY URESLF, THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE WHO VOTED FOR JM WILL SURELY RETURN JM TO POWER. THE FOURTH JOHN WILLY SURELY WIN AGAIN.

SANJAY-ABU DHABI IS NOT YOUR REAL NAME. YOU BOUGHT YOUR GREEN CARD WITH THE NAME CARLOS, AYIGBEY FROM TOGO. YOU'RE A DOORMAN IN NEW YORK MARRIOTT HOTEL NEAR GROUND ZERO. MOST GHANAIANS KNOW YOUR HATRED TOWARDS AKANS

• Robert Johnson 7 years ago

Exactly. If any Politician gives you money take it to better yourself but don't vote for them especially the NDC.
    I could not agree more. They cannot fulfil any promise they make.

• Kobby 7 years ago

anybody who will given money for just a vote is corrupt and that person need to vote out Ghanaian are too wise from this stupid offer money for vote

• Blackian the General 7 years ago

I love your speech too much queen mother,u sey chop their money and vote them out abi?na true talk,fire burn ndc anytime anywhere

• Kojo Kojo 7 years ago

This goes to all Ghanaian Journalist, please it is time you guys use spell checks in your write ups, there are always mistakes not mistake. This report has used the word ''access'' instead of ''assess'' evaluate.

• Dr. Acquah. 7 years ago

Only idiots will vote for this corrupt, incompetent and selfish Gov`t again.Why should Ghanaians suffer soo much under this Gov`t? Kick this Gov`t out come Nov.!

• oko 7 years ago

Dr aquah u r senseless idiot like u will vote for npp Josiah ba

• Nostaw 7 years ago

What is going on you tell your people to take bribe n vote them out a whole so called queen mother????? You should be ashamed of yourself Nana

• Ghanaian, NY 7 years ago

The Queen Mother has right to advise her people which party of her choice to vote for but she shows sense of selfishness and advises her people irresponsibly and falsely. Is the following statement made by the Queen Mother tr ...

• Samuel Doh 7 years ago

Is she realy a queen mother,this is barberic

• Oko Djan Mubarak 7 years ago

We will vote them out. Who are those stupid students who stand at Beduase with Mahama placards in the morning. We will Acid them one of these days. I still have outstanding fees to pay.

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

Chiefs and queen mothers stand in the way of development for selfish gains, and lie to the citizens and blame government. Same game, new chiefs.

• John 7 years ago

If NDC give u money take it and vote for Npp the money is for Ghana

• Tsatsu 7 years ago

The more you take the more they steal, when you have a culture of deception and theft, then you're suprised, i bet you this fool has never paid taxes but want someone to pay for all her needs,kwasia

• cambou 7 years ago

Thumps up. U r indeed a woman.

• Labs 7 years ago

She was an Ashiawo during her hey days chopping men and deceived them.

• Kwame Asare 7 years ago

John Mahama is Winning!!!

• Honesty 7 years ago

She is Right

• Osei 7 years ago

Tt

• Prempeh 7 years ago

Gy

• KKD 7 years ago

Useless stomach queen mother.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Hohohoho!!Nana's eyes are red like blood, you see, Nana was not given some of the said distributed money so she is angry,we the ones who are beneficial of the said money will vote for NDC"Nkwaseakasa ara kwa"from a typical ...

• Steve 7 years ago

ndc has been in power for 28yrs,what has gh achieved under their rule,all they think is stealing,what happened to free laptops they shared and host of other stupid tthings.Every time they come to power gh goes into a mess.

• HUYGT 7 years ago

jhygtfr

• Aisha 7 years ago

Well said Obaa heman

• DUVAL 7 years ago

A useless journalism.This tells you the story is not accurate.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

A desperate NPP spreading serial lies and deceptions. The NPP deception can be quickly spotted in the article which says in one paragraph that the Queenmother urged her people to vote out the NDC government. In the final para ...

• zulu man 7 years ago

foolish queen mother. u are number one fool in the world, if u like google u will see ur foolishness there. even president kufuo's time we hv water, electricity, roads nd jobs problems.stupid nana queen. u are idiot big one,w ...

• amoah w. 7 years ago

i mean we should ban chieftaincy.
    listen to this so called queen mother , advising people to "chop" some politicians money and NOT vote for them
    some people believe such royal piss and might take such advice
    but who is s ...

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

NDC MONEY IS GHANA MONEY.

CHOP NDC MONEY AND VOTE NDC/MAHAMA OUT.

MAHAMA A THIEF AND CORRUPT AS WELL.

• Plasma Kote 7 years ago

You should know better, asking people to go against their conscience.

They are very capable of being VERY DISHONEST without your HELP AND ADVICE.

• JM 7 years ago

Anyway NDC chance in western ;ashanti not much. So am sure the queen mother referring to NDC.

• Abdul 7 years ago

Mahama like promise tooo much.Don't promise what you can't do, when you go to his home town there you will see all the promises he made to ghanaians are in his home town, he has made gongaland like paradise

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Is Sanjay working at all?

• Raw 7 years ago

.....Queen Mother addresed her peopl
    Not his people.

Cross article before publishing

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

You begged for car and you were not given. You say what?. Bloody silly queen

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 7 years ago

Anyinam is not part of NDC and it's not part of NDC's agenda to beg for votes from the people of Anyinam.

• BLACK NINJA-ASIA. 7 years ago

ONLY FOOL'S DID NOT GET IT,STUPID NDC'S ANIMALS,WHY DO U ASHAWOFUO MMA,NSULT HER. EMMUAFUNU U GUY'S DID NOT HAS MOTHER,SISTERS OR WIFE, RESPECT WOMEN,BUMBO KLAAT'S

• Action 7 years ago

This queen mother is infact a;
    1. Fool
    2. Useless queen and
    3. Non compos mentis
    She needs a psycho therapy.
    FOOOOOOOOOL.

• VAN DE HAYES 7 years ago

The Queen mother should talk as an opinion leader and she should be realistic in our comments. Can the Queen mother fulfill all the promises made to her subjects. Ghanaians should know that if political part makes a promise ...

Is the queen mother teaching the people to dupe like ashawo queen mothers?

• Aworu Mango 7 years ago

JDM all way.we NDC will for for u.to win 2016

• change is coming 7 years ago

we all know mahama came to steal kill and destroy. hasn't he destroyed your businesses? hasn't ur relative being laid off due to businesses contracting? isn't he killing you with high electricity prices? change is coming. Nan ...

• Last warrior 7 years ago

This should go to any political party not only NDC ANY party that give you money take it and don't vote for that party.voting for a party that give you money coming to election must be rejected

• kwasi 7 years ago

What a bad English from journalist

• ababio 7 years ago

look at that so called queen mother preaching evil.

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ceremonies involved In the preparation of the talisman so that the talisman is charged and will help y ...

• TABAKAGANI 7 years ago

Queen mother, pls dont waist ur time Ghanaians have already make their mind for change of gv. Incompetent mahama, incompetent ministers, and incompetent ndc mp's. Change we want coming nov 7.

• ROZZY 7 years ago

Change is coming. INCOMPETENT N CORRUPT NDC N DEAD GOAT MAHAMA MUST GOO.#AM FOR CHANGE 2016 .#VOTE FOR CHANGE 2016.
    LONG LIVE NANA ADDO, LONGER LIVE NPP N LONGEST LIVE GH.#MAHAMA MUST GOO.

• deen 7 years ago

queen nana addo the leader of n p p the will vote for you into power

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

MONEY CHAIN
    BUSINESS LOCKET OF CONTRACT
    ATTRACTING CUSTOMERS
    This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ceremonies involved In the preparation of the talisman so that the talisman is charged an ...

• Paapa 7 years ago

Nana what has been your efforts towards the development of your town

• Aziz 7 years ago

Correct woman. Your eyes r opened.

Fool mahama is finished

• Jaani 7 years ago

Vote them out and jail them

• Olu 7 years ago

Some of these bush queens have no idea what democracy is all about. Are there any of her folks paying taxes? As queen what has she done for any of her people? Gbemela yakamei

• Morris capetown 7 years ago

Democracy is all abt exchange of gov't from period to period ,so i think the queen mother was right ,Ghanaians wiseup n go 4 a positive change cos it seems to me somehow the ruling party didnt learn to be democratic when they ...

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

1. "Nana Yaa Boamponsem has urged his people...".

No, she has urged HER people.

2. "Nana Yaa Boamponsem further urged the people to access their situation and make up their minds..."

No, she urged them to ASSESS the ...

• OWEN NEW-YORK. 7 years ago

THE HOSPITALS ARE BUILT WITH YOUR TAXES BUT YOU CAN NOT AFFORD THE FEES AND MEDICATIONS BECAUSE THEY HAVE COLLAPSED THE NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE. NEW SCHOOLS ARE BUILT WITH YOUR TAXES BUT YOUR KIDS CAN NOT PAY THEIR FEES BEC ...

• Afrakoma Tantra hill 7 years ago

NDC can win without yr vote just chill

• Thumb ready 7 years ago

Sometimes I do not understand it when people make certain statements! The electoral process does not vote people OUT but rather vote people IN. So how do I go and vote out NDC? By not voting for Prez Mahama and the NDC parlia ...

• Akorfa 7 years ago

Good one there, Nana Yaa...the NDC government don't care about us...all they care about is looting our money into foreign accounts...while 99.9% of the youth in the country are unemployed. Vote NDC out.

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

MAHAMA: The Job of the President is More than Just Repeating Polished Lies.! Mahama has Condemned Ghanaians to a Life of Poverty,DUMSOR,HIPC, WOYOME,Killings,HIGH TAXES,HIGH PETROL PRICES.VOTE to Cast Mahama OUT from Office a ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo's campaign ship is sinking under the weight of NPP's serial lies and deceptions. You folks at the NPP have allowed Akufo-Addo to hijack the NPP for his selfish agenda, leaving the NPP in a state of confusion and ut ...

• eD 7 years ago

Talk about the real issues about the suffering of the Ghanaian people and how to deliver on that, and not like the ndc who come to power to steal money so they can bribe to win the next election instead of dealing with econom ...

• God forgive Mahama. 7 years ago

All NDC members are dogs cos dey way we r suffering n still u are praising De Dead Goat infact u r nt even dogs u r pigs. vote for CPP

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeaaa

• Tt boy 7 years ago

Idiot what did did kufour did for you.ungratiful the half hani road is enaugh for we ezema's we are not fool like u.or you think wedon't know that you are in bed with npp.what did people did to nkuruma is enaugh for us ezema ...

• Bozo 7 years ago

The queen mother has urged 'his' people?

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 7 years ago

Ninety percentage of Ghanaians need education-i mean education beyond the classroom,a common sense education.You are an idiot if you do not know that the money dish out to bribe you by the political parties during election,co ...

• Abusua 7 years ago

If npp gives money its their own money but if ndc gives it's ghsna"s stolen money

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

This queen mother will regret her utterances You will see the NEC and John Manama in power come 2017

• s dollar 7 years ago

IF NOT NOW I DO NOT KNOW THAT QUEEN MOTHERS ARE NOW POLITICIANS FOR NPP BUT THEY CANNOT STILL WIN WITH THIER CORRUPTION

• Abong 7 years ago

Mother fucker queen mother

• Adom 7 years ago

Fools in Ghana are more than the wise.it's only the lazy,thieves, selfish and the wicked ones would continue to talk good about NDC today.they have no senc of responsibility and low minded people. see the state of the country ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Yes Mahama has starte sharing his stolen monies to buy votes. I support the Queen Mothers call to all Ghanaians to collect the the stolen monies and chop but say Big No to Mahama.The sharing has started in the BA. Dolly Doly ...

• DonSimal 7 years ago

which political party in Ghana share money more the NPP? masa we are tied whether money or no money MAHAMA all the way.Yentie obiaaaaaaaaa!

• Zapatista 7 years ago

Bogus story. I thought you said Nana Yaa. And then you say ("his")

What english is "promise of them" ???

Leave how to plant fake stories

• BASAA 7 years ago

NPP MAKES MONEY eg. NHIS, YOUTH EMPLOYMENT, LEAP, METRO MASS TRANS, MASLOC name them. I AM SURE THERE WILL NOT BE LEAKAGES AT IEA FOR JUDGEMENT DEBT MANAGER (JDM) COME B4 2016 ELECTIONS/ AHAAAA! THAT IS WHY JDM IS DODGING BEC ...

• Okpe 7 years ago

Please Mr/Mrs writer of this story? You don't refer to the queen mother as "his" but "her".