You are here: HomeNews2016 05 24Article 441486

9,000 to lose jobs in steel manufacturing companies

Read Comments Comments (11)

• Observer 7 years ago

China has gigantic over-capacity. They will dump steel wherever they can. Steelworks unable to compete are closing all over the world. Ghana should review carefully its position in the market and decide whether or not, in the ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

Things should not be allowed to get this bad before reacting. The government needs to be more proactive and bring in policies to protect local industries and jobs.
    Management of power is critical for our industrialisation pr ...

• Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

It is also necessary to get out of the Western corporate wisdom while Ghana still has a chance to use its men and women for righteousness and nation building.

Your wisdom about the protection of local industries and jobs ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Watch out for more armed robbers. These and the miners are the strongest of society. We have a government that has no brains, no policies and no programs.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

continue to destroy Ghana with his voodoo economic plans that simply don't work

• Mary 7 years ago

MORE UN-EMPLYMENT IN GHANA UNDER NDC THEN EVER BEFORE,NDC AND MAHAMA JOB CREATION DONT EXIST WE HAD IT WITH NDC LOSERS TIME FOR THEM TO GO HOME NOW

• Lebene 7 years ago

I hope one of the government officials visits this page and would answer my question. I'm just dying to know why and what is the main reason for us not able to utilise our own products. We manufacture them but why cant we use ...

• # VOTE MAHAMA OUT ! 7 years ago

MAHAMA: The Job of the President is More than Just Repeating Polished Lies.!Mahama has Condemned Ghanaians to a Life of Poverty,DUMSOR,HIPC, WOYOME,Killings,HIGH TAXES,PETROL PRICES.VOTE to Cast Mahama OUT from Office and Giv ...

• Obroni 7 years ago

So investors made a mistake and now government should help them by closing the market for imports so consumers pay more for steel?

• ISAAC 7 years ago

MAHAMA NIM NYANSA KORAA NANA BEBA 2016

• ISAAC 7 years ago

MAHAMA WILL GO NANA BEBA 2016