You are here: HomeNews2016 05 24Article 441435

NHIS card is valid national ID - Ayariga

Read Comments Comments (40)

• JONA 7 years ago

SO YOU HAVE BRAIN LIKE THIS?

• Ben Jason 7 years ago

The so call economist bawumia can't even manage the NPP financial account? now the party is broke! they start stealing money from kayayis, because they never keep record of those they took money from so you can't go for your ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: AKOSUA------A naturally resourced small country like Ghana is owing 100 billion dollars with bad roads dumsor and people drinking from rivers and streams and they are happy. Tekper and those happy people must be silly ...

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

MR AYARIGA I HOPE YOU ARE COUGHING WHEREVER YOU ARE BECAUSE THIS TIME YOU ARE BUSY LICKING NDC BOOTS, YOU HAVE A PARTY BUT ALWAYS DRESSED IN NDC COLOURS? WHOM ARE YOU DECIEVING? GO AND MARRY AKUA DONKOR BECAUSE YOU FIT EACH O ...

• aikins 7 years ago

How can health insurance card be a national ID then everybody living in Germany will vote,And such stupid fool want to be given the chance to rule a nation?

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

The likes of this guy and Akua Donkor makes Ghana a very big joke. Any fool wants to lead Ghana. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, deceitful, lazy, thieves and hypocrites according to Her ladyshi ...

• Mr Smith 7 years ago

Listen to yourself again. Taking Health Insurance card as a national id card.
    Please come again.

• Bigray obuasi - kokoteasuo 7 years ago

So mr man u more than our justices including the chief justice eiiiii.Go ahead with ur mind n jokes ooooooooooo

• Daavi 7 years ago

This guy IS to be watched that is the reason why the EC approved his inclusion in the electIONS because hIS job is to tackle NANA ADDO, because OF HIS JOB PERFORMANCE ON NANA ADDO AT THE LAST ELECTIONS WAS GOOD FOR THEM SO N ...

• black man with black sense 7 years ago

If care is not taking this kind of divided idea will give the loser a strong position to fight for being robbed. please lets all come with one collective idea that any one registered with the NHIS is a Ghanaian and is eligibl ...

• EBBY 7 years ago

You vote in the UK elections because you have acquired their citizenship through a due process. Samiah votes in Ghana elections because she is a natural born Ghanaian. These are different from the Togolese citizens who purpor ...

• Kwadwo Agyarko 7 years ago

The NPP thinks that their so-called Togolese who voted in the Volta Region are all NDC voters who used the NHIS cards for registration. Therefore if the NHIS card holders are deleted from the register the number of votes for ...

• Hmmmmm 7 years ago

God richly bless you EBBY and all like minded true Ghanaians.Suddenly all the children of the cattle grazers from Mali,Niger,Northern Nigeria,Mali,Borkina at Nima(Nii man) and all the Kokomba and Kotoli people from Togo are n ...

• musah 7 years ago

you are only better than dog. dont you know that all these people were ghanaiane fitsy before your useless people. you as a stateless person should not talk when ghanaians are talking .

• Defoe 7 years ago

ignore that stupid idiot,fulish ayariga

• King Adjei 7 years ago

It's shame and impolite for a country without citizen identy card .French speaking countries are polite they know how important it is. It time our leaders must learn sense to avoid unessesary arguments about NHIS ..,.

• OSEI 7 years ago

This man talk for ndc, look at him he is stomach politician, he think only for the money he will get from ndc. Hmmmm ghana. Sad indeed

• BENNY 7 years ago

As a politician you don't know the difference between NHIS and ID card. You call yourselves politicians but you can't differentiate simple things. It's a shame. Ask other countries if NHIS is equal to ID. NOT INTELLEGE ...

• Attu zongo 7 years ago

How can NHIA card be a national I'd card when it's been accessed by all walks of life world wide.
    Ah ba ghana politics very cheap papaa.
    No wonder the country is always reversing. Anyway incorruptible and God fearing Ghanai ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

THAT IS THE ONLY THING THAT WILL SATISFY NPP

• JOHN 7 years ago

ONLY AKYEMS AND ASHANTI PATAPAA WILL VOTE FOR HIM. WE IN CENTRAL REGION WILL VOTE FOR MAHAMA BECAUSE WITHIN 3 YRS, HE IS BUILDING KASOA INTERCHANGE FOR US. HE HAS BUILT A STADIUM . HE HAS BUILT KOTOKORABA MARKET FOR US. KOMEN ...

• kofi balast 7 years ago

hahahaha, this guy is a non entity craving for attention.

• Tom 7 years ago

So the Ghanaian highest court are FILLS AND WRONG?!! I THINK NOT YOU ARE A FOOL AND EC WILL BE ARRESTEDVASCTGATBUSVTHE LAW IF you do not adhere to a judgement or the laws of Ghana do not work and a president will be set that ...

• BOAKYE 7 years ago

interesting
    insurance card qualifies as a national ID.
    HOW EASY IT IS FOR ONE TO ACQUIRE GHANAIN CITIZENSHIP.
    JUST ENTER GHANA AND REGISTER FOR NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE YOU AUTOMATICALLY BECOME A GHANAIN.FEW YEARS YOU QU ...

• CHIEF OF OGYAKROM 7 years ago

LUNATICS AND STOMACH POLITICIANS CANNOT RULE THIS COUNTRY.

• mohammed south Africa 7 years ago

Ayariga u are a big fool,go back and look on the form again, u think you know much than we Ghanaians stupid fool,go and eat grass (Animal )there's no where on the form show your nationality

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Lawless country. The Supreme court has spoken yet here is Ayari Cough who normally get less than 1% of the national vote are expressing descenting views

• zz 7 years ago

You don't know anything, apart from confusion. No wonder!

• Mwinesonbo 7 years ago

Mr Ayariga would u please stop disgracing us ( pftn) and reason and stop ur stomach politics?

If Ayariga as presidential candidate does not respect the rulings of the supreme court, what will he do if he becomes the president. The country will just be lawless under this idiot.

• Eriq 7 years ago

Is this NDC stooge really a doctor? He's a disgrace to the profession. He lacks common sense!

• fiifi,tarkwa 7 years ago

BIG FOOLISH JOKER...

• lucy 7 years ago

This man is born a joker.

• ASEM ooo 7 years ago

Why don't we fight for National identity cards,that will help the country ever and ever.It will help the police to fight crime,the finance ministry to tax the citizens where it is due,distribution of goods and our Political ...

• anna 7 years ago

idiot in europe so many nationals has health card but not neccesary a citizen foolish mam stupid to the highest degree aboa

• STRAIGHT TALK 7 years ago

What sins have Ghanaians committed to have a fool like Ayariga let loose on us as the leader of a so-called political party, always spewing out nonsense. His face, demeanor and everything about him tells of a fool, an imbecil ...

• appeatus 7 years ago

no credibility

NHIS is a creation of the 1992 Constitution it is not a private health insurance company, thus its ID card must be used by people to identify themselves as Ghanaians or foreigners.

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

Acarina another nitwit who confuse the electorates and give credibility to an incompetent and dishonest Government. The question is whose bidding is he doing?

• empowerment 7 years ago

please pray for us ayariga