You are here: HomeNews2016 05 23Article 441032

'I’m nowhere near my grave' – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (82)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

SOURCE: GHANA MUST KNOW FORUM----------- ***Ladies and gentlemen of the media, with your pens and the help of a calculator, lets us all do these simple mathematics. This mathematics which can even be done by a BECE candidate ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: AKOSUA------A naturally resourced small country like Ghana is owing 100 billion dollars with bad roads dumsor and people drinking from rivers and streams and they are happy. Tekper and those happy people must be silly ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

Very desperate to rule Ghana with all die be die slogan, we will vote for NDC not NPP, mahama all the way

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

Can it be true that all Efos are not "kaakaamotobi"? We saw a different picture of them, especially a remarkable king that I salute. But the end justifies the means if Efo can vote wisely and put behind thievery and ethnocent ...

He already has one foot in the grave

• MR LIAR 7 years ago

Ghana's average life expectancy is 62-65.

Hei Akuffo-Addo! You are over 70 years, so common sense should tell you you're just one inch to your GRAVE.

DE THERE!

• LAST DON 7 years ago

13 Someone in the crowd said to him, “Teacher, tell my brother to divide the inheritance with me.”

14 Jesus replied, “Man, who appointed me a judge or an arbiter between you?” 15 Then he said to them, “Watch out! ...

• BlindMan 7 years ago

Nearer my God the Thee
    And we all LOVE Ghana.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

DON'T WORRY. MUGABE IS STILL ALIVE AND STILL PREZ OF ZIMBABWE.

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Ghana is not suffering massive developments everywhere for everyone like the expansion of the Tema and Takoradi Harbour and the construction of roads like the New Kasoa Interchange which has created jobs for over 100 local ar ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Do you know the number of Ghanaians that have graduated from colleges and are unemployed? What about those employed but have not been paid for years? What about the high cost of utility bill to the extent that cost of electri ...

• Nancy Forson 7 years ago

I do not think you know either. You have just been deceived by the wrong figures placed out there by the ever lying Bawumia. and it is pathetic members of the NPP cannot think independently for themselves.

Rural electrific ...

• grave yard 7 years ago

fool Ghana is not owing 100 billion dolla
    rs Ghana' is owing 99billion Ghana CEDIs

• Alfred 7 years ago

Why do some of you thrust Nana and Bawumia so much? At times I laugh when people portray the two men as the messiah of this country. I doubt their capability and ability to deliver. Ruling a country is not book long as Nana a ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Nana, be bold and promise Ghanaians that you will reduce utility tariffs drastically if, in the unlikeliest of events, you unexpectedly win. Otherwise stop making these baseless statements and encouraging your NPP hoodlums to ...

• Alfred 7 years ago

Nana and his NPP are not serious people. Maybe they will ask citizens of this country to fetch a bucket each of water into Akosombo, Kpong and the Bui Dams everyday. Ghanaians should open their eyes well to see who is deceivi ...

• EDDIE, TARKWA 7 years ago

NDC fear Nana as the devil fear JESUS for the simple reason that forgave and accepted the verdict of Atuguba as Jesus acceted the verdict of Herod. A man of peace indeed.

• Jerry 7 years ago

Is that the same Nana that lost twice to NDC? Why would you fear someone who has been knocked out twice and is now making his last effort just to for the sake of trying again.

Nana Addo is very violent since he became the flagbearer of NPP. The Party has seen a series of violent incident. Like the pouring of Acid on the face of the NPP Chairman and clashes at the NPP headquarters,

On the other h ...

• GEORGETTE 7 years ago

NPP cannot battle NDC on any given day, NPP has lost credibility, they cannot even manage their own internal affairs, how can they manage Ghana, Ghanaians will vote JM for a better Ghana.The new 465,560 square foot ridge hosp ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo you're a living dead living under life support but your Patapa and desperation will lead you're grave. Resign for ALAN

NPP has an enviable corruption record during which they blew money belonging to the state such of which include the Hotel Kuffor debacle. When The cost of US$3.5 million was funded by Prudential Bank, a Bank part-owned by SSN ...

• JOKERRY abdul Hussein 7 years ago

Stupid analysis!

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 7 years ago

who cares!!!! all we know is that you are nowhere near the presidency.....

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI---- THIS WICKED AND THIEVING NDC GOVT EVEN BUDGETED FOR JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAYMENTS WHEN THEY CAME TO POWER...GHANAIANS SAW THIER THIEVERY AND BAD IDEAS ABOUT GHANA SO THEY QUICKLY REMOVED IT FROM SUBSEQUENT BUDGETS ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

X. Last year, following concerns about the re-spraying and branding of 116 Metro Mass Transit buses, the Chief of Staff promptly asked the Attorney General to look into the matter. The Attorney-General concluded that if prope ...

Ghana is seeing massive developments everywhere we must vote for Mahama if we want more. Some of the developments are the Teshie-Nungua desalination project that has added to the numerous water projects to ensure that out of ...

• vvk 7 years ago

Volta you must be wise from this people n.p.p is dangerous party.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Nana, if you want to live longer than your 75 years so far, better give up and allow a younger person to lead NPP. The shock of the massive defeat awaiting you in November will surely send you straight to your grave. A word t ...

• kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Almost Nana. Go and pray

• Paa Solo 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is already in the grave. At age 72 years plus, you are still 'applying' for employment as the president of Ghana. Can never be employed.

• Pea kofi 7 years ago

Hi all l know this Douglas personally. His mouth smells like toilet. The odour from his mouth smells like dead rat. All his friends are staying away from him due to the stinking odour from his mouth.

• @ pea kofi 7 years ago

dat is unrefined of you.attack the issue at stake n not the commentor.why d insults?you have displayed a replica of ur whole social life n personality, by so doing. get a life n advice bawumia to get a job.Nana will Neva rule ...

• Kootse 7 years ago

Stay away from such a violent party. They have vowed to kill Ewes and Gas and don't you forget it. Akufo Ado has not come out to rescind this statement and has not reprimanded Ken Agyapong who said it. Neither has he apologis ...

• Agbenyaga 7 years ago

Yes when he got to Keta the first thing he should have done is apologise. I don't trust him he just wants our votes and then ditch us

• JOHN 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO HOW DO YOU KNOW YOU HAVE MORE YEARS TO LIVE?. ARE YOU GOD?. AT 72 OR IS IT 75?. YOUR CHARACTER SAYS IT ALL. LOOK AT WHAT IS HAPPENING INSIDE YOUR PARTY. YOU HAVE BEEN A BAD BOY SINCE INFANCY. YOU CANT EVEN PRODU ...

• Omanba 7 years ago

Tomorrow God will take your soul.

• JEKMo 7 years ago

Who cares.What goes up comes down.Death is inevitable but in your case all die be die.

• USMAN 7 years ago

UBA is owned by the Federal Government of Nigeria and so if Tekper wishes to invest Ghana Government's money why did he choose UBA over GCB, ADB or NIB which are Ghana Government owned.
    Is Tekper patriotic at all? Indeed, we ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

• Bawumia lied through his teeth that the money was from the 2015 Eurobond funds and stated that the money was from 2014 bonds; adding, “He said the interest rate on the bond was 10.75 percent. This is also a naked lie be ...

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

Are you God to know when you will die.
    If you do not have any proper message please stop disturbing our peace. By the way you too old to rule the country. More so you are a fake lawyer and empty barrel that makes the big noi ...

• Kiss No Foot 7 years ago

This is the problem in the NPP, Nana Ado the dwarf always wants to reply everything with aggressive voice.

• zain 7 years ago

nana is not a dwarf rather a midget. lol

• TK 7 years ago

No one on these earth knows when,whow he or she is going to die.But i wish you long live.

• King Faisal 7 years ago

Nana will lose again NPP unless they change their life and roll in to different system of free tribalism

• Kiss No Foot 7 years ago

Nana must learn from the small boy Mahama

• Uncle T 7 years ago

Nana, don't respond to this rubbish. You know its propaganda

I am shocked the NPP today sees that kind of politics has wrong. After you guys labelled and run then candidate Mills as old and sick, you are now running from that.

Do not forget that when you throw a ball to the wall it ...

• NSEMPII 7 years ago

If Nana Addo is not quarantined before 7th Nov he is going to flood the political landscape with such laughable effusions that even Bishop Obinin would stand aside. The other day, Pray for me to be a good President. If I may ...

• Maame 7 years ago

LYING NANA ADDO IS STILL LYING TO US ABOUT HIS HEALTH, YOU ARE NOT WINNING SO STOP IT. NDC 4MORE YEARS.

• Rasheed Mumuni 7 years ago

Nana Addo just relax, we are aware of their wicked plan but I can assure you they will die before you Amen

• Obese 7 years ago

Death has no respect for anyone. Either young or old, rich or poor, strong or weak, cold or hot. Akufo Addo shall live and take Ghana to the promise land.

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

God bless you Nana Akufo-Addo

• Agurdey walewale 7 years ago

Nana Addo is forever the right man for Ghana.without Nana, Ghana will turn to be a hardship country.so lets us support npp for victory.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

There is a JOKER in every game and here I see one.

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

IT IS CLEAR THE NDC WISH NANA DIES BEFORE ELECTION2016. THIS WILL NEVER HAPPEN. NANA IS A POSITIVE MINDED MAN HE ONLY HAS TO PRAY.

• GEORGETTE 7 years ago

NDC does not wish the downfall of Nana, NDC is praying for the health of Nana because they want him to be alive and they will retire him so that he knows that he has no place in this body politic of Ghana. Mahama has worked h ...

• Nature 7 years ago

I think you need a doctor seriously. Because you're hallucinating. Hahahaha..

There is no need for Nana Addo Mahama is the President of Ghana and we want to maintain. Ghana today is developing a lot because of the strong leadership of Mahama, we don't want Nana Addo.

Mahama today is building 200 Com ...

• Amen 7 years ago

Amen

• Village Lass 7 years ago

NPP is so desperate to win this election,anything and anywhere goes? politics in church!!
    Please show some maturity and that you mean well for the ordinary man by showing us a credible manifesto with real figures and real pr ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

You falling down everywhere in church when you have gone for prayers to be made a president you fell and on the podium too to to talk to youread subjects npp you fell.what shows that you are fit to be president. You are very ...

• INDIAN SPRITUALIST IN GHANA 7 years ago

PROTECT YOUR HOUSE FROM BLACKMAGIC...
    SALEEMI TALISMAN TO REPEL EVIL ACTION.
    SALEEMI POWER ATTRACTIVE LOVE RING.
    SALEEMI POWER SUCCESS TALISMAN.
    SALEEMI POWER TALISMAN FOR PROTECTION.
    SALEEMI POWER WINNING RING.
    VOODOO ...

• Anas is unstoppable 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahahaaaa!!!! Do you know when you will die? Nobody knows, only God.

• WILLIE 7 years ago

Nana talks foolishly. He should know that he is not God.

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 7 years ago

WOMEN ARE PRECIOUS AND SHOULD BE TREATED WITH RESPECT. AND SO WHY WILL NANA KORTIBORTOR ACID CRACK COCAINE ADDO CHASE BAWUMIA'S WIFE AND FUCK HER AND TELL BAWUMIA'S WIFE "RUN. RUN. RUN. MOTHERFUCKER. SPRINT" AFTER DISGORGING ...

• The Future Force 7 years ago

No we actually do not and never will wish you dead. We actually want you to live long and see the better developments under President John Dramani Mahama after 2016 elections. We want you to live and feel the pain of loosing ...

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

No where near your grave, no problem and no one wishes you dead. But nature will take its own cause.

• Blue Thinker 7 years ago

But ,I think you are now -here near the grave. No one knows. Only DESTINY.

I wish the NPP taught likewise when the employed the same tactics of age when dealing with candidate Mills during the 2008 elections.

But the Nana Addo can not deny the fact that age some times equally matters when it come ...

• Matsebi 7 years ago

The places he has visited is not Volta Region the whole, so reporting should be based on specifics and not whole.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Very true. Nor are you anywhere near winning the election.

On the contrary, Ashantis are rather not happy with the NPP. And the signs are very overt.

From the records, the NPP has consistently lost votes from what it has stated to be its strong hold, and it be worst in the coming ...

• BOZZY 7 years ago

REMEMBER WHAT YOU DID TO ATTA MILLS.NPP PEOPLE DITURBED HIM,WISHED HE WAS DEAD ETC,ETC.YES NOBODY KNOWS WHEN HE OR SHE WILL DIE BUT YOU GUYS WISHED MILLS DIES AND INDEED HE DIED.I AM THEREFORE NOT SURPRISED AT ALL AT WHAT IS ...

• JM 7 years ago

All NPP guys who loot government money while in power are dyeing now and will die soon.

• makus 7 years ago

Nana may God richly bless you and let your dreams come to pass

• kofi opare addo 7 years ago

nana ,you are not God and remember all the nasty things you continue to do against the people from volta.Also take mental note that nobody prevented you from going to the volta,this year if your kibi people repeat what they d ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Please stop thinking that Voltarians are fools. you want to come to power to arrest them and throw them into jail.
    Remember what you did to TSATSU TSIKATA and others who died because NPP is tribalistic.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

When asked about his age and health, Akufo-Addo gave a good response, stating, "I may be getting closer to my third loss, but I'm no where near my grave". This is the first time Serial Loser Akufo-Addo has uttered the truth.

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Oh Yes! You are indeed Blessed and you will live to contribute your quota to Mother Ghana before you are called Your enemies shall bow in shame. Sure Nana Beba.

• James 7 years ago

Ty

• James 7 years ago

Cf