You are here: HomeNews2016 05 22Article 440923

I’m not scaring away foreign investors – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (139)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: AKOSUA------A naturally resourced small country like Ghana is owing 100 billion dollars with bad roads dumsor and people drinking from rivers and streams and they are happy. Tekper and those happy people must be silly ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author: MAME ESI.....

THE 250 MILLION DOLLARS SAVED AT A PRIVATE BANK BY NDC WHILST GOVT IS BUYING TREASURY BILL FROM SAME BANK AT A HIGHER INTEREST RATE IS A CLEAR SIGN OF NINCOMPOOPS IN CHARGE OF GHANA

• NUNA 8 years ago

Politics has clouded Bawumiah to the extent he does not know the rules of his profession and will do everything to sabotage Ghana just become a vice president. It is only when he loses this coming elections again and he is ki ...

• Freak 8 years ago

How did this Ashantis repay Aliu? He will not be different! Leopards never changes it's spots!

• Wuntumi 8 years ago

Bawumia you and Nana Addo will lose the coming election,how can you bring a foreign as 2nd lady to the Presidential house it will never happen. You will lose.

• Trust 8 years ago

He either makes the noise or he will be executed by Patapaa Nana Addo, like he's done to all the others.
    He needs to sing along the tune of the piper.

• Trust 8 years ago

He is a pink sheet economist.

• Trust 8 years ago

He could not even get his figures right when putting together the pink sheets. Tsatsu exposed him and made even kids to mock APLANKA BAWUMIA.

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

"Better Ghana Agenger = "Kaakaamotobi economi"? I can't believe it. Nobody could have put it right than this sensible Bawumia. The DR is very smart to observe the lawless president foolish talk with all the promises being "k ...

• BE WISE, SHEEGU BANZA 8 years ago

DONT MIND THAT STUPID GOATS THEIR TIME UP, AND THEY LOOKING FOR ANY MEANS TO DOWN GRADE NPP... NDC SHOULD GO TO HELL

• Stoway 8 years ago

BAWUMIA WILL BE THE BIGGEST THIEF EVER TO STEAL MONEY FROMNATIONAL COFFERS BEYOND IMAGINATION EVEN THAN WAYOME.
    HE DID THAT WITH KUFFOUR IN THE NAME OF CEDI REDENOMINATION.

• Joemens 8 years ago

Just look at this clown. Our first president was from Egypt and how do you make that one too? Please go get a life.

• Joemens 8 years ago

Sorry i mean our first president's wife.

• Time-Will-Tell 8 years ago

You are indeed a freak!

• Prince Awuah David 8 years ago

It is sad to see worse situation being polished to deceive some ignorant people and also to embellish the desires of some wicked ones who never look at issues but politics or political interest.

Live in propaganda and peri ...

• Prince Awuah David 8 years ago

The dependence on foreign investors is too old of a concept at this stake. Take the responsibility to create your own jobs. There are smart people who can help if not everything i being politicized. I can tell you have great ...

• daladam 8 years ago

BAWUMIA WANTS MUSLIM TO STAY IN THE FLAGHOUSE AND GHANA KIDS LEARN ARABIC AND STUDY ISLAM SEND CHILLS IN GHANA INVESTORS THAT GHANA IS TURNING MUSLIM COUNTRY

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

FOREIGN INVESTORS KNOW MORE THAN WE DO ABOUT THE ECONOMIC MESS FROM THEIR TRADE MISSIONS WHO PROVIDE THEM WITH UPDATES PERIODICALLY.

• Adamu-Ntow 8 years ago

With the likes of Nina, how can we not find square pegs in round holes, and such have votes and are allowed to procreat

• Titriku 8 years ago

MR. PITIFUL

• Arthur K 8 years ago

Nina, or whoever you are do not and do not be a fool. The gentleman economist is telling the truth. Don't start behind politics and speak or write nonsense.

• MENDS 8 years ago

THE 250 MILLION DOLLARS SAVED AT A PRIVATE BANK BY OLD SOLDIER WHILST SOLDIER IS BUYING TREASURY BILL FROM SAME BANK AT A HIGHER INTEREST RATE IS A CLEAR SIGN OF NINCOMPOOPS IN CHARGE OF GHANA

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

God will rather hammer Bawumia for lying, lies, and lied, and I bet this pathological liar will never ever see the seat of the vice presidency.

• Freak 8 years ago

Am not sure Bawumia has done enough to convince me he is a better option. Using spies to watch government and highlighting weaknesses without giving any meaningful and credible alternative is useless!

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Do you expect Bawumia to offer alternatives to the goons ruling the nation? Bawumia warned them that their reckless spending will lead them to IMF and what was the result?

You don't become a fool and expect someone to give ...

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

Bawumia warn who, do expect the government to listen to this pathological liar who is lying every where just to score cheap political points, we are also not fools to vote for some one who can't tell us what he will do if he ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

WILL TRUELY CONFIRM THAT FOREIGN INVESTORS ARE WELL UPDATED WITH THE ECONOMIC MESS, DUMSO HIGH TAXATION, CORRUPTION ETC. FROM THEIR OWN STATE CONSUL

• Freak 8 years ago

Too many self styled economist! Some of you don't even have sufficient background information to contribute to this debate.

• Freak 8 years ago

Where we you when NPP were stealing? Sucking your mum's breast?

• Tet.. 8 years ago

So NPP stole so it's Ok for NDC to steal! When are we going to look forward?

• vigour 8 years ago

You can not use information you have obtained by virtue of you former position to sabotage the country. you cannot do that in any developed country you know that.

• MENDS 8 years ago

AUTHOR: AKOSUA------A naturally resourced small country like Ghana is owing 100 billion dollars with bad roads dumsor and people drinking from rivers and streams and they are happy. PRINCE KWASI ADADE and those happy people m ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo and Bawumia are the cause of all divisions and multiple problems in the NPP, Opposition is a must for the NPP 2016.

• rasroro 8 years ago

stop pretending that u r NPP Senior citizen. u r not. we know u pagpoom pig.

• Adamu-Ntow 8 years ago

Go see a psychiatrist before you put your family and by extension the public in danger.

• Freak 8 years ago

Your analogy should have been made several years ago! I dontbyhinknits genuine, Has a political tune! An sure you won't be saying this if your party was in power.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Bawumia is under a curse for marrying a Fulani - it is strictly taboo for a Mamprusi to marry a Fulani.

• Yao 8 years ago

So what?

• Bright Nana Asare odofo 8 years ago

You are Right .Npp borrow big money for Ghana@50.over $75 million dollars just to Celebrate Ghanas independent day.Nana Akufo-Addo sale Ghanaians drillship and he can't not tell or shows the Ghanaian people where the money ...

• Peter's 8 years ago

If your statement is through why are they working in Ghana free, and NDC government still in power

• Vinss 8 years ago

GOD BLESS ME GOD BLESS LAWYER KOJO GRAHAM GOD BLESS CHAIRMAN RAWLINGS GOD BLESS NANA ADDO and fnally GOD BLESS MR BAWUMIA THE BEST EVER ECONOMIST AFRICAN CAN HAVE.I am so glad and Pround because of your knowlege andthe Fear o ...

• Ugy 8 years ago

My friend cast your mind back think very and read between the line's. Never think npp is coming to save Gh from the hard ships. My sis it wld be more.

• Akwasi 8 years ago

$25 billion not $100 billion. Repoet the truth not propaganda.

• OKOMFO ANOKYE 8 years ago

THE NDC ARE JUST AFRAID OF YOU. THEY KNOW YOU ARE A STRONG ECONOMIST

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Your stupidity knows no bounds

• NUNA 8 years ago

He is seen as economic guru only in your NPP. The man is jobless and broke. If that Bawumiah is your god or lord then re-examine yourself.

• Freak 8 years ago

Am a financial economist and confident Inknow better!

• Adamu-Ntow 8 years ago

Nuns, if Bawumia is a non- entity why comment on his speech. Sure because you will go to your paymaster for your pay for churning out rubbish. Sure you could be one of those defecating in our open gutters.

• Freak 8 years ago

Bawumia is not anywhere near a renowned economist! How many years of experience can he boast of? What has he achieved? His only accomplishment was to change the ghana currency which my nineteen year daughter can do!

• James P 8 years ago

Dr.Bawumia does not to tell me how fucked up Ghana is today. Just go on the streets and listen to ordinary Ghanaians. Ndc will lose by the biggest margin in our modern history. Mark it. No amount of propaganda can save them f ...

• RUTH 8 years ago

What have those ndc small small small boys achieved before leading Ghana down the road to collapsing...... They've collapsed our economy and continue to insult us..... Otukunor, Solomon NKANSAH, kojo TWUM BOAFO, FELIX OFOSU K ...

• K Mensah 8 years ago

NDC,What is the meaning of all these thievery and stinking propaganda?

• Freak 8 years ago

Am not sure you understand politics! People don't always vote logically!

• DKB 8 years ago

I agree with you on this occasion. Stupid people like you don't vote logically. No wonder you are here asking what Bawumia has achieved. You don't even have the intelligence let alone brains to Google Bawumia to know his achi ...

• RUTH 8 years ago

NDC has a track record of lying to the IMF before, so Ghana was made to pay a penalty of 20 million dollars penalty........ .. BAWUMIA WON'T ALLOW NDC TO REPEAT THOSE LIES AGAIN..... hahahaaaa ide biiiiiiii Keke thieves in go ...

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 8 years ago

BAWUMIAH DON'T MIND THESE USELESS PEOPLE.THEIR BAD POLICIES AND MAHAMAH DUMSOR ARE SCARING AWAY FOREIGN INVESTORS.WHO WILL INVEST IN A COUNTRY WHERE ELECTRICITY IS CALLED DUMSOR?.NDC HAS DISGRACED POLITICS AND GOVERNANCE.

• Kodjo 8 years ago

This FOOL again!!! Abah!!!

IMBECILE. FOOLISH NDC IDIOT

• RUTH 8 years ago

NDC government is incompetent and criminal and extremely stupiiiiiidddd hence our collapsed economy.... Everybody wants to vote them all out to save Ghanaians....

• NUNA 8 years ago

Dont count me in, maybe you and your NPP fanatics and acid pouring groups led by Nana the terror are those you termed as everybody. You do not represent all Ghanaians and so wait and see if your old Nana can become a presiden ...

• Samson 8 years ago

Of course you are scaring away foreign investors. Your pronouncements and allegations over the past several months has painted Ghana in such negative colours it will take years to get real investors back to Ghana. The NPP wil ...

• K Mensah 8 years ago

SAMSON,It is the mismanagement of the Ghanaian economy by clueless MAHAMA and the thieving NDC that are driving away the foreign investors and not the learned Bawumia.Get this into your thick skull.

• Freak 8 years ago

His pronouncations tells you all about him! An opportunist who does not really Care about his nation! Its a pity!

• Sly 8 years ago

My problem with Mr Bawumia is he dosn't check the facts before he made many of his comments. Come on people can not campaign on lies, trbal and religious affiliation. You are educated, Please grow up

• MAESTRO 8 years ago

MAHAMAH AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE ARE HIDING THE REAL FACTS FROM YOU PEOPLE.WHICH OF BAWUMIAH'S COMMENTS IS NOT TRUE,IT IS ONLY NDC PEOPLE WHO DON'T SEE THE REAL FACTS BAWUMIAH IS TALKING ABOUT.MAHAMAH IS YAAMUTU DUE TO HIS UNS ...

• MO KAINKAI 8 years ago

If Mahama has a looting brigade, I want to warn Ghanaians that Nana Akufo Addo is a real big time Super Squandering and looting Machine ready to finish Ghana off. The opposition leader has mismanaged the resources and family ...

• anna 8 years ago

Nana ene Bawumia ebeba ndc too much afraid

• dunaa 8 years ago

Foreign investors - whether institutional investors, are not stupid. By and large they do their due diligence in any investment they contemplate. The exception to this rule is when an investment is made for political reasons. ...

• kumnipa jnr 8 years ago

Hits them hard our awaiting vic prez because NDC has chose not to listen to wise council that's y we are where we are now, incompetent at the highest order.

• Boss 8 years ago

I have not been in university it l swear this bawumia guy l can beat him in all mathematics aspects. He disgrace himself during the sc.l have never anything sensible from his talk. Non sense God Will not leave ghana to th ...

• Vicent 8 years ago

Mo ne ka.be is empty barrel.

• Eric 8 years ago

Hahahaha. Oh John Mahama and NDC government, your incompetence and corrupt practices have resulted in a kaakaamotobi economy that is very scary to everybody not only foreign investors...

• Tactics 8 years ago

Bawumia is a morron, period

• Jake 8 years ago

Only the uneducated fools like Kwasia Adade, and his followers would "Hail Ceasar" you. For they are blinded by fanaticism and not reality. They can read but can not understand, hear but can't discern truth from fables.

• SRODAI HAWA, NURSE 8 years ago

BAWUMIA IS VERY IGNORANT. HIS UNPATRIOTIC COMMENTS ARE MADEOUT OF EVIL THOUGHTS. THERE ARE NO TRUTH IN ALL HIS COMMENTS ON THE ECONOMY. WHERE IS THE EVIDENCE? AT A TIME THE WORLD BANK IS PRAISING GOVT FOR ITS PERFORMANCE, SUC ...

• RPG 8 years ago

Ato Forson is clearly challenged and obviously handicapped up there. Is it Alhaji Bawumia coming up with the economic policy of this govt? Is Alhaji Bawumia the one managing the economy? So how can he be scaring foreign inves ...

• Rahman 8 years ago

bawumia tell us how much u spent on denomination. u r being used by dese akyems and asantes to perpetuate dia evil agenda but u hav failed

• Abban 8 years ago

Just can't stop laughing,prophet Bawumia has given a perfect description of the current economy,Kaikaimotobi economy with kakai Mahama as driver.Kaikaimotobi economy is not only scaring nurses and doctors but also scaring tho ...

• DANKWA USA. 8 years ago

THE WORLD'S MOST POPULAR LAIR AND USELESS PHD LAIR.

• omanba 8 years ago

What do you mean-liar or lair.I hope you mean liar.Next time consult your dictionary.

• omanba 8 years ago

Don't worry.I wish Akuffo-Addo will win power to face the same music.What positive contribution has the NPP made towards the progress of the country since it went into opposition?Always negativity and nothing else.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Gibberish

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 8 years ago

Idiot , you were doing the same thing when they sent you to help Robert Mugabe. Inflation went thru the roof and he had to sack you. You are back in Ghana with the same agenda with your addicted boss.

• hass 8 years ago

This idiot is not saying anything sensible but pure rubbish and empty talk.

• kofi Gbagbladza 8 years ago

That is what you are doing. You talk byheart without proof. You are a disgrace.

• hass 8 years ago

Liar-mia is just like his paymaster, the evil one, okum akra master dilabolic akuffo addo, very evil minded.

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

Sabotage is part of the criminal npp strategy but our eyes are now widely open to understand their malevolent.

• Jojo 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia, this pronouncement alone makes you extremely incompetent economics. Telling and disputing a country you want to be the next deputy chief excecutive's debt stocks? Disputing figures here and there? At first I respe ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

Some of us are young entrepreneurs and we are not following your NPP and NDC foolishness. Read world issues and politics more unless you are mischievous stomach politician. Nowadays refuges and disputes misplaced people are n ...

This stupid man talk from his Ass .Dumsor was part of John Agyekum Kufuor administration. NPP sale Ghanaians to the imf and usa. I am not surprised of what is going on in Ghana today because because the npp sold Ghana to IMF.

• Me 8 years ago

Mahama Ali Baba and his Kaakaamotobi economy.

This Bawumia think that he can do the same thing that he did in Zimbabwe. He was the one help the Zimbabwe Government to inprove it economy.

• Freak 8 years ago

Hevwas in Zimbabwe for less than two years!

• PATRIOTIC PATRIOT 8 years ago

Mahama's kaakaamotobi economy is scaring everybody.

• Jojo 8 years ago

President Mahama is human, he has his shortfalls and good sides too. Ghanaians must be extremely happy and be proud to have such gentile and tolerable leader. Ghana would have been plunge into war by now. There is a proverb i ...

• Sule 8 years ago

These Ashanti fooools are fuuuling u. jimijimi.

• Joseph ganyobi 8 years ago

BAWUMIA THE ARABS LOVER...BASTED CAVE MEN BAWUMIA THE ARABS MAKALATA IDIOT....GHANAIANS ARE THE MOST CIVILISED COUNTRY IN AFRICA..THE ARABS ARE THE MOST UNCIVILIZED HUMANS EVER LIVED ON THE FACE OF THIS EARTH.......

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

Kaakaamotobi economy dat is NDC

• Abankus 8 years ago

U doing exactly that but blv me u it won't help u. U just embarking on useless n fruitless propaganda

• Salim asumadu 8 years ago

Investors want transparency and competence.... And that's what Dr. Bahamian is doing

• Akwesi Gabby Kordorwu 8 years ago

we are in a country of despair where the citizenry is suffering. The leadership must be ashamed of themselves going to same frustrated people for vote. kwesi part the advocater of NDC & co should bow their heads in shame

• Akwesi Gabby Kordorwu 8 years ago

l think the so call Nina is a lunatic, reading your comments suggests that ur incorrect

• KK 8 years ago

We seem to be so silly to believe that investors just listen to radio talk to decide where to put their investments. Many foreigners I meet know so much about Ghana than I do. We go to them to borrow and beg for grants so the ...

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

What ever he said has come true so what's your problem now bow down your head in shame nd stop insulting him period

• Olu 8 years ago

You are a liar. You were doing this even in the first year of JM administration so what do you mean? Too bad you will never be vp because your boss will lose. He will lose because Ghana needs peace to develop and Ghanaians kn ...

• Adamu-Ntow 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia is rather boosting investor confidence. And after this super-currupt regime is thrown out at the polls, the whole world will know Ghanaian are capable of sweeping out the rubbish from our body politic.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Ndc party will blame their in laws even though no perfectly they are their own enemy because of high inflation high taxes and mother of all bribing of government officials then again what kind of foreign investors want to ...

• Joe 8 years ago

I never knew you ppl are fools n stupid supporting whts bawumia is saying.where wz he wen d currency wz changed.is he not aware dat d currency dat he lied 2 Ghanaians dat d value is d same ha cause us.he shd go bk n think b4 ...

• Eno 8 years ago

VERY WISE CHIEF GOD BLESS YOU FOR YOUR BRILLIANT SPEECH

• Uncook 8 years ago

Nooooooooo,ivestors are not scared of him .They are scared of Nanawo Binaddo Akufulado because he look like a frog.

• mike Asuogyanan 8 years ago

Is Dr bawumia talking about the economy here where was he when former president john Agyekum kufour told us to tight our belt was the economy better that he should stop casting dust in the face of the good people of mother Gh ...

• Paa Solow 8 years ago

Hoping that a certain man as the President is capable of solving graduate unemployment while about 95% of goods traded at Makola are imported products is like waiting for a ship at the airport.

• Rude Bwoy 8 years ago

They're scaring foreign investors not you Bawumia the foreign Investor know very well what you are talking about you are going to bring back the investor confidence with your good Governance, low interest rate better and wise ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

I have maintained time and again on this forum that low IQ corrupt Mahama should never have been president because apart from his corrupt disposition he also lacks the brainpower for the job....now the evidence is there for a ...

• Abukari Niendow 8 years ago

Experimental government practising cha-cha economics, ie try-and-see economics. ln the real world who plans with cha-cha?

• nokofiou 8 years ago

I hate to insult people but pardon me to say Bawumia is a very stupid PhD holder because of his disrespect towards the President

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

You know you lack the brainpower for the job of a president yet to used state resources to rig elections to assume that position.....now see animguase that has befallen you.No respect even from kindargarten kids

• aston abek fada 8 years ago

In fact politics can make learned people behave like something ooo. Well, they don't know shame

• atia 8 years ago

mahama yaamutu kagyaaa ur done

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 8 years ago

WOMEN ARE PRECIOUS AND SHOULD BE TREATED WITH RESPECT. AND SO WHY WILL NANA KORTIBORTOR ACID CRACK COCAINE ADDO CHASE BAWUMIA'S WIFE AND FUCK HER AND TELL BAWUMIA'S WIFE "RUN. RUN. RUN. MOTHERFUCKER. SPRINT" AFTER DISGORGING ...

• Paa 8 years ago

This is how NDC hopes to win the elections? Chai!

• Kwame Adjei-Mensgirlah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

Oh my God.That is exactly what you are doing.Just don't come and say "you and I were not there" The proverbial bat - muddying the water up stream and playing oblivion down stream.ONYAME AHU WOOO !!! Is there a bigger liar and ...

• Gman 8 years ago

There he goes again with his stupid argument why is he so desperate

• JM 8 years ago

Evils that men do lives after them.

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 8 years ago

Guns everywhere, contract killings, violent crimes, armed robberies, etc these are things unknown in the land and yet these are the things happening before our eyes. Your family members living abroad are scared to come home, ...

• Nii Numo 8 years ago

What is Bawumia trying to hide by using 15 years ago picture?

• Blackian the General 8 years ago

Dr bawumia the economics prophet,no size,na true talk,we love your education,preach on

• prof 8 years ago

Say it all. Ghana is too big to be govern by propaganda. Pretending to be what you are not. Electricity bill is now higher than rent but yet they say we should say it is well. Salaries are in arrears yet they say we should sa ...

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

Leave Bawumia alone, stupid ndc supporters and find out the real reason people are not confident in investing in Ghana

• Chris 8 years ago

Pink sheet bawumia pls it will be better for you to stop this foolish things that you are doing to the country if you want to become a good leader in near future.. Forget about akufo addo..

• Chris 8 years ago

Bawumia not what you are saying that will make Ghanaians vote for you and acid man ooo..dangerous people Ghanaians will never vote for akufo addo... "Da" all die be die

• Coward Africans 8 years ago

Oh prophet Dr. Bawumia you have said it all.Let Ndc go on stealing one day their cups may be fool.A new day is coming my people.We have a dream for the people of ghana NPP is coming and you all will see it life.Let's conti ...

• Bozo 8 years ago

What is scaring away foreign investors is the lack of electricity.

• Abbas London 8 years ago

You are just a funny she goat, he can never be a vice president da just as your master can't be a president. Useless and fruitless tree

• Nature 8 years ago

You're doing it with your confused economics. Shame on you. You are refusing to learn sense from your brother Alliu Mahama??

• Francis, USA 8 years ago

Hahaha where will this jobless called bewimia be when they loose come November 7?. Anyway he shd contact me will give him job n stop his street economist cos only npp fool's will listing to him

• Hon Mujahi Iddrisu 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia is crazy to be come the vice president of Ghana so he is always peddiling lies to discredit N D C and John Mahama .Inshaallahu NDC under the watch of John is going to win the nov 7th election again

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Try as he may, Aplanke Bawumia can't scare away any foreign investors with his daily doses of NPP serial lies and deceptions. Akpatse Akufo-Addo and his Aplanke Bawumia are desperate because time is all against them. The NPP ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Has empty barrel Bawumia run any good economy before I don't think so . He only experimented with kuffour's government which was even so bad. So I can believe he is running around Ghana purportedly talking about good econo ...