You are here: HomeNews2016 05 22Article 440855

I’ll end acute water shortage in Volta – Nana Addo

Read Comments Comments (81)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA..... JJ Rawlings knows too well that he has unleashed a group of monsters and nation wreckers on Ghanaians bcos this current ndc is never what he dreamt of at all at all…..this ndc fears to use the very word ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OU ...

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Ghanaians are not suffering because Mahama has done a lot to improve their lifes. For example under the LEAP about 144,980 households have received monies on a monthly basis. Which this money they can take care of themselves ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 7 years ago

NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY AND ...

• Kafui 7 years ago

Idiot . you get job

• Nii Nortey(New York) 7 years ago

Kafui you dont have to insult him. He presented his view, if you disagree with him present your part and tell us why you disagree. Insult is not the way to go.
    Nana just promise, which is easy to do, but he did not tell us h ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Instead of addressing Bawumia's accusing Voltarians of being Togolese, Nana is making all sorts of weird promises.

Hey, did you see the photo in which Nana was looking like a primary four child before the Togbui?

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

we wont vote nana ado or any member near NPP party, why should we vote a party that cannot be trusted? vote mahama for peace and development,

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Dont mind these ayigbe liars as they will vote for ndc , the lines of demarcation of war will be manifested by the coming election. They are at undeclared war against the Akans for decades since kotoka and now they would have ...

• Konkonte 7 years ago

What about the water problem in ur own hometown which u couldn't fix when ur party was in power eeiiii masa watch well ooo with these empty promises ooo.
    You've been there but done nothing hmmm wofa

• Klinker 7 years ago

Leave him. After being in government for eight years he was not able to bring water to Akyem. How can he give good water to Ketu people. There is an Akan proverb which when literarily translated into English means "when the o ...

Ghanaians do not need a wind of Change from the NPP because their lives are better under Mahama. Under Mahama the Cedi has stabilized and the country is enjoying peace and security. The President through the Eastern Corridor ...

• Big Joe 7 years ago

Big joker, MP for 12 years, taking MP's common fund for all those years, how many boreholes did you provide for your own people in Kyebi, let alone solve their water problem? It took JDM to solve the water problem in Kyebi wh ...

• omanba 7 years ago

Wind of change for cocaine and wee smoking.Under Akuffo-Addo's NPP government Ghana will regain its position as the drug trafficking hub of West Africa.Hip,Hip.Hurray!!!.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

419 president Mahama is only a talkative. Azaa man. Change is surely coming. Nana all the way!

• kusasi 7 years ago

over my dead body ,nana will never be president

• elikplim 7 years ago

That means u will die this year before he's sworn in.many of u speak like u are God.I remember rawlings saying kuffour will never win

Mahama is fighting corruption in the best possible way better than any other President. Under Mahama's directive the A-G prosecuted 130 officials for various act of corruption.

Over 50 million Ghana Cedis has been recove ...

• Alhassan Abdul Razak 7 years ago

Nana Addo is the only person who can completely stop dumsu and water crisis in Ghana. Vote for him come November 2016.

NPP is a bad party built on deceptions and lies. Dumsor is no water and Ghanaians are not experiencing a water shortage. Under dumsor Mahama has ensured that about 800MW of power has been added within the shortest period to t ...

• Paa 7 years ago

Promise promise promise

• kusasi 7 years ago

this fake lawyer nana will even build rail track in the air.empty tank nana kwasia

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is the people's choice and that's no exaggeration! He's poised to lead Ghana unto paths of great progress and prosperity for all Ghanaians; no discrimination and tribalism here. Unlike the clueless and incompe ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Did u fix acute water problem at Kyebi?? Who told we have acute water shortage in volta region? What a clueless fkagbearer

• kutsi 7 years ago

Yieeeh Yieeeh!! CONDENSED MILK oooo yieeeh CONDENSED MILK oooo yieeeh ayeeeh! I am no a foolish man to follow the corpse of the old evil dwarf kapwepwe to hi grave. Nonsense. Akufo Addo is just a stinking walking coffin . No ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Most of the people in the Volta Region are lazy and not doing anything for their own benefit. Look at Aflao for example. I know some people in their own houses with water supply systems. Just dig a well and install a water p ...

• sammy 7 years ago

political talk is very cheap in Ghana. for 8 years as an MP in your constituency you couldn't solve the water situation in your hometown, somebody came and did it for your people, you don't know shame Nana!

• elikplim 7 years ago

Who told you MPs are reponsible for developmental projects?they are law makers

• kwame 7 years ago

Elikplim I like your name, that notwithstanding, you are an educated neophyte and novice. Be informed that, an MP's fundamental responsibility is Law making, however they also have other ancillary responsibilities such as Ove ...

• senyo 7 years ago

NDC think we voltarians are fools. We're just there to be used. This year we'll teach them lesson.

• ============= 7 years ago

AND WHY NOT, AKUFFO THE MAGICIAN. THE PROMISES HAVE STARTED. SOON WE ALL BE PROMISED A ONE TICKET TO THE SUN AND MOON.

• JUDGE AND JURY 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO, THERE IS PLENTY OF WATER IN VOLTA; PLEASE GO AND END ACUTE WATER SHORTAGE IN YOUR HOMETOWN FIRST....LIER!

VOLTA HAS RIVERS, STREAMS AND AN OCEAN... WHAT DOES YOUR HOMETOWN HAVE? WHO IS LIKELY TO EXPERIENCE ACU ...

• GHOST NAME 7 years ago

Dont make a laughing stock of yourself. Nobody in Volta Region would vote for you if even the person is mad. When you were in govt. What did you do for the people of Kyebi.? Use your common sense when talking

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Let's give nana addo da chance n he may do good things for our country n he looks serious to do da job make ghana a better place

• sly 7 years ago

WATER IS ALREADY IN VOLTA SO WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT. STOP THE FAKE PROMISE

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A bachelor Politician enters his favorite ritzy restaurant, and while sitting at his regular table, he notices a gorgeous woman sitting at a table nearby all alone. He calls the waiter over and asks for their most expensive b ...

• Jim wise 7 years ago

Could you end the acute water at Kibi your home town? By the way who says there acute shortage of water in the Volta ? Voltarians have the brains to solve every problem ; they a high breed !

• CITIZEN ONE 7 years ago

So President Mahama is capable of fixing all our problems with a magic wand, but is so arrogant and ignorant he refuses to take care of it.

Wow! I wish Nana Addo would simply elaborate how he can end the water shortage in ...

• hello 7 years ago

EL DESPERADO.YOU WERE NOT ABLE TO PROVIDE PEOPLE OF YOUR HOME TOWN WITH PORTABLE WATER. IT WAS MAHAMA WHO DID THAT FOR THEM. HOW CAN YOU NOW PROMISE THIS .WHEN A MADMAN PROMISE YOU CLOTH YOU LOOK AT HIM WELL

• nana addo 7 years ago

Why do you need to provide water to Togolese. You Npp claim the voltarians are togolese. Nana what do you need their votes for

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Idiot, are you going to carry the water from Akyem Abuakwa to Keta? You retirement time is at hand?

• Kin 7 years ago

U couldn't even end de confusion in ur small party........ So don't even think de ppl of Aflao n it environ re fool n hv short memories....... Dey re too awake to be fooled........ U were in government for 8 gud years...... b ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

for all these years that you rose from MP'ship to becoming an executive in your own government, you could not provide the people of your own home town "Abuakwa" only for President Mahatma to do so.

Here you are, bragging t ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

yesoooi did. I even did not believe it and tot the chief had been elevated. but judging from from the chief's arm, massa, its not easy oo

• Chris 7 years ago

8yrs in power what did you do for them..now that you are promising them.. Wicked man akufo addo... Plz just stop what you are tellin them because they will never vote for you today or tomorrow..

Nana will not do anything for Voltarians he is saying those things because he wants to be voted for. When he formed his campaign team there was no Voltarian in his team, his Vice President says that ewes are also togolese.

• Ben 7 years ago

Did he even lobby for the people of Kyebi to get water for 8 years they were in power? Voltarians, ignore him.

• Chris 7 years ago

Bawumia said this people are Togolese now dangerous man akufo addo said they should vote for wicked man akufo addo ..never on this earth..

• JM 7 years ago

Fool evil man. End water shortage in your region first. You think Ewes are fools.? Like your people who follow you evil Nana.

• Salifu 7 years ago

I will do this and I will do that. We've heard it all. Empty promises!!!

• kyg 7 years ago

yes u can

• odo@NYC 7 years ago

nana addo acting talking and behaving the same way politicians do,
    All bi lie,,cheap talk so he can get elected...we know all of them...you are 70 plus in age ,why are you desperately trying to be president at all cost??

• odo@NYC 7 years ago

volta is not voting for you ..period!!!

• kpoliatenukpo 7 years ago

Eeeeriiiiii Nana!! You'll do....what? You were MP for 8 years, A.G and minister for another 8 yrs U couldn't even dig one borehole on AKYEM land. How in God's name will you give my people not just water but CLEAN DRINKING WAT ...

• kwam 7 years ago

Politicians and their funny promises, Nana could not provide water to his constituency in kibi, he want to do same in Volta, is that not funny?

• Prodigy 7 years ago

@ senyo,u r a fool to be decieved by dat dwarf..nonsense was he able to provide portable drinking water for the ppl of kyebi after 12yrs as a member of parliament for that area?

• Nature 7 years ago

You you don't have any political massage that is why you're short like that. Ahhhhhhhhhh.

• pet 7 years ago

Seems to be joking, hahahaa

• JoeD 7 years ago

Can some one explain to me why this evil is in Volta everyday but not the other regions,Nana your advisers are deceiving you .. You didn't lose just Volta..but seven other regions

• Benard Nana K Adofo 7 years ago

Nana Addo where is the money ?Nana stop that I will vote for you , am for JM. Are u for JM ?, join me on this whasapp line 0346311544

• Kodjo 7 years ago

Grand Promise!!! What will you promise next?

• DIRECTOR ONE-YIZESI 7 years ago

Nana has gone mad again

• Benard Nana K Adofo 7 years ago

Nana there is no portable drinking water in kyebi here. 12 yes as a mp we don, t have water to drink oo tom.

• bright 7 years ago

start from akyem

• Konkonte 7 years ago

The man is kneeling down for the Chiefs blessings or what? Or is he standing up?

What about the water problem in ur own hometown which u couldn't fix when ur party was in power eeiiii masa watch well ooo with these empty p ...

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Sign and utterances of a desperate man. He should prepare for the shock of his life. The NDC is going to give him a political stroke

• Freddie 7 years ago

In fact I hate Npp . The hate started when I saw them form a party of only shanties and Akyems; and the party leadership is only made of those fucked up group of people. Ndc is open to every Ghanaian and any member with good ...

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Please stop writing false comments. Is the running mate of Nana Addo, not a Northerner? Was the former Vice President in the last NPP Government, not a Northerner? I detest both the NPP & NDC, but only a fool would claim that ...

• Gideon 7 years ago

Ha ha ha haaaaa!

• Kojo 7 years ago

Let's know what nana has for the people of the Volta region than telling the people to trust n try him. The people of the volts region want t hold u to ur promises.

• Whatever 7 years ago

NDC has MOVED ghana forward tremendously

• sonkrolo 7 years ago

YES NANA ADDO AFTER THE KLIKOR ROAD YOU WILL BRING THE RAILWAY STATION TO AGBOZUME.

• Akyemafia 7 years ago

This Azaa Nana man, he thinks Ghanaians are bunch of yooyoos: he was an MP for Akyem for 12 solid years and they never had water: it took Mahama 2 yes to provide Nana's people with water. And now listen to him. Shameful man. ...

• Tankari in ITALY 7 years ago

Aponkye. If. NANA. is. your. family. member. did. you. like. or. not ?

• fiifi 7 years ago

Nana Addo come turn Jesus Christ which will liberate Ghanaians from hardship.. Didn't know he was that desperate

• AGYEMAN MANU 7 years ago

But there is a very big water problem in AKYEM ABUAKWA. Please fix that one for us first. To many promises don't win votes.

• AGYEMAN MANU 7 years ago

The Voltarians also need an undergound rail under River Volta at Sogakope

• King 7 years ago

Mr joker

• Abong 7 years ago

Were you able to give water to your constituency?

• North 7 years ago

Nana has started promising heaven whilst in hell. Voltarians should be aware of him.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

A desperate elephant-riding serial liar and his many deceptions. Use whatever water you can lay your hands on to put out the fires that you started in the NPP, fires that are still raging uncontrollably.