Groom dies at reception to climax holy matrimony

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Ofori London 8 years ago

Oh my God

• Baffour Owusu 8 years ago

Most of us have too high uncontrolled BP

• Kwesi Brenu 8 years ago

Too much stress , we don't want traditional marriage we want foreign methods.May the Good God be with your soul

• sam 8 years ago

someone is mourning at this time and the ime of the death is very unfortunate as the day was suppose to be their best memorable day in life. but here you are as atypical Ghanaian criticising and suggesting what you think is r ...

• ok 8 years ago

sam, you are low minded somebody. it 100% true what kwasi brenu said. too much stress in the country now.

• Ken 8 years ago

Ok, Sam didn't say what Kwasi says or said is wrong but the timing. and again must you tell the state of the mind of someone before you can make your point? hmmmmm I think you hit below belt and need to come again. thank you.

• Innusa Meikuka 8 years ago

What a tragedy! Really shocking incident. Poor bride. From the altar to mourning. Very unfortunate. May he RIP

• Osman 8 years ago

Reduce the intake of salt and fried foods. Ghanaman/Woman.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 8 years ago

This man had BP and he didn't know. The family and the bride should not read any meaning into it.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Are you his doctor that diagnosed him with the BP to know he had BP?
    You are asking the family not to read any meaning to it forgeting that what you wrote here is worse than what the family may be thinking?

I feel very sa ...

• Atakora V 8 years ago

Africa electro nice very fast in operation

• OTOYO--Konongo 8 years ago

Was he not poisoned by a secret rival or rejected woman? If not then sorry for the bride.

• agyapee147 8 years ago

this is another case of law verses wisdom. per law the woman is married and must enjoy property rights as well as widowhood rites. but wisdom is suggesting otherwise.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

Are you worrying about property already when the body has only just been put in the mortuary? On the other note, the marriage was not consumated, so I think it will be cancelled by law.

• kojo 8 years ago

That's law

• Uri Netaker 8 years ago

Surely the Pentecostal Church can simply bring him back to life again can’t they?

After all it was only a few days ago that they were reported as having performed a number of resurrections in 2015!

Come on Mr Chief Pa ...

• kweks 8 years ago

Awwww!!! our sympathies. We all need to be very prayerful especially on such occasions. Its not everybody who will be happy for you and your success. Cover yourself with the blood of Jesus Christ always. Once again our sympat ...

• Palmist 8 years ago

People die even in the church whilst praying.

• Abiku Mourned 8 years ago

In the words of an African poet, Kala Uka, in his poem Earth to Earth, "The ripest moment is the saddest encounter".

• osiadeyo 8 years ago

Wel, it a very sad moment. But I suggest in times like this the widow needs a psychologist to work on her, else it may lead to her end in loving men. RIP

• Palmist 8 years ago

I guess you can play that role, can't you? If the woman had reservations about the marriage for one or two reasons, she would not feel what you think she would; the psychological impact would be negligible or utterly non exis ...

• sAnjAY 8 years ago

This girl might push this man to borrowed huge sum of money and other things for their wedding and the man was highly afraid of the debt and how to pay it back so his bp shoot up to uncontrollable level which might cause this ...

• agyemang 8 years ago

you maybe right bro. I personally have never be a member but I heard that they demand too much from groom as regards to marriage. They specifically have such depart to inspect whether you have self contained, full staffing ch ...

• As3m bi nti 8 years ago

That how it is it can happen to us immediately, because it is appointed for men to die once, but after this the judgement.So me am not afraid dead but judgement. May God save his soul.

• okokuseku 8 years ago

The feet are a for a white man.
    Poor journalism

• FOYOOSIS 8 years ago

Forcing men to exploit all means to make money in order to meet the wish list and demand of women can lead one to his graves, earlier than expected.

Some men are soo weak, they fall prey to these demand and wishes by some ...

• black magic powers 8 years ago

This talisman is very strong and powerful as there are many rituals and ceremonies involved In the preparation of the talisman so that the talisman is charged and will help you in solving all your money problems. This powerfu ...

• Bbb 8 years ago

Nonsense,supply them to your entire families to make them rich...

• Insp We.i 8 years ago

In Ghana anything is possible.

• Hayford Ankomah. Maryland, USA 8 years ago

Sad one, may he RIP.

• Emmanuel nyarko 8 years ago

This is very unfortunate may he rest in peace

• JUDGE AND JURY 8 years ago

ANY MARRIAGE THAT LEADS TO DEATH IS UNHOLY...IT IS SAKAWA...

MY SYMPATHY TO THE FAMILY OF THE DECEASED... I WILL BET IF HE HAD ANOTHER CHANCE HE WOULD AVOID THIS "WIDOW BRIDE" LIKE A PLAGUE....

SOMEONE LIKELY IN HER FA ...

Please, it is the groom's brother, not the groom!

• Mannbe 8 years ago

This is te

• Sam 8 years ago

It was not the groom who died instead his brother. The groom's younger brother while distributing envelops to the guests at the reception collaspsed and was pronounced dead when sent to the hospital.

• EMMA 8 years ago

Let's be careful the way we spread news.
    It x true dat some 1 died, but it's not the groom, BUT his "BROTHER." Point of correction. This can also happen to any one, it's just a matter of preparing ourselves to face it any wh ...

• anna 8 years ago

RIP bro

• inkoom 8 years ago

the lady s some one wife

• JM 8 years ago

Is all high blood pressure . Is hectic when preparing for a wedding and his blood pressure might have gone up..

• awuah bright 8 years ago

this is a false story poor journalism make ur research well before u post a story like this it was the grooms younger brother who died not the groom

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Stress of the events did contribute to his demise. The poor guy may have been harbouring some heart ailment(s)

The lady is called Grace Oduro not Ruth Oduro

• Dobgevi 8 years ago

But the so called prophets could not forsee this will happen?

• akwesi anszh 8 years ago

bring it on Church of Pentecost

• kush 8 years ago

Probably they might have been kept standing for a long time in course of exchange of vows. STRESS!!

• senior ofoto ( otc 2011) 7 years ago

what a shock! may his soul rest in peace