You are here: HomeNews2016 05 20Article 440358

MP ‘named’ in JB murder; 3rd suspect grabbed

Read Comments Comments (101)

• dr bawumia 7 years ago

arrest akuffo addo too for interrogation period..

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 7 years ago

NDC government is not greater than the Almighty God . We shall soon get that person who bribed those guys to do such evil thing against their own neighbour. Why is it that NDC is si evil to Ghanaians?
    I cannot get it, you sa ...

• Kato 7 years ago

If NPP people can wet somebody in acid to die, can you tell Ghanaians it will be difficult for NPP MP to hire these young guys to go and kill JB.

• AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 7 years ago

Everybody knows this! Also, everybody knows that the MP's security man was involved!!

• Anonymous Coward 7 years ago

Ghana is a very interesting country. There is absolutely no truth and honesty amongst the citizens. Power indeed corrupts; absolute power corrupts absolutely. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ig ...

• Naayele 7 years ago

you forgot something..., Ghanaians are idiots, animals and do not deserve to be called humans(not all of them though). May God punish Ghana and may God turn them into sewage rats.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)...
    I THINK THIS NIGERIAN EC HEAD IS STUBBORN THAN AFARI GYAN. WE NEED TO ROCK CHARLOTTE WITH A MASSIVE DEMO!!! GHANAIANS MUST NOT BE WIMPS, OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM ENTREATS US TO RESIST OUR ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

NDC means of winning elections.

• Nii Addo 7 years ago

Tell us why the Lord of Dagbon in Northern region died under the NPP rule. Did the NDC pour the acid on the NPP chairman in the Northern Region? Tell us whether the NDC stabbed to dearth the NPP secretary in Kumasi, the list ...

• Ghana lady 7 years ago

Dr bawumia they'll arrest ur father and mother n ur entire family stupid boy..u talk like a foolish boy like john mahama Muslims fool.

• Bawa Abdul-Gafaru 7 years ago

Please don't bring Muslims there.

• oko 7 years ago

if u want insult fyn cos that's wht u r good at but never n ever try to insult Muslims bcos u will regret doing that ashawo

• Concerned 7 years ago

Dampare who did a very good job had the case taken away from him and later transferred. The suspect's story suddenly changed when the bni took over. Now that he's back in police custody two more people have been arrested and ...

• Dango 7 years ago

Off course Govt is seeking to cover up.
    NDC diabolical, ayigwe, trokossi party has a hand in this. Stan Dogbe is part. Koku Anyidoho is part. I suspect Mahama is aware. Can't you see they killed him on eve of the 6th March? ...

• Balfour Asare 7 years ago

You are the most stupid thing ever exist Do you have veins that blood passes through ? I doubt you are so so stupid You should be used for 'juju'to make money for good leaving You have out leave your usefulness

• Tommy 7 years ago

Out leave your usefulness? Outlived, haba?

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

NONSENSE!!

• Titriku 7 years ago

IT IS SAD TO HAVE STUPIDITY BEING SHOWN BY YOUR LIKES.

• Abbas London 7 years ago

Trash

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Well, if all these are true, then Ghana in general has many problems. What can the BNI and the police tell the people of Ghana? Crime and cover up has nothing to do with politics but what I read here tell me that the governme ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

The goverment is hiding something . If this were to be opposition thing the police would have named the person behind .

• Jim 7 years ago

Truth like calabash cannot be held under water forever.

• USMAN 7 years ago

UBA is owned by the Federal Government of Nigeria and so if Tekper wishes to invest Ghana Government's money why did he choose UBA over GCB, ADB or NIB which are Ghana Government owned.
    Is Tekper patriotic at all? Indeed, we ...

• william 7 years ago

Get better informed my brother!

• Factually Reliable 7 years ago

Trash as usual. Useless paper, who was that man political novice anyway? If a political opponent wants to kill someone in NPP, why JB and not a heavy weight in the party. This insider job

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

My friend, just ignore that bullshit of a news outfit called The Daily Guide.

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

Useless BNI, what they know doing best is political motivated cases which has NPP synthesis in it and being used as debt collectors. Look how they tried to botched JB’s murder case after taking over from the Police.

The ...

• Esi Bilson 7 years ago

Obaa Yaa, your naivety in this case would soon be exposed. I suspect you know very little about this case. Be wise. Stop depending on hearsays and apply simple logic and common sense to everyday life.

• Niibi 7 years ago

Trial by media will dilute this case. This is not the time for emotional reaction. This is the time for the professionals to do their job without outside noise.

• ODONAYE 7 years ago

ASEM BEBA DA BI

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

We will never know the truth about JB's death! We are dealing with a corrupt state - all the institutions are corrupt to the bone. How did Don Don's initial confession change when the BNI took over the case? And why did the B ...

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

Someone paid to get someone killed, period. The police were zeroing in on them, so the most corrupt state law enforcement agency in the country called the BNI, stepped in to cover up the mess. The good thing is, they couldn't ...

• One day 7 years ago

BNI,the Lord will exposed big time.You can not cover up all the time with silly
    criminal act.

• ebola 7 years ago

NIIBI dont talk rubbish. who are the professionals? dont you know they are corrupt? they tried to poison the guy,why? why was he taken to BNI? you are idiot

• STEVO 7 years ago

The truth will prevail God is there.

• Noble Addis 7 years ago

they knew very well that after the arrogant nana addo he will be the next person to lead the party,so they have to find a satanic way to demolish him.the leaders of the party and some of the members should be questioned.

• Kama 7 years ago

I am totally bewildered by your comment. I am surprised as to how somebody who writes perfect English think this way. Get ur head outta your anus and think well.

• OPOKU 7 years ago

WE ARE FOR YOU NANA KINADU AGYEMAN RAWLINGS...WE NEEDHAED CORE LADIES TO RULE GHANA

• Thomas 7 years ago

Hmmm

• Kato 7 years ago

Another useless story, if you have the names of these two guys, what prevents you from giving the name of the MP? Useless story.

• UTV correspondent 7 years ago

Ghana Police be 'fuckin'.. and God will punish whoever is covering up, all in the name of politics. #smh

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

How did Daily Guide get this information since, the police who are investigating the matter has not made it public.

• Edem 7 years ago

Oh so should we now believe the first story that implicated Mr.Stan Dogbe hmmmm asem oooooo hmmmmm

• KEKELI 7 years ago

IS TIME THIS NEWSPAPER -DAILY GUIDE APPRECIATE THE FACT THAT GHANAIANS ARE NO MORE INTERESTED IN LONG BUT NO SUBSTANCE KIND OF STORIES LIKE THIS. WHO ARE THOSE BEHIND THE KILLING, NAME THE MP AND STOP WAISTING EVERYBODY'S TIM ...

• BB 7 years ago

WAISTING?

• Ericus-Ericus 7 years ago

The battle is still the Lord's. Anyone who will attempt to bury the truth will be in serious trouble. Catastrophe is looming for some wicked people.

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 7 years ago

When the land is hot the foot would knew.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

OUR LIVING GOD NEVER SLEEPS, HE IS ALWAYS AWAKE AND WATCHING. INSHA ALLAH, THIS CASE HAS TAKEN ANOTHER TURN NOW, AND SURELY AWURADE WILL SPEAK, AMEN!

• hi there is a greate man from indian, 7 years ago

indian powers 0244908520

• Tawfik Abdul-wahab 7 years ago

They should keep playing games .....God knows em all time will tell...... Rip ma JB

• Yaa 7 years ago

Even an idiot in Ghana knew that boy was covering someone. That mp should come out because the curses of Deuteronomy 28:14-68 is waiting for him to his twenty generation. If he goes to jail at least he has broken that curses ...

• Gabby 7 years ago

We know JB was owed a lot of money by Nana A, and JB was in K4 faction. So it is looking like Kennedy A issued the contract.

• sam 7 years ago

be careful of what you say. if BNI invite you to give evidence base on what you have just said, can you? let's stop this sheer jealousy and allow the security agency to do their work. Do yout think BNI AS ALLEGED WILL COVER U ...

• anna 7 years ago

the truth will come out police bni we know ur covering up shame

• Gyeeda,Sada,Suba,Woyome, Bus branding 7 years ago

NDC is evil, John Mahama is criminal and all members of NDC are offsprings of satan the devil.
    Jon mahama killed Atta Mills.
    John Mahama contracted Afoko who inturn contracted his brother Afoko to kill Adams Mahama.
    Jon Ma ...

• YAO 7 years ago

These are all baseless allegations. The late President Atta Mills died from throat cancer and every Ghanaian knows that. NPP are murdering their own and this shows what kind of govt they will be if given power. Ghanaians must ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

YAO,Seriously?

• FRED 7 years ago

Call or whatsap 0249620218
    for LOTTO WIN

• Ama 7 years ago

The covering up tells me the Mp is in ndc,this is true talk.Ken would not last for an hour without arresting the way this people hate him so gabby talk sense.

• Johnson Atto 7 years ago

What is preventing the investigators to follow up with that lead-the white car, .?We need to solve the puzzle and know who was behind the death of the MP.

• moshe 7 years ago

Most of kyebi lawyers are rude and arrogant,one short lawyer who did a runner from London and left his kids and wife was soooo rude when l went to his chambers 2 weeks ago,they call themselfs royals.Royals my foot.Behave

• HARDER@'89... 7 years ago

It is very instructive and bewildering that the first major public statement that was made after the murder of jb was by samuel atta akyea to the effect that the death or the slaughtered of jb portends a very good omen for th ...

• GBEDEMA 7 years ago

Interesting analysis, when the Greater Accra Regional Minister and the head of REGSEC of Greater Accra Region, involuntary blurted out from the shock of the gruesome murder of the MP that, "the wrong MP has been killed".
    Who ...

• frenzy 7 years ago

f

• Mizpah 7 years ago

In fact de sprit of Mr JB will hunt all de people involve de truth shall surely come out those people involve will never have peace dey will suffer for de rest of dea life ! Mr JB may ur soul rest in peace

• Wicked Man 7 years ago

The entire country Ghana has foolish Police and BNI and the N D C Mahama John has criminal minded and wicked ideas and money hungry in all the NDC Government John Mahama this tani never see money before his life. his face is ...

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

This "democracy thing" is not working to help us because the masses are ignorant and so only the law of the jungle "survival of the fittest-He who shouts the loudest" operates here. Those who win to represent us are the 'crim ...

• makaamaka 7 years ago

Just asking...can't the securities with the assistance of the Tescos, backtrack the various calls done during the operation night, to know whose name are the numbers registered??

• Sanseal 7 years ago

It is a possibility that I think they would explore. Getting the suspect's phone number and finding out the numbers that called it two weeks before, soon after, and a week after the murder. The alleged mastermind might not ...

• kyg 7 years ago

hmm too funny

• Eric 7 years ago

Blame Mahama , he is the cause of Ghana's woes. he is cursed .

• YAO 7 years ago

The NPP should blame Mahama and themselves. the party does not want hm because he is too old and cannot lead the country. he has brought hatred into his party, he will do same if he is voted for. Mahama has ensured that Ghana ...

• FRANCIS 7 years ago

i always feel sad when i read comments here. Most of the commentators here don't reason before they put out their comments. Because u can comment so they just come out and always write rubbish. Very sad

• Ritewing 7 years ago

We are dangerously going down a recipe as a nation. It must be worrying to all civilized Ghanaians. By the way, why should a murder suspect in police custody be moved to the cells of the BNI? This State institution has not cu ...

• Akyemafia 7 years ago

I like NPP people they conveniently forget what they do wrong and hap on what they think others are doing.Were we not in this country when the same BNI were arresting people in churches during their years in power? If the BNI ...

• PROF 7 years ago

J.B Danquah's ghost will haunt useless Mahama and his incompetent administration for embezzling Ghana funds

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama and the NPP are very competent that is why foreigners acknowledge him and invest in the country. under Mahama's watch 12,000 young farmers are being employed by the youth employment agency under its various modules.

• Kowieiw 7 years ago

Watch out for your house girl, driver and security ... all the time...Period!

• Jackee5e 7 years ago

There you go! The truth will come out definitely you can run but you can't hide. Ghana Police watch out, no partiality on this one. Transfer minded IGP!

• Abubakari Sadique Osmani 7 years ago

God will expose the devil MP who contracted this foolish boys

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

It will by all means be an NDC MP who contracted the killers. Opaana's Gina Blay is in the lies concocting room.

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Mr Ennin,the MP may be helpful to assist the investigators of JB's murder.Meanwhile,the investigators must sharpen their psycho skills to handle the conflicting statements of the index suspect because of the DANGEROUS politic ...

• Breyna 7 years ago

This MP's murder case has tells me ghanaians are very foolish people how can you bring polities in such a dangerous behaviour which in western world will not covered up but bring those behind it to light.if this continues gha ...

This is nonsense, these we hve read already, if an MP s involved and u cant name the MP, how s this news, we all feel somebody s behind, Bt we don't know so we keep our cuul, having read this s a waste of my tym

• JM 7 years ago

Lord have mercy politicians.

• tuutulapato's father 7 years ago

Who is Vincent Bosso?

• Abotia 7 years ago

JB is not Akufo Addo so why will NDC go and kill him. For what? JB is not contesting Mahama so killing him for what reason.

• James 7 years ago

Who is that MP

• mariam k 7 years ago

All I know is dat if de killer was Npp mp by naw he will be jail but since is NDC mp is till slice de name cannot even mention

• Michael AWUAH. Japan . 7 years ago

Pls arrest the person now

• Divine Banda 7 years ago

Please arrest the person now or you go to parliament and ask permission before

• paa solo 7 years ago

hmmmmmm,more to be revealed

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 7 years ago

The Truth Will Certainly Come Out. The BNI Investigation Team Will Bow Down Their Heads In Shame .We Will Pray Ceaselessly Until Justice Is Administered On Behalf Of J. B. All Those Involved Should Better Surrender Themselves ...

• As3m bi nti 7 years ago

This is not npp or NDC matter please let the truth come out so that we believe we have proper investigators

• Mwinesonbo 7 years ago

Sure vote Nana Konadu as president for the men are corrupt

• E. T. Mensah 7 years ago

Right from the beginning, I suspect NDC in the gruesome murder of JB, their political opponent. Like their founder, they kill anyone who crosses their path and proves to be tough. The truth shall be known!

• Tutu 7 years ago

Oh God how soon will you expose these people?

• Gyakabram 7 years ago

The truth will always come out. THe opprtunist Kudalor wanted to be confirmed as the substantave IGP and therefore decided to undermine Dampare who initially carried out the arrest operation by moving the case to the BNI to c ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

https://grantstandblog.wordpress.com/author/grantstandblog/

• Akyemafia 7 years ago

I think the Assin loudmouth should be at the BNI answering questions: BP or no BP.

• Divine Banda 7 years ago

What are they hide from who or JB blood let third person name come