You are here: HomeNews2016 05 18Article 439575

Mahama’s BBC talk under scrutiny over West Blue deal

Read Comments Comments (92)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: YAW-----When one hears the likes of Anyidoho,Kofi Adams,Asiedu Nkatiah,Ofosu Kwakye, Twum Boafo ,Bokor and the rest of these NDC small minds saying Nana Addo or for that matter NPP has no message,you wonder whether th ...

• vigour 7 years ago

NPP since they last lost the two elections are going into this elections more divided, no campaign policy or strategy but wants to win elections. President Mahama said he is not corrupt and let former President Kufour make th ...

• XMAN 7 years ago

THATS THE QUESTION ON BOARD!

Author:-Nii Teiko..... How can Mahama fight corruption when he is corrupt? How could he when he dine and wine with Barton Oduro, Betty Mold, Roland Agmbire, Afriyie Ankrah, Adu Asare, ......etc. How could he when that stupid ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS SURELY A ' DECEITFUL, LYING, CORRUPT & WICKED WOLF' IN A "SHEEP'S SKIN'. WE WILL KEEP EXPOSING HIM

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

President Mahama is not a lying because he is doing every possible to eradicate corruption in Ghana.II. In the case involving ghost names on the payroll of the National Service Scheme (NSS), the Attorney General has commenced ...

• Kofi Kyei- Baffour Kantanka 7 years ago

If you love your self, family and friends then look at the facts and make comments accordingly, that would help to correct what is wrong and move Ghana forward so that you do not have to travel to the civilized world.

Just ...

Author:-SAMY.....
    Let Ghanaians teach John Mahama and his notorious NDC a lesson. John Mahama can not take Ghanaians for any unwanted ride. What was this stupid John Mahama thinking when he and his corrupt NDC decided to acc ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The integrity of president Mahama is unquestionable and all discerning Ghanaians know it since he is #TransformingGhana through by ensuring that over health needs are attended to. Thus he has launched the "Onuador medical van ...

Author:-BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, T ...

• ABBA ATTA 7 years ago

"The opposition party mentioned the sole-sourced Nation Single Window contract for West Blue, The GHC3.6 million Smarttys bus branding scandal, The $88 million Embraer Jet scandal, The $10 billion STX scandal, $600m worth of ...

• DOWBIAH ROKO 7 years ago

HAHAHA,ANOTHER AGAGE BOY,CORRUPTION HAS BROUGHT JONATHAN DOWN AND THE SAMETHING WILL HAPPEN TO MAHAMAH THE ALO CARPENTER.HE AND HIS LOOTING BRIGADE MUST SUFFER FROM THEIR OWN CORRUPT SLOGAN THEY METED ON NPP WHEN NPP WAS IN P ...

• Nana Simpson 7 years ago

JM is honest and incorruptible. He is a man of his words as he make sure he deliver on his promises. He promised to fixed dumsor and has done it by adding a total of 800MW to the national grid.
    NACAP has also been implemente ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Vigour, Why are you endorsing Mahama's naked robbery? Don't you care about your children's future?

• UAE 7 years ago

Well said prince adade

• True Talk 7 years ago

Eventually the truth will be known to the whole world. The NPP will win the elections and expose these bunch of selfish, greedy "politicians". When will they learn that politics is about serving the people, not themselves.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

NPP cant the win the election and tell Ghanaians corruption started in the days of Adams. Nana Addo seem to have a short memory and thinks Ghanaians are the same and have forgotten how the NPP government institutionalized cor ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The truth shall certainly set us all free but the fact is, the NPP cannot govern this country again since their thievery record is peerless since they sold even or state bungalows to their cronies. The NDC on the other hand d ...

• BB 7 years ago

NPP shall loose the elections and eventually Nana Addo will be retired. Ghana cant be entrusted into the hands of a confused and old man who cannot manage his own party. Under President Mahama's leadership a lot of change has ...

NPP cannot win this election with lies. JM will surely get another mandate based on his records. educational institutions at all levels have increased by 26%, Dodowa Hospital has already being commissioned, work is also progr ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Change is already happening under President Mahama and the NDC and Ghanaians can attest to that.
    Currently, Mahama still remains committed to delivering on his promises. 190,607 beneficiaries involved in various businesses h ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

• “It is very sad that an astute central banker and a renowned economist would engage in complete factually inaccurate presentation. He claims $250m was transferred in hard currency into a private bank by Govt. The amount ...

• V. Populi 7 years ago

So, what is the message? Your piece is very typical of the NPP. They oppose everything another government does only to lay claim to the good initiatives later. So now Akosombo was JB Danquah's idea, he chose the name GHANA fo ...

There is no single policy being stated in your submission to buttress your point that NPP has message for Ghanaians. The NDC is providing hope and change is happening under the watch of JM. 133 new SHS out of the 200 new comm ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

npp go away u will do worse. mahama is better than nana the old man

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

SOURCE: GHANA MUST KNOW FORUM----------- ***Ladies and gentlemen of the media, with your pens and the help of a calculator, lets us all do these simple mathematics. This mathematics which can even be done by a BECE candidate ...

• Jake 7 years ago

Your posting shows the sort of nincompoop you are. One fake individual distorting facts at every angle, for ethnocentric gain. Shame on you. BRUTTA FIGLIO de PUTANNA

• True Talk 7 years ago

When one listens to the president's interview, and other members of the NDC government, they believe they can get away with the corruption and incompetence they have brought onto the people of Ghana

• True Talk 7 years ago

Every Ghanaian is aware of the blatant lies the NDC throws out daily, to deflect their incompetence and corruption. We are paying the price with high living costs everyday. Enough is enough!!!

• True Talk 7 years ago

The NDC politicians sought power for one reason and one reason only. To make as much money for themselves as possible. They have succeeded, Ghanaians are paying the price. No way they will be voted back into power.

• True Talk 7 years ago

Everyone watching the BBC interview cringed when the now world famous question was asked. "Have you taken or been offered bribes" It was Mahama's opportunity to come clean. His answer "As a Human Being". What else would it be ...

There was absolutely nothing wrong with asking for clarification with respect to questions asked. He told him that he has never taken bribed before so why the selective omission? JM hates corruption thus will never accept bri ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Folks, it is common knowledge that the battle cry of the NPP politicians and their buffs is that President Mahama is incompetent and must be voted down at Election 2016. That clarion call resonates only with them, not with th ...

This baseless! The NDC is interested in the development of this country. Under NDC, life is being injected into SHS as its being brought to the doorsteps of Ghanaians kind courtesy JM's 200 new SHS. 800MW added to the nationa ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo was a key member of former President Kufuor's administration; in fact, he was one of the big wigs during the NPP's term in office that presided over the unprecedented corrupt dealings and practices in the hist ...

• BB 7 years ago

NPP lies time and time and again to Ghanaians because they are desperate for power,their desperation is becayuse they're cocaine business has been clamped down on and they need funds. Ghanaians trust Mahama and his government ...

What lies are you talking about? salaries of workers have been increased by 10across board, utility tariffs being reduced by 10 to 15%, petroleum products reduced by 2% and you claimed there is hardship?

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

130 others are being processed for court. 163 officers, some of whose careers in the Scheme span several Governments, and were neck deep in the fraudulent enterprise have been dismissed. That is the hand work of president Ma ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

Discerning Ghanaians know the humility of president Mahama is peerless and he is a listening president unlike Nana Addo whose arrogance is so visible and his tenure as AG is speaks for itself.
    On a more serious note the NDC ...

• BB 7 years ago

The most corrupt party in Ghana today is the NPP.After spending a US$ 75 million dollars on Ghana's 50th birthday celebration, it emerged that Dr Wireko Brobey, Chief executive of the Ghana @50 secretariat made cash payments ...

Coruption was in existence before JM became the president of Ghana. However, as president, he is exposing and dealing with corruption in the country. National Anti Corruption Action Plan is being implemented in that regard. G ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

• Bawumia lied through his teeth that the money was from the 2015 Eurobond funds and stated that the money was from 2014 bonds; adding, “He said the interest rate on the bond was 10.75 percent. This is also a naked lie be ...

• Kojo Morovia 7 years ago

Lie lie lie and lie again.

• Paa 7 years ago

The evidence is right there and you still shout lie. When are Ghanaians going to take governance seriously!

Governance issue is being takeng seriously under the John Mahama led-administration. JM is #ChangingLives #TransformingGhana as evident in his evidence-based nationwide tour where developmental projects are being showcased.

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

He is a well known thief president. From president Mugabe of Zimbabwe to ex president Obasanjo of Nigeria, this thief is well known. 419 president. Azaa man.

• Ajax 7 years ago

Excellent my brother. I don't know why the NDC people are not commenting on this issue. This is a total disgrace to our president even the way and manner he acted. Nana will never use such words if promoted to that extent

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

It is a lie and please get your fact right and stop making mountains out of nothing

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

President Mahama cant be a thief and a leader with a vision and commitment to transform the nation and change lives. That is why he commissioned schools, expand hospitals and constructed more roads to ensure that we have a go ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

He can't even pay teachers salary, what a moron you are. This criminals corrupt president will be vote out.

Teachers are being paid. Outstanding salries are equally expected to be paid by next month. the president of NAGRAT even confirmed this to the media. JM is not corrupt because he is exposing and dealing with it aggresively in ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The only thieves in this country are Nana Addo and his cronies since they aided president kufuor to renovate his private residence at airport to a tune of 40 million which our state resources. The NDC on the other hand is exp ...

• papa nii 7 years ago

Thanks be to God that with the attempt by the originator of this piece to smear the President for his uprightness. A critical analysis of this piece, no where is the President mentioned to have personally involved in any of t ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHEN MAHAMA ORDERED THAT SMARTYS BE INVESTIGATED FOR THE BUS SCANDAL IT WAS THE CHIEF OF STAFF JULIUS DEBRAH UNDER THE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT WHO WROTE AND SIGNED THE LETTER ON BEHALF OF MAHAMA TO THE ATTORNEY GENERAL. HIS H ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

X. Last year, following concerns about the re-spraying and branding of 116 Metro Mass Transit buses, the Chief of Staff promptly asked the Attorney General to look into the matter. The Attorney-General concluded that if prope ...

• Nana Yaw Asare 7 years ago

Papa Nii, thanks for being forthright and reading the twists, the writer intended to put on the information.
    The MoF having down their background work write to the President's office proposing to do sole sourcing for the exe ...

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

John Uhuru Mahama and the NDC made up their mine to always lie, deceive and steal, John Mahama know no shame in his life, he is always lying

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

"I am afraid the NPP wants to lie to the good people of Ghana to get power. All revenue is so low because the NPP signed a killer contract with the oil companies. What is 7 per cent profit bring to the national coffers? But f ...

peddling falsehood about JM in order to score cheap political point will not hold. JM is making Ghana a better place for you and I. today virtually all road netwroks are in good shape with asphalt relyaed, Circle interchange ...

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Desperate NPP. I think the president also doubles as chief of staff, so any letter purported coming from the chief of staff must automatically be from the president.

That aside, is it not K4 who was sitting in the castle ...

• Crazy Horse 7 years ago

Ask Mahama about these also?
    Blue ocean and Puma Energy

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Puma Energy has been supporting Ghana’s fuel industry for close to 10 years through the construction and operation of the CBM import system. This system has been consistently available and is used to import all crude and mo ...

• PRINCE 7 years ago

MAHAMA N LIES, OOOH DAABI

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

President Mahama has focused on this aspect of governance and is using public funds to prove to the citizens that providing facilities for them is a sure step toward giving them the chance to uplift themselves. And, as he exp ...

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

Are you implying that the President doubles as the Chief of Staff, hence the latter's signature means that the President is corrupt.What a simplistic view of the situation.Let us be more serious about the image of Ghana and ...

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Providing infrastructure comes with a huge price, though, which immediately manifests in the cost of living. And which the NPP rogue politicians are highlighting as the government's failure. Their tunnel-vision approach to po ...

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

LOOK AT THIS LIAR. MAHAMA MUST KNOW THERE ARE NO JOBS, UNEMPLOYMENT IN THE COUNTRY IS AT A HEIGHT UNPRECEDENTED, COST OF LIVING IS DIRTY, ,TAXES ARE VERY KILLING. VOTE THIS LIAR OUT, CHANGE FOR A VISIONARY LEADER, NANA ADDO,

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

Ghanaians may be in want of instant gratification (which infrastructural development doesn't immediately provide---and which Akufo-Addo and his NPP are quick to snatch at in their bitter but misplaced bad-mouthing campaign); ...

• BB 7 years ago

Voting Nana Addo into office will be the biggest mistake Ghana ever makes. Mahama is too old, he must retire and leave the work for youthful people like our dear President Mahama who will ensure that state resources are used ...

• BB 7 years ago

Please, voting Nana Addo into office will be the biggest mistake Ghana ever makes. Nana Addo is too old, he must retire and leave the work for youthful people like our dear President Mahama who will ensure that state resource ...

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

The point the NBPP wants to drag here and there is the typical daily character of an Ashanti mind when doing things together with them. And this had been their action and reaction within the NPP that they wrongly dominate.

• Abu Boah 7 years ago

I am more than persuaded that the NPP's battle cry is vacuous and dry. It sounds pleasing only to the ears of Akufo-Addo and his benighted buffs, not the segment of Ghanaians who appreciate what the government is doing. And t ...

• zzzz 7 years ago

should the president go and say 'yes I am very corrupt and my country is also more than the word corrupt" Should he not give positive image about the country to other countries? We insult the president and disrespect him how ...

• PAULO 7 years ago

Mahama is corrupt,incompetent and a liar,and let the whole of Ghana believe in Mahama,I will not.Mahama is enriching himself with Ghana's resources.

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

The good people of Ghana certainly believe in Mahama an will give him the nod to rule this country again come November 7. Thus, under the NDC, the EDIF fund has extended support to the tune of GHC 8.6 million to over 1000 far ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

WHILE MAHAMA IS DOING ALL THINGS RIGHT AND GOING AHEAD TO WIN THE ELECTIONS YOU ENGAGE IN ALL THESE THRIFLETEIS? WELL YOU CERTAINLY ARE SLATED FOR LOSE ALWAYS!

• Okro Mouth 7 years ago

Mahama is a liar, every liar is a thief
    Every thief is corrupt
    So John D. Mahama is corrupt.
    JJ is quiet...He justified the firing squad of 1979, Atta Mills death saved NDC and the like......

• BB 7 years ago

Mahama has not on any occasion lied to the good people of this country, he always speaks the truth because he is very God fearing. Corruption reigns in the NPP, we all clearly remember Wrekko Brobbey and the Ghana @50 saga wh ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

President Mahama in all honesty has never lied to Ghanaians. He is a man of his words and he is delivering on his promises. Under the NDC, a total 946 beneficiaries including 140 graduates have also received skills training t ...

• Gyeeda,Sada,Suba,Woyome, Bus branding 7 years ago

John Mahama must be impeached now!!

STUNNAD is calling on members of parliament as a matter of urgency to save Ghana from eminent collapse, by commencing the impeachment process of President John Dramani Mahama over ...

• NANABA 7 years ago

Enough is enough....Nana is coming ..and they will all go to jail....

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

If you have any evidence which implicates the sitting president of any wrong doing, kindly inform the police because till date we all know the only corrupt administration to ever rule Ghana is the NPP since Sekyi Hughes of th ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Why doesn't the Chronicle publish the copy of that letter on the Web for all to see, instead of retyping it?

Meanwhile, could that letter have come from the Staffer but not necessarily from the President? Let no one say t ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

By the way, does the BBC ask David Cameron such questions? Or, it assumes that the British Government Officials do not occasionally dictate or influence what Company gets what Contract?

Why didn't the BBC ask how Vodafone ...

• JM 7 years ago

Is UK free of corruption, or is UK heaven.???

• KOFI KWABLA 7 years ago

NPP SHUT UP !!!! YOU PROFESSIONAL THIEVES . STEAL MORE THAN YOU AND MORE YOU ???????????

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Frankly speaking,President John Dramani Mahama lacks credibility and he is a pathological liar and a thief and a criminal.This behaviour of his is a character of a thief when cutch red handed he swear heaven and earth that he ...

• EMMANUEL BAIDEN 7 years ago

THIS MAHAMA WE CALL A PRESIDENT IS REALLY INFLITRATING MORE PAIN TO WE THE CITIZENS IN THIS COUNTRY. WHAT I KNOW FOR FACT IS U SAID U ARE COUNTING TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA BUT WHAT WE SEE IS LIES AND STEALING AND EMBEZZLEMENT O ...

• BASAA 7 years ago

MY FELLOW GHANAIANS IT WILL BE A CURSE IF WE DARE TO ALLOW A POLITICAL PARTY TO WIN POWER THREE TIMES CONTINUOSLY. IT WILL BE DANGEROUS BECAUSE THEY HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER BUT LOOTING AND MILKING GHANA SINCE THEY WILL HAVE AT ...

• BASAA 7 years ago

NOW THAT IT IS IEA DEBATE PRESIDENT MAHAMA TAKES ORDERS FROM NDC BUT TO THE THIRD TIME HE SAYS HE BUT NOT NDC HAD MADE ONLY 3YEARS SO HE NEEDS ANOTHER 4YEARS. PLEASE DON'T DECEIVE US. IT IS NDC 8YEARS NO PARTY SHOULD TRAVEL B ...

• K Mensah 7 years ago

President Mahama why don't you accept that your presidency has been a TOTAL DISASTER? No honest Ghanaian will endorse another four year term for you.You are a total failure.